Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lago Resort Menorca - Adults Only 4 stars

Via de Circunvalación, 5, 07769 Cala'n Bosch, Spain

#5 of 17 hotels in Cala'n Bosch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 825 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    When I come back to Menorca, this hotel would be my first choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls should be sound proof because we could literally hear everyone walking outside, people going in and out of there room and we could hear people talking when they would go past our room which was annoying especially at night times.

    It was close by to various restaurants, the local beach was nice and close. The hotel was very clean and modern, the staff was very helpful and always made sure we were alright. Since it was our birthday, they gave us a bottle of champagne which we were very grateful about.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Adorable resort and the perfect couple getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cool Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room could have been a bit cleaner/more attention to little details. It was definitely clean overall but I pick up on and notice small things when it comes to cleanliness

    breakfast is great staff is amazing and very accommodating location is perfect pool and amenities are excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    Seriously this could be a really great hotel, the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite with Harbour View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queue for breakfast, queue for toast then hot drinks. Need to rethink how they deliver breakfast. Everything is extra...empty car park €28 per week and everyone parks elsewhere? The upgrade we got gave us a spa bath on our balcony...another extra, €40 just to have it filled? Why? Seriously why upgrade us, but then try to add charges? The 'kitty litter' fake sand around the pool, major mistake...it hurts your feet, goes on boardwalk and ends up in the pool?? Bad idea.

    Seriously this could be a really great hotel, the staff are (very) young, they need better management, guidance. The facilities are fine, the rooms are not large though. We had one of the suites, about Premier Inn size room but with a good size balcony. When housekeeping didn't turn up one day we called reception only to be told "They're preparing rooms for check in later today" When you're paying €2000 for one week, that stuff can not be allowed to happen. When I refused to accept that, they sent housekeeping...but why say it??? It's actually a good property, what it needs is proper, more visible senior staff guiding the younger ones who say silly things, hoping that you will just go away. Until they do this, the truth is that there are better ways to spend €2000 for a week's stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning in the rooms is very bad. I had to clean floors with wet towels twice, because the floors were very durty after roommade left. Roommade not wash durty dishes. Towels are old and has durty spots on them. Nearby beach sunbeds costs 20€ for 2 sunbeds and are very uncomfortable.

    Hotel is very nice and beautiful. Comfort bed, friendly stuff. Very good breakfast and good dinner buffee. Big pool and lots of sunbeds. Beautiful, clean beach nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.3
    Pay attention to your customers!you should offer them a pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked if we could be transported from the airport!we only got the answer two days later ,so we needed to rent a car,that wasn’t such a problem because we needed it anyway! We arrive at the hotel asking where could we park our car....the guy at the reception told us that on this time of the year(september)it should be ok in front of the hotel!i didn’t check further information,thinking that he knows better!next day we got a parking ticket 100 Euros(because we cross the bus line)!!!!!the car was beeing more than 12 hours there,and nobody(hotel staff I mean) didn’t pay attention to our car!they should inform us that we are not allowed to park over there! I was trying to talk to some manager,she kept hiding herself....and the other guy there told us that they don’t need to pay the to ket for us!he was really roud!!!!i wasn’t asking for the money,i payed the ticket by myself....i was trying to point something.....the staff needs to offer clear information and if we got some inconvenience they should try and pleased their customers....not ignore the problems!you are a 4 STAR Resort you should behave as one!to the manager....when customers are having complains try and talk with the people that’s why you are the MANAGER!!!!

    The breakfast was really delicious!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    three friends stayed at a predominantly couples adults only place. good base for travelling ard men
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the vibe of the place is an 80s or 90s resort style living with an age range to match. food at beach club was shocking. doors in the bungalows were a challenge to open/close.

    clean up service was good. breakfast buffet was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay in Menorca, would recommend here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were unaware of the need to book things in advance - e.g. the cabana beach lounger and the spa, meaning that we were not able to use either in our one night stay. Also be aware that not all loungers by the pool have an umbrella so if you're not part of the early crowd who "reserve" their space then you'll be stuck in the direct sunlight until someone moves on!

    As expected, lovely place to stay with good facilities. Particularly liked the advice provided by the activities person. Room was great and bed very comfortable. Breakfast buffet substantial with plenty of variety.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel in a quiet harbour area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is smaller than you expect so the facilities are more basic, the spa area is an extra cost, not a luxury hotel but it’s very clean and pleasant! The large beds around the pool need booking online which isn’t made clear. The service at lunch in the beach bar wasn’t great took 15 minutes to be acknowledged after sitting down to eat with only 15 other people there, waitresses chose to clear plates and ignored us. Eggs at breakfast oily but otherwise great. Dinner buffet spread was a little random with lots of individual dishes nothing seemed to go. The other restaurants listed on the website are only available if you stay 7 nights or more this again wasn’t clear when booking our 5 night stay. We received a 10% discount only.

    The hotel was clean The room was cleaned and bed laid every day Smelt amazing in lobby Gardens are well kept and chill music played so it had a lovely relaxing atmosphere around the grounds. The pool was clean make sure you book the Balinese beds (online hotel website or at reception 24hrs before) The breakfast was a buffet which had a wide selection from pastries to a full English or cereal. Maria a waitress was lovely very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff polite rather than friendly. Yoga classes detailed in the website influenced our choice to book this hotel but were in fact unavailable for the duration of our weekend stay. Shower cubicle transparent and in the middle of the room!

    Lovely location. Pool area very nice. Bed very comfy. Breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Crowded resort during high season June to Sept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Different room types, beware harbour steetside accomodations. Pool small space for so many guests, if resort is fully booked. Disk jockey at pool too noisy. Expensive during high season.

    Room 137 poolside o.k., breakfast o.k.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    The location is great and the facilities are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in inefficient, rude and lazy to say the least. In particular a girl at the pool bar, she was so rude that I'm surprised she is still there working with people instead of being doing something like cleaning or anything which doesn't involve talking to people. I will just mention 2 episodes: - it's 8 pm and I ask for 2 beach towels, she replies that there are no more, I then mentioned that the pool is open till 12 pm and just then she, disappointed, answered that she was going to bring some more (she basically had finished the ones available near the pool and didn't want to go and get some more); - same girl again, i ordered some food and after 1 h haven't got anything, I then went to ask and she checked with the kitchen and come back to me just saying "You can go now!"...... I asked what happened to my order and the answer was " We forgot it but now you go and we will bring it". No apologies, no kindness, no professionality at all. Same for a very inefficient and rude girl at the reception. If the hotel manages to substitute or train these people to a 4* holiday hotel level they will definitely improve the experience of the guests.

    The location is great and the facilities are good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Menorca: a heaven in earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I read somewhere, someone said : "The evening meal chef needs sacking, sorry about that, but it's true" and I will totally agree to that. There was a very random selection of dishes for the main course and not so friendly staff. A more lively atmosphere, especially at the bar at night would have been appreciated, and absolutely some change after a day of uninterrupted lounge music. There were days that bathroom was smelling bad and the fridge and air condition were making noise.

    Ladies in Reception were amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to turn the air con in the rooms back on every time it cut out due to opening the patio door, or taking out the key card, it didn’t come back on automatically and there is no remote so you have to go the door every time. This was especially annoying when the power went out in the night and we had to get up to turn it back on!

    The location was absolutely perfect, it was so close to the beach and the marina with lots of restaurants. The pool was really relaxing and the breakfast was very nice. We used the spa and thought it was brilliant, fantastic massage and really nice facilities. The staff in all areas of the hotel were all really helpful and friendly and Mauri at the pool bar made the best Mojitos ever!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    This is our third stay here and this was the best yet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night entertainment needs more variety but I realise that because it's a place to chill , this could be tricky. There's a varied live act just a stroll across the harbour anyway.

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Good place, bad employee condition. 4 stars??
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff working in the beach club they had to wear shirt and had no air conditioning when we had more than 30°C. I cannot understand how the hotel did not give them any solution (t-shirt, refresh....). The buffet breakfast is OK, but they last too much to refill products when running out

    Location and clean. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything, we got there late at night and although we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor negative points, we had to ask for shower gels and towels when they cleaned our room once. They dont replace the toiletries everyday Bar pool was slightly understaffed sometimes.

    Everything, we got there late at night and although we had booked the bungalow, they offered a room in the hotel free of charge. In the beginning I wasnt sure but turns out we were in front of the pool and with stunning views of the marina. It was much handier as bungalows are 5 minutes away from hotel. We were so pleased and thankful for the change! We had the week of our lifes, staff is so nice and friendly and they always accomodating. Place is amazing, all perfectly designed down to the last detail. Wide selection for breakfast, catering for all needs (including gluten free), even cava. We will defintely be back soon!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall a very nice relaxing stay and we would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in was rather slow. We were told we could check into the room at 3pm and arrived at 2.50pm. We appreciated we were a bit early and took the opportunity to have a snack and drink at the poolside bar. The receptionist told us she would let us know when the room was ready. Just over an hour later we had heard nothing and returned to the reception, where the young lady who had checked us in couldn't even remember us!! Fifteen minutes later we were given our room key. The room was beautiful, but at ground floor level, the terrace overlooked the road/ pavement around the marina. With no real privacy from the passing pedestrians, we didn't feel comfortable enough to sit or sunbathe on the terrace. There was a spectacular thunderstorm with torrential rain in the afternoon and we were disappointed that they didn't open the inside bar for refreshments, especially as there were people watching the Open Golf and the rain had driven many people inside.

    The terrace bar and restaurant were beautiful and very relaxing and the sunbathing area very nice. The breakfast was very good, with lots of choice. Views across the marina were beautiful and the adults only set up was fantastic. Our room was lovely and the food and drinks at the poolside bar were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean & great location to the port & beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was very warm with the air-conditioning never getting to a comfortably cold temperature even when on all night.

    Clean & great location to the port & beach. Great place for couples..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Perfect! Best and most relaxing resort we have ever been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that spoilt our break at all, but we felt that the centralised air cooling system in the bedrooms could have been cooler for us and a little more shade around the outside dining area would have made it 110%! Reception did give us a fan for the second night, which really helped, thank you!

    The 2 bedroomed suite we stayed in was perfect, everything you needed for an extremely comfortable stay. It was so peaceful (Adults Only Resort) with lovely relaxing background music around the pool area. The staff were excellent as was the buffet breakfast and dinner. The grounds, restaurant and pool areas were very well kept. Can't recommend highly enough and we will be back. Fabulous view of the marina which is within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was good, the dinner not so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good, the dinner not so much. The room was big and spacious but at the arrival it was very hot, humid and smelly. For the monney paid I would aspect to get a little wellcome note and the promissed wellcome drink. Overall the personell at the front desk nice and the tour guy very helpfull. At the pool no service at all and the waiting time to get served at the bar was ridiculous. Alittle smile here and there wouldn't hurt.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay near Ciutadella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When asked for a late checkout I was told yes, but for 10 Euros por hour (first hotel I ever stayed with this concept. Also WiFi was terrible simply didn’t work.

    The room was very big with nice marina view, also the air conditioning and shower were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice, but with one or two minor niggles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The repetitive, monotonous 'muzak' piped around the communal areas. And at 12 noon most days a DJ comes to the pool for four hours... And plays the exact same stuff! The gravel around the majority of sunbeds is aggravating. The 'grass' area is premium but limited space. Breakfast area cramped.

    Plenty of sunbeds (if you didn't mind the horrible gravel). Lovely and clean everywhere and a wonderful position. Great breakfast choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant. Relaxing. Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All good.

    A brilliant experience. We went there for a relaxing (and child-free) holiday; and that is exactly what we got. The hotel looks over the marina, and it was great looking at the boats and walking around the marina, looking at shops and eating at some of the many restaurants. The buffet breakfasts and evening meals at the hotel were great, with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location and buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a single traveller, this did not suit my needs but is great for couples. I felt the style of the hotel and decor could’ve been a bit ‘warmer’ as a 4 star hotel, nice touches in the spacious room but felt impersonal similar to Ibiza style beach club apartments, the majority of guests were of a much older demographic. There was no option for room service which was disappointing. The hotel does not provide irons, quite inconvenient but does have an ironing service if given to housekeeping (at a cost). Spa access (to pool, sauna, etc) can only be done via making a booking due to the size of the facility however the spa door was constantly open and some guests were using the spa without a booking.

    Great location next to the harbour and within 2 minutes walk of a lively harbour area filled with restaurants, bars and entertainment. Lovely and clean beach club style pool with a dj playing chill out music. The pool area was never over crowded and always had beds available. The spa facilities were fab and the room was spacious. Lots of choice during meal times with new buffet options at dinner on a weekly rotation. The staff were the best part of my stay, all of which were friendly, professional and accommodating. A special thanks to Aitor the waiter for going the extra mile and always keeping a smile on my face.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Will be coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Need a fan in the bathroom and beds could be more comfortable.

    Location is stunning especially from the elevated rooms which cost a bit more but are worth it. Also very well run hotel indeed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Great place from which to explore after a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit cheaply built. Little bit damp and small. Nonetheless perfectly comfortable. The area around the hotel is just the usual restaurants and tat shops. Cala bosc is oversubscribed. The other beaches are 30 mins away by car but totally worth it.

    Great breakfast. Wonderfully helpful and smart staff. Good free Spa area with steam room, sauna and heated relax chairs. The area around the hotel has plenty of options for supermarket etc. Pool area is vast and was never full. Drinks served at the table if you want. Nice place to relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner is a Vegetarian and after 3 days the food choice became very limited at the evening meal Price of drinks were very expensive in the Hotel

    Clean and tidy and very helpful staff Great location as well Huge choice of food at breakfast and evening meal times for myself

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic staff, excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - all excellent.

    The hotel is immaculate with a fantastic pool area with views over the marina. Food and drink prices are very reasonable. The staff at the hotel our exceptional - from check in to bar/waiting staff, all were exceptionally friendly, helpful and efficient. The hotel offers something of an oasis/escape from Cala n Bosch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    A very relaxing time in Menorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't care much for the resort (Cala'n Bosc) as it's very... resorty :D - but Ciutadella is really close, and so are some of Menorca's most beautiful beaches. A few details in the room design were odd - the shower opens onto the bedroom, so water ends up soaking the wooden floor, which was already showing signs of water damage (the hotel is quite new). We missed a few more pegs for hanging towels. The fridge is in a closet without ventilation at the back, so it creates a little oven around the fridge. Not very energy efficient! The hangers were the anti-theft type, which are quite annoying to use.

    Beautiful hotel, decorated in a modern style. Very comfortable beds. Wonderful breakfast with fresh fruit juices and typical local options as well as warm dishes. Very nice pool area with bar and a DJ playing great tunes. Great spa with jet pool, hot tubs, cabin treatments, etc. The staff were very helpful and kind. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Very relaxing short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did'nt want to go home !

    We had a harbour view room that was very spacious and had a lovely relaxing view. The staff were all very friendly. The food very good with a good choice.The pool area excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent! A well run hotel with very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep having to have the key cards reprogrammed

    The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice . Freshly squeezed orange juice. Pool service good. Plenty of restaurants to eat at. The Chinese restaurant our favourite, with Mr Jaime a close second.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Went with a group of friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water had to ask a few times and Then use a different room Couldn’t lock our room

    Went with a group of friends... quiet location location very spacious rooms lovely beds modern hotel amazing pool and spa area Breakfast was lovely Staff were lovely ... Elroy on reception with fab

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So good compare price what I paid. Just opened, so some construction and staff is training a bit. But it's not problem at all. One of the best hotel I ever stayed.

    The Hotel just opened the day before we stayed. Big pool, nice view from room and nice breakfast! That was perfect vacation!! Very friendly staff and good price! I definitely visit again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing, so chilled out. Managed to convert husband on spas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner did not have a great vegetarian selection, so we only ate once at the hotel in the evening.

    The room was brilliant, bed comfy, buffet breakfast was excellent. Views from hotel good, beds round the pool great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was very clean and well maintained but Quality of food and service was only three Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt there was lack of staff ,so was all ways rushing around ,food was not good for this star hotel ,there was lots of Choice but not Quality near end of season so things were suiting down or shut down even hotel restaurant , no concierge service when asked to hire a motorbike was told they didn't have one available so to look our self ,felt staff had little time if any ,sun bed issues had to book day befor to reserve ,then did not mark as reserved so some one would lay down on it ,then you would think you could use and be ask to move after been on a bed 2 hour as staff had not marked reserved , no tea or coffee in room this should be a basic for this star hotel

    room was very clean so was most of the hotel ,staff worked hard ,washing Service was quick ,room was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    lovely hotel,lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    was just a bit annoying when we arrived late and went to our room we had not been given the room we booked,when asking theyb said we could see about changing in the morning ,but would have meant re packing and unpacking at 3 in afternoon which would have eaten into our day

    the hotel was very clean,restaurants in harbour were lovely ,boat trip out of harbour is a must

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Lovely break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a suite with a garden view only to be given a room facing the road. I checked at reception but was told our room was an upgrade & was asked to return the next day. I was then asked to check out of our room at 12pm & check back in at 3pm. We was then given a suite. The suite was fantastic & I would suggest checking before settling for the room. After speaking with several other guests, it appears that most had a suite booked but was given a room.

    The hotel is very clean & modern. Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.4
    Could have been better ,back ground music turned down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with an update,and music playing constant at breakfast and evening spoilt whole setting,unless you love Ed Sheehan and Bruno Mars.

    Position,spa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Sun, Pool & Prosecco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    View from our suite - wall to the front, Burger King car park to the rear Slightly chaotic sunbed booking system. Pool DJ only turned up twice and just played lift music.

    Excellent suite, lovely pool & staff, good breakfast, beautiful hotel grounds, excellent location, really nice restaurants nearby, nice clientele, pool bar & snacks, super comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative I can think of is the hotel room (standard with harbour view) has a great view and the rooms are immaculate and modern but very long and skinny meaning you have other beds in the rooms next door just a metre or so away from your bed so snoring from other rooms a problem. If I went again I’d choose a suite!

    The pool area was amazing. I go abroad regularly so have lots to compare with and the pool area here is just divine. Very chilled out but with great (non intrusive) music playing all the time and great view over the harbour. Very cool spot indeed. Hotel has horseshoe of restaurants around the harbour within one minute walking distance. Not so much bars, you need to go out a little further for that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing break - lovely weather for late September
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music sometimes too loud and it was on most of the day. Usually 'chill out' music but could get a bit monotonous. Hairdryer in bathroom useless, one English tv channel of note - BBC World News - considering the amount of British people in the hotel, think this needs addressing. No entertainment to speak of but across the other side of the marina is an outdoor entertainment area, plus the Valentin Star has very good entertainment.

    Great location, attentive staff, variety of freshly made smoothies every morning. Free safe in room. Very clean hotel inside and out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel because it was adults only however wheb we arrived we were 'upgraded' to a villa instead of our suite. 2 x problems we were not told about. First it was off the main site by a five minute walk and secondly we were in an enclave where there were lots of children......exactly what we had booked to avoid. So therefore extremely disappointed and won't be going back.

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall nice relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the pool bar ignored you for a long time whilst stood at the bar waiting to get a drink and also waiting to be served for Lunch.

    Modern hotel close to marina, beach and restaurants. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    We did enjoy our stay at Casas Del Lagos. Our room was comfortable and modern with a lovely view over the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property could have been a bit cleaner. Lot's of dust etc in the nook's and crannies. Staff could be a little ignorant at times. Evening meal wasn't the best! Expensive spa treatments

    Modern, stylish and our room was large and comfortable. Nicely landscaped gardens. Lovely views over the harbour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Too expensive -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spa too small and no available slots to book a massage. Too expensive for what it was.

    Very close to the beach, good for relax. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect, clean , new , oasis in a touristy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounded by mediocre tourism, loud lager lads etc

    Very wide range in breakfast, from unhealthy English breakfast to modern healthy breakfast, fresh fruit juices where excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Really relaxing break with good food, staff, views, lovely spa and gym and easy to hop on buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing - everything was fantastic

    Beautifully designed hotel and attention to clients is fantastic. Looking out over the harbour is ideal. Food is excellent and plentiful. Staff take a real pride in giving good customer service. Ideal location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Clean but characterless adult only hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although staff helpful when asked a direct question, we found them to be unfriendly, did not greet us on a morning and were very abrupt at checkout.

    Public areas very clean. Good buffet breakfast. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great Spa hotel, excellent ambience. Loved live music late at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from ' Beach Bar' staff were rather inattentive. Did not receive 'genius' benefits despite asking!

    Great aesthetics, comfortable and excellent position in resort. An oasis in a very average holiday resort full of Sky TV and noisy British families.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    LOVED IT! Clean, great location, great food just what we needed for our short stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms, breakfast was amazing ! So much fresh fruit. The small gym was a great bonus. The beds were super comfy and great to have aircon to come back to after a hot day at the beach! Heaps of food places near by and easy to catch the bus from the airport !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location and totally relaxing hotel for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC did not work for the whole stay even though we keep bringing this issue to the staffs but nobody cares to rectify the issue instead keep telling us to keep all doors closed

    Fabulous breakfast with plenty of choices. The night entertainment was great. Amazing spa facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful structure, well renewed fresh and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No accepted American Express credit card. It was instead accepted without any alert during the booking registration. Moreover, it was not accepted to pay by invoice sent to my address, followed by bank transfer. Only Master and Visa card (cash) accepted, with an evident issue due to the limited budget for those two circuits related to the cost of the hotel for 7 days. Personnel service was very nice and high cordiality was shown, but a structure like it should also have experienced employees .

    Beautiful structure, well renewed fresh and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice 4* that could easily get a 5* with some attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite with Harbour View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    To get only one bottle of bedside water for the entire stay is plain stingy in a €272 per night room. The fridge really struggled to make stuff cold. Blackout curtains let to much light in. The in pool bean bags and sun loungers are obviously not cleaned every day. Sunbed side tables were never cleaned during my stay so had litter and friut stones in the glass holders. The air-con is not adjustable in the room. The pool DJ was a little monotonous at times. The TV needs a few more English language choices.

    Nice pool area with plenty of sun loungers etc. Pool water was a great temperature. Nice pool bar with a decent choice of drinks and snacks. Good quality breakfast with a nice choice. Fantastically comfortable bed in my room. Decent shower and a big shower cubicle. Good staff that are helpful, attentive but keep a nice distance. At night, the ambience in the place is fab.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Adults only hotel, DJ playing relaxing music by the pool, superb breakfasts, modern apartment, umbrella for free to take to a beach (we were going to the different one every day).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Complete relaxation - so good we've booked to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of a negative!

    The hotel is just as nice as it looks on the website. Our loft studio was spacious, clean and comfortable. Food was lovely, including snacks at the pool bar. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location by the harbour,with a variety of restaurants, bars and small shops, and only 5 minutes walk to the beach. We were so impressed we've booked to return in October.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice adult only hotel on the east coast of Menorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit overpriced, but I guess that is Menorca in the peak season.

    Big comfortable bed, and big room with excellent amenities, including Nespresso machine. A nice Spa, complimentary to hotel guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Great stay, for the amount paid some fo the things could be free of charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pebbles by the swimming pool Extra cost for the double lounges Beach nearby was full of seaweed very difficult to get into water Extra cost for changing beach/pool towels

    Spa is great Personnel in the Spa is great and friendly (especially Julia) Breakfast very good Swimmig pool area great Music is perfect for the seaside holiday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Love, love, love casas del lago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love it here. Our third time in two years. Atmosphere is totally chilled, amazing breakfast and accommodation and lovely staff and food and plenty places to eat on the marina

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    Quiet weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little under maintained. Bath to shower button not working flickering light. Kettle very old and broken. Quite a bit of dust in the room

    Breakfast Pool lovely and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Pity there is no vbath in the room. Otherwise Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room does not have a bath only shower. For the four star category and price this is unacceptable.

    Clean comfortable room and very polite and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sea view, despite being told there was. Value for money was appalling. 4 coffee pods provided then expected to buy more from hotel. No provision of anything to wash dishes with. Cleaning of room varied from 5pm to 8.52am! Staff at breakfast non attentive. Bar staff were good though. For £300 a night, we didn't even get the use of a large sun bed. Had pool towels twice and the rest of the time there were none available. Lacking in atmosphere. Don't stay here if you're a couple who like privacy as the toilet is in the middle of the room! Even when I checked out, I wasn't asked if we enjoyed our stay. Impersonal and a shade tatty. Shame.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, the pool bar lunch service was good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking service of pool beds was confusing to many. Breakfast buffet not too much choice and very busy.

    Great location, the pool bar lunch service was good and staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You don't have a access to the spa without paying more money and it's really surprising because it's not a lot of in there, The food on breakfast it's everyday the same and mostly English breakfast... who want to eat that on the holiday in Menorca(Spain!!!)???

    The apartment was very nice and clean, the staff was trying to keep high standard and I really liked that, Beds around the pool are amazing!! lovely and everyday cleaned, The pool need some cosmetic repairs but apart from that everything was cool, good water temperature. Breakfast buffet have a champagne in menu ++!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    nice hotel, great facilitys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we were served raw chicken at the bbq & told thats how they eat it in spain! no apologies just some overcooked chicken as a replacement, no replacement coffee pods in the room unless you paid 6 euros! music by the pool was terrible & repetitive

    the room was lovely, ultra modern, really nice bed, got upgraded as we were on honeymoon & got free bottle of cava, breakfast had a very good selection, spa was amazing, majority of staff very friendly especially lydia on the bar & noemi on reception they were lovely people!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location ruined by construction and bed bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs... got bitten at night all down the back of both arms :( twice! Also they have construction happening at the moment which is totally ruining the senrenity!! It's also in a area jam packed with families from all sides.

    Room was big but had a strange smell...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Long weekend break with the wife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite with Harbour View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely modern & clean accommodation, very helpful & friendly staff, Ideal location in the small harbor for bars and restaurants. Would love to go back again in the near future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely week away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Building work is ongoing at the complex, mostly at the lower floor level either end of the complex although as our room (21) was on the pool level and in the middle of the building it was not a major issue.

    Lovely modern rooms overlooking the pool area with great view over the marina. Really good selection for breakfast and good pool bar for drinks and snacks. Very friendly staff who really seemed to want you to enjoy your stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Good but could be better with some small changes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1) Air con is terrible - It was blowing hot air even when set to cool, so we just turned it off and opened a window! 2) The DJ is annoying & pointless. We want to chill out and relax by the pool, not hear repetitive bassy music that just ruins the relaxing aspect of the place. It was far better when he was not playing. And all he seemed to do was press a few buttons on his laptop, hardly "DJ'ing". 3) The surrounding restaurants are okay but all too similar. It would be nice to have more tapas available as the only place offering good tapas is the tapas bar. Apart from that the food is too generic and similar in each restaurant and after a few nights you'll find yourself bored of it. 4) TV's could do with updating, how about a smart TV? Sometimes it's nice to get out of the sun and relax in the apartment but with all the channels in Spanish you can't really do that unless you speak the language. - Also a TV would be nice in the bedroom part of the apartment, just for on a night time or in the morning.

    1) Hotel is very nice - much better than other alternatives (cooler, more modern etc) 2) Pool area & bar is nice and relaxing 3) Staff are friendly & helpful 4) Breakfast is good, lots of choice 5) The area is very safe & family friendly 6) Good place to spend a few days / long weekend relaxing 7) Only 10-15 minute bus ride from Cuitadella

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some maintenance issues in the apartment, however these were soon put right when pointed out to the staff.

    Balconies at each end of the accommodation, so there was always a sunny spot. Staff were really helpful, especially the physio lady/therapist at the spa. Cleaners were thorough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice Hotel With a few issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. Air conditioning was broken, spoke to reception several times however they were unable to fix it and couldn't offer an alternative room 2. Shower was leaking 3. Wasn't offered a "Lake View" room as booked

    Hotel was very nice and good food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location and facilities! LOVED OUR STAY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fabulous hotel - could not fault anything! Especially the spa facilities in the hydrotherapy area. Although we've heard they are going to start charging for this which would be a shame! The location was great - close to beach, treks and restaurants are all walkable. We hired scooters and it was amazing to scoot around and see nearby areas. The breakky was huge and varied. The poolside bar was lovely also, with good food. Early May was such a great time to visit - prior to the busy summer season.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds could do with being a bit softer.

    The apartments were spacious and modern. Beds lovely and big. Good selection of sun beds. Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.8
    Not up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room weren't very clean had to move rooms twice , finally got a bungalow which were only a year old . The hotel was trying to be a young beach club hotel but the clientele were older. they should concentrate on cleaning rooms and keeping a high standard

    Location was really good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel for location and pool bathing area and bar amazing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night if you wanted a cosy drink at the bar EM bar not all that much atmosphere not Verry nice decor

    Location perfect pool bar great and amazing staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Great relaxing place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite with Harbour View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there end of September/start of October and on the 1st of October a lot of places shut for the winter

    We went here for our honeymoon and they upgraded us to our own private 3 bedroom villa with a private pool overlooking the marina. Amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: