Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casa Palacio This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mª Del Rosario Laguna, 6, 13730 Santa Cruz de Mudela, Spain

#2 of 5 hotels in Santa Cruz de Mudela

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 447 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic building, furniture & furnishings all in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Website stated private parking but were told to park on road despite only 1 car in car park. Plastic table & chairs on terrace not in keeping with the place and with being so hot stuck to the chairs & the same for the metal ones on roof terrace which were uncomfortable to sit on. Inside in the corridor they had some lovely cane furniture & would have been nicer to follow this through to the two areas just mentioned. Despite these three things we thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, ambiance, food was fantastic & our total stay . The location was great & we wold stay there again.

    Fantastic building, furniture & furnishings all in keeping & I thought it was a stunning place & most of staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay, beautiful countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Peaceful location, quiet small town. Great continental breakfast, fantastic, beautifully cooked and presented food in the restaurant at lunchtime. It was closed in the evening during our 4 night stay. Best 18 euros I've ever spent on food. Valdepenas is worth a visit. For keen photographers, the Plaza Mayor virtually empties for a while around 14.30hrs. Hidden gem has to be the square bullring and chapel in Las Virtudes about 6kms from Santa Cruz de Mudela. The young guy who works there was extremely helpful and informative ( he only speaks Spanish ). Beautiful countryside. Will definitely be returning to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money stop over with plent of Spanish charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place to stay when travelling from the northern ports down to the costas (we travelled from Bilbao to Malag). Dog friendly, private car park available and very Spanish ambience. Few Brits seem to use it and the staff only speak a little English - thank goodness for Google Translate! Furniture is a little dated but is inkeeping with the overall style of the place. The town itself has little to offer so we’d only use it as a stop over. Definitely use it again and would recommend - especially for dog owners (no supplement!).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food in the restaurant was fabulous! The staff who seemed like family members (?) were outstanding, very secure parking, lovely big room and a bathtub in the bathroom. Great proximity to the motorway yet a quiet town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    6.3
    Very rude staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were shouted at by the person who seemed to be I charge of both reception and kitchen. We turned off the utterly loud TV when having breakfast - as the only clients in the breakfast room. That was apparently not allowed. Apart from shouting at us, he claimed to be owner of the hotel which seemed highly unlikely. This was certainly not a service that one can expect when booking a hotel of this kind. Very disappointing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful, atmospheric night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room No: 106 appeared to be next to a room in which machinery ran for most of the night. The bed was not the most comfortable I have experienced, and the bathroom was a little "tired" and would benefit from a modern touch. However, we wouldn't hesitate to return - as long as we weren't allocated room 106 !!

    We asked about parking and were directed to large gates into the rear of the property, 100% secure. The hotel exudes atmosphere and character and lived up to our expectations of a small hotel in a quiet Spanish village. Bar and restaurant service were top rate and the evening meal well cooked and lots of it !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for stop over through Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Great location in lovely town ideal for stop over en route North to South Spain and reverse. Excellent fresh food reasonably priced Very pleasant helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.1
    interesting very old building of warmth and potential...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of warmth. This was mainly due to it being the middle of winter and nobody else staying there at the same time.

    interesting very old building of warmth and potential facilities in the summer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    10
    absolutely beautiful hotel. Thank you!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was just perfect. Our best hotel yet. We all just loved it. The food was excellent. we travelled with 3 dogs in 2 rooms and it was just so so easy. No problem, no worries,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    4.2
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No welcome what so ever. The young ladies we encountered were disinterested and almost rude. I know that we did not speak Spanish but their entry on your site said 'we speak your language. It was cold not surprisingly as it was December, but the only communal area (where we could sit outside the room) was too cold. We could not take our small dog in the bar area (although we appeared to be the only people in the hotel) so we had to sit in our room. No point it being a beautiful building as we had to sit in one room. The terrace area was useful as we could allow the dog out to play but the tables next to the room had never been cleaned and were full of smoked cigarettes. Evening meal -surly waitreess/receptionist very mediocre. Shame

    Only really for passing through. In the morning the man serving breakfast was much more cheery than he his colleagues the day before. Beautiful building but that is about all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    5.4
    Enjoyable before going on to Santander for the ferry to the U.K.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny rooms and for this time of year (Nov) very cold.

    Very quiet area but checking in was a laugh. It was an elderly lady who had to be summoned but did’nt seem to know the ropes somewhat. Still we had a good laugh during the lengthy ceremony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    Very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very welcoming. Comfortable room in rustic tradition. A lovely country hotel for a stopover or couple of nights. There is a restaurant with very good food and a pleasant outside terrace and pool area. Would definitely stay again when passing that way. Parking good and a very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    9.2
    We will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning was not working very well and the room was very very hot.

    Fantastic little village hotel. Beautiful location. Staff brilliant even though no English spoken. Evening meal was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    9.2
    A great little hotel in a beautiful, small and very Spanish town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is in a beautifully refurbished 18th Century house. It is built round a courtyard, with swimming pool. The rooms are simply furnished but have all that one requires. We ate dinner in the courtyard and had the menu de journo. It was delicious and only € 18. It is exceptional value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and charming, for a relaxing stopover.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a really quiet small town location, so not a lot to see. But an ideal breather stop on our journey south. A knowledge of Spanish would make your stay easier as no English spoken. Disappointing breakfast.

    This is a truly traditional classic Spanish family run hotel. Calm ambience in the atmospheric inner courtyard, yet with a relaxed family space around the lovely pool area. Great combination. Eating outside on a summer night with the adjacent church lit up was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.2
    Stayed here on the way to Madrid-good location off A4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air con

    Stayed here on the way to Madrid-good location off A4. Charming entrance lobby and great pool area. Good food at late notice. Made to feel very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    10
    Surprise of a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Lovely little village. Car park in yard in the open but with locked gates and always visible if outside. Pool lovely and tremendous value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    10
    Spacious pretty room opened to the patio, very friendly...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed only one night, next time would stay longer.

    Spacious pretty room opened to the patio, very friendly service, good bed, easy going with a dog, good swimming pool, good restaurant and breakfast. Actually we loved this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    8.8
    Have stayed before and will stay again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't allow us to park in private parking although only one car in there. Had to park one street away with all personal belongings in car.

    Interesting building. Nice village with some shopping. Friendly helpful staff but no English. No English written menu.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    9.6
    Excellentand would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite hard to find the location but once there it was worth it.

    The restaurant was exceptional for our evening meal. Would highly recommend a great hotel for a stop over night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    10
    A hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is a little gem, full of history and in a pretty little town close to the motorway. Couldn't fault anything and will definitely visit again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    9.6
    A gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were just looking for a convenient stop off while driving through Spain but this turned out to be a hidden gem of a hotel. The interior of the hotel is fantastic and the rooms very comfortable and clean. We had a very good evening meal in the restaurant and nice continental breakfast before we left in the morning. There seems to be little else in the town but this didn't worry us as we were only there for the one night. The staff were all very helpful and hard working and one of the them spoke pretty good English which helped with our lack of language skills.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2017

    8.8
    great for our one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing was fine for a one night stay nothing to complain about

    the man at reception was friendly and helpful comfy bed parking right outside the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2017

    4.2
    All in all a very disappointing experience that will make me very unlikely to use booking.com again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating was very on-off, and as it was 2 degrees outside this was not enjoyable. Booking.com (I assume) did not pass on the money to the hotel so I had to pay twice and reclaim. Nobody on site that could communicate in English, hence could not acquire any refreshments in the hotel or even discuss the double payment issue with the staff

    Location was quiet. Building was traditional Spanish style building with delightful architecture..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel close to North / South Spain roads
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good location 1Km off main north / south Spain road Lovely old refurbished building Excellent restaurant food - best fish meal in 10 weeks stay in Spain! Plenty of free parking around hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    8.3
    Good little hotel near motorway. Great for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wrought iron headboard really uncomfortable if you want to read im bed. Lovely retro bathroom spoilt by hideous plastic shower curtain.

    Beautiful building. Delicious roast baby lamb in the restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    9.6
    A little gem in the middle of nowhere
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely small traditional hotel with loads of character. Room was a good size as we had our dogs with us. Staff very welcoming. Dinner on site was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    8.8
    Lovely old historical building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Street parking and the town had little to offer.

    Lovely old historical building. It was delightful. The food was good and staff very helpful. If you want to be a part of Spain this is the place. The staff do not speak English but it is Spain! !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    10
    Friendly hotel - convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    Very friendly family run hotel conveniently located just off the A4. We didn't stay long but ate a delicious 3-course dinner and breakfast was served early for us because we had to leave early to drive to Madrid

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    8.8
    Lovely stop over, would book again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to ask at reception if the bar was open as it wasn't manned. Not a problem as responded quickly with a couple of lovely G & T's!

    Good location, near the E5 but in a quiet small town. Lovely old building. Food was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    9.6
    A really good find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could do with a couple of chairs to relax in. Maybe I'm being fussy. Otherwise a really good find.

    Easy to find from the motorway,friendly staff.good evening meal very reasonable,great breakfast.of great architectural interest,about 300 years old building .good safe parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    4.6
    Very unsatisfactory stay,will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air con,hair dryer caught fire,terrible evening meal,p aid bill on leaving and then found they had debited my account with extra money after we had left.We are raising a formal complaint with Booking.com to find out why.Wehave cancelled our return booking.

    Very unusual interior.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    8.8
    Interesting building in nice town.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No English spoken, nice dining room but would be helpful if there was an English version of menu. Friendly staff. We had a meal but due to language difficulty on both sides didn't get what we expected. Very well cooked and presented .

    Interesting building in nice town. Secure parking in grounds. East reach of motorway.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    8.3
    Delightful old palacio of real charm
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The town of Santa Cruz de Mudela proved a lot less interesting than originally thought!

    Central location, beautifully restored old building, comfortable room and good, free secure on site parking. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    8.8
    A Charming Hotel in a typical Spanish Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a very long journey we would have liked to have bought a drink at the Hotel, but there did not appear to be a bar.

    Well presented Hotel, in a quiet environment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.3
    The air condition doesn't work well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air condition doesn't work well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing to do in the village, but it made a good overnight stop

    Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, secure parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    2.5
    Very much like faulty towers more like a 2 star nothing like 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Nice room good food friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    6.7
    Overnight stay 4 star hotel did expect a little more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom needed to be updated especially the bed

    Location good hotel was a little tired food good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.3
    A very enjoyable stay in an attractive town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free car parking behind locked doors

    A very good breakfast for the extra charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.2
    A Night in History
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little in need of renovation. But the spec tackler property itself FAR outweighs the problem.

    Spectacular old palace. Warm inviting staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful and very Spanish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast did not start early enough as we wanted to get back on the road before any traffic built up

    Beautiful old building with loads of character

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location for our journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is very good value.

    Very friendly staff,very convenient on site restaurant and the best safe parking Spain can offer. Good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    10
    Perfect for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel in a lovely historic building perfect for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.1
    good food
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    8.3
    Nice dinner .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice dinner . Good location when driving north or south through Spain Great site for the hotel with an inner court yard

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.6
    Very hospitable, dog friendly,interior very attractive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The evening meal was excellent very good value for money.Dog made welcome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.1
    Period charm with hospitable staff good value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably better as a summer stay, a little cold

    good stop over just off the autoroute, quite location, quaint old world charm, good restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    9.2
    Very good value Spanish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No heating in room only bathroom very cold in December

    Very nice hotel very good value very good value evening meal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    9.2
    Better than average Spanish breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Better than average Spanish breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    7.0
    Poor night stop over as driving next day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water no heating restaurant did not open till 20-00 and very rushed could not wait for you to leave expensive would not stay here again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff and great coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very thin walls!

    Very friendly staff and great coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely old building, excellent staff, nice food, lovely town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent hotel. A perfect stopover on journey from Santander to costa del sol.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    10
    Great value, close to motorway,good value breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed a little hard for my own personal choice.

    Great value, close to motorway,good value breakfast, restaurant on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    10
    My second visit and I would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Such a beautiful building with lovely big room. Parking safe in street. Staff friendly. Outside courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    7.9
    Tradutional Spanish building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not to be able to have breakfast outside as the person in charge of breakfast was alone. We ended up going elsewhere.

    The traditional building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    8.3
    16th century building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast offered

    16th century building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    9.2
    Everything as it should be when you need a bed between north...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything as it should be when you need a bed between north and south of Spain

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    7.9
    Romantic hotel. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quality of the food should be better, city quite boring.

    Romantic, nice patio, swimming pool, close to the highway, nice view at church

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    7.9
    Little gem of a find!! Travelling down to southern Spain. Ideal over night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was basic, toast, ham and cheese!! Coffee and orange juice. Very early in the season tho!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    10
    Nice welcome after a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just off the motorway in the town,really good safe parking, friendly staff,good restaurant all in all really good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    8.8
    Very charming hotel installed in a genuine old wealthy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very charming hotel installed in a genuine old wealthy residence of a small town. Beautiful patio with a fountain.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    7.1
    Good location for travelling the E-5, great village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mice drooping on the terrace in the morning.

    Dinner was good but s little expensive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful colonial structure & very friendly staff.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly a very terrible breakfast.

    Beautiful colonial structure & very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    7.9
    OK for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed request was actually twin beds

    Friendly staff and breakfast, fairly easy to find just off the motorway.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2016

    10
    Spanish Adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Convenient stoping place on the way to the Costas from Santander,lovely value for money dinner with friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt unwell when I stayed there and they made me a very nice noodle soup which was very kind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    10
    The Spanish habit of dinner not starting until 8:30.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Spanish habit of dinner not starting until 8:30. There were no snacks available for newly arrived travellers

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    9.6
    Ideal for our travel,close to motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ideal for our travel,close to motorway

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2016

    9.6
    The general look and feel of the hotel was like going back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The general look and feel of the hotel was like going back in time to how a typical Spanish hotel should feel, not like the modern soulless hotels you can find anywhere in the world. Very authentic and comfortable with so much history behind it.

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent overnight stop close to the Motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were there early season and the garden terrace needed some maintenance.

    Excellent overnight stop close to the Motorway. Lovely tranquil location with friendly staff and great food.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    9.2
    It was a lovely traditional style Spanish house converted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The on-site parking was on the street.

    It was a lovely traditional style Spanish house converted to a hotel. We liked being to able to sit on the verandah outside out room in the evening - very relaxing. Breakfast was nothing wonderful but was OK.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Casa Palacio Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: