Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Palacio Pilar del Toro 3 stars

Hospital de Santa Ana, 12 - 2º, Granada City Centre, 18009 Granada, Spain

#83 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 537 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location at the center of the Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Going there by a car is a problem since the hotel is located in a no traffic zone.

    Great location at the center of the Granada. Quite room despite the busy neighborhood. Walking distance to Alhambra and Albaicin. Staff were really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really hard to sleep at night due to noise in the street. We did specifically ask for a quiet room.

    The location is great. The interior design and general style of the hotel is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay. Great location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very well placed to reach all the main sites in Granada. The staff were extremely nice and courteous. My room was on the very top and enjoyed some views to the plaza de Santa Ana. The whether cooled down in the evening. With the windows open I did not need the air conditioning at all. The location was excellent. Close to the river. You can walk or take the transport to The Alhambra, the Albaysin or la “judería”. The Cathedral is also very close. Breakfast offered a wide range of options. All in all a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    A perfect quiet and cool place to rest in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked two rooms. One was perfect but the other needed a small reform of the bathroom, since the silicone joints had several black spots that made it look a bit shabby.

    I really enjoyed the comfort of the beds. The location was excellent. The hotel remained cool despite the 42ºC in the street. We did not take the breakfast buffet but we had a coffee and some toast at the tables that are on the street, at the entrance of the hotel. A magnificent environment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Loved Granada would definitely go again and stay at same hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room at front of house noisy at night/early morning but everything else excellent.

    The position of the hotel was excellent so near to everything. The staff were very friendly, the facilities very good, large comfortable beds good bathroom facilities.The food was excellent breakfast great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay overall! Lovely room, great location and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY negative of our stay - We asked for the possibility to have an early breakfast on our day of departure (between 6:30 and 7). Because it was quite earlier than normal we asked at least twice, then got confirmation before going to bed that it would be available-to which we were told yes. We were disappointed however to find nothing ready when we came downstairs, having rushed and got our baby son ready in time. Thankfully the night reception attendant was able to make something for us! This was quite frustrating, especially after having asked so many times....

    The room was incredible and we were really pleased. The location was great, lovely staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Lots !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cold, the beds were not stable, and the room lighting was poor. This was an economy room, but I think the basics could be improved .

    Lots ! The staff were very helpful and friendly, it's an amazing building with a lot of character. Location is brilliant. Breakfast good and the wine better !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Staffs are very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi access during my stay at this hotel due to network rooter trouble. Staff at night was not able to speak English. WC room looked clean but smelled not good.

    Staffs are very kind. Location is good, near by Alhambra.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    The position is definitely cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit darks, some lights out of order. More lights would have been appreciated.

    The position is definitely cool. Close to Alhambra and in the hearth of the albajzin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    The room was great and the staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was impossible and there is a restriction on access to the hotel if you do not have a permit. This is not in the info or on the satnav. Lighting in room was poor

    The room was great and the staff very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.3
    Spacious room with comfy beds, great location and a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a strong sewage odor in the bathroom which the extractor didn't completely dissipate.

    Spacious room with comfy beds, great location and a nice looking building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    a comedy of errors
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose this hotel on its good recommendation. Despite its excellent location and the general good intentions of the staff the stay did not go well. Although the restaurant and bar were both busy on my arrival there was no one at reception and it is awkward to arrive in a restaurant standing there with your luggage waiting to collect your key. The following problems were aggravated by the fact that there was no one about to deal with accommodation - only busy waiters on the ground floor. Key card failed twice. Wifi code failed - even with the receptionist attempting to connect it The shower unit was not secure and flooded the bathroom The room had a strange odour including stale smoke. At first I thought it was cooking odours and smoke from the restaurants below - but later found the bathroom bin had not been emptied from the previous guest and was full including around a dozen cigarette ends The room had no chair or phone

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    As being able
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If sleeping at night is important to you, take a pass on this place. We were there 4 nights and only slept the 4th because we were exhausted. We have traveled a lot in many countries, we stay in inexpensive hostels and hotels and have never stayed in a hotel with so much noise, both from the street and from a party room 15 steps from the door of our room.

    Pretty hotel, good location but...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Heart of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared for lots of late night street noise! Parking was a challenge and we did reserve a space in advanced.

    Heart of town. Convenient to everything we wanted to see. Comfortable space and a nice breakfast and coffee optional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Great Location. Spanish Style. We would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking situation needed yet to be worked out when we arrived. After the Barcelona terrorist incident, road access to the area in which the hotel was located was restricted via metal pylons that rose out of the street. You needed to register your vehicle in order to gain access, and then the system recognized you based on license plate and gave you access. However, this was not to every locked area ... when we picked up our car to leave, we were refused access at another access point, and we had to break a few traffic laws in order to get back to the hotel without traversing the entire city. Our GPS was useless in this regard.

    This is a quaint hotel that anywhere else might be described "boutique". The "lobby" is a little cubicle the size of a large closet, so don't miss it! We loved our room ... beamed ceiling and classically Spanish. We ate at the restaurant one evening, and though we felt the prices were high for Spain, the food was excellent. There was great concern that I was unhappy with the food quality when I could not finish my generous portion of oxtail! The location, just outside the city center, was nicely located. The Alhambra was just above our position. We thought the staff was very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent place, in the centre and mainly a restaurant/bar. Do stay here. It is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being told that at beginning breakfast not book so I had to pay every day despite booking.com saying it was arranged. Which I did, to be told at end of stay it was on the bill to be paid again. Sorted but annoying.

    Breakfast excellent value at Euro 7 each. Freshly done scrambled eggs wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location. Poor breakfast and accessability problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the staff doesn't speak English (general problem in Spain). Breakfast was very poor although the hotel operates a restaurant in the hotel loby. The beds were not comfortable.

    Don't book this hotel if you have a car and some luggage. The hotel is located in a physically car restricted area and you can't arrive at the hotel even for a minute to unload. The nearest parking garage is a few hundres meters from there. This fact is not mentioned in the hotel description.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Had a lovely stay and Granada was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs would be a big problem for less mobile people and young families

    The hotel is in a great location for all sightseeing, but only drawback being can be a bit noisy at night. Room we had was lovely, very hot but we did come in the middle of summer so only to be expected. Air conditioning worked fine. Didn't eat in hotel really so can't comment on food though breakfast didn't look to appealing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Stay classic at heart of old city just below Alhambra. Beautiful! Old church out front! River also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower was great, but leaked onto bathroom floor. Great room though, awesome ac!

    Amazing location and building, courtyard! Truly lovely! Old feel, in a good way, classic. Loved bronze sculptures!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, massive bathroom and the decor was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, massive bathroom and the decor was very traditional Spanish which added to the experience. Comfy king bed and the convenience of a restaurant underneath the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    In the basement of the Alcazar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's overlooking a small street so quite dark and can be noisy early eve.

    It's a 1789 coach house so I felt like an authentic visitor but in comfort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a nightmare. Our sat nav took us as close as possible which left us in a dead end street with nowhere to turn. You can only get there on foot so park in St Augustine if you are going. Breakfast was very limited for this calibre of hotel and beware they do not provide toilet rolls! When we asked for some we were given strange looks and we had to buy our own. Never ever encountered this before.

    Central location for tourism. Lovely inner courtyard for eating and bar. Our room was at the top of the hotel and was enormous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.3
    Ideally situated historical building in old Granada. Perfect for visit to Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited wifi reception in our room. Would have preferred enclosed bathroom instead of open glass partition in bedroom into bathroom.

    Great location for visiting old town & Alhambra. Beautifully converted grand house with typical Andalucian central courtyard. Luxurious room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.8
    Location good but the hotel not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was in need of many basic repairs and the bed was very low and uncomfortable. The room was quite noisy at night and into the early hours of the morning. The breakfast selection was the worst we've experienced during our five weeks in Spain! Like another reviewer we were almost at the hotel in our hire car when a scooter rider directed us another 100 metres and demanded 5 euros for his time. I gave him all the small change we had about 3 euros. Car parking about 20 mins from hotel was expensive 50 euros for 2.5 days.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good value.

    Location is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Location, tapas and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noisy at night, getting a little run down

    Location, tapas and bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Ok place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the restaurant noises from the room. Bad pillows.

    Central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    The directions they gave me to get to the parking were super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions they gave me to get to the parking were super confusing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Love this little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Comfortable, very clean, staff very friendly. Great stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    El hotel en general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    El hotel en general

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    2.9
    Less than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no dedicated staff for house keeping. That is very bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Great stilish little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had not expected the night time noise of party goers.

    Well located in the heart of Granada and so close to the Alambra.Great kindness of staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Interior view was not specified, and wifi never worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Interior view was not specified, and wifi never worked. Never had my roomed turned down.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place great service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and lovely ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault

    Excellent location and lovely ambiance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.8
    Horrible because of the intense cigarette smoke coming into the room through my closed door all eve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not sleep because of the intense cigarette smoke coming into the room through my closed door.

    Boring stale breakfast, with bad coffee

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    one of the most comfortable beds i ever had in my life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one of the most comfortable beds i ever had in my life!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the service staff exceded my expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    Would recommend for location but not for room or facilities. Hotel was used for local events.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and VERY NOISY. Also shower leaked every time it was used.

    Great location for seeing all of the sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy outside, but to be expected as very central and external windows, was quieter later in the night.

    Great location and nice internal courtyard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Well located traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bar area in the courtyard. Really central for sights. 20% Discount on St Augustin car park if you ask them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for easy walking to all the interesting sights in Granada The hotel had character as well as all the facilities we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    very good location for all the touristy facilities, parking is a nightmare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you can't park anywhere near the hotel and the overnight parking costs €26

    location is brilliant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Good stay in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't worth the money.

    Well presented, very clean and friendly place close to the Alhambra. The tapas were good too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I will be booking to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - of the Granada city and Alhambra Palace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    check out time longer.

    Hotel well located and had all the facilities: bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Location is very good as it in central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet is very poor. Breakfast does not have varieties.

    Location is very good as it in central.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    This is the place to stay in wonderful Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have stayed longer !!!!

    Really comfortable perfect location friendly staff what more could you want ?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Atmospheric and authentic small hotel in the heart of old Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Full of character, great wooden ceiling and covered courtyard, friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.8
    Bed linens were dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed linens were dirty

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    Staff helpful if customer insisted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed less than enthusiastic. A few stairs between elevator and room. Could not accomodate us for breakfast.

    view from hotel room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    It was reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the bed leg was a bit broken and not stable.

    It was reasonable price! Really next to the center. Better than expected.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.9
    Room was heated and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room did not have enough light. Television was small. Didn't provide conditioner. Room was not spacious for three people. Poor wifi.

    Room was heated and clean. The restaurant area was nice. Great that we could leve our bags in the foyer before and after check out.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    The hotel is a beautiful old palacio with a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a beautiful old palacio with a wonderful covered and heated patio. Within the patio with flower pots and a small fountain is a bar located. The hotel also offers a restaurant which we didn't try. Our room on the first floor with bathroom was very spacious and high with wonderful old bars on the ceiling. It offered a view on the Calle Hospital de Sta. Ana.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    6.7
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel either has fleas or bed bugs. Or, the shampoo they give is very bad quality, it made my kid's and my self have the head irritated and with bumps.

    Location, location, location. And the food in the restaurant is tasty.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.9
    The location, the building, the charm of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    2 beds on 3 were broken and were dangerousely moving. There was no actual window in the room, and the shower suffers with a leeking problem.

    The location, the building, the charm of the room. The service is available 24/7 and very amiable. The food is of good quality. A very nice hotel in général.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    5.8
    Excellent location in the old town, at the border of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not very clean, hairs in the bed, greasy tile floor, worn down curtains and bed cover with holes.

    Excellent location in the old town, at the border of the city centre. We liked the original beauty of our room, a tower room with three dimensional views. The personnel was friendly but unprofessional organisation.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    10
    Nice medieval themed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit awkward having restaurant staff acting in place of hotel staff for early check out.

    Nice medieval themed rooms. Great location one street above the Plaza Nuevo.Far enough away to avoid noise from the plaza. Easy access to food & transportation.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.3
    The staff is very friendly and responsive: had a problems in...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    In the late evenings it might be noisy due to many tourists in the streets. No parking next to the hotel, but can be reserved in the private parking (5 minutes walking).

    The staff is very friendly and responsive: had a problems in my room during the heavy rain and they have offered me another room. The location of the hotel is in the city center - right next to the Plaza Nueva, so very close to Alhambra and Cathedral. Many restaurants and cafes are here as well (it also worth mentioning that the restaurant/bar in the hotel is also very nice).

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.1
    It is in a perfect location at the Base of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are uninterested in you, the wifi is poor and the smell of the toilet was repulsive.

    It is in a perfect location at the Base of the Alhambra/old town and if you look past the imperfections it's a good place to stay. We slept well, and it was clean and secure.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    The overall theme and feel of the hotel was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No real bad points to speak of. The internet didn't seem to be working in our room but we didn't raise it as a concern as it wasn't important to us. I'm sure it would of been rectified if we did.

    The overall theme and feel of the hotel was wonderful. The staff were attentive and friendly. The location was also very good. We'd certainly stay again if in the area.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.8
    Location in the heart of Granada, pretty much on Plaza Nueva...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi wasn't very usable from the hotel room, kept dropping off - was down to the thick doors and walls! Worked fine in the foyer. The reception is shared with another hotel across the plaza, although they do give contact details for the other reception if no one is around, adds a level of inconvenience. Beds were a bit hard but comfortable enough and the room was a bit dark (one of the bed lights was not working). Advertisement of our room with a "terrace" (expect this to mean at least enough space to sit outside) as part of the "balcony", was misleading, only a large window with double doors and a set of iron bars.

    Location in the heart of Granada, pretty much on Plaza Nueva, we were a short walk from the majority of sites (e.g. La Alhambra was only a 15 min walk). Bus stops also very near by, took us 20-30 mins to get to the bus station for trips a bit more further afield. The building is fantastic, great foyer and the room and everything else inside had tons of character - unique place to stay. Restaurant and bar look great, although didn't try as a bit pricey and have so much other choice nearby. Aircon worked well (although only needed once as the room kept nice and cool), bathroom was clean and was good overall.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing not to like, but if you're looking for modern with lots of chrome etc, this is not the place for you.

    Great location. Beautiful old building. Amazing architecture in an amazing part of Granada. The staff are warm, friendly and helpful and the restaurant serves wonderful food and is frequented by the locals which is always a good sign. I had booked a single but was given a large double. The huge bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was big with a powerful shower and lots of hot water.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    Being in old part of Granada so it was walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-fi not working well in the room

    Being in old part of Granada so it was walking distance to most of a places of interest and good small bus connection to far to walk to.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    5.8
    Lovely old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was hosting a function in the courtyard/bar/restaurant on the second day of our stay. As residents we were not allowed to use it.

    Lovely old building.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    7.5
    Much noise from outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Much noise from outside.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    8.3
    The building was charming with high ceilings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room where we slept felt airless but we all slept well.

    The building was charming with high ceilings.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Very friendly service, always willing to go the extra mile!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly service, always willing to go the extra mile! :)

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    6.3
    The location and confort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price is way to high .back paker

    The location and confort.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.6
    LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    LOCATION CHARACTER SENSE OF CALM

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    We love the position of the Hotel, friendliness and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We love the position of the Hotel, friendliness and efficiency of the staff and the great rooms. We will, of course, return.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    7.1
    Location and price is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water and wifi did not work. No staff at reception and had to call to open main entrance to gain access to room.

    Location and price is good

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Casa Palacio Pilar del Toro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: