Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Rural Jesuskoa

Casa Jesuskoa,nº 45, Barrio Oikia, 20750 Zumaia, Spain

#1 of 13 hotels in Zumaia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As other reviewers have mentioned the walls are a little thin, so there could be a minor amount of noise depending who you get as neighbours, however this was not a problem to me

    If you have read any of my other reviews you will see i tend to rate hotels quite highly, there are a couple of reasons for this, firstly i choose carefully and also balance my expectations against what i have booked and Secondly how much did i pay to what was provided I cannot rate this Hotel highly enough, if there was an option to give it an extra star, it would for sure get it. I booked this hotel when only a few hours away, and thought there must be something wrong, its too inexpensive and too well rated! Well i was wrong on both counts, its simply fantastic, its a converted farm, barn house which is now a hotel and restaurant, the family and very friendly, the rooms were large and to a high standard, the breakfast was amazing, one of the best i have ever had from a hotel. I parked my Motorcycle around the back of the main building as instructed and was quite happy this was a safe location, this hotel would be great for a group of friends travelling who don't need to venture out, as its in a rural location, they have great Gin and Tonic menu and the food as mentioned was great. Just book it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly, the location was superb, the room was excellent, had only booked for breakfast which was excellent but on the day we arrived they were also doing an evening meal which we decided to have and was excellent and all the vegetables were all home grown. Setting of the hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal stopping place for traversing countries. The staff is familiar, very friendly and helpful. Thehouse and the rooms are simply gorgeous and endlessly charming. I required some special treatment as i wanted to sleep during the day and check outduring the night. Not a problem for this trusting staff. Personal Hotel service at its very best. Dragonstone beach is very near, which is a nice bonus visit if you have a couple of spare hours.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, everything great!

    great rooms and apartments, delicious and rich breakfast, nice staff, beautiful house and gardens, and lot of facilities, gym, etc. Totally recomendable!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    impressive very cute large old house with exposed beams everywhere. Amazing appeal and the family that owns it are all very nice and accommodating. You have to have a car as it is outside of the main town but worth the drive to stay there for the ambiance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff except one person dont speak english, but other than that the communication was smooth.

    Food was great, we had delicious breakfast and dinner, although you can be charged extra for bread and olives put on the table while waiting for your order. Location is perfect and very close to main road. Room was spacious and clean. Worth visiting Zumaia a nearby village with decent beach and nice view from the cliffs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This place is a real gem. All the places on the basque coast are a short drive. The rooms have stone walls, wood floors and marble bathrooms. Juan and Ramon are excellent hosts and can even tell you where to park when you visit Bilbao or San Sebastian. The food at breakfast or dinner is simple but delicious with vegetables fresh from their garden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the day it's quite loud from the road, but during night it's absolutely okay.

    This place is really traditional, a nice agroturismo with spacious rooms. It is close to the highway and easy to find. There is a big garden where you can sit and take a rest, they have a restaurant, too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing bed and pillow. Super friendly staff. Great stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard t find at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service and the breakfasts were to die for!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The people: Ramón and his mother Ana makes you feel like you visiting old friends. Friendly, attention to detail, absolutely impossible not to connect with them. Organic makes it worth it the price in my opinion. You have to get the BREAKFAST, for that price the quality/quantity are a bargain. The property as the house are pure relaxation and good taste. The bed and pillows are super comfortable, been travelling for a 4 days and after getting to that bed all my sleeping problems were solved :D Ramón guide me with a map which places I should visit in my one day stay. Geteria was simply amazing the car trip as well as the place itself. Zumaia also was great. Good open WIFI. I will FOR SURE be back and bring my family and get to see the rest of the town I haven't visited.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing could be better Raymond was very helpfull

    The house overall was very good

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner was a little expensive compared to other venues in the area

    Unique property full of character

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: