Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa San Miguel 3 stars

Garañaña, 39, 38620 San Miguel de Abona, Spain

#11 of 80 Holiday rentals in San Miguel de Abona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 43 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice apartment in a little village with 2 lovely restaurants. We had a car so did not use the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no oven in the kitchen but managed with the 4 ringed electric hob

    We had two balconies one with sun I the morning and the second had sun late afternoon- perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    Karin, the manager is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult, one way streets also, my gps, which is current, was confused. Generally a huge pain to get there. Karin was very nice when we finally got there, but never saw her again.

    Karin, the manager is very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Pleasantly delighted with Tenerife! Nature/geology is amazing, prices reasonable & climate great :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not brilliant street parking, but we did wonder if we were supposed to park underground but we never asked in the end. No oven or microwave, so simple hob cooking. Road below is a little intrusive at bedtime.

    Lovely place to stay if you like to be away from the football shirts and lager parade. Great apartment. Well kitted out. Good access to mountains!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Superb value and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was touch and go but we were trying to stream English TV. Fine for normal use.

    Quiet, peaceful and very well presented. Private balconies to front and rear.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay at Casa San Miguel with a warm welcome and a beautiful view on the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big apartment for two with all the comfort needed and an amazing view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and quiet place to relax and strategize.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Loved it all.

    Nice large size and layout of the apartment offered great views, quiet nights, and all kitchen and bath comforts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too far away from various tourist locations

    fantastic clean and all staff very helpfull

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    The apartments are set on a very steep hill which was a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartments are set on a very steep hill which was a bit of a challenge for me (dodgy knees) but I managed. Stefan couldn't have been more helpful. We had everything we needed for a quiet, peaceful and restorative week reading in the sunshine. The roof terrace was perfect. San Miguel is a very pretty little town with friendly people and three or four charming restaurants. We took a bus ride to Los Christianos one cloudy day near the beginning of our stay - and decided to stay put for the rest of it! We would definitely recommend Casa San Miguel for people wanting a quiet break in beautiful surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.6
    The apartment was spacious, comfortable and beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was spacious, comfortable and beautifully furnished. The manager was very helpful. We found it a good base for walking in the south of the island.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    4.2
    The manager was out in the street looking for us to welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were led to believe the pool was just for us. It wasn't, it was shared - and NOT heated, as we were led to believe. Parking was only on the street outside (very steep gradient, & therefore challenging). Noise between apartments was surprisingly high! The drains were smelly on the last 2 mornings, and the rubbish bins were not emptied during the week. The bed was not that comfortable, & the TV was predominantly in German! The view of an animal pen & a chained-up dog was not the most welcoming of sights first thing in the morning

    The manager was out in the street looking for us to welcome us, which was appreciated. The local bakery was excellent & the directions given to us were precise & easy to follow.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.8
    The apartment was clean, light and airy, with just enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was clean, light and airy, with just enough room for two people to relax in. The sun shone on part of the balcony in the morning, making it possible to enjoy breakfast outside. The apartment is located in a small town with a few good restaurants, shops etc and it's well placed for visiting other areas by car.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    lovely welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    lovely welcome. spacious flat, well stocked for self catering, clean everywhere, 2 balconies with lovely views, car parking facilities, good to get away from the crowds of Los Christianos, fresh air and good local food places. brilliant value for the money.Mick

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    8.3
    The apartment was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None of the following is a big problem, but they could be easily fixed (except the road!). All the available TV channels were German. There was no microwave or standard oven in the kitchen. The Wi-fi was not free so we didn't bother with it. In this day and age, Wi-fi should be free. In the last couple of years a new main road has been built nearby which could be noisy at times.

    The apartment was spacious and clean. It was situated in a quiet residential street. San Miguel was convenient for the airport (20 mins) and made a good base for exploring the island. The bed was big and comfortable. Restaurants and shops 5-10 mins walk or 2 mins in the car.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpfull stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpfull stuff.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    Clean spacious and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean spacious and welcoming

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: