Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rural Real de Laroles 2 stars

Real , 46, 18493 Laroles, Spain

#3 of 5 hotels in Laroles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!

    As soon as we arrived, Ramon the host, offered a warm, helpful welcome. Nothing was too much trouble....bike storage, clothes washing, helpful advice and flexibility on eating times. As one of the party was unwell, Ramon directed us to the Farmacia and provided transport.....outstanding service. And the accomodation was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Ramos was so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ramos was so friendly. It was a pleasure to stay in his hotel. He offered a breakfast very early in the morning - we really did not expect it. Thank you very much!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Great start to walking in the Sierra Nevada mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night.

    The hotel and its rooms are typical Spanish mountain village with all the usual amenities. What sets this apart is the manager Ramon. He really can't do enough for you and is very helpful. At night he transformed into the chef and cooked us a superb meal. If you are walking the GR7 this is a great place to start or finish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    The hotel looks like recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add. We really enjoyed our stay there

    The hotel looks like recently renovated. The owner speaks english rather well and he is always ready to help you (we got some really useful advices about trails, shops and restaurants). +the first hotel of this price where I found a fan.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Old fashioned wooden beams, cosy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned wooden beams, cosy room. Ramon was so helpful despite being very poorly. Couldn’t help enough. Really welcoming

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Welcoming owner but would have liked the onsite restaurant to have been open for meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food available in hotel including breakfast and only one restaurant in the village which was expensive for basic food

    Welcoming owner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a small pretty village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel in a small pretty village. The owner could not do enough for you would stay again thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    The most friendly small hotel in the village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly. Nothing

    Friendly owner-manager

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    First, Laroles is a gorgious typical village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First, Laroles is a gorgious typical village. The host was a hearty primary, "aux petits soins". Then he made us a very tasty typical cooking

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    Jose is a great owner and host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jose is a great owner and host. The property is kept immaculate. As touring cyclists he provided great suggestions for experiencing the beauty of the Sierra Nevada mountain range.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great. Hidden treasure. The host was kind helpful and willing to do everything for us what we wanted. I can only say, if you traveling through Laroles DON'T miss it!!! ;)

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.8
    What a lovely place we took a chance on;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in room, but we managed in the main lounge room.

    What a lovely place we took a chance on; so good to get out of city stays and take in the Sierra Nevada. We had a lovely meal in the hotel, the owner was wonderful, friendly and most helpful with suggestions of other places to see. So peaceful, but the town had a celebration which was so enjoyable

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hot Bath.
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely hot Bath. Comfort of the room. Staff were very attentive and catered for my every need.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    10
    Super early improvized breakfast, and José going the extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Super early improvized breakfast, and José going the extra mile to get me to the next destination.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    9.2
    Nice village hotel with comfortable rooms ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice village hotel with comfortable rooms ; good base for exploring Sierra Nevada area

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: