Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casablanca Suites - Adults Only

Valldebanador, 13, 08370 Calella, Spain

#11 of 53 hotels in Calella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 254 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Its not a dislike but something to bear in mind the apartment are on a first and second floor accessed by stairs. There is no lift for anyone with mobility difficulties.

    The apartments were excellent,spotless and centrally located in town recently modernised and provide everything you would need for your stay. Book an apartment with a balcony as the view is much nicer. The apartments are part of and serviced by the Sahara hotel directly across the road were you check in. The staff were very helpful and nothing a problem there is also facilities in the hotel for toilets shower and area to have something to eat if you don,t leave till later in day to freshen up etc. The adults only aspect was a bonus if you wanted to relax and catch the sun on the roof terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A balcony would have been nice. The cheaper ones didn't have aircon or a double bed but they did have balconies.

    DOUBLE BED! Really hard to come by in European hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I requested a high room that were available but were on the 1st floor with no personal balcony.

    The room was very comfortable and well equipped. There was a nice sun terrace to relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Minor thing: our room did not have a balcony, therefore at times it was difficult to dry our swimsuits.

    The room was very comfortable, it had everything we needed, great kitchen (great electrical appliances, all needed utensils). If the staff did have answers to our questions, they actually called someone to find out. Special thanks to the cleaning staff, who cleaned "around" our rearrangements, keeping furniture the way we like it, instead of 'the way it is supposed to be'. Close to the supermarket and to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -very small room -bathroom is small the hairdryer is a waste of time and the towels are of poor quality,shower with rust - location so noisy during night -bad wifi -terrace on the 1st floor closes at 11.pm -the parking situation in Calella is bad. in august and usually spent 20-30 minutes to find a place to park a car (daily Ticket=6 Eur)

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The location may be close to the sea, but it's so noisy during night! It's really impossible to sleep, even with closed windows and earplugs. It was a total nightmare, to be honest. May be if your windows are on the other side of the building, it's better. So only reccomend it if you plan to club during night and sleep during day (at least in summer) because in this case the place is perfect. I was aware of the noise by another users here, but never thought that it would be that bad.

    The room is SO good, it's great to have fully equipped kitchen and iron. Everything is new, fresh and clean. Tha shower is probably the most comfortable I've seen in such hotels. The ladies that clean the room are very polite and nice. The parking situation in Calella is bad, keep it in mind. We visited in august and usually spent 20-30 minutes to find a place to park a car (and I'm not talking about free parking place, it's ANY place). But if you are ready for this, it's not a problem.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    40 minutes from Barcelona centre.

    Clean, close to the sea. Ability to cook.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Own balcony

    Comfort location and we'll equipped

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator so carrying bike up & down marble stairs after Ironman was a little tricky

    Central location, clean and good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun terrace locked between 2300 and 800 so longer way for cigarette

    Shower. Set up. Facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very noisy localization. All around bars with everynight disco.

    The room was ok. Clean, with comfortable bed and basic equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The serviced apartments were very clean and the staff were very friendly will definitely be going back again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was fine.

    Excellent staff, very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking was difficult, but i understood is was bacause of works wich closed ~200 places.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift,although stated

    Lovely soft bed,spotless.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two little blankets for queen size bed. No elevator and narrow staircase. Poor breakfast.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    la media pension espectacular

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Couple

    Nothing I didn't like, but the only thing I would say is that there is no lift, which wasn't a problem to us, but if you had a mobility problem, it is good to know before you go

    Lovely and clean, friendly staff, quiet rooms. Would stay again

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big room with kitchen in it, all crockery and cutlery are provided,comfortable stay. From 2 min away (all walking) of the apartments is supermarket Dia, 10-20 min away are Merkadona and Consum. Beach is 5-7 min away.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I took the cheapest option and I didn't have balcony, next time I will take the room with the balcony.

    All staff members are excellent, ready to help and make your stay comfortable. Suits have everything needed for the self-catering, everything is in the full-working order and very well maintained. Despite the night bar you can't hear anything from below. Air-conditioning is very useful and comfortable with a lot of different options. Everything is new, clean and very neat. Wonderful place with wonderful people

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception for the hotel is across the road this can be a little confusing; the rooms are clean and have all you need, bathroom is small the hairdryer is a waste of time and the towels are of poor quality. We were told by the hotel that breakfast was served in the pizza restaurant next door but when we went in for breakfast the next morning they new nothing about it so we had to pay, SO DO NOT BOOK A ROOM WITH BREAKFAST INCLUDED you are just wasting your money

    Location

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very little

    Friendly staff, Well-equipped, comfortable apartment and comparatively central Calella location; manned by friendly, knowlegeable staff

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was excellent, staff very nice and friendly. Value for money

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Free WiFi.

    Cleanliness and location.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: