Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Salvador 2 stars

Duende, 6, Granada City Centre, 18005 Granada, Spain

#46 of 78 B&Bs and Inns in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1312 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Could be the best choice if you go to Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We took bus to Granada from Sevilla and booked this hostel. You can take city bus to the hostel. After get off bus just walk 2-3 minutes, you can find it. The room is very big and clean. Love the location, walk to the Alhambra just take about 20 minutes. You can enjoy the local tapas in the restaurant just at the first floor with very reasonable price. The staffs here are so friendly and very helpful. And the airport bus just 20 meters from the hotel. I would like to recommend to my friends to live here if they visit Granada.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Hotel on a centrally located side street
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning unit was old and a bite noisy on any fan setting other than low.

    Great central location for sight seeing. The hotel is a couple 100 meters away from the airport bus stops (Puerta Real-from and Corte Inles-to), excellent for travelers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem was the shower holder was broken (but to be fair we didn't report it as it didn't bother me that much).

    Excellent location, it is off the main street in Granada, all the main areas are within walking distance (alhambra was an hour leisurely walk). Staff were friendly and spoke English. Had a balcony. Did hear much noise form the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, very friendly, polite and patient staff! The staff speaks English. Thanks a lot for Oscar, which was very very patient and polite when we asked so many questions!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Convenient base for exploration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very noisy, less of the neighborhood bars but more because of thin walls and ceilings. Better have a beer more to sleep better...

    Very good and central location to explore Granada, with nice Tapas bars filled with locals around the corner ( Avila et Avila II ). Owners were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    The location is great for those who want to explore the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to change the room since the first we got was smelly and humid (probably mold). Car parking is about 10 minutes away from the hotel. The location is quite noisy in the night.

    The location is great for those who want to explore the city centre. Bars and restaurants close to hotel. There is El Corte Inglés just across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the neighboring bar could be a problem but not if you have a drink there first.

    So very clean and comfortable. Lovely helpful staff. Wonderfully central. You can walk anywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman staff at the counter seems not friendly, but you still can ask her a few questions and she will answer you, but she is not friendly in my eyes. I hope she will always smile later. At first wanna ask her about many things, but then we ask her nothing except the location of the nearest bus stop.

    The room, the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I smelled smoke in the room even though we had non smoking bed room.

    The location is perfect and it was easy to find. This is an old hotel with no lift, but we stayed on the second floor so there was no problem. The shower room was clean. I think they just renovated it. This a good value hotel for money. It was cheap, so don't expect much. Overall, it was an ok stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    Not very pricy compared to others in the city center but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very pricy compared to others in the city center but the infrastructure is not as what we expected, especially the smelly heating. Dont know why it is a 2 star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.0
    Nice tapas in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to pay 15€ to park the car so it wasn't that cheap in the end. The television is really old and small and the building is really old as well.

    The best thing is the situation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.8
    the location was great, whitin walking you can reach all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the environment of room and cleanness was not very attractive , and according to the quality of the room , this place is a little bit pricy

    the location was great, whitin walking you can reach all the tourist attraction (of course you should first be a fan of walking and discover a city by walk) staff was great and helpful/

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    A nice hotel in the centre of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator, although it didn't bother us because our room was located in the first floor. The wifi was very unreliable and most of the time didn't work at all.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. There are many restaurants, bars and shops nearby but the hotel itself is located on a small street so there was no noise. Our room was very clean and surprisingly spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Few minutes from all spectacle, very quiet and tranquil...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not recommended for thoose who has a knee pain, because not elevator. But it did'nt slacken it.

    Few minutes from all spectacle, very quiet and tranquil neighbourhood. 24 hour reception and Tapas bar in the ground floor (separetely), but it's not disturbing at all. Delicious confectionery on the corner ( Ysla !!).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    3.3
    When I did the booking I did ask for a double bed instead of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I did the booking I did ask for a double bed instead of 2 single bed in the room, when I arrived to the hotel and saw the room there were 2 single bed so I went to the receptionist to ask for another room but she replay in very unpolite way to me and saying that all the other rooms were occupied already. So after we decided to stay anyway and try to enjoy the short holiday in Granada. The room, a part of the 2 single bed, was not nice at all, the window you couldn't close it properly and cold air was coming through the night, the sink of the toilet was smelling very bad so in the afternoon we kept the window open at least in the night would be possible sleep. This hotel was a really bad experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Simple basic accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were crisp and extremely clean but the bed cover had marks/stains and did not appear to have been washed between guests.

    Simple basic accomodation that met our needs for our stopover in Granada. Overall the room was very clean and met our expectations for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    We did have a great stay. Close to city center. Internet quality need to be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator. Internet does not work on the first floor. Shower area in the bathroom is very small.

    Very easy to travel from Granada Airport to the hotel by shuttle bus. Close to the city and paseo along the river. English speaker and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although, the staff was quick to get us entrance tickets to La Alhambra, we didn't feel they were specially warm and kind. The wifi is dreadfully slow. Finally, its not the property fault, but be aware that parking in Granada's old town its an ordeal.

    The location is great. There are many choices nearby for breakfast and tapas in the night. Although the hotel is old, its confortable. Also, the refurbished bathroom is a plus. Overall, a good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location and friendly and helpfull staff. The hostal is simple but very clean and worthy for its price. The aerobus stop (El Corte Ingles) is just around the corner, less then 2 min walking from the hostal. The bakery Ysla is also around the corner and they provide the best 'pionono' (a local dessert) in granada! :) Excellent cost x benefits.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    The staff was really helpful with a lot of great tips...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During night it was a Little bit loud on the street but that is the Price qou have to pay if you wanna stay central.

    The staff was really helpful with a lot of great tips regarding Granada. They even managed to get two tickets for Alhambra for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    Staff were great: the parking was difficult to find so the member of staff on duty came with me to the parking place. She also pointed out a great tapas restaurant! And on the final day, when my wallet was stolen, she phoned around to see if it had been found in any of the places I had visited. She could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Good to sleep after visit Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had room with view (or properly) without view - our window was on small "terace" inside building. High wall of near buildings gave small sunlight. Our friends had view on the street and they said was noisy from the street. But if you stay in this hotel only to sleep after visit beautifull Grenada, that's no problem ;)

    The hotel is good located. Opposite is small cafe with cakes and cookies and bar with tapas, wine and beer. I'ts near to the city center. The room is not very large, but is ok. The bathroom is clean and fully equipped. We had clean towels, small shampoo and showergel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Weekend in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was good, but if I had to go again I would probably stay in a different part of the city. I didn't see that there was not an elevator when I booked. We ended up staying on the third floor, which was a bit of a challenge with the large suitcases.

    The room was very spacious and the beds were comfortable. We had a lovely terrace with furniture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Very good location and very friendly personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly man at the reception, showed and gave a card, I also needed a fork and knife, he was very gracious! There is a TV, shower, 2 beds, towels a lot! everything was like thanks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they tried to charge me an extra night

    The cleanliness and location. That one of the staff used their own cc to get me a ticket at l'Alhambra and went to pick it up.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    2.9
    Almost ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reservation was with double bed, when we arrive they told us that there is not available a room with double bed. Not very polite receptionist, not speaking good English. Old fashioned room, old ac, not so cleaned.

    The toilet paper had flower smell and was pink :-P. The bathroom facilities were new.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    The only positive thing was the really good position of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To give back the key every time I go out. The terrible smell coming from the toilet. No elevator and 2 floors with luggage.

    The only positive thing was the really good position of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    In a good street, quiet at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the air conditioned was a little old, we couldn't change the temperature and it made a lot of noise.

    In a good street, quiet at night. Very clean and with air conditioned

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot, even with the AC. They took my personal towel by mistake and they didnt find it. So, have in mind not to leave your towels unattended.

    The staff is really nice and u have an opportunity to book the flamenco evening via Casa Salvador. That was stunning! They give free maps and pierces of advice on where to go.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Poor A/C
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No possibility to eat a breakfast at the hotel (the restaurant opened quite late in the evening). Their A/C was not an actual A/C. It was an old machine, noisy as a WW1 tank at high revs, with one caterpillar track lost. Since July in Granada is rather hot (I can't even imagine August...), you had an option of either activating it and going deaf (I had to sleep with plug in my ears, forget about any conversation whatsoever, unless you enjoy yelling to be heard), but feeling a very slight decrease in temperature, or turning it off, opening the window, and counting on some wind. Then, if you had the window on the street, along with possible wind you had terrible racket from the street, plus noise from a nearby bar (great when you try to fall asleep after 7 hours at Alhambra. Wait, where's my plugs?). If you had the window on the internal yard, there was no wind, just the feeling of "omg, I've opened the window, it just have to be better". Dear Hotel Manager, please upgrade your A/C. In the meatime, a standing fan would do - we asked about it at the reception, but they had none. They cost like 15-20 euros, come on!

    Location was at the same time good (city center), but the nearby street was very noisy and you only got to have the window on the noisy street or onto an enclosed yard, very stuffy, no wind. Staff was friendly and helpful, you can make a reservation of a ticket to Alhambra at the reception. They found my friend's shoes that she has left when leaving before I did, and kept those for me to take home for her :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Highly advisable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is not available. The room was kind of decorated with old stuff.

    The staff was very helpful. We forgot the key on the other side of the door so that they had to call for a locksmith. But it was not charged to us as the other places usually do charge. Furthermore, location was great since you may find many nice bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Very well located hotel, just 5 minutes from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work well (there were problems with connection).

    Very well located hotel, just 5 minutes from the city centre. 20 minutes on foot to Alhambra. Yes, the room wasn't exactly like on the photo and yes, it looked a bit old-fashioned, but STILL was very, very comfortable. The bathroom is almost brand-new. Genius breakfasts in panaderia/heladeria on the corner!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excelent location, in the center of Granada. The room was big and with a nice terrace. The bathroom was super clean and also very big and modern. I recomend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Quite satisfied fir the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Except that, everythig was all good. In addition, I got to know how to open the room door last minute. (It was little difficult to me, so asked staff to open it every time :p)

    It was really cleaner than I excepted, and the staff was quite friendly and helpful(they helped me to carry on my luggage to the 3rd floor), and thanks to them, I could reserve the ticket of Alhambra palace and get some tips to tour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Basic budget hotel in the heart of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning in the rooms is very old and not sufficient for a comfortable stay.

    Great location in the heart of Granada,near to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Systems need upgrading
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi for two days Couldn't use credit card for payment. Promises made that wifi would be fixed but that never happened

    Basic facilities but clean. Staff helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it has no elevator. around the shower need a place to put soap or shampoo.

    its location, very convenient walk to places and not difficult to find eateries around. friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Very central and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit retro, but bathroom was brand new. Very good value for money in a bank holiday weekend.

    Very central, good value for money and close to a bus line for the coach station. Friendly reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location, nice and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a couple of available parking places if you specifically request it (12 eur for 24 hours), but is far from the hotel (in an underground public parking place). That if you are lucky enough to catch one. Quite difficult to communicate with the hotel staff who speaks only Spanish.

    Good location, nice and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    We will be back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1). Good value for money. 2). Spacious room with huge terrace where you can relax. 3). Free map in a reception. 4). Very good location-distance walking from the main atractions (it is not necessary to use public communication). 5). On the corner with the main street is located a very good cafeteria with delicious breakfast (but it is not easy to find a free table).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    A reasonable budget option in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff seems overextended and there are numerous small maintenance items that could use attention. The street below is very noisy at night. There was no housekeeping service.

    The hotel is well located in a newer commercial neighborhood but close to many attractions; staff helpful. The room had a small balcony. Internet was adequate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Definitely will stay there again and will recommend to friends too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the nights there was a group of party people in the room next door, but I think the staff asked them to keep the noise down.

    The people who work there are super cool and helpful, it's very clean everywhere. Bathroom and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.3
    You pay for the location, and comfort wise is acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby amenities are very poor, toilet wasn't very clean in the lobby area. However the room was ok, bed was ok, bathroom ok too.

    Location is very good. You can also leave your bags in the hotel before check in time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    excellent value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The lousiness of the neighbourhood

    - Hotel very well situated, everything was at a walking distance - The hotel has an agreement with a close by parking - 15€/24hrs because there's no were around you can park your at - The room had enough space and everything was well functioning. Cleanliness was good, nothing to declare ;) - The guy at the front desk was kind and very helpfull

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    The twin room was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was extremely cold in the room. No air conditioner. The quality of the towels was not good.

    The twin room was very spacious. The balcony was huge and sunny. The bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy until they close the bar underneath the Hostal, but they close early enough (around midnight on Friday and Saturday).

    Very helpful staff, offered us a map of the city and didn't hesitate to recommend places to visit even without asking. Powerful shower and comfortable bed. 10 minutes from the Cathedral and other highlights of the city centre (tapas area, tea bars, markets...). Left an mp3 player in the bedroom and they sent it by post to my address.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    4.2
    central and close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms are very old furnished, very different from pictures, the tv is very old and small , there is no decoration in the room, it is like a very poor hospital's room. the staff is not smiling. there is a girl in reception and she even doesn't reply to you when you say "hello". the toilet was dirty when i arrived my room. the room has a good heater, it is big enough but very simple. too expensive for a simple room like that. never stay there again.

    central and close to everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice short stay ,lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little bit too hard and noisy , only interior Windows in a room (14) however the staff offered us another one with window .

    The breakfast was good ,room was lovely ,very Andalusian ,however with interior Windows only .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay (almost) without internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet didn't work almost at all. The staff tried to manage it and was succesfull but at the checkout day of our stay. So you can be more lucky. The parking was quite expensive in compare with the price of the hotel. I would recommend some alternative to park the car somewhere else.

    The stay was very comfortable and we enjoyed its location in center with nice bars and caffe places arround. Also if you use the private car park, you can master your driving skill in the super small and narrow park house :).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.3
    The location was the best thing about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Scruffy room and bed bugs...i woke up with bites all over my legs after the first night's sleep...

    The location was the best thing about this hotel. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Close to the center and the room was confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to get there because Google Maps only gave options that were forbidden. We had to park in an underground parking lot that costed us 22.40€ per day. Probably it is a better option to book the private parking provided by the accomodation, because it not easy to park for free or any cheaper nearby.

    Close to the center and the room was confortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.0
    Didn't have much going for it except location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't informed that the restaurant was closed so had to go out for breakfast. Fortunately a lovely bakers/coffee shop on the corner of the road did wonderful toast, coffee etc.

    Didn't have much going for it except location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value hotel close to city center but parking is not easy. There is no elevator in the building so you would want a lower floor if you have a lot of luggage. The hotel is clean and does have A/C. There is a breakfast and dinner restaurant a 2 minute walk from the front of the hotel so thats great. Walking to the Cathedral is approx 10 min and to the bus going to the Alhambra is about 10 min as well. If you are looking for a value hotel, this is it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Good Granada spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms was significantly smaller than in the photos and the parking was very cramped. I would highly recommend NOT using the parking if you have anything larger than a compact car.

    Great location and decent price. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    7.9
    The room was very clean and comfortable (despite not having...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not very friendly: they were very inflexible in managing the reservation and as an example even when asked if they could simply throw some paper to the garbage at the reception their reply was "put it in your own upstairs"

    The room was very clean and comfortable (despite not having the painted walls and the double bed advertised) with good air conditioning. The location was perfect to explore the city and we found free parking nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.9
    Great location to visit Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is good but it is very narrow, if you have a big car yoi might not be able to access it. The hotel has no lift nor fridge in the room.

    Great location in the city center. Breakfast was not included but there are two pastry Shop just outside the hotel. Parking useful but remember to book it in advance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    5.8
    Bedbugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedbugs in one bed. Firstly we were thinking that was mosquitoes, but when we moved to another hotel that were clearly bedbugs. Photos of rooms are much better than they looks in reality.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and very noisy air con so you can't have it on at night if you are planning to sleep. Also if you are travelling with car you need to arrive by 9pm in order to use the car park.

    Great location and facilities for the price. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.0
    Avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is really old and not well maintained. They have refurbished bits and bobs here and there but the hotel doesn't feel welcoming at all. We arrived by car and according to booking.com, the hotel provides parking. There was no mention that you need to book it in advance and pay 12 euros per day! Everything is super old, not in the vintage, oldschool type though. More like you're trapped in the 80s and nothing changed since. No lifts either. So, I don't recommend it unless you're a hardcore fan of "Back to the future"

    There were toiletries available and a pink toilet roll

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    Would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi could be better. As well as the AC could have been more stronger but it was 44 degree outside.

    The location was excellent. The staff was very friendly. They even helped us to book the ticket to Alhambra. This is my second stay there and I enjoyed it a lot! I would definitely visit it again. We got the room with a very big private balcony!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.1
    Location, parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking location diffucult. Its a small distance from the hotel through some narrow streets, in minus 2 floor.difficult to go and park.

    Location, parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.9
    Close to city centre, nice and clean and kind staff help us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in the shower and very unstable WiFi / internet connection.

    Close to city centre, nice and clean and kind staff help us with ticket's to Alhambra.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, would certainly book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the hotel, but remember as it is located in the city, it can be noisy at night.

    The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room was basic, but clean. I had a little balcony area to sit out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    very clean, big room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean, big room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect! Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Suited my needs for my stay in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    The beds were very uncomfortable and the shower head was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable and the shower head was broken which was very inconvenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Bedroom is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no breakfast.

    Bedroom is very nice. The bed is very comfortable. Bathroom big and clean. Very well located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location for central Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast facilities No nearby parking

    Very good tapas bar next door Excellent staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff and good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Location, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The placement of the towel rack in the bathroom could have been better.

    Location, staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Helpful staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staf

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Staff were amazing especially Oscar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were amazing especially Oscar! thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very clean

    Good price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Very service minded personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very service minded personnel.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Casa Salvador traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: