Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Virrey Prime Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Carretera Inca-Sencelles km 2,4, 07300 Inca, Spain

#3 of 11 hotels in Inca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    The room was great, we had an uprgrade to a nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ambiance was nice but nog great, we looked into the storage of the weddingschairs near the reception, the terrace wasn't very cosy... had a bit shabby appearance, no table clothes during dinner , not anough outdoor lights in the evening so we could'n see our delicious maincourse on our plates. the swimmingpool was not very clean... we missed the atmosphere in the hotel...

    The room was great, we had an uprgrade to a nice room. Breakfast was very good with superservice from the chef of the restaurant, we had a great dinner in the restaurant aswel..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Majorca a different way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing that rankled me.

    The Hotel is like an oasis with its fine grand old building. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff team looking after the guests. The whole experience was like staying at a grand old country manor as a private guest. I really liked the place and enjoyed everything immensely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Absolute gem among hotels!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information about services, e.g. You can ask for an egg omelette during breakfast but it is not written anywhere. Mini bar is paid but it is not written anywhere and prices either.

    If you are looking for relax, calm and privacy, this is the right choice. Very nice pool and garden around. The hotel inside looks like English castle. Excellent cuisine!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    A delightful discovery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is a welcome feature but could be enhanced

    Beautiful historic building in countryside location Stylish & very comfortable accommodation: modern facilities sympathetically incorporated whilst retaining traditional features Impressive bathroom - by size & design Excellent dining : a top class dinner that gave modern interpretation to traditional Spanish dishes; and an extensive & fresh ‘continental style’ breakfast Welcoming, friendly & engaging staff Good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice location a bit remote from the city trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Nice location a bit remote from the city trouble. Beautiful big, old manor house with spacious rooms. Nice terrace to have breakfast at. Beautiful small garden with nice, refreshing pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Out in the country, so very quiet, but only 6 or 7 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Out in the country, so very quiet, but only 6 or 7 minutes to middle of Inca. Excellent breakfast in a gorgeous stone dining hall. (Our best breakfast in 2+ weeks of travel). The interior of the large hotel felt more like a museum than a hotel. The rooms are newly renovated, so there were a couple of little wrinkles that the staff is working out. Lovely looking pool, although we were there in late March, so not too keen on going for a swim.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing stay, did not live up to its promise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was quite spacious but was not at the high standard we would have expected, the bed in particular was hard and uncomfortable. Our stay unfortunately coincided with a large private function on the same night. All of the staff (with the exception of the guy on reception) seemed to totally focussed on this to the point where they completely ignored us and the other paying guests when we came down for dinner. It was only after the receptionist came and had a word with them that someone came out to see to us. Due to the catering required for the reception we were informed that the only food available was the menu served at the event. This was adequately cooked but nothing special but there was no alternative if you were not keen on leg of lamb. I believe the hotel is going go through some upgrading during the winter, the management may want to include customer service improvements at the same time.

    This hotel is a large country house set in its own grounds in the countryside about 3 miles outside of the town of Inca. The approach is an impressive long drive and the hotel building has an attractive exterior. The interior is largely in the original style of the building and could be mistaken for a country house museum with plenty of artwork and antique furniture on display. The young guy who greeted us at the reception went out of his way to help us and we could not praise him highly enough for his thoughtfulness. The breakfast was served on the outside terrace and was of a good quality and variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    A quaint old manor house, ideally located for touring the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We requested a room with disabled facilities. The bathroom had a wet room shower. However, there were no grab bars anywhere and the flimsy garden chair in the shower was a bit difficult. The toilet was wobbly and unusually low, not high as is normal in a disabled room. The main criticism relates to the wash basin. It was a tiny hand basin, mounted at the back of a high shelf and totally inaccessible from a wheelchair. These are deficiencies that could easily be fixed for future disabled guests.

    The staff were very nice and helpful. The bedroom was spacious. Food was excellent. The hotel was a charming converted old manor house situated out in the countryside. The location was perfect for touring the island.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant week in a quiet location with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs updating as only a bath with shower attachment and plastic curtain. Could do with more drawers for clothes and hooks in the bathroom as nowhere to hang bath towels.

    Beautiful small hotel and location - an oasis on a very busy island. Good restaurant for evening meal and a wide selection for breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff. Enormous balcony attached to the room for morning sun and a similar shared one at the other end of the building for later in the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel with amazing staff and beautiful rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room - 1 Double bed or 2 Single beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was really good, but some free fresh orange juice would be nice in this amazing 4-star hotel.

    Very nice and charming hotel with absolutely amazing staff. We had a great time in this hotel. Car rental is highly recommended, but from this location, you can go to every part of the island. Rooms were clean and tidy and the pool area was very relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Quiet, relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked this hotel as a little weekend break and we could not have chosen anywhere better. The hotel manager Natascha was very hands on with the guests and nothing was too much trouble for her, she really did do everything to make sure we had a relaxing time, we were waited on hand and foot. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyway wanting a relaxing break away from it all and we cant wait to go back for another visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Bed comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Room - 1 Double bed or 2 Single beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food service between breakfast and dinner. Kitchen needs to be manned all day. Have to go to reception to get a drink at pool etc. Seems like it needs more staff although the staff there are very accommodating and friendly. It is under new management so perhaps this will change soon.

    Bed comfy. room spacious. Charming building. Clean. Beautiful views. Good food. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful rural hotel with lovely grounds, a super pool and very helpful staff ;0)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in our room please ;0)

    Casa del Virrey is in a beautiful part of Majorca- quiet and peaceful and yet easy to reach Inca and other parts of the island. Our room was lovely with good bathroom facilities. we enjoyed sitting under the trees by the pool relaxing and then had our evening meals in the restaurant- good food and lovely service from everyone- thank you for a relaxing stay- we will be back ;0)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Luxury in the centre of the island of Mallorca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic retreat in the countryside outside the city of Inca. The property is a restored and modernised Spanish mansion. Manager Natascha looked after us wonderfully and the free breakfast is a real treat. Would highly recommend for travelling couples.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful rustic hotel and exceptional service
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Room - 1 Double bed or 2 Single beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about it

    Natasha, the hotel manager made us very welcome and went over and above to ensure we had a compfortable and enjoyable stay while we were there. Our flight was delayed and she kindly managed to sort out some food for us after a long day even after the kitchen has closed. Thank you very much for everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    Lovely setting, good location, beautiful staff, just a bit lacking in facilities and decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room had a door out to a large shared terrace, the bolt on the door was very small, and made me feel a little uncomfortable,as I was there by myself. I went back to the hotel one day, and wanted some lunch, this wasnt an issue, but I felt that this wasn't normal practice for anyone to ask for lunch? In the evening, there wasn't really a bar, so you had to disturb the lady in the kitchen to get a drink. It is a shame that there are not a few more little facilities on site, as the location is so pretty, bit of a shame that it isn't a little more tidy just outside the hotel, but as it is farm land this possibly explains things. This could be much improved I think, but I did have a lovely time on my break.

    The location was great, and the setting beautiful, property is a beautiful rural mansion with lovely ground's. The staff, of which there were very few, were lovely and nothing was too much trouble, very accommodating. My room was nice, but unfortunately I had a room and terrace with no sun, which was a shame, didn't want to asked to be moved, as the hotel was full. I had a nice relaxing stay, but wouldn't want to stay any longer than the three nights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    The customer service, Family friendly, clean and relax...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service, Family friendly, clean and relax environment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    great attentiveness by staff, beautiful grounds and pool, quiet and relaxing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    The manager of the hotel was very hands in and went out if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager of the hotel was very hands in and went out if her way to make me comfortable. The location was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Feel like a queen/king
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Room - 1 Double bed or 2 Single beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, tasty, antique furniture, very gorgeous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Liked the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the pool

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Virrey Prime Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: