Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa de los Naranjos 2 stars

Isabel Losa, 8, 14001 Córdoba, Spain

#47 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 501 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    1 Million Percent Satisfied ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    From stopping the traffic to allow me to get to the parking, over guiding me into the garage, from bearing with me and my Spanish over taking a real interest in my wishes, from recommending me places to go, to see and to eat, to providing a wonderful breakfast in a tranquil patio, from giving me a beautiful room, clean and cool, providing an extra fan against the heat, over to making it possible to extend my stay for another incredible night and lastly, for allowing me to use the room and parking the whole last day, for letting me relax and shower before I left and then still for assisting me with route options and reversing my car out of the garage - - -> 1 Million thank yous, 1 Million smiles and 1 Million percent FELICIDAD. GRACIAS ANTONIO JESÚS y tus compañeros!!😘😘

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    A peaceful, typical Cordoban hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was a bit strange, as one of the walls wasn't tiled and the glass only covered half of the shower area, so the water went everywhere. Some parts of the hotel could do with some renovations, but nothing was dirty or unusable, and everything was good quality.

    The bed was really comfortable, and the breakfast was good too. On the Sunday morning when I checked out, they let me stay for breakfast after check-out even though breakfast had finished over an hour before. When I asked for a new pillow, I was given one and it was perfect. The room was peaceful and the perfect temperature, too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Fiesta de los Patios one night stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price, old and small room

    Staff was perfect, tasty breakfast, very romantic place, parking was OK, the price is kind of high, 88 euros + 15 for parking, breakfast was included, but the room was small and would require reconstruction, small window to patio, but for one night it was OK, overall we were satisfied

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom and bathroom were very small and quite chilly.

    Breakfast very good. Atmosphere very friendly,especially pet friendly. The patio areas were very charming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Raphael and Antonio were great hosts, they helped us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Raphael and Antonio were great hosts, they helped us with everything we needed, with a lot of patience and kindness! A great place to stay in Cordoba.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable considering the tiny, cramped rooms.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were comfortable but the rooms are very very small and there is no place to put suitcases or clothes. Breakfast was fine, the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Warm, welcoming quiet place to stay, within walking distance of the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the furnishings a bit tired looking. No bars or restaurants really close. No communal area to relax in apart from open courtyard so confined to room when raining.

    Comfortable bed, warm room. Really appreciated the heater and lovely hot shower as it was cold and rainy. Patios looked nice but didn't get to enjoy them due to the weather. Very close to beautiful Viana palace. 10-15 minute walk to an excellent restaurant, with good value local dishes, Salinas, recommended by the staff. Breakfast buffet was adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The courtyards were freezing and the dining room was cold. Our room was on the ground floor and was dark as the small window looked out onto a courtyard

    The courtyards were very pretty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Cordoba is a great place for a short break - we would like to return!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Atmospheric hotel situated around a lovely patio in the centre which would be cool in the summer although we visited in January so heating was provided in the rooms. Good breakfast provided.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    The location was excellent, though parking on the street was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint would be that you couldn't hang the shower nozzle; you had to hold it. But overall a very positive experience.

    The location was excellent, though parking on the street was a problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    The décor and the setting, with a lovely patio courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit noisy as the window of my room opened onto a little street that had a constant flow of traffic, but I still got a good night's sleep all the same. A hairdryer in the room would have been nice, but not a major issue. Breakfast started at 8.00am - fine on my first day but unfortunately I had to leave to catch a train earlier on my last day there so missed breakfast that day.

    The décor and the setting, with a lovely patio courtyard. My room was very clean and comfortable and the location was very convenient for me as it was about a 20 minute walk into the centre to see the main sights and also about a 20 minute walk in the opposite direction to the train station - really easy. There was a nice range of food and drink for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant place with some drawbacks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strong noise until 2 in the night (air conditioning in the neighbourhood?), no hair drier, breakfast is very basic, but OK for the price.

    Very friendly staff, nice and genuine atmosphere, close to the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing which would be nice would be a paying coffee machine so you could get a drink at anytime

    The hotel is fabulous and the staff were extremely helpful would definately return there

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Hot boiling water at breakfast. The bedroom window was too small with a poor view, at times we felt claustrophobic.and stuffy in the bedroom ven with the air conditioner on.

    The staff was helpful and friendly. The decoration of the house made us feel we were in a country house, very relaxed. Walkable, central, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.3
    Very pretty place with patios but ultimately overpriced at 88 Euros.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First night was impossible to sleep as the room gave onto the street. Breakfast a bit basic for the price. Parking full at the hotel had to pay for other site. No lift.

    Good location for the town. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    An oasis amongst the hub-bub!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A refigerator or ice machine in corridor would have been lovely, it was very hot when we were there.

    The courtyard that was available for breakfast or to sit with friends of an evening, was an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location and lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult. The hotel offers parking at €15 a day which is expensive. After driving around for over 45 mins we eventually found a free space almost next to the hotel. The best time to find free parking is after 7pm.

    The location was within walking distance of all the sites approx 20 mins walk to the mesquita. The hotel was very quaint and had plenty of character. It was quiet and there is a lovely terrace in the centre of the property. The price included breakfast which was pretty standard but had everything that you could want.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.4
    Ok, but I think there are better areas to stay in, the Jewish area looked the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was very poor, it was not that hot when we were there but room was hot and air conditioning just not good enough. So a bit uncomfortable for sleeping.

    Nice courtyard

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel centrally located in the historic area of Córdoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located centrally in the historic area of the city. We managed to get free parking directly outside the hotel for our two night stay. Clean, free wifi, contemporary, aircon, nice rooms with comfortable beds and ensuite. Also like the courtyard which where we had breakfast. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    The staff, the location, the cleaness.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I didn't like about the hotel. Everything was just perfect

    The staff, the location, the cleaness. Everything was super

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Nice place to visit Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast

    The location and the place - Nice patios

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Placed halfway between the railway station and the old town so we could get to both easily on foot .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely courtyard gardens. Pretty room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    We only had one night stay but would recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was good easy to get to any points of interest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    the staff is great, really helped us with parking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff is great, really helped us with parking and everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Stay in an amazing place in the middle of the old Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind people, very good rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    It's was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Very kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind staff! :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice location but the rooms are small and breakfast is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very poor.

    The host was very nice. THe price is quite low and location is good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely patio, adorable quiet dog patrolling it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely patio, adorable quiet dog patrolling it. Nice self serve breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff and very beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and very beautiful place to stay. Locatiom of this place is excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Cosy place with atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, breakfast

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff and basic complimentary breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small with no much place to sit.

    Friendly staff and basic complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.9
    Very good continental breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Uncomfortable adittional bed.

    Very good continental breakfast. Helpful stuff. (Lady from a reception was super nice by letting us leave our car in a garage for couple of hours after we checked out.)

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff and pets, good location and a nice breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Both bedside lights were broken and no hair dryer in our room.

    Friendly staff and pets, good location and a nice breakfast buffet at this cute small hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    10
    Great location and such a pretty hotel, lovely atrium,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Trying to get there! Needed to park in their car park and you are on a one way road, so have to wait for owner to come out and direct you there. Not much fun with loads of traffic behind you!!

    Great location and such a pretty hotel, lovely atrium, charming and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    2.9
    Include breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Outdated facilities, weak WIFI signal,especially the low quality of the staff, our air conditioning effect is not good, very hot in the room, request a change of room, the waiter brought our room windows open violently, then left. Very poor accommodation experience.

    Include breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a 100+ year old hotel so don't expect all the modern convenornces of a new hotel, walls are thin so it can be noisy.

    Good location, friendly staff, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    9.6
    The overall feel of the hotel was excellent, with the orange...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The overall feel of the hotel was excellent, with the orange trees in blossom

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.3
    Good location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small rooms

    Good location and very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.9
    Rooms are somewhat claustrophobic having little outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are somewhat claustrophobic having little outside light from a small window

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice, typical mansion, friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet works only in very specific areas little chances to work in the room.

    Nice, typical mansion, friendly and welcoming. Everyone is helping.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    5.8
    very pet friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    a bit farther from the action than I had hoped. Not many cafes near by.

    very pet friendly. Charming character. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.9
    The dogs two fogs on site with far toouch barking for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dogs two fogs on site with far toouch barking for a courtyard hotel. The owners need to keep the dogs out of the hotel

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Casa de los Naranjos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: