Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Casa Romana Hotel Boutique This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

trajano 15, Old Town, 41002 Seville, Spain

#67 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 744 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, great view bar and restaurant from the roof...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a double room for a couple and they put two twin beds together that had a gap in between the beds because of headboards didn’t allow them to come together all the way

    Good location, great view bar and restaurant from the roof top

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    7.9
    Well located hotel but very noisy at night in some rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room we had (room 306 - avoid), was directly beneath the roof space, which has a wooden floor. It was also directly next to the staircase linking the roof space to the third floor. It was extremely noisy at night at the weekend because of these two things. At one point I thought baby elephants were moving around. We were moved when we complained and compensated, but I don't think guests should be put in there in the first place. Parking was 27 euros a day!!

    Great location. Rooms a good size with nice furnishings and very comfortable beds. Super quiet air con. Management dealt with our complaint effectively.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    The staff was super nice - beyond our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was super nice - beyond our expectations! When they found out we're on our honeymoon trip they prepared a special room for us and gave us a suprise gift!🍾🥂 Our stay there was unique!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.2
    A good hotel overall with a few issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service food Rooms with no windows When we arrived we were given a tiny room with an internal window. Given we were there for 5 nights we asked to move and were moved straight away to a higher spec room with no windows but decided to stay. An hour later the manager came and said there was a problem in the bathroom and when we looked there was water pouring down the walls from above. We were moved to a smaller room again but with a lovely window. We enjoyed sitting reading in the hot afternoon by the window and I think would have struggled without natural light and a sitting area for 5 days. Room service - the worst chicken Caesar salad ever with a plastic fork for 10 Euro. Eat in Seville it is full of cheap and delicious bars

    Close to the centre Close to bars and restaurants Lovely furnishing and decor Excellent roof top bar and jacuzzi Polite and helpful staff Excellent A/C and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.3
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We only had wifi for the first evening. It was a problem with their provider but there was no reduction because of the lack of wifi and it still wasn't working 36 hours later when we left. The room was very small and was in the part of the building that didn't have any outside light/air. There was a small window that opened onto a public area. Felt very claustrophobic

    Great location. Roof bar is fabulous. Staff are very helpful in the roof bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning a bit too loud and difficult to adjust. Wifi not always working well

    Very friendly and welcoming staff Great location Nice looking hotel Upgrade on the room at our arrival (we booked standard but got a superior room due to availibilities) Free cocktail on arrival in the roof top terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was too expensive and the hotel is difficult to find if you travel by car

    The room and the location were excellent and the buildimg itself was beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.3
    clean, fresh room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise from the rooftop bar till late night (need earplugs if you are a lightsleeper) room cleaner adjusted airconditioning (the room was an igloo in the evening)

    clean, fresh room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    In Love with Seville and this hotel and would recommend this place and will return soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn't like

    This hotel is beautiful and the location is great. The staff were lovely, we didn't get there till 11.30 at night, the lovely roof top bar was still open and the big bonus was they upgraded us free of charge to a Junior Suite - Happy Days

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Great location while still quiet at night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hairdryer broke in middle of use-----receptionist did get me another one !!!!!!

    Staff were very helpful and friendly-----breakfast was adequate and tasty!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.6
    It was great location quiet but close to everything in...
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It was great location quiet but close to everything in town. Great breakfast. Wonderful staff. After a very long trip from Australia just perfect. And the staff did everything to accommodate needs when I had a communication problem. Thankyou.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    8.3
    Good stay, would be great if the wifi worked properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue was with the wifi - very weak signal and could not really use most of the time.

    Lovely looking hotel with friendly and helpful staff, good air conditioner to keep the room cool, everything you could need. In a good location walkable to cathedral and alcazar though not right next to them. Some hidden gem tapas places in a square to the back of the hotel down some side streets, seek them out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We loved it and would stay again. Isabelle at reception was very helpful. Recommended good restaurants in area. Great room and bed. Stayed in the section that was not over reception. Slept well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.2
    Great location for exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was lovely and quiet, the shower was great, staff were friendly and professional, and it couldn't have been in a better location. Perfect base for sight-seeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Loved the hotel and loved Seville!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel was great - easy walking distance to the Cathedral and Royal Palace. The staff were super friendly too and helped us book tickets for the palace so we could beat the queues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Loved Casa Romano. Loved Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a superior double and were very lucky to be upgraded to the suite with private terrace. It was fantastic. A great holiday - and Seville was also a fantastic city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable bed but make sure you get a room with an outside window!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room we were given only had a small window onto a public corridor overlooking an open courtyard and felt rather like a cupboard. It also had twin beds when I had requested a double when booking. This was not what I was expecting at all. It was dingy and would have made it difficult to have the window open at night. Perhaps OK for one night but we stayed for three. I went down to reception and managed to change to another room which had french doors opening to the outside and a double bed and this was a huge improvement. The shower was tepid on day one and blew hot and cold on day two. Day three it was fine and reception told us they had had someone in to fix the boiler. Didn't try the rooftop bar. Had a peak but didn't look terribly enticing particularly as the weather was not great.

    A pleasant room with a very comfortable bed. The room also had tea and coffee making facilities. Didn't try the breakfast as it seemed expensive particularly as there were so many good coffee bars yards from the hotel offering breakfast for a fraction of the cost. The hotel was in an excellent location with some really good bars and restaurants close by. In particular I'd recommend Maquila a pub/microbrewery, and Naima jazz bar, just a few minutes walk away, and an excellent moderen restaurant called CasaPlata. All the sites were an easy walk away too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    7.5
    Good for a night out in Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was in the centre on the 3rd floor close to the lift/stairwell which meant there was a lot of noise at night/early morning. There was only one window too which opened up in to the communal space. We could also hear people above us at night.

    Lovely roof top bar and view. Comfortable room with amazing and spacious bathroom. Great staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel. Great location for bars/restaurants and for seeing the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Advertised as a 'hot tub' - it's not - it's a jacuzzi bath with cold water.

    Very nice hotel - modern but true to its original form too. Free welcome drink was a nice touch - normally these are had on the beautiful rooftop terrace but due to rain we had to sit in the inside bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was a little outdated and anyone with a large frame would struggle to fit in the bath.

    Loved the building and the fact that our bedroom opened onto a walkway around an open courtyard. Good location and friendly staff. Enjoyed the roof terrace for evening drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.1
    Very beautiful and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Minibar was ridiculously expensive. Chips was in the price of tapas in a restaurant. -Barman of the roof was rude. He denied to serve us 15 min before closure of the bar even if we wanted to have just a quick beer. He agreed to serve us in a quite rude way only when we said that we would take it to the room! -The price of the room was more than doubled than the one we paid two years ago but there were no changes at the hotel. The room was very small for the price paid. -WiFi was very bad. Some pages could never get loaded.

    Very beautiful and clean hotel Helpful staff mostly Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    No parking on site but public carpark short walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was a great find, reception staff were some of the best we have had. Rooftop terrace as a bar and Jacuzzi and is a nice chilling out area.

    This was a great find, reception staff were some of the best we have had. Rooftop terrace as a bar and Jacuzzi and is a nice chilling out area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cool rooftop and lobby, classy decor and high ceilings in room, free beverage coupon for the hotel bar, free umbrellas to borrow, friendly staff, very helpful in allowing us to move our reservations due to unforeseen circumstances.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    7.9
    when we had request like"we are on honey moon",...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we booked a superior double room which is said to be 28 square meters.it turned out to be not as spacious. of course the front desk kindly offered us to change our room, but we didn't accept it as the other room was not better.we would prefer to meet our expectation.

    when we had request like"we are on honey moon", the front desk offered us a bottle of wine as a welcoming present. we really appreciatted it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    9.2
    A very central, gorgeous Roman villa (or Spanish) style hotel in the heart of Seville. A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pipe connecting one of the sinks (the left one) was loose and we had to push it back into place when we realised that water was flowing out of the pipe and onto the floor. We were in room 302 (which was otherwise a perfect room). At 17 Euros per person (according to booking.com) or 15 Euros (according to the hotel) , the breakfast is very pricey and with so many great options literally outside the hotel, we didn't hesitate for one moment.

    This is an old traditional house with an open air patio/ courtyard. I wasn't able to use it as the weather didn't permit it but it is absolutely gorgeous. The room on the third floor was large and comfortable , with coffee/tea making facilities and a mini bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    9.6
    Small hotel right in the city centre with a great rooftop bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room got upgraded to one on the ground floor surrounding a beautiful courtyard. The rooftop bar was a great place for an evening drink while watching the sun go down.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was very centrally located and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was very centrally located and quiet. The roof top bar was great and the staff very helpful. The room was large and comfortable and we liked all of the design details in the hotel’s communal spaces.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel, full of charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were a little bit dark as windows faced interior courtyard.

    We loved the character and charm of the hotel, typical of Spanish buildings with a pretty courtyard inside. We had a little patio in our room, wonderful for relaxing in the fresh air. The staff were very helpful at all times.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    9.6
    Greatly Exceeded our Expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only complaint I have is that the Internet did not work for most of our stay. They called the company to come fix their router, but we spent the entire weekend without any way to connect to Wifi there.

    Wonderful stay in Sevilla. Friendly staff, very central location just a 10min walk into the old city center, comfortable and spacious rooms, very large bathrooms. Our room facing the street had a really cute balcony with flowers- great little detail! The rooms have a lot of useful appliances like a refrigerator, coffee machine, tea kettle, etc. Amazing terrace overlooking the city on top of the hotel, with a large jacuzzi area also and well-stocked bar. Beautiful hotel, I highly recommend it for anyone visiting Sevilla.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.6
    Good location in the centre of Sevilla close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location in the centre of Sevilla close to everything. Nice to have a drink on the rooftop.Excellent breakfast. We booked a standard room but got an superior one!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An restaurant within the Hotel.

    An excellent Bed and Breakfast Hotel with good evening restaurants close at hand. Parking is not readily available, but the hotel reception will organise it for you. Totally recommendable for business and holiday purposes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small magnifying mirror and a full length mirror would have made it perfect. But it didn't stop it being a great room in a lovely hotel.

    Spacious, comfortable room and bathroom, lovely traditional hotel and decor. Roof bar terrific. Perfect location for sightseeing and shopping, eating and drinking. A friend recommended the hotel to me and I will do the same.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location and stunning building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar facility was closed on NYE. Couldn’t get a drink before we went out.

    Beautiful property set in the most convenient location. Stunning building and great service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    9.2
    This hotel is in a good location and is very quaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little noisy between rooms as the building is old but nothing to complain about.

    This hotel is in a good location and is very quaint. We were given an upgrade to our booking which was lovely and we enjoyed the view from the rooftop bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    4.6
    Location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room did not have window could open as opened on to internal patio. Was consequently very hot and stuffy with little natural daylight. A bit like a very comfortable cell.

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe more English TV channels

    Everything was perfect. Very comfortable beds and the customer service was excellent. Central location. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only minor point - hot water a little erratic on occasions.

    Very comfortable bed. Lovely to have facilities to have a cup of tea etc. Very attractive hotel - modern whilst retaining the typical Seville style. Staff very charming and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    7.1
    Up graded to lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking underground very narrow+small:/ Took us an hour to extricate ourselves from parking lot! Location of hotel not convenient for visitors using vehicle, good location if on foot. Parking cost is extra per day and not mentioned on booking.com:/

    Up graded to lovely room. Friendly clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    8.8
    I liked the location, the quality of the room, the design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is more than impossible nearby the hotel. The only option is renting a parking lot which costs 30 EUR / day which is extremely expensive (even comparing this price to the Swiss prices). It is not something that I did not like, it is just a hint for those who booked the room without breakfast. The city is full of beautiful cafés where you can have a great breakfast for less than half of the hotel price.

    I liked the location, the quality of the room, the design. I found the room a bit too small for a superior room - at least we were told that our room is a superior one. I really liker the rooftop bar. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.6
    The staff were available 24 hrs a day and extremely helpful, pleasant and made every effort.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was in room 303. I received an upgrade to a superior room which was great. The room was fantastic, hard to get fresh air, but ok if you leave the doors open.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in very central Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not optimum, without finesse and much overpriced. With room facing the street, very disturbing night life outside.

    Splendid hotel. Excellent staff. Situated close to everything. Roof-bar adds to the visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    7.5
    There's a really nice rooftop bar that is part of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's a really nice rooftop bar that is part of the hotel and we visited it around sunset on each of the nights we stayed at the hotel. The room was comfortable, but there are no windows to the outside, and the staff are efficient but the hotel could do with a bit more warmth.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    6.7
    Shame on the bed comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately this hotel would be a 9 rating if only it had a bigger bed and mattress. I could not sleep properly for 3 nights and could not wait to go back home because not only the bed was small but also very soft and my husband and I were waking each other up during the night.

    The staff at reception was great very welcoming and helpful. The hotel building is really nice with elegant spaces. I liked the option to go up to the roof top terrace for a drink.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of fan (there was AC), so had to open a window to circulate the air.

    Beautiful, quiet, cozy room, excellent value for money, friendly and helpful staff, could not have asked for more. The location is convenient even though a bit outside the absolute center. We could walk everywhere, including some fabulous restaurants we might have missed otherwise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    7.5
    Location really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very little natural light which meant we always had the lights on. The only window was to a central courtyard, and we were on the ground floor with passing footfall, so we had to keep the curtains drawn all day making it very gloomy. WiFi not good enough.

    A convenient location. Lovely terrace on the roof.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.2
    Casa Romana placed us in the heart of old Seville and I wish we had been able to spend more time .
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The indoor parking was difficult with our small clutch rental suv. it was a breathtaking experience .driving uo the hill to get to the street.

    Loved the architecture and the ceramic tiles. Lovely room and courtyard that provided a beautiful look at the clear sky. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in Sevill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    The staff were wonderful - especially Jose and Isabel. They were so helpful with suggestions on places to go and Jose made reservations for us to see authentic flamenco. Very comfortable room. Hotel had a lovely terrace & bar area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    9.6
    The location is very convenience and the roof bar is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is very convenience and the roof bar is amazing. The staff is very warmly and friendly and will give the client lots of information of the tour.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    8.8
    Boutique hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could hear the showers/toilets of the neighbouring rooms.

    The hotel building has character and is in a good location - 10 minutes walk from the Cathedral. Helpful and efficient staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    7.9
    perfect stay for our short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    room a little small

    loved the very central location minutes away from everything! good selection for breakfast great rooftop bar with stunning views and jacuzzi pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    8.3
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initially given a room that had no privacy and then shifted to a more private room. The first room on the ground floor required the curtains to be closed all the time for privacy leaving the room completely dark. The next room was better

    The staff are friendly and roof top bar good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    7.5
    Very nice hotel, good location, room for improvement as far as breakfast is concerned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast choice was poor. Lack of fresh fruit, we had to ask for yogurt and the breakfast room was not very clean.

    Nice room in lovely hotel at great location. Roof top bar was a plus and gave an extra holiday feeling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    10
    A classy, comfortable, well-located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is very conveniently located. We walked to all of the major attractions in Seville, and even walked to the train station twice (without luggage), although it is a bit of a hike. Jose at the front desk is the kind of concierge you always hope to find. Polite, friendly, cheerful, knowledgeable, helpful--what else is there? And as a native of Seville, he knows the town well, and gave us excellent suggestions for restaurants and a very good flamenco show. No complaints, we will stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    7.5
    The hotel had a wonderful ambience with a lovely indoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel had a wonderful ambience with a lovely indoor courtyard with rooms coming off of it. The location was excellent and close to the centre of Sevilla. We were upgraded and the room was at the front of the hotel but quiet with a view of the street from the windows. Staff were helpful in getting taxis etc. The breakfast room was pleasant and there was a good range of food available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    8.8
    Spanish trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisey workmenn starting work grinding cutting metal 7.30 in morning. On opposite balcony. Also plumbing very noisy everytime toilet flushed.

    Location well decorated individual hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel and location for a Seville city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We only ate breakfast in the hotel on the first morning while we got our bearings. After that it was so easy to walk down the street to the cafés on the square where food was cheaper and the atmosphere perfect.

    Lovely rooms with a modern Spanish feel and really comfortable beds. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The Roof Bar was brilliant on our first night . A perfect location for both the tourist sites and to get the feel of the living, working city. Our rooms were at the back, so even thought we were quite central, it was really quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable and welcoming central base to explore Seville on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was quite expensive at 17 euros per person when the bar opposite offered a lovely breakfast for 3,50 per head.

    Quirky boutique hotel with real character. Comfortable bed and huge bathroom. Lovely rooftop bar and we really appreciated the free welcome drink!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay - the location, staff and facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a standard double room with felt a little small

    Loved that there was a bar - Roof bar and we could view the city at sunset. The Reception and courtyard areas are really appealing. Great service from Jose on Reception as he was very helpful and informative

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    5.8
    I enjoyed Seville but would not stay at this property again nor would I recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was unfriendly - especially in the Zero Cafe. The room was old and although I requested a queen or double bed I had 2 twins that kept coming apart. There was something wrong with the hot water as well - only cold came from the faucets in the bathroom. In short, it was not reflective of a 4* property

    The location was very convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable for the 2 day short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking and difficult to drop off and loading of luggage into the car. It would have been helpful if a concierge had assisted with luggage and car parking... Hotel was a bit dated in decor

    Location was good for access to the city Hotel very clean and staff helpful and friendly Breakfast was good with a choice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    8.8
    Gorgeous boutique hotel with every convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very attentive, (Isabel in particular) and the room was fantastic. There was even a kettle and coffee machine in the room. We enjoyed the roof top bar on arrival. It was an easy walk away from the central attractions of Seville. Would gladly recommend a stay in this charming hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Lovely little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some rooms could do with a bit of updating, but still great atmosphere. I thought the overpriced cocktails are ill thought & deterring. I think a more reasonable price would encourage people to drink in the wonderful setting (rather than go somewhere else ) and be much more profitable .

    I loved the boutique pleasant atmosphere, felt friendly and unpretentious, wonderful location , the little Jaccuzi was heaven sent in August ! Super pleasant rooftop terrace . I regretted booking another hotel despite that the suit was more luxurious there. Great music !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, clean and comfortable room, great location. Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was one with a curtain, but not a big deal. Breakfast could be better for the price we paid (not included in the room fare). Parking was expensive, we decided to park on the street instead.

    Beautiful hotel, the room was beautifully decorated, super clean, the bed was huge and very very comfortable. Staff was helpful, nice jacuzzi on rooftop. Room was quiet, very efficient air conditioning. Central location. Great hotel, would definitely book again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    8.3
    There was an ongoing construction on the building next door,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was an ongoing construction on the building next door, they start their work early in the morning, and that didn't allow us to sleep until late, as you wish on your holidays. The hotel didn't care at all, which wasn't nice. And they didn't tell us in advance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    8.8
    Great location, rooftop bar 👌🏽
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool a little smaller than expected, no sun loungers. The Balcony isn't really a balcony just doors that open.

    Great location and the rooftop bar / pool area was perfect. A little hot when we visited 42 so couldn't spend long up there. Value for money 👌🏽And friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly helpful staff, very willing to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had two rooms, one twin which was a great size, however the double was very tight. If that was the only room available again I would still take it.

    Great location, friendly helpful staff, very willing to help and advise. Nice surroundings, felt authentic rather than just another chain of hotels. Air conditioning was left on all the time in the room which was a great relief from the heat outside. The rooftop bar was nice to relax in in the evening. I would return in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.6
    Charming spanish style boutique hotel with cool rooftop bar/jaccuzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Busy narrow rioad but is part of the location's ambiance.

    Staff were helpful, location good, bed comfy, given free upgrade, rooftop atea lovely, spanish tiled patio charming. Fresh Coffee in room, late check out to 12 free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were on a driving trip around Spain and stayed in 6 hotels. This was by far the best hotel of them all, great value for money and everything you could want in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was everything we expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Half way through our stay, they drained the hot-tub, and we were unable to use it. The hot-tub played a significant role in our choosing this hotel. That was disappointing!

    The hotel was everything we expected!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    8.8
    A little Oasis of relaxation peace and calm in the heart of Seville a hotel with character from the past
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The music wasn't v relaxing in Bar A on roof jazz or light background music would fit more with relaxing atmosphere of hotel

    Character courtyards sitting rooms marble plants very relaxing and peaceful Welcoming helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    7.1
    clean room but extremely loud on saturday night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room has no windows!! that was a little depressing at first but we got used to it. The air inside was fresh though we stayed at the 3rd floor and on saturday night the party at the rooftop bar just did not stop until around 3 am and we couldn't sleep at all. also some construction is happenning next to this building which starts around 10am in the morning wifi was a bit slow sometimes

    clean room with big and comfy bed and big bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    6.3
    Deluxe room not deluxe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a deluxe room based on the photos on Booking.com and hotel website. Although the right size, the room's decor was only that of a standard room. Big disappointment on anniversary trip. When we complained, the manager shrugged and said 'there are different types of deluxe rooms'. Yeah - our one and the one they show on the website!

    Good location, nice rooftop bar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    10
    Wonderful sanctuary
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great friendly staff, beautiful place and fantastic rooftop bar and pool! I could've stayed here for weeks. If you're going to Sevilla definitely stay here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good.

    Excellent ,family-run hotel within east walking distance of city centre.Clean,comfy and spacious accomodation.Wonderful roof-top terrace bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    10
    A beautify
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What's not to like?

    This place is beautiful. Our room was off a light, airy courtyard, with a window on to a shady green courtyard. Mable bathroom (bath, shower, WC, bidet, sink) Fridge with mini-bar, kettle and cups for hot drinks). Tastefully decorated in room and all common parts. Close to shops, including El Corte de Ingles. Short walk to Almeda de Hercules (great place to eat, meet, be on the street) about 20 minutes walk to main tourist centre around the cathedral, but plenty of busses and taxis. All this for less than the Premier Inn in Wigan! (Wigan is also a nicer place than you might imagine, but that is for a different review).

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Casa Romana Hotel Boutique Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: