Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Finca Los Pastores

Carretera de Algeciras, Km 4.5, 29400 Ronda, Spain

#30 of 55 hotels in Ronda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 973 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Lovely short break in a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Lovely location and good facilities - the pools are super. We had an apartment which was comfortable, clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    The grounds were awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircon in the apartment was located in the very front room, so the bedroom was very hot and stuffy. We opened the window for fresh air only to be able to listen to the peacocks mating calls all night. The food in the restaurant was average, but also not as expensive as I anticipated either.

    The grounds were awesome. Beautifully manicured with natural beauty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Little Bali
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking spot

    The silence and surrounding. The restaurant and swimmingpool pool makes It a lovely place to stay. The staff helped Us so good with everything. Watch out by parking your car! Close to Ronda. The peacocks sleep at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful views near Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The photos and reality did differ a lot. It was a bit dark in the appartment and we thought it would have a separate bedroom, which was not the case. And there were soms wilddogs in a place next to our piece of garden.

    The finca has really beautiful surroundings. There are a lot of animals, it is green and quiet. Apart from the noises of the animals. We had our own terraces, which was very nice because the appartments excist of one big room. The bed was great, it was big and had a good matras.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    The location and natural surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities are old and need updating. The dinner was very average and overpriced for the quantity and quality

    The location and natural surroundings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    A beautiful property in a beautiful setting and a superb value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got stuck for a while coming back at night when a malfunctioning second gate didn't open automatically.

    An absolutely beautiful, tranquil setting, with a large number of peacocks strutting around (and occasionally squawking to disrupt the tranquility). The owner was very helpful in making a substitute dinner reservation for us when we found out our intended restaurant was no longer open.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Interior of our apartment was rather dark and bathroom being brick always felt and smelt damp. For us who liked to eat in sometimes, lack of some utensils and condition of appliances was a small problem.

    Lovely location and surroundings, easy driving distance to Ronda. Garden and outside terraces are brilliant. Animals (particularly the peacocks) add to the setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Loved it. Would definitely go back if I'm ever seen n Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was significantly over priced.

    The setting was perfect. Nice an quiet. Just a short ten minute drive into Ronda but just far enough away for privacy and calm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    A fantastic outside area, but room was very average and restaurant poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was hidden, quite tiny (no real fireplace or flowers as per description), no wardrobe. Restaurant is a real issue - breakfast is very average and dinner similar. Breakfast in particular needs more attention as it’s quite expensive and there are no other options nearby.

    Certainly the whole area surounding is beautiful. Peacocks, horses, lush green gardens - very relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Points for the first night, 4 out of 5 for the second.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Number 17, (called ****AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE**** Unbeknown to us there is a large fenced area attached to the rear/side of this property which houses the dogs for the estate. I counted 6 of them. From around 1030PM to 4.00AM, they barked, they howled and they fought. Neither my husband nor I slept until 5.00AM as a result. ****CHECK BEFORE YOU BOOK THAT YOU ARE NOT BOOKED INTO NUMBER 17, LAVENDE**** The management weren’t exactly gushing with empathy though we were moved to another place on the estate for our second night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    surroundings and the Finca very nice (but tipical bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    outside temperature was 6 deg C. we realized that the room was totally unheated recording 9 degrees Celsius at the sealing when we switched on the Invertor. the floor was ice cold the bathroom had no heater and I almost got frosted onto the toilet seat. It was an extreemly unpleasent night. only in the morning hours it became at least suportable, after running the whole night the invertor on max.

    surroundings and the Finca very nice (but tipical bad service in nice place)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    a big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -No warm water for 2 persons in the shower -Water leaking in the bathroom when raining -When asking more Iberian ham for breakfast it was not possible -Too expensive 110€ for this quality

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Expensive and dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite we stayed in had a leaking shower so the floor was uneven due to water damage. Water dripped down the stairs. The room advertised was not the room originally given to us. We had to upgrade and pay more to get the room we thought we'd booked which was very disappointing and frustrating. Hopefully this has now been corrected on Booking.com and the hotel website. This was a special occasion for us so we were very disheartened. We were not informed of the leaking shower when we asked to upgrade room nor were we compensated for this. Food in restaurant was very basic for price. You can get a far better quality meal in Ronda for less money. Room was not made up daily and for price we paid this was poor service. Service in general was slow and lacked effort. Not a good value option if you stay in a suite. Perhaps a basic room or apartment would be different.

    The setting and views from the property are beautiful. The range of animals at the property are lovely, dogs, a cat, peacocks, horses... The horse riding was excellent. The man that took us was very helpful, kind and informative. After the horse ride he showed us around the stables which was a lovely touch. The other staff should follow his example.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    A hobbit's den
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the bathroom looked very smart and expensive, it was very dysfunctional. There was water everywhere, no matter how careful we were.

    Excellent location, wonderful gardens and a very interesting room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    A memorable stay in Ronda at a fantastic location and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The water fall shower in the bathroom, the bed was comfortable and the property it self was amazing. My daughter loved the horse riding. The staff were great and spoke English which made it easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    All in all it was a pleasant experience. My family had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a little bit cramped. The other room where my inlaws stayed is a bit cramped and could do with another window as it feels a bit stuffy inside or even a good lighting could do so the room feels a bit airy.

    I like the greenery, the peacocks, the breakfast, good quality food and the friendly staff. Location is great as well if you plan to go to the main town of Ronda which is only 10 minutes by car. For a young family, they have the playground for children and peacocks to feed their curiosity with animals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a fireplace in the room for the time of year.

    The whole place is superb. Nestled in the countryside with peacocks running all over the grounds. Beutifull.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    Bigger expectations than reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of chemicals and humidity in the room, very old chairs in the main room which made impression like it was just taken from trash so you don’t want to sit on it. Very nice style but not taken care of which is a pity

    Beutifull location outside Ronda

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful setting...but don’t go for the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner which was not only poor value but the worst quality we have had in Spain. A big disappointment as we were hoping for a home cooked traditional meal, but there is no proper kitchen, just a small worktop microwave and hob behind the bar. Likewise breakfast is a cold selection with not even the option of a boiled egg. The fire is set in the room for the first night, but once burnt, it is €6 for a further fire which seemed expensive for a couple of half burnt logs and a firefighter. The rooms are very dark and poorly lit.

    Beautiful location and views, the free roaming peacocks and the fireplace in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Second visit, good place but better in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The showers are idiosyncratic. Sometimes hot, sometimes cold, sometimes strong, sometimes weak. Poor heating in the winter. But it is a lovely property in a beautiful location just outside Ronda.

    This was our second visit so we must like it. The first was in the summer, this visit was just after Christmas. A better place to go in summer as the pools and fantastic grounds are available. But the accommodation was good, we had an apartment and a room. Both had wood burning fires which we used and on one night we cooked in the apartment. The staff are charming, good breakfast and dinner. The rooms are a little hit and miss. We had room 2 and apartment 12. The room is great, huge comfortable bed, big room. The apartment was good but cold.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    This hotel is definitely something special!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit to hard for me. It also took several minutes to get hot water in the bathroom. The heating didn't really work in our room but thanks to the fire place it didn't matter so much.

    This hotel is definitely something special! It's a very extraordinary place and how the building and garden is made is beautiful. Our room was pretty small but had a lot of charm, nice with a fireplace in the room, even though it was difficult to start it. We can recommend the restaurant, we had a very delicious menu there in the evening. And the staff are very friendly as well!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Initial access to the property could have been easier through the gates which had to be remotely opened by reception. Once we had checked in, this was no longer an issue.

    The location was excellent. The property was quirky, full of character and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    An experience that was great for the region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly our Room was dark with no views enjoyed some of the other rooms. The apartment was well equipped. Pool were lovely. Very friendly staff and breakfast good. Well worth a visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    the outside space at Finca Los Pastores is very attractive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant was very dissapointing and did not represent good value for money at all. The main course was cold and the 'vegetables' consisted of 1 spoonful of what seemed to be over processed pickled peppers!

    the outside space at Finca Los Pastores is very attractive and offers a feeling of privacy whilst the impressive grounds are available to stroll in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Delightful once you have found it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of directions to get there.

    This is a beautiful working equestrian farm in the middle of nowhere. Peaceful and quiet - children and adults alike will adore it. Two lovely swimming pools, little paths and nooks to explore and each apartment with gorgeous well equipped outside terraces/gardens which are completely private. Oh, and dozens and dozens of peacocks and peahens and babies everywhere who are very tame and always on the lookout for a titbit. One problem is that it is quite difficult to find and they don't give good directions. A TomTom will not acknowledge it's existance. Ring them and they will give better directions. Only 10 minutes out of beautiful Ronda though and a whole world away from it's milling crowds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Less than we’d expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner needs to be prebooked & wasn’t available at all on Sunday (chef’s day off apparently). No other food facilities on site - breakfast while nice is all self-service no-cook food (cold cuts, breads, fruit, cereal, etc.) Saturday staff unhelpful - didn’t tell us we needed to book dinner when we arrived, by the time we knew we should book there was no room for us; also didn’t know chef would be off on Sunday. Plenty parking space but difficult to drive to - access is only wide enough for one car and little opportunity to allow opposing traffic to pass. Shower didn’t drain so wound up standing in inches of water. Entrance gate is easy to miss.

    Lovely grounds - gardens, horses, peacocks, ducks, geese, dogs. Short drive to Ronda.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Quirky, good value, wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quite dark and lighting quite bad, though all modcons are provided. Lots of watering going on so not very sustainable?

    Location, quirky decor, grounds...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    The location of the finca is magnificent: the surroundings,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The horse riding experience can be improved.

    The location of the finca is magnificent: the surroundings, the garden, the buildings, the pool, the horses, the peacocks, … just a few kilometres away from Ronda!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful finca near Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice Finca south of Ronda (5 min. drive). The grounds are very nicely laid out, with two pools, several fountains, decorative statues, roaming peacocks etc. The rooms are newly renovated and very nicely decorated. Our room (No. 6) was a bit dark, but cosy with a large terrace space in front. The communal/breakfast area is beautiful, with hunting trophies watching you enjoy the very good breakfast. We didn't try the restaurant for dinner. There is enough parking at the site. We received very detailed and helpful information from the location beforehand. They also offer horse riding trips.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.....though I thought breakfast was included and it wasn't

    Nice comfortable...out in the country. A few kms out of town but easy to get to. Very prett setting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Great rural BnB, but leaves a few things to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food at the "restaurant" was really pitiful and expensive compared to what you can get in town.

    This is a gorgeous ranch bed and breakfast with quirky themed rooms and suites just outside of Ronda. It's beautiful and clean, but really quirky. I don't recommend eating dinner there...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in staff was exuberant and friendly 😊❤️ The grounds and apartments were stunning. There was an issue with our room we discovered in the middle of the night, we had no way to alert anyone after hours and all rooms were booked so nothing we could do but they were accommodating the next morning and I believe they will correct the issue immediately. The horses were beautiful, sunrise was exquisite over the pools, ponds and grounds. Gorgeous property! Fabulous breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Amazing views and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A couple.... we found were sunbathing (naked!) .... a bit of a shock BUT good job they have 2 pools :)

    Lovely finca, 2x swimming pool, super relaxed atmosphere, Ronda is 10 mins away by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.8
    Don't go there if you don't cal and make sure they could provide food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived there late night; we asked for food (next to the front desk is the kitchen and somebody was cooking). We've been told that we should have call and book for dinner... I asked some bread and butter, but they told us to go and eat in town. Not bad for a Christian culture, to let your guests to starve after they payed $180 to be in the middle of nowhere

    The place is magnificent, country side old farm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Tranquil stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a musty smell as no ventilation (room 3). It was muddy around the pool edges which meant this was transferred into the pool. The pool was lovely though!

    Amazing setting with quirky apartments/rooms. No problem with noise from peacocks in fact we overslept! Such a relaxing environment during our 2 night stay. Fabulous bed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    wherth visiting again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    peaceful place and beautiful surroundings.

    The location of the place is beautiful but very difficult to find even because it is not sign posted properly . When you pas by it you hardly notice the name at the gate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    The surroundings are splendid: a park with two swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff doesn't speak english at all or sometimes very little. This makes communication not good at all and can lead to award situations or the feeling that the staff is rude... (even if this isn't always the case). We had a room of almost €200 a night and were supposed to make up the sofa bed ourselves. Room was dark and entrance was through a window. When we asked for another room, we were immediately told that it wasn't possible because they were fully booked, and they didn't propose a transfer for the second night (when there were availabilities). Maybe it's also a kind of disappointment, because this experience was not at all the same as when we were here in 2016 (more open and friendly staff and definitely better rooms!).

    The surroundings are splendid: a park with two swimming pools, peacocks wandering around, quietness. Breakfast is more or less ok and they make sure you get everything you ask for (so please ask for it!) Good place when you want to discover Ronda (10 mins drive) in absolute peace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    A fantastically relaxing stay which let us recharge our batteries, and left us with lovely memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !

    Finca Los Pastores is a little slice of heaven on earth...a haven of peace and tranquillity. From our beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable room, to the gorgeous communal areas, the attention to detail made all the difference. All this and horses too !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    cozy, great and romantic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great and cozy place out of the city (ronda), very nice, clean and cozy rooms delicious breakfast we tried dinner at that place and it was good too two swimming pools beautuful views, landscaping and views you can see birds and horses on the territory really cool and romantic and quiet place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Loved the "hotel" and even though I found the paths and steps challenging, I would certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't eat as we thought 25 euros per head was a bit expensive.I can't walk far and for those worse off than me it would have been very difficult.Lots of steps and bumpy paths. But the staff changed my room so as to make it easier for me.

    The place was extrodinary, lovely as a place to relax.The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room we stayed in was quirky and on the whole the experience was amazing, The breakfast was continental and very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    An oasis of heaven in the middle of Andalusia far away from the tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the shower was changing a little bit. And for the breakfast, only the fruits were not fresh. Nothing more as negative point..

    We enjoyed calm, authenticity, the view (great location), the animals (at this time, there were babies peacocks), the service (the chief and the girl at the reception (Manolo & Anabel) were very kind and very open, we had interesting discussions) and the facilities (2 swimming pools, very convenient for all the clients). We found the breakfast good enough with multiple choices. Advice: eat at least one night (or more) at the property, the dinner is amazing. A good way to recover far away from the noisy city...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    therapeutic escape from city life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though we opted for the cheapest cabin it was a bit small, especially due to the size of the bed. The place was amazing though...don't get me wrong! Just a bit cluttered. There are other housing options there that I'm sure offer more space.

    Amazing little area off on its own. Absolutely beautiful, welcoming, and everything one could hope for when trying to escape for a bit. 3km drive to Ronda for social life and tourist attractions. Restaurant has dinner options that are all phenomenal. Two pools. Wildlife roaming around. Horse lessons. Amazing views. What more could you ask for??

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    A wonderful restful place to stay with excellent facilities (swimming pool ,restaurant ,gardens etc)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access

    Finca la Pastores is a gem but there is one great drawback. It is easier to access Alcatraz. There is no road sign at all indicating its existence . We drove 3 times past it without stopping to investigate as the gate was closed and the property invisible from the road. On the fourth time in desperation a small sign pointed to a communication box which however produced no response for about 2 minutes . Once opened a second shut gate was only slightly easier to open.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Great potential, poorly managed; If you go, bring your food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place has a great potential but is clearly not managed properly. You pay a lot for an apartment that is being sold for 4 people, but in fact one bed is in the hall, right in front of a toilet, and another one is kitchen sofa of very poor quality. There is not even warm, let alone hot, water in the bathroom. Breakfast is very basic (boiled eggs, jam, cereals, and some fruit; and one plate with 3 pieces of jam and 3 pieces of cheese for 4 people). And the price for it is 7.5EUR per person. Dinner is 25 EUR per person, but after all bed reviews we have not even tried it. Had it been sold as self-servicing studio for 2 people, which is what it was (apartment number 5), and the price lowered to about 100EUR per night, that would have been reasonable.

    Staff was helpful, kind and responsive. We have asked for few interventions, all were met immediately. Gardens are beautiful. Pools look great but water is dead cold. Location and the overall place is really beautiful, it is a pity it is so poorly managed. We loved the terrace of our apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hide-away close to Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok... Well, there is a gate before you enter with a car. Press 1, then bell, then WAIT. Seriously... WAIT... do nothing more. The gate will magically open. If you think that you should do something in that 30 seconds... Just don't. Trust us. We did. Don't. "Press 1, then Press bell, then WAIT"... Ok, in a serious explanation, there is a person that opens that gate, and she receives a call from the gate. If you press another button after "1 then bell", the call gets cancelled and she can't open the gate.

    It is very nice inside the finca. The garden is rather large, and the staff is very welcoming. The rooms were comfortable. The rooms are more like a private housing. We stayed for a day on the way to Ronda. It is easy to reach Ronda with a car in in a few minutes. There are peacocks, swans, and ducks around in the ponds. The horses are also inside so it's a nice get away from the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Hidden-gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road along is very bumpy in a hire car but otherwise nothing to complain over.

    A real hidden gem. We were expecting more-or-less a 'home' for a quick overnight stop but the place was full of small buildings acting as more than adequate rooms. Our room was quirky but lovely with a greatly restored oven as a centre-piece. There were 2 pools and a slide, the grounds were lovely. My girlfriend had an hour and half horse riding lesson which was unexpected and the wine collection was much to our liking. We didn't eat but the family staying whilst we were present were happy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    A truly relaxing experience and a stone's throw from Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice to have some light lunch opportunity, but we knew this in advance and organised for it so not really an issue.

    Unique setting. Friendly hosts that do their best to make you feel at home. A few minutes from Ronda for culture and restaurants. The suite is really great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    A gem hidden away from a very busy Ronda. great place to relax and enjoy on a sunny days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could improve by having more choice of beverage on site.

    Everything, tranquility, peacefulness and grounds of the Ranch, pools and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Great estate for a family friendly holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were pleasantly surprised. The estate is so much more beautiful then the pictures on booking.com. Fantastic place near to Ronda were you can really relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    An amazing place in the country side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great - we did have trouble with the electric gate at first!!

    Wonderful apartment, more a studio bungalow. Great breakfast. Homemade sangria was delicious. Friendly staff. Lovely swimming pools. Each bungalow had a private patio. I would highly recommend it. They do evening meals to but you have to book. There are peacocks roaming freely in the grounds and you can book a horse riding trek too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Green wildlife oasis. Horse paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small point but lack of clarity regarding what can be hired, food, horses, restricted menu and fixed meal prices at 25 euros. A plan of where one can go on and around the site would be useful to explore beyond.

    Swimming pools, wildlife and friendly staff, location is excellent for Ronda and surrounding areas. Malaga airporg just 1hr away, Seville 1.5hrs. Excellent breakfast. Cueva Pilata caves and must.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a family of 4 and had only 1 large bed and one small bed infront of bathroom and 1 bed as a pull out couch. If pulled out, there was no more walking room in the living area. Was not family friendly. Showers have only cold water and the shower curtain was too short. Every time we took a shower the bathroom flooded. Disappointing bar service. Very limited menu. During the day the only "snack" was tortilla and a cold soup (salmorejo).

    pool was beautiful. Great setting in the countryside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Very peaceful place cca 8 km from Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unfriendly, absolutely not helpful. Didn't give any information about the local possibilities like swimmingpool, horse riding, etc. Simple gave us the key with wifi password. The breakfast is weaker I hve ever seen in my life. During our stay my whole impression was that the guys were upset that we are bothering them.

    Very peaceful place cca 8 km from Ronda. Beautiful enviroment, horces, great garen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    Musty and half hearted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are halfheartedly taken care of. Bushes grew over attractions in children's play ground, plants and lawn were not mown uniformly. Worst of all, our room (Nr. 15) had a strong, pervasive musty odor emanating from an insufficiently ventilated (almost sealed) shower room. We felt sick after our first night and checked out. What a pitty for a place with such potential.

    The staff received us in a personalized, friendly albeit a little clumsy way.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Rural get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't think the breakfast was good value for money at all. They used super cheap products and choice was very limited. Considering you pay extra for this it has to be sorted out. Also the presidential suite we got did not live up to the pictures on Booking.com which was misleading I think.

    I loved the fact that the property was so rural. Beautiful peacocks, horses, children area and two pools.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Location in the Sierra of Ronda is spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited and products offered were poor. Dinner was reasonable but the menu could be a bit more creative.

    Location in the Sierra of Ronda is spectacular

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.5
    Perfect relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find. No sign outside the entrence.

    This is a beautiful place just outside Ronda. If you have a car it is the perfect hideaway if you want to Explorer the sourandings of Ronda. Lots of flowers, ponds, dekorations, peacocks horses. Very tranquil place. Perfect for relaxing. The apartement has a kitchen and a small patio. Breakfast is ok and so is the fixed prices menu for 25 €. But if you want really good eating you should go into Ronda

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Preening peacocks make this place a stand-out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ventilation in our room and bathroom was not the best, so there was a bit of a musty smell in the room.

    This place was the highlight of my holiday. I loved the location, set back from the road, very quiet and perfect for relaxation. The rooms are well placed, so there is a great sense of privacy, even when all the rooms are occupied. The peacocks strutting around the property were a delight to behold. The swimming pool and surrounds were a bonus, even though we didn't actually go in swimming, we did relax on the recliners near the pool. Breakfast was delicious, and being able to have a drink in the same area after returning from a day's sightseeing and activities nicely rounded off our days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Lovely setting needs better security!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security at the property was insufficient. It needs a 24 hour watchman or security guards, especially at night. On our last night there was a loud break-in at reception which was unattended where intruders broke the safe and stole room keys. They broke into at least three rooms stealing cash and valuables. This experience spoiled an otherwise very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    2.5
    Rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners of this property don't care anymore about it. I am sure it used to be a very nice place. It is not anymore. The rooms are run down, no hot water, not clean and very messy in general. Pity

    The only thing I liked about the place is the location. Now what it is more important and I want to share it's what happened at 2am this morning. I was sleeping in the couch next to the door when a man with a mask on broke into the cabin. I have two kids and I could not chase him because I had to stay with my wife and two sons in the room waiting for the police to come. The police did an excellent job. The staff at the hotel didn't. The night guard did not hear anything, the dogs did not bark and the thieves picked up the rooms to steal very carefully. I would not recommend this hotel not even to my worst enemy. Really unpleasant situation we had to go through

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No contact with reception from the gate no signs, difficult to find the property. Very narrow way one lane to the property difficult to meet other cars Did not serve dinner as expected and had not served dinner the evening before as we were told from other guests. We were very disappointed with the breakfast it was very plain not what you expect on a farm The peacocks were cackling too much

    The property had charm and character beautiful surroundings nice pool and pool area unfortunately we had rain

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    This place is dreamy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is dreamy! The grounds are romanesque cottages, thete ate 2 pools on site, surrounded by rolling hills and valleys. Peacocks wander the property as if you do not exist. Staff is awesome....Special thanks to Anna and also to the chef (awesome meal). I cannot say enough great things about this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    This is really an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can not hink of any negative point. To be honest, it is a pity to be at home again

    Fantastic location, just outside Ronda. I have no other words for it. Next time I will book this location for 100%.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant rural stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had mosquitos. We were given a spray after asking for something. There should be modern anti mosquitos devices in the rooms. Air conditioning is available but for the whole lodging, nothing specific for the room. Finally we found the meals were on the expensive side and had to go back in town for dinner.

    It is located in a pleasant countryside. The grounds are vast and very well tended. while a bit old fashioned the lodgings are quiet, large, comfortable and practical. We enjoyed our dip in the swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Handy but weird
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no trails or possibilities to walk as everything is fenced in. The property is nice, but somewhat neglected. While staff was helpful, the soul is missing. The room was stuffy and smelled bad ( raw brick in the shower doesn't dry easily). Breakfast was a joke, considering the delicious food that is available in Spain: processed meat and cheese, counted out bread rolls, store bought croissant, boring apples; you can't ruin oranges I guess. One can order dinner, but seeing the kitchen and the suggested costs, and this feeling of being in a somewhat unreal place, made us retreat to our apartment and eat what we had brought. Place is very difficult to find. No sign on the road ( supposedly because they want to be exclusive!), and having to go through two locked gates doesn't make you feel welcome.

    Nice to be in the country side. Peacocks were fun; Nice sitting area outside the apartment, but noisy because of construction right next to it. Good location to Ronda. Nice restaurant at a camping place just a few minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.3
    Difficult to be fair as the weather was so wet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed which was rickety and difficult for two to sleep in.

    The view when it stopped raining. The log burner when we got it lit. The food was good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing stay in the country-side near Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The peacock's call - one starts and the rest are soon joining in, but luckily they go to sleep once night settles.

    Relaxing stay in the country side near Ronda. The room was small, but it came with a private outside seating area plus wonderful little hidden terraces and seating everywhere within the fabulous grounds. Peacocks were roaming the estate and we managed to see at least one of their horses in the morning after breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The on-site meals were a bit expensive for what was offered (and note that breakfast is not included in the room price - it's 7 Euros per person), so we decided to go into town for food. They did not have time to do our laundry during our stay, but the staff was helpful in directing us to a place in Ronda to get it done. Hope you don't mind noisy peacocks - we thought it was worth it!

    The grounds were gorgeous!! There were peacocks all over and many lovely outdoor areas to take in the views. The rooms were nicely decorated with a horse-riding theme and came with a fireplace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.7
    A most charming Finca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The large grounds are astonishing. Although April wasn't the right time for a swim the 2 pools looked most inviting. The room was a litte basic but was comfortable. Very quiet surroundings and great having the peacocks walking about the grounds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Very nice and romantic hotel in countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance gate is somewhat difficult to find and also the access to parking area is not so clear.

    The hotel is located in the countryside at a short distance from Ronda. The room we had was nicely decorated and spacious and had a small balcony. The surrounding garden has lots of pottery and ponds as well as numerous live peacocks. Very good breakfast was served in the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.1
    Wonderful Country Estate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    GPS took us to a similar street name in Ronda. We corrected location with GPS online but don't know if that worked. Best to google street view you before you go so you know here it is. Easy to find on the highway just S. of Ronda. It is not in town but a 5minute drive away.

    Very nice facility but when we were there it was incredibly windy (80kph) and cold 15C so we could not enjoy the grounds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing. The idea of individual "cottages" was given priority over guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The idea of individual "cottages" appeared attractive but the one we were allocated left a lot to be desired - maybe we were just unlucky but is was dark, no privacy and cold. We were pleased to be able to light the wood burner but would have been reluctant to purchase a second lot of wood on our second evening, which was they were asking. The restaurant is very "hit and miss." It seems that although they advertise they have a restaurant they can only cater for about 8 guests. We were not able to eat there on our first evening as they were "fully" booked and nothing in the way of food or drink was offered. We were able to book for the second evening but the limited menu was reduced further for us as a party of six were also eating and placed their order first. They were out of white wine! Some of our food was still frozen in the middle and on asking for it to be properly cooked it was simply put into a frying pan and returned looking extremely unappetising. The washing- up was done within ear shot and appeared to be of utmost importance. As the meal ended the staff disappeared and we weren't offered anything in the way of coffee or even if we had enjoyed the meal. There were no facilities in the "cottage" to make a hot drink.

    The setting was superb

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Unbelievable amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place! Great, friendly and kind staff! Lovely breakfast and dinner! Great facilities and wonderful surroundings! Surreal feeling waken up to see peacocks greeting us on our private terrace! Magnificent and friendly horses that got us thru a mountaintrip with great views! 😊

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    A piece of (cold) heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was incredibly cold in the room. The rooms have no heating. The bathroom in our room was minuscule... and of course cold. The park was full of peacocks which was very nice... until they start to "sing" early in the morning. This was not annoying or disturbing. It was ironically funny.

    The place is amazing. Located in the country side, surounded by mountains. It has a beautiful vintage country side design, with equestrian theme. The gardens and pools look very nice. It's like a little piece of heaven. Our room had a nice small fireplace. The breakfast was also good, and generous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.3
    Far from the madding crowd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast: The breakfast was just basic. The croissants were not flaky. Infact they were under cooked. We asked for boiled eggs and were told its not on the menu. No fresh fruit. Indifferent service. We stayed for 3 nights and had breakfast just once. In such a beautiful location, breakfast can be a highlight. Dinner: Asked for salmon and it was over cooked. Sent it back and got an oily version and the net results was the same. Over cooked and rubbery. The sense I got was that the place is running but there is no sense of pride in running it. People were working for the sake of it but without any passion in their work. The place is beautiful. And the foo would only add to the joy of staying there.

    The rooms were very nice. The view, the horses, peacocks. I'd go back there but if the service was a bit better.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: