Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casal d'Artà

Rafael Blanes, 19, 07570 Artá, Spain

#7 of 15 hotels in Artá

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a very, very nice hotel in the centre of Arta. We were looked after very well. Breakfast is very good with excelent service througout Very clean and comfortable. Happy to recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is in an excellent location for exploring the eastern side of the island and is centrally located within the town of Arta. The owner is extremely welcoming and did everything she could to make us comfortable during our stay. The breakfast is excellent and the perfect way to start the day. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    noises from the cars on the street in some mornings

    The hotel has a perfect location in the middle of the town, easy to find with GPS, parking available for free 4 min away. The hotel is just like in the photos, the rooms have well maintained old furniture. The room we had has a good size, tall, well ventilated, so in the middle of August we didn't need to use the air con. Everything was functional. Hotel's roof terrace offers you a beautiful perspective of the small and cosy town of Arta. Breakfast was good, varied and the host responsive to additional requests. Very welcoming host showing availability and kindness of socializing even with our 3-year-old child every day. Thank you very much for contributing to the lovely experience we had in Mallorca!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying during a heat wave the A/C struggled a bit.

    Good location, very helpful proprietor, excellent breakfast, comfortable room. Arta is nice peiaceful place to stay away from the big resorts. Good beaches 20 minutes away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    authentic Mallorcan house from 1936 - furniture in keeping. Marvellous roof terrace. Very good breakfast. Landlady recommended excellent restaurant on the same square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable, very good value, excellent breakfast, perfect personal service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely wee hotel and location. The owner Karen really went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Great breakfast and charming bedrooms as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The light in the bedroom wasn't very good for reading and the bathroom light was insufficient especially in the bath/shower area.

    Very nice house, lovely sun terrace, delicious breakfast with lots of choice. Karin the proprietor was very friendly and helpful. The honesty bar was much appreciated in providing a whisky to help alleviate my cold!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet Hotel, located cloce to the main shopping and leisure area of Arta. Authentic decor. Good food--very healthy. Nice touches-- Honesty Box for drinks.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A delightful hotel right in the heart of Arta, very friendly and helpful owner and I was made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was great, free parking just a couple of minutes away. Great place to stay for a solo traveller. Very highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The narrow streets of Arta make driving a challenge.

    - The location on the main square, close to the castle and the shopping area. - Friendly help from the owner. - Free parking a few short blocks away. - Shops and restaurants not far away.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We realy enjoyed our stay. Karin was great, we look forward to come back again. Everything was perfect :)

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hostess very friendly, helpful with local information and no language difficulties --- well-presented, multi-choice breakfast --- very relaxing!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was closed (siesta) when we arrived. No sign, no notice. Came back an hour later and it was open.

    Super friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Breakfast was a revaluation just to much not a place to go on a diet

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing - everything was PERFECT!

    The freedom and privacy - a most enjoyable vacation.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our hostess was delightful, fixing us a wonderful breakfast each morning and making sure we were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing roof garden and traditional interior design. Also very friendly owner.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Hotel Casal d'Artà traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: