Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Rural Jardín del Desierto

Avenida San Sebastian, 2, 04200 Tabernas, Spain

#2 of 7 hotels in Tabernas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 398 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was 10 euro extra and not mentioned at booking although i had asked. Also, they keep your keys so you cannot come and go as you please. Dinner was not good, a massive amount of boiled rice with no sauce or anything: expensive and of poor quality when compared with other options a minute walk away

    Immaculately clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice and comfortable accomodation with a lovely patio to relax. The owner is very friendly and helpful and the best cook. The typical spanish meal he made for us was great ! Thanks for your hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderfully helpful and friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Lovely breakfast and excellent surrounding location. The staff gave really helpful advice about the area, restaurants, etc. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel and the room were beutiful. Very good breakfast. Excellent view from the room. Good value for money. Staff extra helpful and very nice. Top hotel. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Garage for parking was a bit small - we had an Opel Corsa - wouldn't want anything bigger than that. Room was ok size but not massive (we had to be creative where we kept our luggage!)

    Lovely host and very helpful, giving us information about the local area. Comfortable room tastefully decorated and with a homely feel. Breakfast was good with fresh Tortilla, we didn't eat dinner in the place but other guests definitely enjoyed the meals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We were met by the owner and show the rooms available (we needed 3) so we could choose the best for our needs. Very friendly owner and his wife. Rooms were spotlessly clean (excellent) and the dinner they cooked for us in the evening was very good. Wine offered was very good quality at low prices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the bathroom small.

    The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating. They had a good breakfast and dinner was cooked and prepared as advertised.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking impossible,narrow street, alternative parking in their garage 10euros!!? Got free parking in town. We were two people but somehow booking was for three,still charged for three in spite of having two bedroom available! The three bedroom as described at time now you are informed was four bedroom. In fact room was right size for a double bed but two single beds were added with little space and a narrow corridor to bathroom. Rules sheet handed to us with breakfast charge of 5 euros each added and a charge of 100 euros if we smoked in room, we are non smokers. When we came back in evening the male owner was standing at garage door smoking! Heating in room was a blow heater and not sufficient. Bed did not have linen sheets. No social area downstairs and all quite cramped. Finally in morning we left as early as we could when came to had to pay for three people and when I counted out 73 euros and could not find the final Euro the male owner was most insistent I give him it,which I finally found! He then said we must have breakfast as we had booked it the night before in contrast of you being told twe were offered free breakfast . The extra need to maximise revenue from us plus also trying to talk us into having dinner cooked for us if we gave 1 and half hour notice so that food could be bought and with no menu price available. In our vast experience of travelling whatever type of place we have stayed we have always experienced “Hospitality” which is description for the industry. In this case this did not exist, the attitude was to maximise as much Money from us and from an establishment that does not deserve what they are expecting. The owners need to learn what hospitality is particularly when charging for it. Very unsatisfactory and would not recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It is a little oasis in the desert. We were made to feel very welcome and our stay was very comfortable. Dinner was easy to arrange and breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking may be an issue because of the very narrow streets as it's in an old town.

    I stayed with my 11 year old son and his friend whilst visiting the nearby cowboy towns. The hosts were so friendly and really looked after us. Despite our Spanish being very limited, communication wasn't much of an issue and we had a great time. We'll be back!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldnt sit outside in the nigh

    The accomodation was very nicely decorated. There was a nice atmosphere. The Breakfast was very good with fresh orange juice. The room was nice but we missed a second chair. The owners were very friendly. The beds were good. There was just one restaurant On walking distance. We liked the Surroundings. It was a pity that we coudnt sit outside in the night. When we came back from dining the Doors to the garden were closed. Also Breakfast we love to eat outside.... But maybe this can be arranged in future. We recommend the accomodation !! Thanks for making our stay so lovely. The parking was a bit difficult . But we liked the way it was solved.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small and very hot! We do not sleep with AC, so it was very bad at night, because you cannot sleep with open windows, the noise outside because of barking dogs and loud locals is overwhelming. Our kids could not fall asleep for a long time. The beds are not comfy. The shower head was falling off, you had to hold it with one hand.

    The staff is really nice!!@

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price to parking in the hotel garage is too expensive, when you have free parking in the street. As you have a lot of local food for the breakfast why don't you have fresh orange juice, since there are lots of orange in the region.

    Location and facilities to the Oasis Mini Hollywood. Accommodation for one couple is good but for a couple with a child, the room is too small.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very warm welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Poolside service and excellent food. Natalia and William were very helpful and told us of all the places to visit. Would recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just need to know the parking (in their garage) costs extra, not really a problem so long as you know, and certainly shouldn't spoil your stay

    Lovely people, lovely place, great food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road works made acess a little dificult but is not a problem as they are only a temporary thing.

    The host were very good and the home cooking excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel reception facilities were limited with little information on what was available within the hotel and the area in general. We did go in the off-season and so we are guessing that they were running down their normal facilities.

    Food was very good and along with the bar were excellently priced. The restaurant staff were good and even at short notice very accommodating. With incredibly easy access to the circuit, it was a great location for our needs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to find even with sat-nav too far from the town parking impossible had to use hotel parking .We thought the town was 40 years behind very dirty streets with dog mess every were

    the owner was very helpful and did all he could to make our stay enjoyable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a problem. However, a short walk to your car parked in one of the very small side streets is OK. very limited on site parking.

    Extremely helpful staff, own key to front door, decent breakfast, multilingual staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect!

    This stay was a huge suprise. So perfect! Small Family owned Hotel with an extremly nice owner, fantastic Food (He took us to the kitchen during checkin to show us whats served on that evening), a lot of nice details, Small Pool in the back (great for our 3years old) and the small spanish City on a warm Summer evening and the desert of tabernas have been a great place to be. Visit it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town itself like many other Spanish towns has very narrow roads/lanes which can be a bit of a challenge.

    The hotel was in the centre of the town, the rooms were clean and named after flowers instead of numbers, the owners could not do enough for us. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a lovely hotel that had good attention to detail with the decoration. Breakfast was enjoyable and a good start to the day. We had a choice to park our car securely which we choose to do. Helpful with park tickets and what was available to do in the area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t comfortable, breakfast wasn’t that great

    Friendly hosts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in a very narrow street typical of many small Spanish towns, quite difficult if you are drink but there is parking.

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the rooms and the family ambiance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small personal hotel.Good beds. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was perfect.

    Fabulous property and very polite, helpful proprietors. Making it a home from home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with cute little details and very friendly and nice owners. The breakfast is also good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location to explore Tabernas & Tabernas dessert

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We booked one night here as passing through and was ideal. The couple were lovely and extremely accomadating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved the meals that were beautifully cooked by the owner and the way he attended very promptly to our needs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool not available (early May), bed on the small side.

    Bank holiday and no staff, but proprietor prepared a meal himself.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    Extremely friendly and nice people and warm atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING

    EVERYTHING - WILL BE BACK AGAIN IN FEBRUARY

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very homely and clean - nicely decorated comfortable beds - very nice Owners

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful inside

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, people were friendly, location is perfect, had a great time in the Tabernas desert.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The friendniless of the owners, the relaxed attitude and the furnishings

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing to dislike about this little jewel.

    Hosts hospitality was excellent. Our room was spotlessly cleaned every day. Evening meals were good home cooked food. The quality of this Casa Rural was exceptional for the money and I would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite our extremely poor grasp of the Spanish language, our hosts went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. If we need to return to the area we would definitely stay here again. A very pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not being able to swim after 7.30pm. The wifi was a bit touch and go kept dropping out. Could be because of the remote location of Tabernas.

    The hosts at Casa Rural are very accommodating. The breakfast and home cooked dinner is extremely tasty especially the rabbit with excellent service. William offered us some very good wine and was extremely helpful with information about the area. Tabernas itself is a lovely little town very clean and the people are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our 2 nights at Casa Rural.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lovely house and immaculately clean and very comfortable. Nice garden with pool. Good home cooked food and very nice owners who are extremely helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Natalia and William, warm and friendly hosts. Casa Rural Jardin is tastefully decorated, with interesting items of furniture, comfortable beds, immaculate. The food was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We went on a short round trip from nerja through granada, guadix and almeria as part of our holiday in andalusia and stayed in this hotel to go see mini hollywood. What a lovely hotel it was. The building is kept beautifully and the service is very nice and personal, which is why i give it a high rating.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is beautifully decorated & furnished right down to the last detail. The owner is obliging, attentive & friendly, without being 'in your face'. Lovely, relaxing garden.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom a little bit old and tiny, uncomfortable bed, little bit expensive for the services provided

    nice room with a terrace, private parking, good breakfast, free wifi, extremely nice and helpful staff, family atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners were delightful, very friendly and couldn't do more to help.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Difficult to access hotel in car.

    Excellent home cooked food.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic service. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Immaculate property. Proprietors are really friendly & helpful. Very relaxing place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like

    The location is brilliant for exploring this area and the hosts were lovely

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The helpful friendly hosts, cleanliness, food

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners were very friendly. We enjoyed the home cooked diner on the terrace.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    fantastic staff made every effort to please

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice staff and a pool outside.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast not worth it - would have done better to go to local bar for tostada with real queso or jam on

    village location , pool

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing it was superb

    Fantastic place run by fantastic people

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not easy to find, larghe group manager Witzel difficult

    The structure

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is excellent!

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice place to stay. Clean. Lovely garden and small pool. Meals very good.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host is an amazing cook, we thoroughly enjoyed the evening meals in the garden.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Evertyhing

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything truly special and lovely. Delightful and attentive host. Beautiful quaint and quirky housewith a lovely atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly proprietors offering first class service. Immaculate room and fantastic food. Great value for money.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: