Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Perfeuto Maria

Cabanamoura, 11, 15237 Cabana Moura , Spain

#1 of 2 hotels in Cabana Moura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 26 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Casa Perfeuto Maria in Cabanamoura
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of organisation and information (we were not informed that dinner had to be booked 36 hours in advance), staff not always available. Although Vanessa has been helpful and accommodating, in general there is a lack of professionalism. Remote location with no views, and depressing surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    It was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect. This house is beautiful. The host especially Vanessa is an "Angel". :) I highly recommend it, if you want to enjoy the nature and the silence.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff were wonderful - home cooking for dinner and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult lost in translation with taxi driver booked by the Casa to return us to the Camino --- make sure you confirm as well as you can timing for taxi departure and drop off point to make the return a smooth departure.

    The staff were wonderful - home cooking for dinner and delicious usual breakfast. For pilgrims they will pick you up from Santa Marina and return you the following day to continue your Camino. Lots of places to relax around the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all wonderful

    We were on a Camino and where picked up from. Pre arranged meeting point the staff vanassa. Was brilliant. Super host The food was amazing Wonderful breakfast. Perfectly cooked We. We’re brought back to our starting point the next morning Would highly recommend. This lovely place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Very nice place !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.6
    The home cooking was very tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The home cooking was very tasty. The location is off the beaten track and very attractive yet well placed to get to Santiago or other places of interest

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I showed up and there was no one there. I knocked on doors, I rang bells, I looked for guests. No one. Not even a ghost. About 45 minutes and a very expensive call (had to use my American phone...) a woman showed up and took me quickly to my room. I was handed a key and the woman went back to her car and left. Came home later that night not feeling so well, so I mentioned I would most likely not eat. At the check out I was charged 40% of a meal I never ate. The reason: I had already paid for it on BOOKING.COM. I understand the policy, I don't like it, but I understand it. I write this so you (the guest) don't make the same mistake. Don't buy the meals through the website....wether you eat them or not you will be changed. Room was clean and comfortable however devoid of taste or special touches. Breakfast was yummy and the staff in the morning was attentive and warm. Truth be told, I was excited about this place. Read all the reviews and booked.... It wasn't what I expected.

    Breakfast. Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    8.3
    When we visited it was very quiet.
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was not very vegan friendly and the morning staff were a little less than friendly at times.

    When we visited it was very quiet. The landing area was very relaxed, with comfortable chairs and we could hang out there and talk after dinner. Maria was very accommodating in the kitchen and the food was good.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: