Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of YIT Casablanca 2 stars

Frailes, 5, Granada City Centre, 18005 Granada, Spain

#116 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1196 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room did not have a window, so, I asked for a change but it could not be possible. The duvets were not very nice and the heating was on before I arrived at the room with 25 degrees outside!!

    In general, my perception of the place was really poor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had nothing to do with the room showed on booking.com, no hair dryer, heating nearly out of order, breakfast from 8-10 am - at 10 a clock we were forced to hurry up and to leave the breakfast room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't ready in time and had to wait 30 min after check in for it to be ready. They did offer another room, but the room we were going to get had better ventilation since it was on the third floor.

    The location was near everything we wanted to see. The staff were friendly and we were able to leave our luggage there before check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is ok, close to the Cathedral, main shopping streets, Alhambra etc. The street on the other hand is horrible, smells badly and is very noisy. The people in the rooms next to us were also very noisy and with no common sense, very loud at late hours (3-4 am), just horrible people. It felt like we're staying in the same hotel with drugged teenagers. The breakfast can only be served starting at 8 am, which is quite late for tourists who want to visit the city. Alhambra also opens at 8, so breakfast should be served around 7 or so. The room was small, dirty, with no view (the streets are horribly narrow and you see no sky, just blocks of cement). The bathroom was never cleaned, in the shower there were flies and the ladies with the cleaning arrived one day around 11-12, after we had already taken a short walk in the city. We expected our room to be cleaned immediately after breakfast, but that never happened. The first day the ladies even knocked at our door to ask if the bathroom is clean and we have enough toilet paper. Breakfast was quite bad also, coffee tasted weirdly, the jam tasted very cheap and badly, the ham had a weird taste. Maybe it's just Spanish food that's different, but it was really really bad. The room is small and doesn't have a fridge or hair dryer. When you check in you're given a remote for the TV that you have to return to the reception desk.

    The location is ok, close to the Cathedral, main shopping streets, Alhambra etc. We visited in the Semana Santa so the room was cheaper than in other hotels, but we expected it to be a little cleaner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit tired. Bathroom shabby. Also a noisy school party shouting into early hours that were not disciplined by staff.

    Very good breakfast buffet.Good central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean and staff were very friendly and an excellent location. But bad soundproofing and didn't have necessary things like a hairdryer or shampoo and body wash. Also the water wasn't very warm. But overall ok if you are looking to spend a couple of nights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a double bed but two tiny singles that were hard, asked to change but they said we couldn’t, the beds were sliding apart, super annoying. The corridor always smelt like weed every time we wanted to get to our room. The air conditioning didn’t work in our room, we turned it on, on cold, and only hot air came out. We wanted to open the window but our only window was leading to a quadrant (outside square in the centre of a hotel for plumbing and drainage) which smelt terribly, and was also covered at the very top to stop fresh air getting in and the smell from leaving. We went in winter and the room was always WAY too hot. I can’t imagine what it would’ve been like to stay there in summer... Our room was nothing like it was in the pictures and for our experience at the hotel, super overpriced.

    Location, informative staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived in our room it was a lot smaller than expected... we barely had space with our cases in there. The bathroom smelled terrible, assuming it was the water. There was hair in the shower too which was quite offputting. The room got very cold at night and the heater didn't produce hot air. The bed wasn't overly comfortable and during the night I realised there was a hole in the mattress and that the spring could stick out of it when weight was applied! In the morning I could clearly hear people talking in the corridors and doors opening and closing.

    The location is quite good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room looked absolutely nothing like the photos. The first room was dirty with bedsheets with holes in them and stains on them. Ceiling had loose panels and had been stained with black paint. We asked to be moved to another room, the room we were shown first hadn't been cleaned, food wrappers everywhere and dirty. Room we were eventually moved to was better but still nothing like the photos on the website, the bathroom reminded me of a gym bathroom. Furthermore, the walls were thin and we could hear everything going on in the hotel.

    The staff were very friendly and very apologetic for everything, location was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on the internet do not compare in any way shape or form to the accommodation in reality. Quality is bad except the reception staff who were super. So called heaters in rooms gave out periodically a noise but no heat...linen was far from clean, reception area dull and dingey. We had breakfast included but it didn't start until 8am and we had to leave to catch our flight with empty stomachs..all in all NOT a nice stay at all.

    Hotel is close to restaurants and bars

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room extremely noisy with traffic; walls between rooms very thin you could here everything, room very cold, the room was a hostal type, no blow dryer, tv very very small no breakfast included very bad no worth it for the price. Terrible experience

    Big bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at the reception do not speak another language just spanish, not english at all, the toilet is situated in the wrong place, not enough space, not enough pressure in bidet and therefore is useless

    The room has A/C, and wifi...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was broke and the rooms were far too hot. Although the room was quite clean the facilities were very old and smelt

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's in the narrow one-way one-car street, so you have to be fast to unload you stuff. The staff in the hotel almost does not speak English, not saying about Ukrainian, Polish, Russian, even Italian. When we arrived, we were given 4-bed room instead of room for 2. Other 2 rooms that we booked for 3 women and 3 men were not prepared, towels were lacking, and we ran around asking for that. Pretty crazy experience.

    The property is within reach of all you need and all you want to see: Alhambra, Cathedral, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room has outdated decor and looks like it needs an upgrade. There are no facilities (apart from WiFi) and no TV remote in the room. There were very few options at breakfast (no cooked options) which was a bit upsetting and the fruit juice, itself, appeared to be artificially created from a machine. It didn't seem to consist of any fruit.

    The property the was well priced as it was basically suited to a quick overnight stop with very few facilities required. It is well located in the city centre although nearby parking is expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the manager is irresponsible. we specifically asked for two beds when we arranged. the manager hid behind the counter girl and kept saying that it is the only room left if we don't like it we could leave? no compesation whatsoever or no apologies it was one of the most terrible service mind i have ever witnessed in my 20 years travelling history.

    only location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At nights there were some noise coming from the stairs and the lobby. The breakfast was okay but I there could have been more fruits and vegetables to eat.

    The location was very good. We could easily walk to Alhambra and other places. The room and the bathroom were very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely overpriced. Paying 4 star hotel price for a hostal room. No supplies in bathroom but just soap (no shampoo, toothpast nor hairdryer of course!) Checking out we were asked to pay when it was paid already. The room was in the 4th floor but the lift leaves you in between floors. It's ok to increase the price a bit when demand is high, but this was way too much for the room.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't ready. Bar has closed down but still shows on advert. Shower tray did not drain and was still full next morning. Full of noisy drunks in early hours.

    Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely noisy throughout the night. Staff unhelpful. Not enough blankets.

    Room was clean which, according to other reviewers, cannot be taken for granted here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed wasn't that comfortable

    the location was great and the staff at the front desk & at breakfast were welcoming. also the breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, no hairdryer unless asking for it, they barely speak english in reception, it was noisy, difficult wifi connection in room and reception place too.

    Breakfast was plentiful in quality and quantity. It is very close to the center of the city. The stuff was polite and helpfull. They kept our buggage the entire day of check out for free.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was further from Alhambra palace than i realized. I failed to park BEFORE driving past the hotel. The narrow street of the hotel meant i couldn't stop there and that necessitated me driving back around a loop.

    Relatively easy to find. I was driving a rental car and didn't have any trouble finding it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    need to take the stairs before using lift. so we have to bring the luggage by stair :(

    very near to city center and shopping outlets, reach it just by walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old place, eventhough there is elevator you will have to use stairs to reach to elevator and when u get off. (Weirdly positioned) Beds are not comfy at all u d feel tired the next morning.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy. Great location, but a little difficult to locate initially.

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful. Gave us a nice room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have windows

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    El hostal en si.

    Considerable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, extremely noisy, no value for money.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath water lukewarm

    Very convenient location. Clean and Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird layout. Elevator stops between floors. Bathroom door doesn’t open all the way. Can’t sit straight on toilet.

    Ubicacion

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside view. The room vas very dark. Missing toiletteries.

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly. Issues were sorted out straight away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in room did not work...had to use lobby No toiletries

    Value for price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very depressing

    Staff is super friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    chambre aveugle

    La situation La sympathie du personnel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place by far is the worst hotel we have ever been in Spain!!! The bathroom and the sheets had hair on it. The AC didn't work so we woke up at night sweating and the receptionist didn't care. finally he gave us another room to the street which we couldn't sleep till 6 in the morning because of the noise from the outside!!! we asked for double bed and we got 2 twins. the staff wasn't helpful at all. it was a nightmare we are definitely not going to recommend this place!

    The location.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Most of the time there is no WIFI. The staff says it can't be helped. When WIFI is working the reception is so poor, you can't even access your mail. - Staff hardly speaks any English so complaining about stuff is useless - Accommodation is next to a disco, so if you've got a room on the front you're kept up all night by noisy people leaving the disco. (the disco itself is well insulated, so you can't hear it). - the blankets look disgusting. The sheets are clean. - the rooms have very thin walls so you can hear everything your neighbours do (literally everything ) - Breakfast doesn't start until 8 o'clock. - the bathroom smells of sewer. The showerhead needs to be held because you can't hang it.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    While the hotel makes a nice impression upon entering (the lobby looks very decent and fits the pictures on booking.com), once entering the upper floors the impression changes - it is completely sterile, the corridors feels more like a prison than a hotel and the rooms have not much in them other than beds with uncomfortable bedsheets that feel a bit like plastic. The pictures chosen to represent the hotel here are very misleading. The elevator does not stop at the floors, but half-way between them in the middle of the staircases, which is very odd and somewhat inconvenient for those with heavy luggage or impaired movement. One of the towels in my room was dirty with brown stains. The noise insulation is pretty much non-existent, everything happening closeby (people walking on corridors, toilets being flushed etc.) can be heard very clearly. The doors are not typical hotel doors but just 'normal' doors as found inside private houses and do not make a very secure impression - I decided to take all my valuables with me while leaving the hotel.

    The location is very convenient (slightly south of the city center and not far from all the main sights) and the price deacent. The 24h reception worked very well for me, and it was no problem arriving very late at night (4am), with someone present who spoke good english. The staff is helpful and very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not cleaned by cleaner stuff. On the other hand, there is a crazy noise especially Saturday nights coming from the bar next to the hotel.

    Location and staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    During our stay it was problems with hot water in the evening. It wasn't. And it was inable to solve before morning. The other problem was with wi-fi. It was possible only near reception point. Some problems might happens with everybody, but it was. So I can't recommend it to anybody(

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very basic for the price you pay, although I suppose the price is for the location.

    Location near to center and walking distance all tourist attractions. Restaurants and shops all around the area.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WIFI did not work

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was great..

    Great location, staffs were helpful..

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit old and tatty. Bad wifi

    The highlight of this place is the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is not wifi in the beedroom.

    Locación of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thin walls . You cannot properly rest and sleep

    Location in centre

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are ugly and noisy. Beds are terrible. WiFi sucks. Showers barely work.

    Location, reasonable prices

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Browse YIT Casablanca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: