Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casa Morisca 3 stars

Cuesta de la Victoria, 9, Albayzin, 18010 Granada, Spain

#5 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 545 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike however no restaurant/bar but all are within walking distance (more for info only)

    Location great, building very atmospheric and lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting there was a bit difficult with traffic restrictions but Victor gave great instructions and was extremely helpful. Just make sure you forward your car details in advance to gain entry to the historic quarter where the hotel is located

    Quaint and relaxed near all the hot spots

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was not clear that there was a charge for breakfast until we checked out. Also, they were not willing to split payment between cash and credit.

    Fantastic location with views of the Alhambra. Very comfortable room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel fairly easy to find although the final access roads were a little narrow and full of pedestrians so not for the faint hearted!

    Excellent location, beautiful building, friendly staff. Breakfast seemed pricey until we saw how varied the buffet was and how much you could eat! Would certainly come here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small size, can hear other rooms some and outside

    beautifully decorated room and lots of amenities included, clean, comfortable bed; great location across from Alhambra and next to Albaicin

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stylish hotel in a 16th century house in Granada’s Albycin quarter. Beautiful inner courtyard. Parking in front of the hotel. 15-minute walk up to the Alhambra, and 15-minute walk to downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not easy to find if you are driving but they do have parking once you arrive.

    Fabulous location, lovely decor, great breakfast, gorgeous view from our room and very helpful and courteous staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to drive into old part of town

    Breakfast was great, hospitality was great, nothing was too much trouble, great position. Bed was ver comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for visiting the Alhambra. Good view from room of the Alhambra at night from the bathroom window! Very quiet at night. Pleasant and helpful staff. Interesting building! Just a few minutes walk to cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not advised upon check in that the air conditioning was not on yet. Room was very stuffy without a window. When in room , needed to keep door to central area open.

    The location of Casa Morisco was perfect for catchin c1 and 2 busses as well as hop on hop off. It was walking distance from Plaza Nueva even for 75 year old.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to the hotel in your car???? Impossible! GPS doesn't work, all the roads/streets are one way and only taxis and buses are allowed. You have to go against your common sense and not pay attention to the signs. According to the hotel personnel you will have your license plate number forwarded to the police or the city officials so you can drive in the restricted zones . I had to do that eventually as there was no other way to get to the hotel, but for sure I would get a fine (or more) mailed to me soon. I have never felt so lost and frustrated in my entire life, in spite of having two GPS devices in my car, a cell phone and maps: a nightmare. I will recommend parking the car at the outskirts and taking a taxi to save 3 hrs worth of your vacation time. To get out-"easy breasy", we were told! Best ever EU5 spend by paying a local with a scooter to get us out of the maze in just 20 min

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really comfortable bed, our bathroom was a little outdated but our friends had a more modern one with walk in shower. Room 1 (our room) is right by the lift hence the request not to use it between 11.30pm and 7.30am as imagine it could be quite noisy otherwise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Proximity to The Ahlambra Palace and helpfulness of the staff. The breakfast was excellent and the old moorish style of the building and fittings was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit noisy as its an old hotel and the walls are very thin. Bathroom very small

    Great location for Alhambra, good staff, great reserved parking, lovely bed linen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was slightly dark

    Wonderful location at the foot of the Alhambra, free parking outside premises, convenient to walk everywhere, beautiful courtyard, modern bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic breakfast which doesn't match the hotel level - canned fruit in the fruit salad, no dairy-free or gluten-free options, industrial jam and butter...you can have a cheaper and much tastier breakfast down the road at Duran Barista.

    Extra comfortable bed, excellent shower facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathrooms are a bit outdated.

    Unbelievable historic building built in the 1490s, incredible staff, unbeatable location. Everything we could have hoped for!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    This unique building was tranquil peaceful restful beautifully renovated . Set in the heart of the old town by bars and restaurants in the shadow off the historic Alambra palace . Friendly courteous staff couldt ask for more .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting to the hotel was intimidating as we had to drive through the Old Town restricted to locals only. We chose this location because it was within easy walking distance to the Alhambra. We double checked how to get there with the hotel attendant in advance which was the exact route recommended by Google maps. Turns out the path was closed for construction. Had to hire a taxi which took much longer than anticipated. Barely made it to our tour on time.

    Unique location and hotel style as this was a very old house. Room was comfortable. Couldn't have made it without strictly following the instructions for how to get to the hotel which were emailed in advance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't try to drive there! They do have parking, and are very helpful, but getting there through narrow winding streets is a nightmare. Worth it when you finally get there.

    We loved the location right below the Alhambra, and old neighborhood. Lovely to walk around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was farther from the Alhambra main entrance where tour groups meet. (It is close to a secondary entrance and close to the Sacremonte district.)

    This setting is amazing. The hotel was restored to reflect original Moorish style. Beautiful bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As from Oct 2017, enterance to Alhambra require ID or passport. Details/photo on a smart phone fine. As 95% of guests stay at the hotel because of it close proximity to this attraction, the hotel should advise their guests of this requirement.

    Staff very efficient. Asked for soya milk, no problem. Breakfast at 11€ great value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great, really close to the Alhambra and walking distance to all the sites of Granada. Good breakfast and nice staff. It's pretty amazing to stay in such an historic building, so don't expect super-modern facilities or rooms. However, the bathroom was really spacious and renovated with a very good shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I missed my flight and emailed to tell the hotel I’d be late, they didn’t respond. Also, the air con in our room seemed to be stuck on hot, so we just had to turn it off.

    Beautiful building, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely rooms, and toiletries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location in the old city centre with parking available. Do follow the hotel-provided directions instead of your car GPS to get there. Clean, beautiful rooms and building with character , which has been renovated to provide comfortable accommodation ( elevator,heating etc.)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was lovely!! Nothing that I didn’t like

    The hotel is entrally located and the people are warm and friendly. We had to actually go back to the hotel post checking out as the trains were full and the staff accommodated ya happily. Lovely location and just outside the hotel you can get on the hop on hop off !!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a perfect location within the old town with a lovely view of the Alhambra. We spent four nights here and were comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful giving us ideas on what to see, where to eat and pointers about visiting the Alhambra. We went in December and reserved a parking space which we got right in front of the hotel. The hotel was a typical Andalusian style, our room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for a room on one of the upper floors. We were ground floor by the squeaky front door and a family of baby elephants upstairs!

    Fantastic location to explore Granada.Good room and great staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being an ancient building, noise travelled easily.

    The history of the building.The atmosphere.The uniqueness.Excellent breakfast,friendly service, great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room is at first floor (staff just provided the room with Alhambra view as my request), a bit noisy from the road but that is all.

    Friendly & professional staff, he try to provide everything up on my request. Perfect location, clean room and comfy bed, not far from alhambra and good restaurant. Highly recommend !!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal touch was missing. Apart from one person in the small Reception, the building seemed deserted. The lack of atmosphere was disappointing after so many very enthusiastic reviews. I Agree with another reviewer that the smaller rooms to the inner courtyard are rather claustrophobic and dark.

    The central location. The attractive galleries around the courtyard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was on the small side but did have abath and good shower

    Very Moorish in design in keeping with the area - very interesting historic area, well worth exploring - however very hilly. Hotel is situated underneath the Alhambra and there is a very walkable (if hilly) road uphill to the entrance. Hotel supplies good directions (with photographs) if you arrive by car - except in our case there were roadworks preventing us following them - hotel is in a traffic restricted area so you should give hotel your registration no. They will inform traffic police and if you cannot follow hotel directions the entry bollards will go down as you approach !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unable to use the lobby to read at night as the lights were turned off. We didn't drive there but don't recommend it since parking is very limited on a dead end street.

    Lovely breakfasts, beautifully remodeled historic building, comfortable room, great location with view of Alhambra as well as easy walk up to it. Interesting reading material provided. Nearby restaurants, shopping & tourist info center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving to the Hotel is a bit tricky but worth it.

    Fantastic location. Beautiful hotel. Staff really helpful we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary, hotel went out of their way to make sure we celebrated in style, special thank you to Victor on reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though not straightforward to find, the hotel was excellently placed and - a really worthwhile bonus - offered free parking just outside. The rooms were small but stylishly furnished and had high quality linen in really comfortable beds. Substantial breakfast served by friendly and attentive staff. Several restaurants within a few minutes' walk and the Alhambra visible in front of you from the main entrance. Warmly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Front desk staff member Victor went out of his way to orient us to the neighborhood and to the points of interest we wanted to explore. And the breakfast was terrific; the hotel charming; and very personable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was just perfect

    Stunning location and the hotel itself is just magnificent when you walk into the lobby you are just taken back by its setting very moorish in style

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite indifferent staff. Each time we arrived back to the hotel there was no acknowledgement from staff behind the desk. This is not consistent with other comments so may have been reliving staff. Breakfast on the first of two mornings was attended by a reluctant maid who offered no help and stayed in her service area. Our room was on the street and there was loud noise from the school next door until 3 am on one of our 2 nights. It was quiet on the second night. I'm afraid that, based on our stay, I could not recommend this hotel.

    It's location is excellent. A 15- 20 min walk to the Alhambra gate (steep uphill).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location with a little view of the Alhambra. Attractive room with super comfortable beds, quiet location, great water pressure for showers, free wifi, air conditioning, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive to the hotel, and ironically the tv was not good but I wasn't there for that.

    The host was wonderful, driving there was treacherous, we didn't end up in the room we booked but they comped us so I can't rate it well vs cost because I would have not liked what we got for what we would have paid but for not paying or even paying somewhat less it was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get to by car. Wifi was weak and slow.

    Wonderful old hotel with classical feeling, near tourist attractions (be prepared to walk/climb!).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was on the expensive side.

    The location is excellent, especially for visiting the Alhambra. The staff on reception were always very efficient, friendly and helpful with advice on where to go and how to get there.The bed was comfortable and the room very rustic/authentic moorish. The breakfast buffet, which if wanted, you had to pay extra for, was very good (though a breakfast for 2.5 euros less could be found down the street but for 12 euros you had the convenience of remaining in the hotel). Parking was on the street just outside ( a cul-de-sac) .A beautiful place which I would stay in if I were to visit Granada again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Hotel rated 3* but monogrammed linen and toiletries raised the game. Concierge was outstanding. Aircon unobtrusive. Ancient fabric of the building was beautifully maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location - right in the old town and below the Alhambra. Loved the hotel, beautiful internal central courtyard. Our corner room spacious and had views out to the Alhambra. Good breakfast buffet. Staff helpful and friendly.Free car parking outside the hotel was a bonus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was sporadic Didn't have a view of the Alhambra Expensive for what was offered

    Staff were friendly and looked after the luggage until we left.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I booked Hotel Casa Morisca because I was looking for a Hotel close to la Alhambra and that had parking. The location of this Hotel is within walking distance to the center of old Granada and 15 minutes walk to the entrance of la Alhambra. The room was very spacious and comfortable. I congratulate Hotel Casa Morisca for making this stay memorable for me and my guest from Colombia. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the first floor. Whoever was above us on the second floor seemed to enjoy moving furniture and walking about in their stilettos. I am being a little flippant here, but the noise from above was noticeable. Everything else was very good.

    We were told by our tour guide of the Alhambra that this hotel was a relatively new construction. It looked and felt like a classic Andalusian home with a courtyard (patio), running water and an open space in the centre. Located within walking distance of the Alhambra, the location was perfect for touring and food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked more time. We had three nights, two full days. It could have been longer.

    I loved the situation, our room had a view of the Alhambra. we could walk, a very steep climb, there. Great Restaurant just down the street recommended by TripAdviser.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included. Driving into the old town was very difficult due to very narrow streets, but that is not a fault of the hotel. Suggest park outside old town and get taxi to hotel.

    The beautiful conversion of a moorish style house in to a very comfortable boutique hotel in the old town of Granada. View of Alhambra from our balcony. The hotel arranged for tickets to Alhambra. Street parking outside the hotel. Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, although it was pretty much what we expected. The hotel breakfast was OK but not extensive and the coffee was pretty ordinary. The staff member who greeted us on arrival seemed disinterested or disengaged, but the other staff were excellent.

    The building is a 16th century Moorish building with an interior courtyard. It's quaint and beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very cool despite it being really hot outside. This is because of the architecture of the building, not the aircon. There's just really good circulation. Stunning view of the Alhambra from the bathroom, and views across the rooftops of Granada from other windows. Sensational location, 15 minutes walk (up a steep hill) to the Alhambra itself. 10 mins walk to the heart of town. Lots of restaurants and shops very close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is excellent for buses , the river,Sacramento and the flamenco shows that we went to. The bed was very comfortable, The towel rack and the tissue holder came away from the wall and fell down. Instead of being repaired the cleaner just lodged them back so they fell off again when I used them. The initial receptionist was not friendly or welcoming but we did not see him again and the other s were better. The breakfast cost 12 euros and could have been better. It is a very historical building and I loved the interior. There are only about 15 rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Casa Morisca won an award from the European Union for the best renovation of a historic building. Located in the teeming Albacin, in a mansion from the XVI century, right under the Alhambra, this hotel is a great value for the money. Parking is great directly in front of hotel for those driving in, the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly, the room, bed and bath beautifully done. If you are looking for a three-star directly in the old city, you can't do better. The Realjo and a wonderful Hamamm are just minutes away on foot. Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    this location/hotel can't be beat for a visit to granada! a little more expensive but worth it. this hotel was recommended by a cousin who stayed here a few years ago. so glad we took their advice. our view up to the alhambra from our room was amazing. our kids had window into the beautiful interior courtyard which worked out fine. nice walk to top of old town and easy walk to restaurants and sites. we drove to the hotel, the directions provided were excellent. we drove to the alhambra and directions provided by staff from hotel to site were easy. seems like a good location if you want to hike up to the alhambra. breakfast was great, nice big spread.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound can carry in the hotel but everyone recognised it and we had absolutely no problem even though our room was next to reception.

    Great reception with smart traditional room offering plenty of space and nicely fitted. A traditional Moorish house and an interesting stop in a brilliant location in the old town opposite the Alhambra. Parking is easy in front of the hotel but make sure you register yourself(passport No.) and your car reg. through the hotel before you enter the old town area. Finding it with a SATNAV is definitely easier than following their online instructions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside was disturbing at night. Breakfast was ok but better options elsewhere.

    Excellent location, beautiful old building. An oasis of calm inside. Helpful and efficient staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you drive here make sure you ask the hotel for instructions first as you need to drive through several "authorized vehicles only" camera checkpoints to get to the hotel. This feels scary at the time but it is ok as the hotel then gives the police your details so they don't fine you. Parking is on the street.

    The building is a 15th century palace, with interesting rooms and a lovely little courtyard area. Very close to the alhambra and a short walk to the old town centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very difficult to get to, even with GPS. Lots of one-way streets, narrow and uphill.

    Very easy walk (uphill) to Alhambra. Classic, authentic building with excellent breakfast choices. Free uncovered parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult for me to climb the cobble stone steps up and down to and from the hotel. I have some arthritis and also a sore foot. It is steep and a bit of a distance.

    The hotel had charm and a historic ambience. The room was generous in size, the beds comfortable, the shower forceful and there was an elevator. It was convenient to use the public buses and an easy walk from Plaza Nuevo where one will find the important sights and pick up for the Alhambra tours.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee or hot water pot for tea in the room.

    Wonderful classic Moroccan-themed decor boutique hotel, down a small side alley off the road along the river just below the Alhambra (which can be clearly seen looming above). The central lightwell courtyard with pillars and a fountain pool in the center, wonderful canopy bed and central open shower in the room, nice balcony and room decor just perfect. Bathroom design I've never seen before and it was amazing and great. Good breakfast. Many terrace bar/restaurants just on the riverside 20m from the hotel. 15m walk to the Flamenco shows in the Cuevas del Sacromonte (which was great). Good quiet place to stay for a Granada exploration.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What is not to like about a property that you score over 9.

    The property is walking distance from Alhambra palaces, the number one attraction in Granada. The hotel is a restored historical home, beautifully and tastefully completed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On Friday night some noise drifted from the bottom of the road up through our open windows.

    The hotel has the perfect location to explore all sights on foot (with good walking shoes) Being a beautifully restored 15th century house in its original Moorish style it has the perfect ambience and character to set the mood for venturing into a city so long being ruled by the Moorish kings. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, whether it was asking directions,finding restaurants, booking our return taxi, or storing our luggage before our late evening flight .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We loved our room at the Casa Morisca and I struggled to keep my eyes open to keep looking at the wonderful view of the lit-up Al Hambra as the bed was so comfortable. Every detail had been thought of in the room and the reception staff were most helpful. We would certainly recommend this hotel to friends. The location was fabulous and the directions given by the hotel to arrive by car were excellent with parking right outside the door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were effective but did not speak much or help proactively. The route to reach the property by car is a real challenge through narrow streets and one-ways.

    Awesome location, very nice and quaint property but modern interiors. Nice view of the Alhambra from the balcony. Rooms around a central courtyard and parking right in front of the property

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your travelling by car you do have to work a little to get there, after all it is in the old part of Granada and there are parking restrictions...but well worth it.

    Wow! Fantastic location, look outside your window & there's the Alhambra, 5 minutes walk away. Plenty of bars & restaurants nearby. A beautiful old world hotel situated in the old town, lots of character, perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were really happy with everything.

    Interesting and atmospheric old house in a very convenient position, in a quiet cul-de-sac street. Clean and comfortable room including tea/coffee making facilities. Extremely helpful staff. Breakfast - hot food specially cooked for us. Good restaurants closeby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the fact that we couldn't actually stay there, they showed me the room, and arranged another hotel for us. They were courteous, polite, professional, calm and more than helpful even though none of those attributes could be used to describe my own reaction to the room change.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if I have to find something that could have been improved, I'd only say that bottled water could have been provided without charge.

    Beautifully designed hotel with excellent, helpful staff. The room was extremely comfortable and also well designed. the location was great-easy access to all the "must see" sites in Granada.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Negotiating the narrow streets of the Albacin by car and parking on the wet cobble stones on the inclined and angled parking by the hotel during rain was a bit nightmarish. Do not use your GPS to get to the hotel...download a map and get directions from the hotel prior to arrival. Our GPS led us on a chase that took us through the most narrow road in the Albaicin. No word of a lie, we had 1 cm clearance on both sides of the vehicle at the most hair raising point.

    The location in the Albaicin across the river from the Alhambra was beautiful. The views at night with the Alhambra all lit up were gorgeous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great room on the top ( second) floor with a good view of the Alhambra. Room number 14. There was an even better view of the Alhambra from the bathroom window. Staff were all very friendly. This hotel is in a really great position at the foot of the Alhambra and a 5 min walk from the Cathedral.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small but liveable as we spent so much time out sightseeing. Not much we didn't like! Room was next to the elevator which we could hear but got used to after a while.

    Lovely historical property. Felt like a riad in Morocco. Liked having a kettle in the room. Loved proximity to the Plaza Nueva. Wonderful seeing the Alhambra up on the hill. Liked our 2 breakfasts down the road at La Fontana and the Duran, where we had a great buffet breakfast for 8.50 Euros, less than our hotel. It was also fantastic to have free parking and that alone would take us back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was full of character - beautiful internal courtyard - staff were extremely helpful - got talking about local beer and the concierge knocked on the door with two bottles of his favorite beer "on him". Also let us take a look at the top floor room before we left - amazing views of the Alhambra. Nice little courtyard put back to stay cool in the heat. Great place to stay - nice quiet street in the old district. It's an old property so you get a few creaking floorboards - it's part of the fun! Showers were nice and hot and room was very clean. As this is a traditional building, don't expect rooms to be massive - they are very well appointed. Follow the driving directions on the website - not the satnav! It's an adventure to find it, going thru access-only cobbled streets, but the free parking right outside is a real plus!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is spectacular from every point of view (location, staff, building itself, etc.). They let us check the car in the parking after checking out, which I really appreciated

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is very hard to find if you drive. Make sure you read the hotel instructions or you can get lost in the city for 2 some hours before you can find the place like what we did. The street is very narrow and full of tourists and you are never sure if you will be stuck somewhere along the way. We did!

    After all the trouble to find the hotel, we felt that it was still worth the trouble. The hotel is up in the hill, very close to main tourist attraction. The boutique hotel has the old charm. The room is nice and the sheets are comfortable. The staff helped us to park our car. Make sure you call them before hand so they can save you a parking spot and also you can drive on the resident only street to reach the hotel. We stayed for two days and had a wonderful time. We are very pleased with the hotel and would recommend it to others too!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find whilst driving but once there it was pretty central for ourneeds. The bed was so comfortable. The hotel was very quaint and staff polite and helpful. Good choice at breakfast and was Aldi adjective I've j roc kind Xbox omelette.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was January, the room and bathroom were a little bit cold. The heater was weak.

    It's a beautiful antique hotel. I love the view from my room. We could see the panoramic view of Alhambra. And it's both close to Alhambra and Saint Nicolas. I felt safe around the hotel and there are lovely restaurants nearby. I would stay again if I visit Granada.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Casa Morisca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: