Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Palacio Casa De Carmona 5 stars

Plaza Lasso, 1, 41410 Carmona, Spain

#10 of 16 hotels in Carmona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 735 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Softer pillows in the bedroom.

    The restaurant ambience was very relaxing , and the food nicely prepared. However, found 8.30 am a little late for breakfast as people want to be up and out exploring way earlier and a late breakfast didn't allow this .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, expectations exceeded.

    Beautiful old palace, cool and verdant. Charming owner let me check in well in advance of due time. A really lovely quiet restful hotel that would cost at lease 3 times the price in Ireland.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were quite a few little things like leaky taps, but it was all part of the charm - we loved it, but can see that many others wouldn’t...

    It felt like staying in an aristocratic pile - beautiful rooms but crumbling at the seams!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the people who own it haven't either sold it or done it justice.

    This is a real one-off. A beautiful old country residence that always seems to have its teething problems (ownership? management?) but which can't help but fascinate me since coming here for the first time in 1997.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked it all.

    This a grand p(a)lace, that has been transformed into a hotel with attention to the exquisite. Bedrooms are jaw-droppingly lovely. The website pictures had me thinking service would be starchy, but no - it was totally personal and from Felipe, the owner, himself!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Sitting in low chairs eating breakfast not easy, but the historic surroundings amazing.

    Beautiful setting and helpful staff. Quiet and comfortable with thoughtful little extras like bottled water in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t have been better

    The building itself is outstanding. Very special. Spacious courtyard. Manager/owner very knowledgeable and shared a great deal of history when asked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oh god.. where to start. It's an old building so you expect a few faults but: 1) every floorboard was creaky 2) the electricity in the room turned off when you turned the lights off. This meant I either charged my phone and slept with the light on or risked having no battery in the morning for the airport. 3) food was below par 4) internet didn't work - I couldn't connect, when I asked the host about it he said he could connect and that was that 5) light switch to the bathroom is attached to a door 6) lightbulbs in the room didn't work 7) the bath needed a new veneer 8) there wasn't a showerhead holder, the one supplied with the bath wouldn't stay up and couldn't be tightened 9) there was an overhead showerhead that didn't work 10) most importantly, the host indicated that I needed to pay for my stay even though I told him I already had. I didn't have time to argue as I had to get a cab to the airport but this was highly annoying.

    The entrance was stunning, the courtyard was fabulous and the host was nice. I was made to feel very welcome and found the building and the location great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold room.

    Beautiful, classically traditional, traditionally classical. Home of Spanish Grandees. Informative host. So much detail. 19th century, don't expect the 21st.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything! From the entrance, the smell of the time, the delicate style of the place, the amazing service of Felipe during our short stay! It was like a dream with this amazing feeling you are welcome as special guest by a friend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager did not seem to know which room I had booked (a junior suite) and I am not at all sure we got what we paid for - it looked more like a deluxe double from the website, which is considerably cheaper. I booked this hotel specifically because it has an attractive looking restaurant (from the photos) serving market cuisine with fresh produce. We were going to be driving all day and particularly did not want to have to go out to find a restaurant. However, when we got there the hotel restaurant was closed, so we had to start checking out the alternatives. We had a reasonable meal in a local bar, but it was supposed to be a special celebration, so that was disappointing. The room had a full ashtray, and despite my contacting the hotel in advance to ask for a room with WiFi, which was very important to us, the WiFi was very very sporadic.

    The property is well placed in the town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hope it's out of season, and this is something that has no place usually. I'd experience plenty of frustration with parking, what is shocking since we've been probably either only or very few guests that day. There was no parking, which is surprising since there where no communication about and I've explicitly asked for it. There were problems with food - no food in the hotel is at best strange situation, again I can only hope it's a rare problem of out of high season. Trouble it's that this is not over with surprises: staff that day put ZERO care about problems. Receptionist after finding me a place didn't care at all that someone literally blocks whole parking - she must be told several times and only threats of bad reviews push here even to start looking for any solution. If you need to go, and you are waiting for 1h just to leave your parking space because hotel cannot care less, it's frustrating. I've ended up parking far from the hotel after coming back for a night because space been taken by the same car who haven't been the customer, just whatever neighbour. Ridiculous!

    It's great that places like this exist and I can experience the way Andalusian history. It's the unique experience, and I'm going to explore for sure similar sites whenever this is possible. The place didn't lose a feeling of being home, not just another bed and another fancy hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of reliable wifi and lack of quality breakfast. The yoghurts were industrials, no brown sugar, no good bread and not even oranges for breakfast in a region known for its oranges.

    The historic building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Stunning building in a quaint location (so access could be easier but not the fault of the Hotel!) Welcome and attentiveness of all staff is excellent. Would recommend without hesitation but one has to accept that Carmona and it’s narrow streets mean that it is better visited in a small hired car rather than the Bentley!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving in the tiny ancient streets around the hotel is tough and our sat nat tried sending us into weird corners but if you just use your common sense and go with the flow you will get there without too much trouble.

    A hotel in a Renaissance palace, how could you not like this? It was simply an amazing experience to stay here even if it was just for one night. It is not a sterile and posh 5 star hotel with modern amenities but for us that made it even better. We loved it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool and some other aspects of the property need improving, but this did not spoil our stay.

    Magnificent palace-style house in centre of Carmona. Good value. Good alternative location to stay for a visit to Seville. The bedrooms are very special for the price. Don't expect it to be like a Holiday Inn, Best Western or other chain hotel - if that is your kind of hotel you probably won't like this one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife would say that that the property needed to make more concessions to the 21st Century!

    It was a quirky historic property that had atmosphere. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the kitchen was being refurbished when we were there, so we had to go out for every meal except breakfast. Although we had booked room only, we had chosen the hotel because we had read a review in an English newspaper saying how good the meals were at this hotel, so we were very disappointed.

    The bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and efficient and the breakfasts were excellent - the best we have ever had in Spain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed when we arrived in spite of being told it was available, we had to move rooms, the lift wasn't working and our aged P could manage two flights of windy stairs.

    Fantastic serenity in the public areas(when children weren't there) friendly staff; nothing was too much trouble for them. Willem the manager went out of his way to provide us with every comfort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    La chambre était belle mais ne correspondait pas aux photos de la réservation.

    L'endroit est magnifique et le personnel très aimable. Le petit déjeuner est bon et copieux.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was quite small and breakfast seemed too expensive.

    We had a lovely stay in carmona and Casa Palacio was a big reason why. There are so many little corners to explore and it's a beautiful old building. Very unique experience. It is not necessarily as luxurious as other places in Carmona, but it oozes charm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor maintenance throughout Chipped bath, doors and windows catching so difficult to open Chains loose from sink plugs Chipped pool and not clean Restaurant shut for whole of our stay three nights Not value for money Lack of service Really just bed and breakfast operation Much better value for money elsewhere We felt we were ripped off

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the worse and smallest room in the whole house,walls dirty! Even,there were no other guest in the house,I did see other rooms and they were very beautiful,I asked for more pretty room,but didn't get it.Very disappointed!

    The bed was not comfortable,dark and very unclean feeling.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING

    Casa de Carmona located in a beautiful medieval small town center. The building is furnished and decorated with period stile to create a wonderful atmosphere. The patio, library, club room reflects the spirit of the age. The breakfast is perfect, as Jordan and his girlfriend serve. All our requests have been met. My wife was greeted on her birthday with a beautiful bouquet of flowers. Helpful, friendly and courteous all the staff. The mansion manager, Jordan and his girlfriend, created real family conditions. We can thank you very much for their hospitality. We want to come back again. I recommend to everyone. Gabor and Nikoletta

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in room. - discovered very late at night! Tissue box was empty! Shower was hand held only and quite difficult to use. Breakfast was not included and we were charged 15Euros each - bit pricey (but was good!)

    Lovely old Building, very beautiful inside. Manager provided safe off street parking for our motorbikes. Very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed longer...it just felt so good. Beautiful decor, perfect location in the old town. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We had breakfast in the hotel just so we could enjoy a little more of the atmosphere and we weren't disappointed. To avoid driving through town we took the advise of a previous comment and took exit 504 which brought us almost to the front door and also through the Córdoba Gate with the view of the plains. Stunning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building has much charm. The owners are trying to keep the building up to a high standard which is difficult with such a large old building. Staff excellent they try so hard. Parked my car ,with a smile and courtesy. Rang us and hour after we left to say that my wife had left her glasses.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we did not expect luxury the hotel is most definitely old and shows it. Appears to be no wifi .Restaurant and bar may have been open but no sign of life.

    Convenient to sights and bars etc. Our room and bathroom were spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This enchanting gem of a hotel, which in fact is indeed a former 'palacio', now, unfortunately, is in a state of dilapidation but that should not discourage those who seek something beautiful and unique. Its opulence and antic charm shield you from the outside world the moment you step inside the courtyard. Staff were very polite and hospitable, breakfast was good and served in a gorgeous parlour; there's also a restaurant onsite but we didn't try it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathtub wasn't clean. couldn't get internet service Staff was new and in training. No help with luggage. No help with info about town or restaurant options at front desk. Extra charges were put on bill 4$ for coffee, $60 for pet. Fabulous place, just need to get their hospitality flow and customer experience together

    Beautiful palacio building and town. A treasure of a location. Libraries and sitting areas were exquisite. Would like to come back sometime when service is better.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One way streets make it a bit tricky to find.

    Each room is different in this former palace. Our room was large and beautifully decorated. The public rooms are gorgeous and the breakfast is sumptuous. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast v expensive for someone who just wants coffee and a slice of toast.

    A beautiful if rather run down hotel in super location. The shabby chic only adds to its charm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    I wanted to eat in the restaurant but wasn't allowed, yet paid the same price for the food. I also think that the king prawns I was served were off. I've had stomach problems since returning from the hotel and haven't eaten since.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were there the beginning of March it was a little cold in the dining room and breakfast courtyard.

    Amazing old palace. Owner very friendly. We asked for a vegetarian meal in the evening and a choice of 3 was made available. Bedroom large,very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel, in my top 5 ever. the care from the manager and staff was second to none Travelling with 94 year old mother. Food was amazing.. Innovative, fresh, delicious

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had only one night there. But we will certainly go back and sample the dining room.

    This place is a beautiful old palace sensitively converted to a hotel. It is full of charm and surprises everywhere you go and the staff are so friendly and accommodating. We had a beautiful large warm and cozy bedroom with an enormous comfortable four poster bed. Amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small and probably in what was, in earlier times, the servants quarters! Nowhere comfortable to sit and no English-speaking channels on the TV were negative points.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice dinner and perfectly adequate breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Architecture the town of Carmona is also nice though we were over charged for breakfast by what we saw in Seville. Hope Carmona doesn't get greedy like so many places. People can be fooled once but not twice.

    It is a beautiful building. The boss/manager very charming. I didn't sleep very well not because the bed was not comfortable but there was a noise like someone was working outside. However it is a unique experience for anyone who loves and appreciates architecture. Thank you for an interesting stay Mary and Rhona

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff and. Good service and the owner was exceptionally friendly and very helpful. I and my family will definitely come back again. By the way, the food was excellent and so was the service.. The Casa had a lot of charm and history.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A full English breakfast would have been preferred but breakfast was filling.

    Property has 100's of years of history - as does the town in which it is situated. The management and staff are friendly and efficient. Suitable for a nostalgia visit for a day or so rather than a long stay. Really enjoyed my visit and would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs investment: into beds, plumbing, new upholstery, wifi, soundproofing. Too many rooms dark, musty, creaky.

    Great welcome, wonderfully warm and well-intentioned staff, location - with its antiques and historic character - full of potential. But...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful historical and idiosyncratic Palace with very pleasant and helpful staff. Carmona is a .fascinating place to visit, layered in history and atmostphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    We loved the authenticity of it and the manager was a delight !!! Food gorgeous local produce and it was our favourite part of our trip and that includes our trip to Seville! A must to go ! They had great wine and and mix a fab gin and tonic !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't as clean as you would expect, also need some small renovation. Parking €10 a day. You can park your car for free in a 7 mins walk. No wifi in the room.

    The room looked raelly nice, comfortable bed. Perfect location to walk around Carmona and have some tapas. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Double or Twin
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The 5-star presentation of this hotel on the internet very obviously no longer corresponds with today's realities. It would be very sad, if the reputation and uniqueness of this potential romantic 'gem' will be destroyed by the obvious lack of ongoing regular maintenance and upkeep.

    Most enjoyable the way the dedicated food & beverages manager took care of us and also produced the most delicious meals.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was tired and not very well cleaned. With a few small adaptations it could be lovely.

    The old world charm and very helpful staff as well as good WiFi.The stairs were excellent for walking off diner and the drinks generous. We would definitely go back if only to see the improvements to this timeless beauty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is amazing! William and the whole staff were very kind, caring and did everything to make us feel great! The food was delicious as well! We would definitely go back! The place is worth it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast's service to ameliorate ! Expensive rate for parking. Swimming pool very cold !

    The room, the Soul of the house, and the location, the welcoming persons, the decoration, the plants, trees, the smiles at the reception and also in the house ;-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were out late and had to wake the staff as there was no late key or keypad

    An excellent hotel both in comfort and location. The staff and and in particular Royca could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was grade A and served with a smile.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Made a reservation at the end of Feb 2016 for a double room, after much discussion between the staff, we were shown what would be our room, with two singles and offered an upgrade to a double for another €15 per night. This a reservation made 6 months previously. Very unprofessional. Very tired and jaded, definitely requires a facelift. Not 5 star.

    Free safe. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Village "shut down" at points of the day. Not been to Spain for a while and forgot that can happen. Would go back but would be more prepared.

    Staff were amazing. Couldn't do enough for myself, my wife and my son. So helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were delightful. The bed was supremely comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. This was possibly the best hotel I have ever stayed in. It was lovely to be able to have a swim on a very hot day. The bedroom was beautifully decorated

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is a noticeable difference between the 'blurb' and the 'realities' - however, any shortfalls are reflected in the tariff.

    Quirky nature of 'faded glory'...a different world. Comfortable but in need renovation - but not modernizing! Felt welcome and looked after - loved it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel reminded me of faulty towers! It was half an hour to find staff to check in @ TV I helped to fix and re hang on wall ! First room had no Air con second room Wardrobe musty unable to hang clothes up for three nights! Fixed the shower head myself (flooding room! ) Towels seemed dusty and used?? Not really a good experience! then got charged 9 euros a night for parking! Avoid like the plague!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed previously at this hotel 10 years ago. The hotel brochures still show the hotel as it was when I stayed 10 years ago, but sadly the hotel has been "run down" and now bears little resemblance to the images still being shown in the brochure.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast isn't good value for money.

    Great location in old town of Carmona! Nice Palacio with many patio in old mansion. The owner is very helpful and welcoming!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's perfectly placed and faded opulence. A huge room, a beautiful building, a really comfy bed, we loved it. Convenient carparking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place, like staying in an old country house. We spent a lovely day in Carmona and this place was the highlight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking nearby was impossible

    Amazing authentic place to stay... a little bit run down ... but then again it is from the 16th Century...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel vetuste

    l architecture

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    history of the place was most interesting.

    breakfast was a big disappointment understaffed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Classic old palace, lot's of character. Walk to city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parkeren is trickie

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful historic Palace!!!¡

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Full of old world charm , central location,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    An amazing building and a wonderful host.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was fantastic, full of information, very proud of his hotel and county.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a five star hotel. There was a lot of dust in the room.

    Style and decor of the property. Very nice, friendly and helpful front desk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable. A lovely kingsize bed. The service was very good and we felt very welcome. The best

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very well maintained

    Peacefull place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Such a beautiful property - You'd want to visit even if you couldn't stay. Not immaculate but very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky but staff extra helpful. The breakfast freshly cooked. Beautiful building full of character.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Accommodations were excellent. Staff was attentive and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were excellent and the location. Room was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Casa Palacio Casa De Carmona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: