Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Rosita 2 stars

Avenida de Villagarcía, 8, 36630 Cambados, Spain

#6 of 18 hotels in Cambados

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 429 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Cambados!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one spoke any English. Hard to tell when the restaurant was open.

    Very nice, spacious rooms, nicely appointed, friendly staff, good restaurant, beautiful grounds. Clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay. Rooms were great. Not far from the old part of Cambados which is wonderful. We enjoyed walking there and back. Enjoyed the pool. What a great area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not eat in the hotel. The restaurant is very open and we thought unfriendly atmosphere. The staff were unfriendly but this may well have been due to the language barrier as no one seemed to speak English. The room we booked was described as having a balcony the windows opened but the balcony was about a foot deep. This hotel is definitely geared more for special events such as weddings and as a conference centre. We arrived on a Saturday and the pool was closed and the garden was taken over by a party. Its a good 15 to 20 minute walk into Cambados.

    The room was comfortable although we had a roadside room a little noisy. Private covered pool. Nice gardens but no garden bar facility. Bar is in main restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Casa Rosita
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Casa Rosita was very clean and comfortable with a very good buffet breakfast. There is a lovely covered pool. Our room was very spacious with a balcony. Rosita is situated a comfortable 10 minutes walk from the old town center of Cambados with plenty of places to eat although Rosita has a good restaurant with lots of locals eating there at the weekend. I would have liked to have access to tea and coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Padron
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't the hotels fault but we arrived on a Sunday and the dining room was closed.

    It was near the city centre. There were a number of it sites nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    The bedroom was a good size with a large double door French...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located a short drive away from the center so not ideal for walking in. We didn’t have any hot water in the morning.

    The bedroom was a good size with a large double door French window and a large bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    Very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, there was an event at the hotel so we couldn't get any food which looking at the menu was overpriced anyway.

    Very good price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    beautiful hotel and grounds, room clean with a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was a wedding ion first night of our stay, wedding guests were extremely loud when departing the venue, constantly blaring car horns for about 20 minutes,

    beautiful hotel and grounds, room clean with a nice comfortable good sized bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel. Terrible sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the comfort of our room quickly vanished overnight because of our immediate neighbours who were assisted by the earlier oversight of the hotel's check-in staff: even though the hotel was at least 90% empty, we were unthoughtfully assigned a room whose bed's headboard shared a wall with the headboard of the bed in the adjacent occupied room. This became a nightmare when Tarzan and Jane next door returned in an over-energized state at 2 am and carried on, it seemed forever, as if they owned the hotel and no one could hear their jungle cries, feel the tremors of their bed shaking, etc. What a performance! When occupancy is low, why can't hotel staff - here and elsewhere - think to spread guests amongst rooms widely apart, and provide them with more comfort and privacy, as well as what they paid for, i.e, a decent night's sleep? We were disgusted by our experience and so informed hotel staff upon check out. We received a little empathy, but no apology.

    Lovely, bright, large, clean corner room with many floor-to-ceiling windows and large balcony. Comfortable bed. We were likely given an upgrade, since this appeared to be the best room in the hotel. Nice buffet-style breakfast. Attractive garden. Location was convenient, with car, to restaurants in centre of town. Good value if your sleep is not ruined by other hotel guests.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.8
    well run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing that the hotel could change; too much vehicular traffic thru the old part of town; the locals ignore completely all the restrictions

    great room; great value; parking; nothing negative about the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Estupendo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Su restaurante

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Felt like we were not that welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed to be watching us and it was not a nice feeling

    Room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    We had a nice stay there the only back drop was that the shower in our bathroom was flooded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower flooded.

    Breakfast, rooms, gardens.iy was really nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel which helped to make our visit to Cambados memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were large, comfortable and very quiet. Access to Cambados was easy with a nice walk along the river. The gardens were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place, 1 km from the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place, 1 km from the old town. Very good service, good reception and a very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Best place in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect hotel and venue. Also had my wedding there 25 years ago.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ideal for any stay:no complaints:nothing lacking.

    Excellent decor/cleanliness throughout. Free Parking:Well maintained Private grounds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Good value hotel in Cambados
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi signal strength

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.9
    - Hotel grounds is beautiful and well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Breakfast was disappointing, didn't offer any warm food or fresh fruits - Hotel was a bit difficult to find

    - Hotel grounds is beautiful and well maintained - Dinner at the restaurant was excellent (fish soup was delicious) - Staffs were helpful and nice, owner very friendly

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.2
    Right next door to the castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel was quiet, but if busy there would be insufficient parking. Ponferrada is not pretty!

    Right next door to the castle. Has some parking round the back. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    10
    everything the way you run you hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything the way you run you hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    Free parking;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a wedding AND a fiesta behind the hotel. SO there was a LOT of noise.

    Free parking; close to city center, close to grocery store.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Swimming pool and bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool and bath. Nice evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    5.0
    Room was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner at the resturant was awful. The chief must have had the night off after a busy lunch time.

    Room was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    Pool and garden, large comfortable room and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Broken air conditioning control was not fixed and we had to change rooms

    Pool and garden, large comfortable room and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    Location, staff, restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillow

    Location, staff, restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    7.5
    It was very quiet.
    • Solo traveller

    It was very quiet. I was looking for tranquility and I found it

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Casa Rosita traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: