Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Soho Boutique Casa Don Fernando 3 stars

Plaza Mayor, 30, 10003 Cáceres, Spain

#5 of 25 hotels in Cáceres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2168 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast another story. Large mugs should be available for tea drinkers not small coffee cups. Unfortunately while we were having breakfast, it was decided to empty the dishwasher and set the tables for the following morning. We were alone in the restaurant but the noise of clanking cups, saucers etc was unbearable first thing in the morning.

    I loved this hotel. We had a lovely room facing the Square. Room was large, bathroom a dream! Staff at reception desk polite and very helpful on arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing! Everthing was fine!

    Big surprise on arrival; world famous musicfestival started in front of the hotel, but staff handled this situation very excellent; got the quiest room in this very nice hotel. Best choice for Caceres

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Corner room had three external windows (but no street noise when closed) and plenty of space. Great breakfast, eggs cooked when you want, as you want. Excellent location on Plaza Mayor ideal for wandering in the old town. Hotel has a deal with the closest carpark for 10 euros per night. A short walk away (but some steps and inclines).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom has a glass door, which although it is frosted so you can't see through it, it doesn't create a seal as a normal door would. This was only a problem for me as I was visiting Cacares with my 25yr old son for the Womad festival, we are used to hosteling together so this hotel was a fabulous change but could have done with a little more privacy in the bathroom.

    Great location, staff were very helpful and the room was very clean. It was a pleasant surprise to find the bathroom was a great size and had a bath not just a shower. There was a safe and a mini bar in the room (reasonable prices) and plenty of wardrobe/ drawer space. I would definitely return again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WOMAD was on and the staff dealt with this situation with grace and good humour! Coffee maker in the room was lovely! Fresh scrambled eggs made for us every morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure if anything could have been better.

    Perfect location - on an interesting square with lots of restaurants and steps into the walled town just opposite. The parking Galarzo, costing 10 euros a day, was really easy to find, and although the five minute walk to the hotel included steps this was easier parking than we had elsewhere despite the great old town location. Smart, interesting and tasteful hotel and friendly staff who immediately gave us a choice of a room with view of the square or a quiet room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t understand why the bidet had been positioned so close to the bath that it made it virtually impossible to use.

    A high standard of accommodation, cleanliness good and excellent situation. We enjoyed a comfortable quiet stay. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a noise all throughout the night of water running through the walls, making it hard to sleep properly. WiFi worked terribly with constant connection failure. A very heavy meat-based breakfast.

    Clean and spacious room with comfortable beds. Staff was very helpful. Location couldn't be better - right in the Plaza.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor thing is that like many hotels the double bed was actually two singles pushed together and they moved apart. The beds were comfy though!

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Nothing was a trouble even when we have messed up the safe code. A lovely hotel right on the Plaza Mayor. Location was fantastic. The hotel itself was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable stay here - great pillows and bed! Such a great location for exploring the old town. Helpful staff at the reception also. If you’re in Cáceres to explore the old town, definitely stay here. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for double bed but it was two single beds put together, beds with pulley and it's moving all the time, couldn't sleep well.

    Location is excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath mixer tap would not work, so stuck on shower function. Otherwise no problems.

    Superb location on Plaza Mayor. Room was comfortable and clean. Bathroom was quite large. Great base from where to explore the historic centre. We did not eat in hotel so cannot comment on that aspect. No need to pay for parking as off street parking nearby was easy, safe and free.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing Even though there is no parking and it's a little tricky to get to the hotel it is manageable

    The The location was excellent Our room had two large windows looking out on the main square And one on the side So the air circulation was excellent The staff was wonderful and especially the service for the continental breakfast where you could also order eggs if you want it Getting to the hotel was kind of tricky We had to drive down on our street with outdoor tables on each side But driving slowly we were able to come right up to the front door The parking is down the street I good want to get to it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 superior double rooms at the same price. Both had a balcony overlooking the Plaza Mayor, however, the room my friends were assigned was much nicer than the room my husband and I shared. My review reflects my room, which was very small with almost no room to move around the bed, the AC was not adequate and it was difficult sleeping because it was so warm. Our friends room was much larger as it was a corner room with two balconies and the AC seemed to function properly. The location is very good, however, parking is difficult. I would not stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast.

    Great location overlooking the Plaza Mayor and the Old Town. Staff were brilliant. The room was spotless and comfortable. Car parking close by with discount from the hotel. Overall a really good place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A word of caution for those arriving by car. Contact the hotel for the name and address of the car park. If you set your sat nav for the hotel it won't get you there! Honest!

    This place just could not be better for exploring this wonderful city. It was clean, comfortable and had lovely staff. It's location is perfect. Loads of great restaurants nearby and straight across from the entrance to the walked town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very well positioned and has a good parking arrangement with the nearby multi storey carpark. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed and room were clean and comfortable. It was great to be able to walk out of the hotel directly into the Plaza Mayor. This did have drawbacks though. In the morning just after 7 am the local traders would start taking deliveries and arranging the furniture that had been moved the previous night. None of this was carried out quietly with any thought for residents. We took breakfast here on ourfinal day and found it to be of poor quality and value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have a car park so we parked in a local public car park however was not told until checking out so we missed out on the discount. The rooms at the side can be noisy at the weekend We had to move rooms as the last customer had smoked in the room

    Great location Staff were friendly and helpful The rooms were clean and presentable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the garage to the hotel requires stairs or a ramp. It is a bit difficult with larger bags I would think, but we just had our carry ons and that was fine. There is access right by the hotel to drop bags, but then you must go to the garage which can be tricky with one way streets, etc. you are better off parking first in our opinion.

    The location was perfect with a great view of the Plaza Mayor and the beautiful old city. There are lots of really great restaurants around. The staff was extremely helpful and always pleasant. Offered great suggestions for dinner and helped when we had any questions. Breakfast was very nice and the parking arrangement they have with Parking Obispo Galarza was great. We took our car in and out a couple of times and could always find a spot and the price we paid at the hotel was very reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bedroom, on 4th floor, had a sloping roof and just skylight window, leaving me with no view and resulting in 1/2 of the floor area of little value to me. Similarly in the bathroom where the WC was located beneath reduced headroom which was debilitating. I believe the hotel could have assigned a 6ft 4in man a more height-appropriate bedroom.

    Well decorated contemporary stylish bathroom, Hotel's central location, comfortable bed, easy chair facilitating in-room relaxation, spotless oak flooring in bedroom felt pleasant to walk and stand on. Reception staff very pleasant. A good selection of (cold, uncooked) Breakfast offered.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed that we had was actually two single beds joint together. Which is a bit of nuisance because the beds move apart.

    The location of the property is spot on! We had a big room and bathroom.. Good value for money. Nice and accommodating staff..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to know about where to park, as the hotel does not have any of its own.

    Superb modern room with good facilities. Centrally located in the main square. Has arrangement with public parking at a reduced rate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was overlooking a side street. I left the Windows open one night and was awakened with street noise. Lesson learned.

    Good central location in main plaza. Excellent restaurant and bar's around along with beautiful old buildings to visit. Would recommend it as a good hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really difficult to access the Hotel by car because it is located in a pedestrian area with no car access. We called the Hotel who gave us directions and explained that guests staying at the Hotel are allowed to enter the pedestrian area long enough to do the check-in and unload the luggage.

    The location is amazing, right in the Plaza Mayor of Cáceres. This is the reason why is so difficult to access the Hotel by car, but once you are there is all worth it!. We also had for breakfast the best fried eggs with bacon in the world!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked it it looked as a family of 4 could share the family room and when we got there the family room was only available for 3. So we had to book 2 separate rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking is a whole circus from A to Z. There must be a better way than walking back and forth to some distant parking lot, yet paying at the hotel.

    Excellent location; staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to write

    We found the property totally super. Indeed we were made most welcome and felt at home. The staff especially Miguel and Fernando went out of their way to portray the the hotel at it's finest. Well done everybody.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is located in the historic city center so parking is not too easy. We were able to bring our car by the front door of the hotel to unload our suitcases and then parked at a nearby parking where the hotel gets a discount. This was not a problem for us but I can see how it might be inconvenient for older folks or people traveling with small children.

    The location is awesome just right there by the Plaza Mayor with many restaurants and amazing historic sights just a few minutes from the hotel. Plus, the breakfast was excellent. While there are other choices nearby, the hotel offered an awesome breakfast buffet with many varied options for about 14 euros/person: eggs, bacon, ham, cheese,toast, cereal, pastries, coffee, different kinds of milk and juices, lots of fruit...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    Our room overlooked the plaza with large opening double doors- ideal for people watching and relax. The old city is great and crowds midweek are low.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is excellent - all attractions nearby. Good restaurants and wine around. Comfortable room, real minibar present - much more than just a water...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The grumpy guy overseeing breakfast. The bread didn't match the quality of the rest of the breakfast.

    Amazing location, overlooking the Plaza Mayor. Had a superior room, with a small balcony - a great place to sit and watch the world go by. Lovely reception staff. Pretty good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one thing. We were three and a glass door to the bathroom which does not shut firmly does not guarantee isolation and enough privacy.

    Best location in town if you want to walk around. Small hotel but with interestingly designed modern interior. Quite inside despite the central location. Very helpful staff facilitates a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking far from the hotel. For matur with lugage difficult.

    The staff was with good service. The hotel is in the middle of the mediavel town and easy to reach all the monuments.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a detail: The bed is on wheels (to make it easier for the staff, I suppose) - but this means that it is not possible to sit in the bed (watching TV), because then it starts rolling out from the wall ;-) Not a big deal... But I forgot to tell the staff, so maybe you will pass this on?

    We had a superior room - and it was! 2 balconies directly on the Plaza Mayor, right in fromt of the famous Arco de la Estrella. I could get addicted to that location. The interior was a bit (only a bit) worn down, but in really nice style and good comfort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were cycling the Via de la Plata from Seville to Santiago, and this hotel is absolutely in the heart of the wonderful city of Caceres. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, and the hotel is very comfortable and stylish. The breakfast was excellent with a full range of options.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an attic room (not adequate for tall people) and the electric blinds on the skylight did not work so at dawn the room filled with light, and when sunny the room was very hot,also the bed was on wheels with no brakes and was impossible to sit in bed and watch T.V as the bed continually travelled away from the wall and we almost fell into the gap between the bed and the wall several times.The breakfast staff need to have a personality injection.The shower is too low for anyone over 6 foot like me.(why don't hotels have showers suitable for tall people?)

    The location is fantastic,in the very centre of the historic old town in the main square,all the life and bars and restaurants are directly outside the hotel.The breakfast is excellent,and It is a very stylish hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location directly at the Plaza Mayor. Very attentive receptionist, explaining what to visit in town and how to get there. Comfy and spacious room and a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed with the service during booking. We asked for late check-out as we arrived late but were told we'd have to pay full day's rate although there were 3 spare rooms on the website. Fair enough, however the price we were quoted was significantly higher than what website showed for the available rooms (£110 vs £70!). Seems someone wished to make money out of our situation... Very disappointing for a hotel of this class!

    Great location, very nice facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok compared to other hotels l visited. There was a beautiful bathroom with a tub that was very enjoyable. Unfortunately it was very difficult to find but once l found it l was very pleased with my choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideal location on the Plaza Mayor. Our room in the back of the hotel was very quiet. Rooms are spare but comfortable with excellent bathroom facilities and comfortable beds. The front desk staff is extremely efficient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There´s always a bit of a trade-off. In this case, being directly on the plaza makes it great for walking to the old city but it also makes things a little noisier at night. Remember, the Spanish LOVE to spend the evening (i.e. ´til midnight at least) talking and having fun in the bars surrounding the plaza--some may be near the window of your room.(Not a problem if you´re down on the plaza with them.) Also, breakfast is a nice Spanish-style buffet (very plentiful) but an egg option would have been nice.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The location (just across the plaza from the entrances to the UNESCO heritage site-the old city) is perfect for sightseeing. The room was very well equipped and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel should pre-inform you of the available parking option - we only found out from other reviews. The man manning the breakfast room does not have a good manner - we found him very unfriendly when we arrived down to breakfast at 10:20. We felt pressured and not very welcome - his focus seemed to be on cleaning away all the food so he could get out the door and go home. Our advice would be to go early or to skip the breakfast here and get it in one of the establishments nearby instead. Otherwise the staff were fantastic so it is a shame.

    Could not be more central! We got a quiet room off the front of the hotel so no noise at night but all the benefits of the central location. The location allows you to ignore the new city and spend all your time in the older area if thats what you desire. The parking arrangement with the nearby parking lot worked well. Most of the staff were fantastic and could not have been more helpful. Right outside the hotel you have the choice of some very good quality tapas bars with great "menu del dia" deals. There are also some lovely ice cream and breakfast spots nearby.The old town is lovely to walk around in the evening. Breakfast was decent with good choice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold to luke warm water in the shower. Very intimidating man servicing the breakfast bar, made me feel as if I shouldn't be eating there although the breakfast was very good.

    Friendly reception, very nice room with a wonderful view of the plaza.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly difficult to find, as it's in the pedestrianised centre of town; we eventually left our car and walked to the hotel.

    A great position, right on the Plaza Mayor and only 50m from the entrance to the old city of Caceres. The hotel can arrange a discount with a nearby car park. Very helpful staff and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing.

    Everything. The hotel's lcation, it's comfort and facilities, the attention to detail, right down to a towel warmer.... the very helpful staff and excellent breakfast. Considering all this, the price is very reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you arrive by car call first the hotel for advise on parking because the GPS takes you directly to the plaza that is only pedestrian and you can get a fine

    It is a very modern hotel right in the plaza mayor. Wonderful staff. Just in front of the casco viejo

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was just ok. There was a rock concert in the walled city on our second night, which went well after midnight. Obviously there's nothing the hotel can do about it, but the noise was quite deafening. Sill, we would certainly stay here again.

    Locations don't get better than this, right on the edge of the walled city. The staff was great, even sent us a detailed description prior to arrival where to park our car. Rooms aren't big but comfortable and come with a view of the plaza.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no previous information that you could get with the car to the hotel in the restricted area to unload the luggage. And also wich parcking the hotel has a parking agreement. This should appear at the reservation.

    Tve location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location on Plaza Mayor, facing old town wall and with abundant restaurants etc. but not too noisy. Multi-storey car park c. 150 yards so very convenient (once you've found it!) given fantastic location. Friendly and helpful, mostly English-speaking staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location right on the Plaza Major where a lot of things go on! While we were there, a film company was filming for Series 7 Game of Thrones, so the main square was buzzing with activity and people. On the FRiday evening, the Plaza was filled with young people, and on the Saturday, a fabulous procession with the Virgin Mary being carried. Also, a Magician doing tricks. Our room was big, plenty of space and comfortable, whilst the staff members were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fairly standard, and gave a good start to each day! " main tips: 1) try to get a room on one of the higher floors since the Plaza can be quite livle late at night. 2) Dont even try to drive to the hotel itself since access is really restricted. Instead, go straight to the public car park called Obispa Gazaral, which is clearly signed once you are in Caceres, leave the car, walk about 200 metres to the hotel. Not ideal if you have mobility issues or lots of luggage, as there are some steps downhill to negotiate. The hotel has a special deal with the garage, and you pay at the hotel at the end of your stay, not the garage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came by car; hotel website has a good map of how to get there (it's on the Playa Myor which is traffic free) but I gave up when faced with very narrow streets with tables. Parking was good though and at special rate for the hotel

    Modern clean and well furnished. Informative main desk. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a security grid on window as had to leave it open at night during the heatwave.

    Excellent location, helpful staff, excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small windows and no view from our rooms. Quite difficult to drive towards the hotel because it is in the centre and there is no signaling of the route cars can take.

    Location, WiFi, bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You cannot drive to the hotel to unload and load your luggage. Public carpark 300 m uphill. Small A/C was inefficient for our big 3-bed room, we had a warm night.

    Hotel at main square. Very nice hotel with style.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is in a public facility 7€ with stamped ticket at the hotel. Walking distance is about 300m not 100m as stated.

    Location is central in front of Plaza Mayor

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly and courteous staff and the comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a bit of a problem for a tourist

    Good value, good location, nice room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and breakfast. Modern updated accommodations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    Absolutely everything! The reliable efficient staff, the spacious beautiful room, the amazing view and the top location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was only average.

    A good hotel in an excellent location. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a bit pricey

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just in the right place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor standard rooms spacious and good but no view...

    Perfect location. Beautiful building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable room, very clean, large bathroom and pillow menu.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Squeaky bed

    Fantastic view over the Plaza Mayor from double balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no internet in the room. That’s very inconvenient.

    Location Bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place friendly staff good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was traveling with my brother so the frosted glass door to the bathroom wasn't ideal. lol

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking in central part of city. Good public car park nearby

    Very central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast not worth the money! No offer of hot food! Not an egg in sight.

    Situation of the hotel. Right on the Plaza Mayor. Very convienient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to drive to - detailed instructions for parking needed at time of booking

    Location close to plaza mayor and old city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, good sized room and friendly staff. Bars and restaurants very close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Soho Boutique Casa Don Fernando traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: