Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Rural Ekoigoa

Hirialdea, 3, 20749 Aizarnazábal, Spain

#1 of 2 hotels in Aizarnazábal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 357 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess, Amaya, is wonderful and helped make the stay great. Her baking skills are not to be missed. We are both very sensitive to chemical smells, and had to put the scented garbage bags outside so that we could breath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host Amaia is a real treasure. From the moment we stepped into her beautiful house, we felt at home. Leaving this peaceful place felt really hard. We hope to be back!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found out at the property that we had to pay extra 6 EUR to use the kitchen, and this was not stated in our booking initially. And the wifi connection was wobbly.

    The location is beautiful and peaceful. They have sheep and ponies near the house. The staff was very friendly and gave us sightseeing advice for the area (despite some language difficulties – we spoke a little Spanish).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was dark.

    The owner could not have been more friendly and helpful. The hotel is set in a peaceful rural location. The breakfast was good. The bedroom, bathroom and common areas were very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was not so good, very simple, we recommend driving 3 min. to the coffee place

    you wake up with the sound of donkey and ruster, a lovely place on the coutry side, a vey cosy and family place. will be perfect for familys for long stay. the grandma and the little boy are were sweet and helpful. we wanted to change a room and they did.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    What a find. We'd never stayed in a casa rural before and loved it. The owners were top notch looking after us with the greatest of attention. Very comfortable and attractive setting in the real countryside. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all was perfect and the landlady Amaia is superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ultra friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like the loacation, the room the facility, and the small town village just up the road from the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable apartment, well equipped with all we needed. The owner was allways helpful and very nice to us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landlord was been adorable: she cooked for me at the local pub and prepared my breakfast though she had a familly situation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rural setting up in the hills, 30 mins from the busy coast. Amaya made us feel very welcome. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to find

    Very friendly and hospitable hosts. Meals and accommodation were superb

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good. Different every day. Homemade👍

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The landlady is very kind though she speaks no English but gets translation support from her family. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast. This bed & breakfast is brilliant if you want to stay in the area, but you should have a car.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - owner doenst speal a word english, for us it was not a problem , but it can be for others

    - place in the countrysite - not many toursit - breakfast in the garden

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcoming host who, despite language difficulties (we spoke English) went out of her way to make us at home! The location made it easy to cover the surrounding countryside.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were a little disappointed with the sloping ceiling in the bedrooms. The window there is also a velux so not a lot of light. I am only 5 feet tall but not my head when I got up in the night. The other ,slightly disappointment was the area which although in the hills has a lot of industry and the lounge windows overlook one which although about 800m way is bloodlust at night and rumbles throughout the day! We found that although the standard of major appliances was good,the apartment lacked little things like wine glasses, slice for frying,small plates.

    This was a lovely apartment in the attic floor of a large guest house. It was spacious and tastefully decorated. It had all modern appliances (dishwasher,American fridge,hairdryer washing machine etc) comfortable seating and a beautiful picture window which let in plenty of light to the living space. The owners were charming and although they couldn't communicate as we speak only French and English, they used the translator on their laptop to help us understand everything.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Drying the clothes since it was cloudy, My wife used the hair dryer and all was well.

    Rosa, the owner was great and the apartment was wonderful with everything you needed to cook if you wanted to. The seperate bedroom and bed was very comfortable, my wife fell in love with the body pillows, and the living area was super. We sat on the patio with our internet as well as inside.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    A very friendly welcome. Comfortable and spacious apartment. Lovely terrace overlooking garden.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rosa is the sweetest host we have met.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean but simple and sometimes noisy room.

    Very friendly host, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    peaceful location, good service, excellent conditions

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Thin walls in rooms.

    Scenery. Small village with pub food.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: