Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casal Santa Eulalia 4 stars

Carretera Santa Margarita - Alcudia, Km. 1.8, 07458 Can Picafort, Spain

#2 of 47 hotels in Can Picafort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice spot to stay in the east-north
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit too less light in the bathroom. Was no information that till May the bar/restaurant by the big pool is out of order.. that was pity. Sauna is quite old, thermometer wasn’t working.

    Very good breakfast, friendly staff, at the evening there are “goodn night” cookies served to the room, find it very sweet. Close to the see and interesting spots on the north/east-north. Small sauna and indoor pool which you can book for your own (not sure if it is the same in a high season).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    V friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    V friendly and helpful staff. The spa was an something we didn't expect to use, but an enjoyable way to end some of the beach days. Food and service extremely good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    excellent - a real treat - would love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    actually nothing

    staff excellent - waiters very friendly excellent English nothing too much trouble evening meal lovely - breakfast great choice very good - children loved it rooms very clean and comfortable - pool area spotless

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    an all round quiet enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room service food, large plot of land so pools are a little walk from the hotel, would like to be able to order a drink in the afternoon to the pool

    good breakfast, nice place, good parking, very clean,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    A bit expensive but nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no elevator and pool area is a short walk from the hotel. Airconditioning in our suite could not get the room cooler. And last but not least: No complimentary water in the room!

    Very nice building and garden with 2 pools! Very kind staff and good restaurant and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great for family, nice property, very friendly and caring staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's rather "what you need to know" - instead of what I didn't like: - The 2 pools are a spread on the property - a bit longer walk for the big pool next to the Tapas bar. - The Bar is usually not staffed, so order you drinks at the reception and they call a waiter from the restaurant. - The bicycles could need a bit of work and oil.

    The Staff is extraordinary - we travelled with my 80 year old father and the staff went over and beyond to make this trip as memorable and comfortable as possible for him. Not only did they handled his age with so much care and patience, they took care that my dad got some really veggies, while they hosted a wonderful meat BBQ. (By the way - when you are there, book it, the food is delicious and the musicians enchanting). The property is huge and wide spread and gives space to calm down and completely relax. The breakfast offers a wide variety of local foods and was very tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    My little feelgood holiday at a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding. Just a few miles it was all toeristic and very crowdy. So i rater stayed at the hotel!

    The property is fabulous. De staff is excelent, the bed is perfect, the food is delicious. It was quit en peachfull and everything felt good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    This hotel is so beautiful and charming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is so beautiful and charming! Anyone wanting a relaxing but luxurious break needs to stay here. Not only that, but the food is great and the staff could not be friendlier.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Country hotel with lots of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise can be a little annoying if your room faces that direction, but we had a garden room that was quieter. Be aware that you cannot walk to a town/restaurants, but grounds and space make up for this!

    Staff very helpful, lovely pool areas. Loved the old building and ambience, which is very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    what an amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its stunning , nothing to dislike

    our friends got married there . it was so beautiful the pools are so nice we treated ourselves and stayed one night , it was the highlight of our holiday

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Great estate, expansive grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Romantic Offer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink was clogged when we first used it but we told the staff and it was fixed later that day. Lounge chairs in room terrace a bit uncomfortable

    Huge estate, walking paths, large pools, restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Lovely venue... a relaxing, peaceful weekend with a 7 week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle, tea, coffee not available in rooms and hotel bars not open during day. Pool bar was shut in May and both pools are a walk from the hotel itself. Bear in mind nearest shops and restaurants are a drive away and the hotel charges 6€ for bottle of water.

    Peaceful location. We were in Santa Margalida for a wedding and had 7 week old baby with us, but still managed to relax. Helpful, friendly staff, both on reception and particularly Ramon in the restaurant. Breakfast excellent and wide range of choice. Dinner a bit more limited with daily set menu.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Total relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much that could be done about it, but it was a vintage year for flies at mealtimes.

    Everything here is geared to total relaxation, from the lovely rooms, our private patio, the gorgeous grounds and poolside areas, to the excellent food and the very helpful and friendly staff. This was our second visit and by no means our last.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Amazing place with very unique atmosphere, highly recommended for any type of holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about it!

    Amazing hotel , the pictures don’t do justice to how pretty it is

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic place to relax eat well and enjoy all mallorca has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was super comfy, breakfast buffet was amazing as was dinner. Great swimming pool area, very peaceful place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible. Fantastic place to relax and switch off.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outstanding breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    The perfect place to explore Majorca, from the East coast and over the mountains to the west.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view of the ocean.

    Quiet romantic luxury.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    So beautifull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from cities

    Amazing hotel !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Idyllic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stunning property, excellent location .Staff extremely attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    + very friendly and professional stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - tennis court is outdated - rooms are dark, could be brighter

    + very friendly and professional stuff + lovely place to stay, highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property. Very luxurious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    The staff was super super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super super friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Calm rural location and yet close to the coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe there is no need to change bath room and swimming towels each day -give guests the option?

    Calm rural location and yet close to the coast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Lovely welcoming staff and beautifuil locaaion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely welcoming staff and beautifuil locaaion

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    Outstanding buildings with tasteful style
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Outstanding buildings with tasteful style Also the staff were very helpful. They drove to Palma, my next stop, to bring belongings which we had left, so kind.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    We stayed on our honeymoon for 12 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool bar wasn't open for long enough each day. When relaxing by the pool we were only able to get refreshments starting at 12pm with the shutting time varying from 3pm to 5pm.

    We stayed on our honeymoon for 12 days. The absolute highlights were the staff, who were wonderful, friendly, helpful, and fun; and the outside terrace for eating breakfast and dinner, both the setting and the quality of the food were incredible.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.7
    Beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds in apartments were very uncomfortable including the bedding and pillows. Not recommended for family of 4 due to limited size of room. It felt very crowded since they added 2 twin beds to an already small room.

    Beautiful property. Lovely location for traveling to multiple points of island. Relaxing

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Gorgeous old villa that has been well maintained, staffed by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing! Would come back in a heartbeat.

    Gorgeous old villa that has been well maintained, staffed by very helpful and friendly people. It really gives a fantastic and unique feel to the visit that you don't get at all the cookie cutter chain hotels. The rooms were immaculate and spacious and they even gave us some champagne as it was our honeymoon. We also really liked the location as it was set apart from the tourist craziness of the main beach area. The one thing I would mention is that you would definitely want to have a car while staying here.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.9
    Very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near the main road, that you can hear by the pool

    Very quiet Lovely rooms, very clean Amazing food in the restaurant Very helpful staff and good service

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    7.9
    Lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't enjoy being moved to a different building. The price was too high for an inferior room isolated from everything that was going on in the hotel.

    Lovely place. Really enjoyed our stay in the main building. For the last night we were moved to the building across the road which was difficult as we had to carry all our luggage. Very clean and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    We like the environment, very friendly staff, and the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Swimming pool is a bit too cold to go in for children in May season, cause it's not heated. But there is an in door spa, can teach young swimmers. Overall, there is nothing I don't really like.

    We like the environment, very friendly staff, and the bar.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.2
    Perfect hotel, friendly personnel, good atmosphere,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect hotel, friendly personnel, good atmosphere, beautiful garden with nice pools. Nice decorated large rooms. The best is the restaurant, delicious food. The dinner was every night really amazing!

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was great! Also staff were very friendly...

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.8
    Gorgeous room, bathroom, restaurant, grounds, friendliness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rather pricey!

    Gorgeous room, bathroom, restaurant, grounds, friendliness of staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    I stayed in the same room a few years ago .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I stayed in the same room a few years ago ...it is a little tired now

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly, attentive and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly, attentive and welcoming staff. Delicious local food, great breakfast. Plenty of space.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    The most tranquil and relaxing of hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The most tranquil and relaxing of hotels. Warm friendly staff. Spacious rooms great location.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Wifi really weak
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi really weak

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    Staff, setting, pools, restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed was uncomfortable. Wifi patchy in the room.

    Staff, setting, pools, restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    food is great, service fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location is isolated and bed sucks

    food is great, service fantastic

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    Very relaxing, quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very relaxing, quiet hotel. Staff were really friendly and service was excellent

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Casal Santa Eulalia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: