Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fonda Europa 3 stars

Anselm Clave, 1, 08402 Granollers, Spain

#1 of 10 hotels in Granollers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 775 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful old hotel in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room very dim, difficult if dressing etc. Long mirror in wardrobe very small had to go into the outside corridor to check outfit. Breakfast room a bit soulless, silent!

    Lovely room with shutters and balcony. Free water in fridge on every floor. Shower excellent. Air con very good. Had a celebration meal in an upstairs restaurant which was outstanding! Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay overall no complaints.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is excellent value for money. Very clean with nice bathroom extra's. the room 206 had 4 balconies so no complaints on the different views of the busy streets below. I will definitely return as the staff where very attentive. nice touch with the free water also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay family-run more than 100 ys real boutique hotel with amazing restaur exceed expectati
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    On the central street at the renovated mansion family-runned excellent service hotel with calm peaceful atmosphere! entering the hotel you feel relaxing body and mind hospitality! interesting rooms' design extra large bed comfort new mattress linen and towels! Patio and garden - oasis at the city centre. Car parking for 15 euros 24 hours! Delicious dinner real catalan cuisine - perfect tuna caracoles paella desserts along with beautiful wine and digestive selection, homemade coffee - respect to the CHEF. Place to return

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower design which is common I guess in Europe is not logical. Water easily runs out of shower area on to the floor and room. Dont know which genius designed half closed shower doors.

    Nice size room, bathroom. Very clean hotel, free water in the fridge. Excellent location, since the main promenade is right on the same street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    An old, traditional hotel-restaurant ("fonda") which has rather successfully renewed itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The additional bed in our 3-people room was a sofa -and a bit stiff. That's all.

    Everything worked like charm in this hotel-restaurant. We already knew the restaurant -a must for Catalan cuisine. Staying through the night gave us the chance to enjoy breakfast, a true delight: frshly baked bread, potato omelette, real orange juice, plenty of fruit, local iougurt, strong cheese, and coffee made to order with a proper coffee machine. A real treat!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Quality, right in centre of Town Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I question the lack of vending fridge or bottles of water in the room.

    Overall the stay was good. Car parking is not on site but adjacent to hotel. If you do not want to take the excellent Hotel Restaurant, there are many good eateries adjacent to Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Very welcoming & staff go “the extra mile “ to make your stay a good one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a double bed. Also the shower was a bit unpredictable. Small flood on my first attempt to use it.

    Appreciate the free water. Beds comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.0
    We had two rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the area that you can not enter by car! The staff could not speak English. You have to use about 10 stairs to reach the rooms.

    We had two rooms. One one them was boutique style and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    3.8
    Noisy hotel- not worth its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear everything! If someone is taking a shower, if someone is leaving. Cleaning rooms starts at 8 am on Saturday so I don't recommend to stay in this hotel. Also, they call you to ask if you can leave the room so it gets clean because the staff leaves at 1 pm. (unusual) Not good the mattress. It is not worth the price versus what the hotel gives you.

    The room has a good decoration but that's it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms are terrible. If you take a shower for more than 2 minutes you will start flooding the room. This was the case also on all of my mates rooms. Bad shower design.

    Liked the location of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel with a fantastic restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been better to have a car park on site as the car park was difficult to get to

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the dinner in the restaurant was fantastic. Highly recommend it. It was also good that the hotel provided a carpark voucher to make the parking a bit cheaper.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Clean, cosy and Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water didn't seem to be constant. The shower had a mind of its own. The bathroom also has a clear glass wall and door. Prepare to be very cosy with whoever joins your in your stay!

    Very central in Granollers. Super clean and cosy. Gave us a late check in on request.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shame no gym or sauna etc but clearly that is made known when you book.

    All good. Staff very welcoming and rooms good, spacious, modern and clean. Dinner is excellent here with a varied menu of local and other dishes. Great atmosphere as right in the centre of town. Not another soulless chain hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.6
    Will never stay here again as dark and outdated hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel in need of refurbishment Lot of dark wood panels throughout very dark hotel no atmosphere couldn't wait to leave Shower dreadful grubby bath so out of date and run down Not sort of place you would sit and relax

    Only good thing for us was location but had to park in carpark which cost €20 per day so worked out expensive and was a good walk from it to hotel with suit case Clean sheets but room so dark blue walls green curtains .... awful Easy town to get about best restaurant Tagiatelle delicious pizza

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Cozy room, very professional service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only two defects: the transparent wall of the bathroom (it wasn't funny to share with my friend) and the shower which could easily let the water go out. In any case minor defects.

    Cozy room, very professional service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice historic building with excellent restaurant right in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public parking close to the hotel is about the most expensive I have seen anywhere...it is therefore important to buy the discount ticket at the hotel reception

    Nice historic building with excellent restaurant right in the centre of town. Bar and restaurant popular with local people, friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in the heart of Grenollers in pedestrianised area. As you step out of the hotel there are many shops, restaurants cafes etc. The hotel cannot be in better location as inside the town centre with all amenities at your foot steps. At night we did not hear any noise and the beds are very comfortable. I recommend eating at the hotel restaurant as they offer best food in town (not the cheapest). The hotel experience was very positive and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, easy check-in and check-out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small details: Decent breakfast, but had somehow expected more options (no warm food or eggs, for example). Shower head couldn't be fixed to the wall, which I found awkward.

    Very friendly staff, easy check-in and check-out. Nice location in pedestrian Granollers, and I quite like the view from my room (inner courtyard).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.7
    Not worth the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds we less than average quality. Wifi was useless....really didn't work at all. Parking in the garages is not only expensive but difficult. The ticket the hotel gave me to exit didn't work and you have to find the Catalan speaking attendant. Took me 20 minutes to get out and you can't come and go. Hotel is not worth the hassle and is a secondary business to the restaurant which is the priority.

    In the pedestrian center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Enjoy Granollers to the fullest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was slow at times (not a big deal as we were on vacation)

    Rooms was nicely done and comfortable with view to courtyard with flowers. Staff was very friendly and helpful and spoke enough English to help as needed. Property fronts a wonderful town square with shops and cafes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Loved every minute of our stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately,, it was Easter weekend and all the shops were closed but there is still plenty to do and see. It is a historic town with well maintained features. We were attending a family wedding and would have chosen another time to visit.

    Everything!! The hotel was beautiful and luxurious. All staff were excellent, efficient, friendly and patient with the language difference. We were in room five which is huge with a large bathroom, storage space, sitting area and four small balcony's. A top class restaurant, bar and bar food. Breakfast is value for money and all you can eat. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Great location, right in the centre of town on a pedestrian...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not very good. Needs replacing. The staff don't seem to be very motivated about working here. I didn't like the breakfast arrangements. They have freshly squeezed orange juice, which is great, but no cereals to speak of and no strawberry jam. Even when I asked for it the didn't have any. Not many restaurants open in the city centre after 10pm.

    Great location, right in the centre of town on a pedestrian street. Taxi couldn't drop me off at the hotel's main entrance. No access.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Very friendly hotel in lovely square in Granollers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- we liked it all.

    Staff are great in this hotel- we've stayed before & will go back. Staff go out of their way to help. Especially reception staff. Location is super- very good restaurants nearby & shops to explore.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Great location - very central with an abundance of coffee shops and restaurants on the doorstep. Very comfortable. Very clean. Great bar. Perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Restaurant of the hotel is really nice, the breakfast is...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wish it had a gym to compensate for all I ate.

    Restaurant of the hotel is really nice, the breakfast is good and the ambiance is nice, lots of local, busy every morning, especially on the market day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for exploring Granollers and visiting the Circuit de Cataluña
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only criticism is we did not like the glass door on the bathroom which afforded no privacy and the drainage on the shower was inadequate, after showering water spilled onto the floor and out into the room.

    Lovely hotel in perfect location in centre of Granollers. Great restaurant and bar and all the staff were wonderful, friendly, funny and extremely professional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    Elegant hotel, a lovely experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was fortunate that there were staff nearby to help drag my luggage up a number of steps once I got to my floor (by elevator). And I had to drag it from and to the taxis which were a bit far from the entrance. Made one wish for the days when porters were there to help guests. There was no information in the room about how to use the phone or offering the internet password or anything else, so I had to go downstairs a couple of times for information. Would have been nice in such an elegant space to have an iron and tissues though there was a hairdryer and some toiletries. Also a bit brighter lighting. These issues minor though in terms of the overall enjoyable experience.

    A lovely elegant old hotel, dark wood, marble bathroom, large bathtub, restaurant also elegant and food delicious, kind waiter who helped me avoid foods I am allergic to. In all, so much nicer than modern characterless hotels. Friendly staff. I was concerned my room on floor 1 would be noisy with the busy bar downstairs and other noise around, but actually it was almost completely quiet. Also there was little to no chemical smell; many hotels use strongly perfumed cleaners and detergent that make me sick. The internet was intermittently a bit slow, but worked for the most part.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    As an overnight accommodation, the hotel can be considered as a lovely-reasonable place. A second
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodations were subject to some concerning noises, Wi-Fi connection was extremely poor, and BF was, although reasonably priced, quality and substance was below par. Must be improved.

    Location, general cleanliness were good. Staff, albeit it requires a little getting used to their ways of loud communications with each other, were superbly welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise from the Christmas parties in the function rooms on both nights of our stay as we were in a room on the first floor. Next time we would request a higher floor.

    Nice big rooms. Comfy large bed. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.8
    Directly in the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit too loud.

    Directly in the city centre. 2 public parking lots close to the hotel: the hotel can you a discount on the fee. The breakfast does not offer a big choise, but the quality is very good. I also tried the resturant: a very good selection of local dishes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Granollers has a lovely family atmosphere and is a great place to enjoy an evening outdoors!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking across the road in an underground carpark was very expensive and parking in general can be quite had to find.

    The hotel has a restaurant which was very busy with what seemed to be a lot of locals which to me is a great recommendation for any hotel. The location was fantastic. Granollers itself is a lovely town and we enjoyed a fabulous stroll about in the evening. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    very good spaish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wifi was not very good- couldn't make a decent whatsapp call not even from the lobby

    I liked the food at breakfast - the best food ever! it was super clean in my room - everythin smelled fresh, no crumbs on the floor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    second time just as good as the first
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our second stay at this hotel - it's a perfect stop-over when travelling through Barcelona. The town is interesting and there are some good restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat at the hotel. The hotel itself is great - handsome, comfortable and good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Happy in Fonda
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Our lack of the language made ordering dinner a little more risky but all was good.

    Loved the room - the little balcony & bed very comfy. We were given very helpful assistance from Montse - on reception. She made a worrying time bearable. She interacted with police on our behalf & continually kept us informed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was very poor and did not meet my expectations...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor and did not meet my expectations I have when I stay in this hotel category.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Confortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel discreto

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable & Inexpensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi was intermittent and shower water wasn't too warm on the second day

    Very comfortable bed. Good air conditioning. Free water. Good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    We where over for a wedding which was local and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I like

    We where over for a wedding which was local and the staff were more than happy to book us taxis

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room where the guest can have breakfast. Far nicer in the bar

    Character. Great location. Good. At park close by with hotel discount

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel fine.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel fine. Just be aware overnight parking in the car park next door is €35.00!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean, nice decor, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult for Taxi driver to get to as in a pedestrian area.

    Clean, nice decor, nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Una comunion por la primera vez con mi novia en granollers. Fonda europa tiene mucho caracter ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The polite recepcionist. Friendly and charming. The parking discount with a simple explanation of how it is valid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable and food was lovely in the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a great choice for breakfast

    Clean and comfortable and food was lovely in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Perfectly adequate - great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put-you-up bed rather uncomfortable Twin bedrooms would be good Bedroom dark

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was poor in that water runs into the bedroom and you end up using all the spare towels to mop up afterwards.

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Clean but with no room service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee tray, no room service, nothing’s available before 7 am

    Location is good, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    The muss rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The muss rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Very convenient to all transports and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise coming from the a dining room on the first floor, which was difficult to sleep through until the party finished in the early hours

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    It was in the center of everything we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in the center of everything we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    The dinner at their unique restaurant was extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a great variety in Breakfast, eggs and omelettes are not made until after 9am...

    The dinner at their unique restaurant was extraordinary

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was sometimes not good.

    Nice room with wooden floor. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Historical building, good location and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historical building, good location and excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Everyting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyting

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.8
    Beware drinking in the hotel bar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We think our drink was spiked by the hotel barman and one of our bags was stolen in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    4.2
    Not Satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whatever the facilities said at the time of booking has not been provided during stay

    nil

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Grandes chambres, décoration originale, excellent restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could do with re-decorating & it for me it will be perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    J
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More attention to cleaning

    The history of the building.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Best hotel in Granollers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Centrally located, beautiful rooms, strong Wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    very nice property, good connections to barcelona, welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very nice property, good connections to barcelona, welcoming, kind and helpful staff,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street litle noisy at night

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.9
    staying in this 300year old hotel in the centre of...
    • Solo traveller

    it would have been better to be told about breakfast, I didn't have any but was charged for it.

    staying in this 300year old hotel in the centre of granollers was a delightful experience. my room gave view to an opposite five story building, completely covered in ivy, and a nice courtyard below. the old wooden shutters were still in place and filtering the sunlight perfectly. i could hear pigeons at sundown, and a chorus of birds woke me up in the morning, for me, total bliss

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    I liked everything .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If I really need to make a note to improve and make this hotel absolutely oustanding I think that breakfast assortment should be improved and soap and bathfoam in the bathroom should be put every day and not just the first day

    I liked everything . Nice bedroom , silent and quiet, nice hotel with a very good restaurant, excellent position downtown Granollers in the pedestrian area , close to Montmelo circuit, I will for sure come back

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    Located right in the center of town, very clean rooms with...
    • Solo traveller

    Wish I could have stayed longer than the 2 nights I was there.

    Located right in the center of town, very clean rooms with good bed and pillows. Climate control in each room and laptop safe. Guest laptop with internet access available for free use in common area. Outstanding restaurant that is moderately priced. All the staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.2
    Hotel restaurant is renown for good food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No car park at hotel, but significant discounts with car parks very close.

    Hotel restaurant is renown for good food. central location in Granollers, easy reach of Barcelona.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.8
    Really nice standard of hotel, great location in the heart...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite expensive for the town, wifi was very slow and intermittent

    Really nice standard of hotel, great location in the heart of Granollers and discounts on your parking.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.3
    The hotel gives you a wonderful insight into the old Spanish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel gives you a wonderful insight into the old Spanish traditions. The decor, the bar, the waiters makes you feel as if you travel into the past. The old Spanish lifestyle is still celebrated. Long lasting lunches and dinners with nicely dressed up people. If you like to experience a bit of Spanish history this is the place to stay. Right in the center of town while the rooms are fully up to date and underground parking is also available only a few steps away at discounted rates. Thumbs up for a beautiful hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.2
    Well sized rooms with vast and very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excessive noise from a wedding on the last night until the early hours.

    Well sized rooms with vast and very comfortable beds. Well equipped bathroom. Great restaurant in the hotel was a bonus

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, cheap parking, very comfortable hotel and...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wifi was really slow most of the time, and the showers flood the place pretty easily!

    Friendly staff, cheap parking, very comfortable hotel and right in the middle of Granollers

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    8.8
    Nice typical location in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lack of coffee/thee facilities in the room.

    Nice typical location in the heart of the city. Traditional cozy restaurant. Very quiet and comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    The room was very spacious ideal for a couple and child.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was very spacious ideal for a couple and child. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    the style of the Hotel & good Restaurante
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the style of the Hotel & good Restaurante

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: