Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casas Rurales Santos

Los Puertas, 46, 29791 Benajarafe, Spain

#3 of 7 hotels in Benajarafe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 84 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi , kept dropping. We were told that they have tried several providers but that the coverage just isn’t great in the locality. Perhaps this might be pointed out to potential customers in future. Complaint we made about smell coming from sofa bed was dealt with by replacing the cover. Not sure if the smell WAS coming from the cover but it disappeared shortly after . No communication from proprietors after this and barely responded when we said “ ola , hello “ after the complaints were made. Didn’t even ask if the new cover had resolved the problem. Maria seemed

    Value for money. Location. Peaceful ( most of the time ) . Adequate self-catering facilities. Able to have breakfast on balcony, watching house-martins nest-building. Complaint that could be dealt with was dealt with ( but not very professionally I have to say ) .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Well situated building and the hosts were very helpful. The flat is basic but has everything you need and it was clean. We didn't need to ask the owners for anything so can't comment on how responsive they are but judging by their initial welcome, i would say they are very accommodating. The village itself is very quite but has a shop for little basic things and there is a bar close to the village entrance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, lack of kitchen equipment. We must buy waste bags, toilet paper - it's ok but we don't know it. Whole week we had same bedding. without car will be lost

    Really calm location. Nice and private grill place. Washing machine. Iron. 3 km from beach, 5 minute by car (1 hour walking), shop 15 minute.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not the easiest place to find. Parking not as easy as it could be, plus entry being on a step slope to property not suitable for some.

    Great location, with full self catering facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Owner was very friendly. We had a good chat with them.They were very helpful. The apartman is very nice and clean.Good size room, kitchen. 5 star. This is definitely a place we would want to come back to. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessability to limited parking

    Tranquil Relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The privacy.. peace and quiet. Good location, close enough to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Easy parking, quiet tranquil surroundings. Wi-Fi. Ideal for my needs. Hosts lovely and live on site. Speak English and Spanish.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How far the walk is to beach or centre. I would recommend hiring car or scooter.

    I liked how peaceful it was. Beautiful panoramic views

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The whole accomodation was very pretty and clean. The kitchen was equipped with all the basic things you need. There is also a balcony for a breakfast in sunshine and also a sunbathing terrace. There is no traffic noise just bird tweets. The beach is only a few minutes away by car. The owners were very kind and helpful. And all this costs for a reasonable price. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Barking dogs!

    Nice quiet village, nice rooms, fantastic panorama from roofterrass, mountains. Very private. Small shop outside the door, bigger shopping mercadona 9 km away.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The door on the dvd player would not open so could not use that and the Wi-Fi signal wasn't the best so ended up on 4g most of the time.

    Good location, quiet and peaceful. Easy to fine and good parking. Decent size apartment for 1 person but only because it's a 1 bedroom. Air-con a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No electric kettle, 2 ring hob adequate but one ring didn't work, perhaps just happened?

    Views, outside space, hot/cold air con.,

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: