Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Casa do Mudo

Senra, 25, 27891 Cervo, Spain

#1 of 2 hotels in Cervo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 73 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely quiet and homely hotel run by lovely hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately we were the only guests and so didn't get an opportunity to sample their evening cooking.

    Lovely quiet hotel. Excellent parking. Nice garden and lovely lounge area in our room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in the recently finished lodge, opposite the main hotel, which was very spacious, with a separate seating area and was completed to a very high standard. We were so lucky to be the first guests. The owners made us very welcome and we had a home cooked meal with wine. It was delicious and definitely restaurant standard. Seating outside on the little veranda overlooking the garden was a bonus too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    10
    Hopte to get back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving.

    Boy! The best fried egg I ever had. Not to mention the rest of the Breakfast Wonderful. Fresh orange juice, breads Great . What I don't understand is how other hotels get away with "Wonderful Breakfast" using Oscar Myer cold cuts and Kellogg Frosty Flakes , while this marvelous hotel has embroidered napkins and table cloth along with fresh flowers along with 15 high grade teas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    10
    Beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely amazing. Would definitely recommend eating in, the meals are very good - and the portions so big that you do not need any lunch! Great to have tea and coffee making facilities in room. Wonderfully quiet for a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    10
    This is the place to stay for excellent accomodation, food and a taste of the real Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly hosts, quiet location, evening meal was extra but delicious and great value for money. Room was spacious with ensuite and a separate lounge area and very comfortable and clean. Thank you Ana and Manuel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.6
    Superb! Family-run paradise with great home-cooked food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy through the walls/ceilings as it is an old building i.e could hearing upstairs snoring.

    What an amazing and beautiful place to stay! So friendly and family-like. Ana and her husband make it what it is and they put their heart and soul into the hotel. Amazing dinner - please do do do make sure you eat here! Breakfast was huge, with home-cooked pancakes and definitely worth using. Ps; if you book directly with their website, i think it is all cheaper..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    10
    The location was great, countryside views from the windows,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location was great, countryside views from the windows, very quiet and peacefull place. Ana and her family were really friendly and she cooked awesome breakfast and dinners! We stayed here for 6 nights and made day trips around Galicia, and enjoyed every moment!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    10
    Stunningly beautiful house and warm welcoming hosts - shouldn't be missed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - It was all superb

    Ana and her family are wonderfully warm and welcoming. The house is full of character and beautifully decorated and there are lots of lovely areas for guests to relax. Our bedroom was beautifully appointed and included a separate lounge area at no extra cost. We had dinner and breakfast and the food was absolutely wonderful - beautifully presented and delicious. You will never go away hungry from this house!! Really wished could have stayed longer and will definitely return. An absolute must if you are staying in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2016

    10
    a MUST-STAY place in Galicia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was one of the best places we have ever stayed. The bed was so comfortable, the food was outstanding, and the house was AMAZING. You are missing out if you visit Galicia and do not stay here. Ask for supper as well---you will not be disappointed!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    10
    Everything about this accomodation is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    We cannot fault this wonderful accommodation or the owners, we were made very welcome, the food is out of this world. stayed there four years ago brilliant then and brilliant now

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Evening mealsgood

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    9.6
    Friendliness of the owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little difficult to find

    Friendliness of the owner. Quality of the meal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    10
    Amazingly beautiful house, gorgeous bedroom suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast...

    Authentic Galician stone house, so perfect and gorgeous!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    10
    Home from Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly owners. Food was lovely. Easy parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    10
    What a lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Georgeous modernised farmhouse in lovely farming valley. Very tasteful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful hospitality and made to feel so welcome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    9.6
    Nice diner, and a lot of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Creditcard was not accepted, cash only...

    Nice diner, and a lot of...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    10
    Great friendly small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great friendly small hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2016

    10
    Quite possibly the best place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Quite possibly the best place to stay. Welcomed from the very beginning to the end of our two night stay. We had breakfast and dinner both days. Truly memorable meals with plenty of variety and lots to eat. Anna and Patrica looked after us like we were family.

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2015

    10
    This is a lovely quiet rural retreat, yet only a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a lovely quiet rural retreat, yet only a few kilometres from the coast. We were made to feel very welcome and very quickly felt very at home in the lovely setting. Particularly enjoyed the breakfast overlooking the beautiful garden with a great range of tasty options to savour. The high rating are certainly justified.

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    10
    The genuine welcome from the whole family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The genuine welcome from the whole family. Truly excellent location in beautiful grounds. The food is local cusine served by Anna and her family. We did not go out for dinner as there was no point in travelling away from Casa de Mudo. I would go out of my way to stay here again. Richard & Wendy

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2015

    10
    Ana and Manual's hotel/home is simply amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ana and Manual's hotel/home is simply amazing! It's a must stop for any family (we had three children 13, 9, & 7) or couple trying to get away and relax. You must have dinner, Manual is an incredible cook and Ana is an incredible host. Breakfast was simple yet great. Can't wait to come back again. We had traditional Galician dishes with vegetables out of their garden. The pictures online don't do it justice, it's even better than described. Incredibly beautiful and relaxing. Ana, Manual and their daughter Patricia are wonderful host and very gracious.

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2015

    9.2
    The owners were so welcoming and helpful, they really made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The owners were so welcoming and helpful, they really made us feel at home. The house and the garden is so beautiful. The dinner was great and the breakfast had everything we wanted and more. I can highly recommend this place and would love to go back.

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2016

    10
    Beautiful house, warm and friendly owner and AMAZING food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was a little chilly, probably unusual asthe weather was cold

    Beautiful house, warm and friendly owner and AMAZING food! Dinner is a must.

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2015

    9.6
    Warm, friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm, friendly hosts. Superb food and quality accommodation.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: