Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of La Casa del Organista

Los Hornos, 4, 39330 Santillana del Mar, Spain

#1 of 22 hotels in Santillana del Mar

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Beautiful old building, nicely decorated and well equipped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful old building, nicely decorated and well equipped rooms. Easy to access with car and with private parking. Located few steps from Plaza Mayor. Delicious breakfast on the terrace was the top!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    Extraordinary hotel - strongly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    This is really perfect hotel. Nicely renovated old stone house with spacious rooms, terrace with great view, delicious breakfast and super helpful and friendly personal. Parking very close which is great benefit in old cities. Very reasonable price. One of best places my and my wife visited!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in the heart of Santillana Del Mar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel had wonderful charm! Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The beds were great to sleep on. We had a nice balcony overlooking Santillana Del Mar. The bathroom was nicely done and the shower was excellent! It was very convenient having parking on site. The many who checked us in was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    The place is close to the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For those with limited capabilities, there is not elevator

    The place is close to the main square. Rooms are comfortable, a nice reading area at the entrance. We did not have breakfast however while asking something I have seen juice was made from real oranges. Parking available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely property, lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could not find fault with this property.

    A charming old property situated close to the main square. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, breakfast was excellent, and I would recommend this property to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    This was the best residence we stayed in over our 2 week...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was the best residence we stayed in over our 2 week tour of northern Spain . Fantastically helpful , friendly staff , beautiful building and decor . Fabulous breakfast too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Idyllic stay in a charming town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi signal was so-so in our room. The bathroom had a low ceiling that would be tough for someone tall.

    The view from the top floor of the 300 converted house overlooking town was idyllic. It has so much character and the proprietors shared interesting information about the furnishings and characteristics about nearby buildings. Also, they made helpful dinner recommendations. Terrific location, just up from the main square. Slept so well in the quiet room. Parking behind the building-just a bit tricky to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting in the bathroom could have been better I suppose? It's a real stretch to think of anything negative to say about this place.

    The building is beautiful, the staff are fantastic, the breakfast is very good, the beds are comfortable, the sitting areas are pleasant, and the hotel location is great. They also did a load of laundry for us for a small fee. The owner gave us good restaurant advice and was very helpful with everything we asked about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Location: Perfect balance between historic houses and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many tourists in this lovely village/small city.

    Location: Perfect balance between historic houses and sorrounding nature (several signed walks, including to Altamira prehistoric cave). Manageable without private car. House: Cozy atmosphere in this villa, managed by a caring staff. Big rooms and sofas outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    A beautiful Casa in a fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Gorgeous property right on the Camino. Rafael was a fabulous host ensuring we had everything we needed. We enjoyed a delicious G&T on the terrace while he made our reservation at a great restaurant he recommended. Breakfast was fantastic and he quoted from a lovely Pilgrim’s poem/blessing as we left to rejoin the Camino.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.6
    Rafael is the perfect host, the building is charming, coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rafael is the perfect host, the building is charming, coffee at breakfast was delightful. The village is incredible & I doubt you could choose a better place to stay. Just go!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    10
    Ancient charm will win you over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints ! Very enjoyable all around

    This inn has so much character (in a good way). The building itself is very old, but has been nicely updated and everything is up to spec. It is beautiful to look at the hand hewn timber and floors, then open your casement windows and let the breeze blow the linen curtains into your room. Breakfast was good and Rafael and Alfredo were both accommodating of our late 1 AM arrival (flight delays). Loved this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owners and staff were friendly, helpful, and attentive to our needs. The place is old and charming and kept in top condition. Breakfast was excellent, on a terrace with wonderful views over pastures and town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    10
    Truly superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We received a very warm and courteous welcome. In this beautiful house we had a very comfortable room and bed with veranda overlooking the countryside. Our breakfast was excellent, fresh and carefully prepared. It has to be said that our host was exceptional, and we experienced true hospitality in every aspect of our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Beautifully restored historic house in the centre of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully restored historic house in the centre of the very pretty village of Santillana del Mar. We had a very relaxing stay here and would like to return. The hotel owner is very attentive and gave us plenty of information on the village and local restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    Overall, a delightful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rafa and all the staff made us feel very welcome. Their personal service and help with any of our needs was exceptional. The property itself has been lovingly and authentically restored to beautiful condition and our room was extra comfortable. We loved having breakfast on the terrace overlooking the fields, with a view to the Collegiata. The town was extremely busy because of the National holiday, but still our walks to nearby towns and to Altamira, (loved this museum!) were very relaxed and enjoyable. Also really appreciated Rafa’s restaurant suggestions- there are some great places to eat in town-just be advised that many places are closed on Mondays off peak season.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    10
    We travelled around the area for two weeks and this was the best 2 days of our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We loved the hotel, the staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast was delicioust. We were made very welcome and we're given plenty of information about the local area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel with views from outdoor terrace and very good breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Left early morning when it was still dark. It was raining hard and the walk from the hotel down numerous unlit steps was dangerous - could not see and very slippy. There was no outdoor lighting at all from hotel to carpark.

    Excellent breakfast and location. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    10
    Great bathroom, spacious shower, good hair dryer, large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We always seem to get the 3rd floor with no elevator

    Great bathroom, spacious shower, good hair dryer, large towels. Beds were comfy. Awesome views in small town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful staff, beautiful house, amazing location. Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's nothing they can do about it, but be warned, there are roosters in a nearby property that start at the crack of dawn, so if you're sensitive to that, bring ear plugs and you'll be fine.

    The staff was so helpful and patient. The guy speaks several languages, and goes beyond the call of duty to help everyone with their plans. Good people. Very central location. Beautiful house. View from my balcony was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful house, decorated in the original style, terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful house, decorated in the original style, terrace where we had breakfast has a wonderful view. The host Rafael was extremely sweet, friendly and useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    Only place to stay in santillana del mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast, great location!!!! We loved our room with the balcony. Right in town but in a quiet area and away from the hustle and bustle of tourist buses!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What we liked was our room with a terrace. The bed was very comfortable. The size of the room was perfect for ourselves. The bathroom was small but it had a bath in it. Everything was very clean. The breakfast was very nice too. The staff were lovely, very helpful. It is in a perfect position for the Santilliano del mar, one minute to walk into the centre but away from the noise. The view from the back where there is a terrace is lovely. It was a little difficult at first to find the car park but once done it was ok. The car park is a good size for all the guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    10
    Lovely old inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely old inn right in the centre of this beautiful old town. Cars are restricted from the town centre so it is a safe environment to explore on foot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.2
    breakfast on the terrace outside and was very nice, Room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking - one of us had to walk to get directions to the hotel and then had to drive through the town which was cordoned off to cars - which was fine but still not easy to find. Better directions would have helped. Directions were then given to parking via a farm and complicated directions which were impossible to follow. In the end we went back to the hotel and they got one of the other people staying to come with us to show us - we would never have found it on our own from the directions. I went down to reception later and a man who had just arrived asked me the same question as he had been going through the same loop. I told him to go round the hotel to the back the other way - as we had found you could access it in one minute that way - (presumably the hotel is told to avoid using the town route?). He came and thanked me the next morning at breakfast!

    breakfast on the terrace outside and was very nice, Room was small but had what you needed. nice view. Beautiful town to visit - and hotel was right in the middle - it was lovely and well priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    8.3
    Splendidly atmospheric stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely helpful staff / owner. Built-in alarm clock (the next-door priest's roosters.) Right in the middle of a gorgeous old medieval town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    9.6
    Characterful house in lovely town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The house was lovely and characterful in the centre of the historic town. We also had a great breakfast on a patio overlooking the countryside. We initially parked in a car park at the tourist office as the centre was pedestrianised but the receptionist told us how to access the secure parking an the rear of the hotel and we did not consider this a problem.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    10
    Perfect beautiful house accomadation with excellent food, service and lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing we did not like..all was excellent

    Fantastic reception made you feel like personal guests ..marvellous staff accomadation ..wonderful comfortable house and rooms .glorious terrace and veiws ..marvellous breakfast ..all perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Great location and very helpful staff. We parked outside the old city first as were a bit nervous about driving in with all those narrow streets in other old cities we have seen but it was no problem. It was very comfortable, wi fi in bedroom not strong but there is a bar downstairs where you can sit and it was fine down there. Lovely terrace and views over the fields. Really nicely restored old building

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.2
    Great place when you get there!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Getting to hotel was difficult as the main streets see all pedestrianised ( which is great ) so we had to go up an authorised only road and didn't realise that until we had been twice around the village.

    In the centre of the beautiful village. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    10
    Great Value In Medieval Santillana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Adorable property on cobblestone street, very helpful and entertaining owner. Nice room with excellent view from room balcony of Colegia de Santa Juliana and rooftops with pleasant birdsong in morning. Very tasty breakfast in superb patio setting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in a lovely restored stone house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely pastoral location with a sunny patio. Rafael, our host was excellent and made us feel very much at home as well as providing us with a lot of helpful information. The house is beautifully restored. Breakfast was fantastic, our room was extremely nice and clean. I would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    10
    The Perfect Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    La Casa del Organista earns the gold medal in our book out of all the places we stayed during a 4.5 week visit to northern Spain and Portugal. This lovely small inn wins top marks because of its quiet location, the beautifully restored building, but more importantly the manager. Rafa was friendly, attentive, and extremely helpful suggesting fascinating places for us to visit in the region. Fortunately, we were able to stay an extra night making our visit to La Casa del Organista extra special.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good.

    Great location. Very welcoming place with great host (Raphael). Very good breakfast. Some good hikes around including walking to the Altamira Museum.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay in very pleasant old house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable stay in very pleasant old house. Exceptionally helpful service. Nice breakfast for Avery reasonable price. The parking area could be tricky to maneuver, but they offered to park our car for us and to get it when we needed it. Wonderful suggestions on planning excursions, routes to take, places to see, where to eat. We had various guidebooks, but no me of them would have gotten us to some of these special places. It makes sense to call or write for directions, since it can be difficult to find. Santillana is a special place, and can be an excellent base for seeing the Altamira museum, the Picos de Europa, Commillas and San Vicente.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    10
    Fantastic and relaxing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing as all was perfect

    I loved the decoration: warm and cosy. I felt like being at home. I liked very much the personal attention and service provided by the staff. We had the opportunity to choose the bedroom. We decided the top floor ones. The bed was super comfortable. Towels very good. Breakfast room was beautiful with a fantastic terrace overlooking the village and a fireplace with a sofa in front where i had my coffee. I strongly recommend this property.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2016

    9.6
    Day visit only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although we paid extra for breakfast, it was a disappointment that consisted of hot toast and jam, fruit and cake (no cooked food). During our visit although there were plenty of restaurant and bars etc only a couple were open. We ended up eating at the Parador which was very expensive.

    Location, the hotel has good views and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing stay in one of Spain's gems - a unique medieval country town with outstanding architecture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weather! Hotel is a beautifully restored house and can hardly be bettered

    Excellent breakfast with individual preparation by a charming Spanish host - no English fried! Quiet position, but right in the centre of the outstandingly preserved medieval town of Santillana

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2016

    10
    Owner speaks excellent English and made us feel very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All perfect

    The best breakfast we've had. Our room was spacious and had a balcony with table and chairs. Comfy beds. A beautiful old house with lovely lounge area on first floor. Set in the most beautiful medieval village. It had everything!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2016

    8.3
    Friendly owners in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to carry our luggage 2 floors on stairs! The room was small as was the bathroom.

    Located near the town center. Breakfast was prepared early by our request and it was very delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    9.2
    Lovely property and very friendly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful host. Lovely property and furnishings with delicious breakfast right in the middle of the very medieval town of Santillan del Mar

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    10
    A Can't Miss in Santlllana Del Mar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We wish we could stay longer!

    Everything! The Hotel is quaint, clean, & comfortable. Our host, Rafael, was outstanding! Great home style breakfast shouldn't be missed, secured parking was a bonus in this ancient city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    10
    Traditional, gracious rustic charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Superb service, traditional rustic charm with all modern conveniences, an absolutely warm, gracious and delightful first night in Spain in a romantic and pastoral setting on the edge of a beautiful old traditional village.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    9.6
    Historic and Atmospheric
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a criticism, but be aware that due to the historic nature of the building sound from other guests can travel easily, and its rural village location means you may hear the cockerel in the morning and the church bells marking the hours (I used earplugs and was fine) Finding the hotel is so much easier once you phone and ask for directions, as it's within the historic centre.

    Wonderful atmospheric building, lovely, quirky room, and breakfast included boiled eggs as well as the usual ham, cheese and pastries, which was very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    8.8
    Comfort and tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small area rugs in room should be replaced as otherwise the place is spotless.

    This is just a very special place. The rooms allow you to feel the history of the building comfortably. The breakfast room offers a tranquil start to the day. And special mention must be given to the shower which offers a magnificent massage with its tremendous pressure! Staff also very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    10
    Fabulous welcome at this gorgeous little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous welcome at this gorgeous little hotel. The man that greeted us could not be more helpful and told us all about his inn. I can highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    9.6
    Good location, lovely old building and excellent manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Local priest's noisy cockerel lives nearby (@June 2016) Suggest ear plugs if you're a light sleeper !

    Lovely old building with lots of character and historical features. Lovely extensive rural views from our room. Excellent manager, very kind and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in the bathroom was just over the sink which made the shower end of the bath a bit gloomy. Booking process (on booking.com) could be more definitive about choices of rooms.

    Very helpful owner. Good English spoken. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice location and room Quite and comfortable beds Rich breakfast Kind and helpfull staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Good people, good scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The 18th century House is well keeping and running. It has a terrace with excellent scenery. The host is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.8
    See What did you Like above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having breakfast on the terrace overlooking the town and the helpfulness of Raphael added to our experience in a good way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.3
    The house is so old and so beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The house is so old and so beautiful. The staff very friendly. Great location. And a beautiful view and terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Great breakfast & excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location & staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Everything we were looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing

    Staff warm and friendly. Fantastic breakfast. Beautifully decorated and furnished to feel ike a home away from home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    Hospitable, kind and outgoing host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rafael was an unbelievably helpful, kind and generous host. We would absolutely return if only for his hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    10
    Total ambiance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Total ambiance!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    Excellent. Perfect in every way!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Perfect in every way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    Good value accommodation near centre of historic town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interesting old building with attractive rooms. Owner was very helpful. Close to ancient town centre. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    10
    Superb hotel in beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy room, super bathroom with complimentary shower gel etc. Superb full continental breakfast with cereals and fruit juices. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    9.6
    Charming old house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming old house. Wonderful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    9.2
    Location and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult to get to parking, but that would be the same for any hotel there.

    Location and great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location and beautifully maintained building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location and beautifully maintained building. Hosts very knowledgeable and accomodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely old property with lots of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely old property with lots of character

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    10
    The best sleep we had on our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best sleep we had on our trip. The staff was courteous and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    9.2
    Suited requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Suited requirements. Very friendly concierge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely rest after long drive from lunch at Cenador de Amos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice old furniture, the cockerel, good breakfast and comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    10
    Always a lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Should have stayed longer.

    Always a lovely place to stay. Very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, all good

    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    10
    Amazingly friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazingly friendly and helpful staff. (The neighborhood roosters were friendly too!)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    10
    Wonderful family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leavefabulous

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    10
    Enchanting hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2016

    10
    First time in Santillana del Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly host, excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    10
    THE place to stay in Cantabria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very charming, beautiful terrace, wonderful hosts, nice rooms, very aithentic atmosphere! We will definitly come back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    9.2
    Best stay in Spain. Greats hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The genuine hosts. The location, view and having a fantastic breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: