Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Caserio de Iznájar 2 stars

EL REMOLINO S/N URB. VALDEARENAS, 14970 Iznájar, Spain

#4 of 13 hotels in Iznájar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 423 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel overlooking the lake, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel overlooking the lake, the comfortable and clean room, the good breakfast and dinner and the very welcoming and attentive staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.5
    Excellent staff and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not comfortable at all,very hard and that’s about the only complaint. We will return.

    Great staff,very helpful.Location was perfect. Gave us a late check out on request

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful quiet surrounds. Food in hotel excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day we stayed at the hotel the swimming pool wasn't the best. Although the hotel staff were trying to get it cleaned it wasn't very inviting.

    The hotel is a typical rustic hascenda and is set in a beautiful location.The village of Iznajar is well worth a visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Rural hotel tucked away from civilization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. For the money we paid, it was a bargain.

    Hotel is tucked away in the middle of olive farms which means it's super relaxing and quiet around there. It's not the most luxurious place we've ever stayed at, but we loved it. For two star it has a lot more amenities and facilities that one would expect. The staff was excellent and breakfast very yummy. And I had one of the best sleeps on this trip through Andalusia.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    El Castillo. Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our evening meal was a disappointment as it was a birthday celebration was hoping for better choice of food.

    Breakfast was more than adequate. View from room was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    2 nights sufficient to see the lake and town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Furniture in the room was very old and falling apart. Only a wardrobe for hanging clothes and no chest of drawers so other clothes had to be kept in your suitcase. The handles on the furniture were not fixed securely and a shelf in the bathroom was leaning so that nothing could be put on it safely. The stair emergency lighting was damaged and hanging off in some places. The air conditioning was very noisy and inefficient. Bed and breakfast would have been better than half board unless you have lunch instead of dinner. Not much variety for people having half board with dinner.

    Food was well cooked and plentiful. Breakfast was basic but there was plenty of it. Large room with good bathroom and lots of hot water. Lovely views of the lake and countryside and pretty old town with very narrow streets.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Went for one night of our honeymoon and we loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not walking distance to the town in the evening but next time we will go earlier in the day so that we can walk to the village.

    Went for one night of our honeymoon and we loved it. We loved that it was positioned in the middle of the lake. It was beautiful. Gorgeous views and the staff in the restaurant were very accommodating and stayed serving us beer even beyond closing time. We were very happy and will go back again soon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window blinds a bit hard to maneovre up and down. No coffee making facilities in room

    Simple but comfy room, very good lunch menu of local specialities. Plentiful continental breakfast. Very amiable and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    We were passing through on our journey from Valencia to the Algarve. We have resolved to return !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't as quiet as we expected so shutters were closed early morning! A little distance to the town but we drove and there was lots of free parking.

    Polite and friendly staff, great position on the lake, restaurant was good food and reasonable prices. Breakfast was good and tasty. Superb local olive oil - so we went to the farm (4km) and bought some.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Rustic charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited.

    The staff were excellent, very helpful and very friendly. The location is superb, looking over the lake. The whole place has a wonderful rustic charm. Breakfast, even by continental standards, is limited. Especially for those who choose not to eat bread and wheat based products. There is also an unkempt atmosphere with in the grounds. Weeds, piles of furniture and other items put aside after use; detract from the overall beauty. Attention to this sort of detail would, I'm sure, create a truly high quality product.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful location, very nice staff, nice property.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets and the towels were stained. I suppose there were washed, but they had visible stains on them. Even for 2 stars I don t think it is acceptable. The food at the restaurant is average

    Wonderful location, very nice staff, nice property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely staff, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit tired, a bit brown and dark because the blinds couldn't be raised properly! Lake is spoiled by rubbish and litter, but not the hotel's fault.

    Lovely staff, good food. Beautiful setting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    A delightful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location overlooking the lake and away from the village. We ate in the hotel and had outstanding value for money Andalucian food in the courtyard of the Hacienda. Staff attentive and keen to please. Enjoyed a pre dinner drink on the terrace overlooking the pool and sat out later watching the bats dance about in the night sky. Great breakfast - would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel infrastructure would benefit from some investment

    Lovely location close to the lake, the staff could not have been more helpful and the food was very good, especially the ample breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    The location is lovely, very easy to take a nice walk around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You might notice that the balcony doors and windows rattle a bit at night if there's any wind. It wasn't an issue for us the second night.

    The location is lovely, very easy to take a nice walk around the water. The coffee at breakfast, whether a café con leche or single espresso, was especially delicious. The restaurant and hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    We used this as a stop over on a cycle ride from Madrid to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used this as a stop over on a cycle ride from Madrid to Malaga. stunning location with superb views. Friendly staff, and secure storage for our bicycles. Nice evening meal, and a substantial breakfast. Rooms are nice for lovely views over the reservoir. Nice area to sunbathe near the pool, the pool water could have been cleaner, we didn't swim, but obviously early in the season, so maybe pump / chemicals not in operation yet ? The location is great, but isolated if you wanted to walk into the village,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Stunning location, friendly staff & good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All The staff, particularly Jorge were great. The food was delicious. We had dinner there 2 nights and found Marissa’s cooking to be fantastic! She cooks with her heart!! Superb location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Left after one night, may have enjoyed it more if the weather was good but quite isolated too
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too basic, the TV was tiny and had only spanish channels. As the weather was very wet this was a deal breaker for us. The food was limited although nice apart from breakfast. Only met one member of staff who could speak English well enough to answer any queries.

    The staff were nice and the location picturesque if not a little remote

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    All downhill after the fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very noisy as there is a central function room/bar/restaurant room. I asked to change and was offered another room. This had an uncomfortable circular bed and small TV, and was equally noisy. So I chose to return to original room. This had a bigger TV but reception was patchy and there wasn't a single English language channel. WiFi was patchy and breakfast selection was very small. Though coffee and orange juice were good. The hotel has character, and I was really looking forward to my stay. As a result of all of the above however, I would not return.

    Good location/views. Comfortable memory foam mattress (not in every room).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Andalusian lake hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't what I didn't like more what it could have in room was a hairdryer and iron and ironing board in each room not having to go ask for them.

    How it is real Spanish hotel . Beautiful inland over looking the lake. We were half board in which is done very different to other hotels, here you get very personal service breakfast is made up and served to you not choice given or buffet in the week and quiet times but is beautiful. Dinner you are given three choices when you sit down on a daily basis. We enjoyed this very much we were getting a suprise every dinner. Food was beautiful, all the staff were lovely enjoyed are stay thank you. PS my pics I wanted to show not what booking.com stated on feed back. Wanted to show how lovely it was.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Great value and a very friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wi-fi in the room, but we were told that was a temporary problem

    Very comfortable room and charming staff. We had lunch for a group of sixteen, and dinner for four in the evening, every plate of food was delicious and excellent value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and Bedding looked and smelt dirty, room was cold due to heating not working one night. Breakfast on first morning wasn’t good, so we decided not to take breakfast on the second morning. Third morning more people were staying at the hotel, so selection was much better, however not as good as previous occasions. Towels didn’t get changed on one day and we had to ask for clean, dry ones. Card machine wasn’t working on day of departure so we had to go to the bank to get cash to pay the bill, which delayed our journey back. Disappointing as we like this hotel when we stayed 18 months ago, hence why we booked again.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hospitality - magnificent cuisine - extraordinary friendly staff - unbeatable value for money
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of the rooms are ok but you have all you need. Could need a little garden job/maintenance, but all over clean and cosy for one night or two.

    The welcome from the receptionist was very warm and with a big smile. He made us feel "special"-guests from the very first moment. He recommended tapas bars and how to get there and where to park. We decided to stay at the Caserio and did not regret it at all. The bar-tender has an excellent knowledge about Andalusian wines but not limited to Andalusia only. His proposal of a typical Andalusian drink to start the evening was just amazing and the red-wine he selected for our main course was full of character and Andalusian sun. However the best of all was the food. If you are into real home-made Andalusian cuisine at a more than fair price-this is the place to enjoy a great dinner. How the "female" Chef de cuisine, prepares the food is some kind of magic. At least if you go for local dishes. Overall it was an unexpected - extraordinary stay if it comes to hospitality and wine and dine. Not to forget the good breakfast that was included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing, friendly, beautiful and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home

    This was our fourth visit and will not be our last. We just love this place nothing to much trouble and relaxing beyond belief. Just a lovely locally run hotel. The luxury is your surroundings with a country comfort welcome. rustic and perfect just love this little gem xx

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    lovely location , relaxed stay with a lovely pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is ina stunning location, built around a typical andelucian courtyard . the staff are really helpful and polite . The pool area has undergone recent refurbishment and has a stunning view of the town . We were offered to eat in or out on the pateo . The room was very clean and the floors swept and moped daily

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This is a lovely hotel and well deserves its rating on Trip advisor and booking.com. Clean rooms, helpful staff, good spread at breakfast and a cracking view from the pool. Excellent restaurant attached. Shame someone had drunk most of the water in the reservoir, but there was still enough to float a pedallo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    I booked for 6 days. I think 3 would have been ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not enough staff waiting at table in the evening. It took 35 minutes to produce my bill after asking for it 3 times.

    Efficient air conditioning. Cool dark rooms were most welcome with temperatures in the 40's. The swimming pool and surround were very clean and it was a pleasure not to fight for space. The staff were extremely friendly but as stated elsewhere, under pressure due to lack of numbers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Super friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very plain and never varied, very basic too. Only baquettes, no bread choices, no hot food, no yoghurts, no croissants, one choice of cake. Can't make own coffee. No milk choices. Preserves were only 2 choices. Only 2 choices of cereal. Condiments not put on tables and limited. We also opted for half board for first time ever and wished we hadn't. Had dinner on first night, only 3 choices of starter and same for main, 2 for dessert, one of which was coffee! My fish salad starter was way too salty and mains was prawns wrapped in straw potato with just salad leaves, nothing else with salad. No drink included and any you ask for are to be paid for after meal. Following day we chose to have lunch, although menu different, still only 3 starters etc. All food for half board was very basic and not very enticing which was a shame. No lift in establishment. Bedroom furniture is also basic, wardrobe door handle and small dresser handle knobs both came off. Bathroom soap dish been dropped several times and very badly chipped and cracked. Bathroom free toiletries consist of 2 small soap and one dispenser attached to bathroom wall for shower and shampoo. No hairdryer as stated. No fire safety instructions anywhere in room. Bedroom door quite gappy so smoke would be an issue No information book in room re tv, air con, places to visit etc, safe deposit boxes No "Do Not Disturb " signs No extra pillows

    Beautiful setting. Easy to find. Lovely air con in the room. Large comfy bed. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Really good wifi. All staff, without exception, extremely friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay. Great straff, really friendly! Clean rooms. Perfect if you have kids, has a pool. Breakfast was ok. Overall a good stay. The city was close by, you have to have a car. Makes it easier in the heat. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Good little Spanish hotel and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. A drainage smell in the bathroom.

    Very Spanish and traditional. Breakfast could be better but for the money can't complain. Spoke to a couple on half board basis and they said the meals were very good .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Charming hotel in traditional Spanish style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, all good

    Lovely traditional Spanish hotel right by Iznajar lake. Nice room and large bathroom decorated in traditional Andalusian style. Very clean. Large comfortable bed. . Nice local breakfast served in pretty interior courtyard. Have stayed several times before and would highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money but a little out of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a little remote and the nearest town lacked atmosphere.

    The guy on reception was extremely helpful and even came to pick us up from the local town in his own car. Brilliant customer service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location, friendly, courteous, professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon units a little dated and did not work well in both our room and that of our friends which made the stay a little uncomfortable as temperatures were well into the 30s. Because of the location car is essential but we would assume that to come to this beautiful part of Spain you would be travelling by car

    Beautiful setting on the lake, excellent food, wonderfully helpful and friendly staff. Ideally located for exploring this amazing part of Spain.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Idyllic rural hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in room not very strong but rest of hotel made up for this. Tea making facilities in room would be nice, but not common in Spain to have this anyway.

    Beautiful rural location. Friendly staff. Room very clean and comfortable. Swimming pool and sunbeds very good. We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was excellent. Good breakfast with fresh orange juice, real coffee and lovely bread. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "beach" at the lake is not really finished yet, perhaps that will change in the future. There was quite some garbage. There are still trees in the water, and the water is not very clear. Is is good for swimming though! With little work, it would be perfect.

    The location is super, the lake is at walking distance and you can even walk to Iznajar (although that is steep uphill), which is a beautiful town. Breakfast was great, in a beautiful patio. The personnel is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach of the lake beside the hotel was not nice. But this beach was a public beach and not the hotel's own. Locals drove with their cars all the way to the beach and parked as close to the water as possible and let their small children play in the dirty sand. This was not very nice and not even very environmental friendly.

    Nice room, eventhough small. Breakfast was good and enough. The hotel's atmosphere was nice and great pool with surrounding area. Nice and friendly staff and beautiful views over the lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay in the heart of Andalusia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Subjective to taste, but the bed wasn't the comfiest.

    Excellent, friendly staff are just the start. Gorgeous location across from picturesque Iznajar and almost perfectly in the middle of Malaga, Cordoba, Grenada, and Seville. Great restaurant as well, with some great local dishes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    The staff are excellent at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was superb. The hotel was in a beautiful location and was clean and well maintained. The staff were so friendly and did everything to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Amazing location, facilities and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool under construction before summer so the amazing view was not so amazing with repairs but after it's done will be great (we were before the season), a bit loud at night when people are passing by

    Great location and surroundings, beautiful views, great facilities once available (when we were there the pool was under construction), Iznajar beach nearby, just by the lake and with a great view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.8
    Clean hotel. Very disappointing food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The things advertised about the hotel, were a little misleading. There was no bar, apart from the one that served the restaurant. Even then, there was never a member of staff in attendance, one had to call out several times to get attention. There was no outside seating space, open at this time of year, even though the weather was good enough to sit outside. The meal we had at night wasn't horrendous, but the only veg was chips, and frozen carrots. The buffet style breakfast, included, was acceptable. It may be out of season in Spain, but no reason for standards to drop!

    The property was spotless

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    Nice place, but needs to get details revised very soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room decoration was very dark. The cold white lamps weren't able to provide the cozyness an hotel room deserves.

    The location is really beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Staff at reception were very polite and helpful this is such...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception were very polite and helpful this is such a cool place to stay for a few days a really lovely area, would be even better in the summer months

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    COMFORTABLE AND WELCOMING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately, there was a problem with the internet which was never really resolved. The staff were very apologetic and frustrated by their inability to put it right. The pool was in dire need of attention. I know it is out of season but it didn't look good at all.

    The staff at this hotel were delightful, really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful, typically Spanish, fairly limited choice but good value and delicious. We were very lucky to have excellent weather. Quiet and peaceful location with beautiful views of lake and surrounding area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    Location beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed rather uncomfortable and I had trouble with the bathroom facilities as I am disabled and the one room suitable had already been occupied.

    Location beautiful. Staff very very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problem with wifi but whole village affected so not hotel's fault.

    Staff very friendly. A great rural location though quite hard to find. Lots of character and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Our repeat stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central space in the hotel and location above the resevoir make this a great place. The staff were hard working but always cheerful and ready to help. This was our second stay at Caseiro de Iznajar and we are pleased to have made that decision. Perhaps another trip later. A great location to visit Granada, Cordoba and Ronda. All within 90 minutes drive?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    A traditional Spanish hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. Staff were friendly and made us very welcome. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Attractive place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Good and hearty breakfasts - Average dinners - Great view of the lake - A lot of sports facilities in the area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Noisy aircon unit in bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy aircon unit in bedroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Location and ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much

    Location and ambience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant staff and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would welcome a croissant at breakfast but that was only my problem.

    Very pleasant staff and surroundings. Evening meal very good value and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Visit this lovely Spanish hotel in a fabulous setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great. We didn’t need air con, thankfully

    Brilliant location. Lovely building, very warm welcome. Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    A real gem of a hotel in an outstanding location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    We liked every thing about this hotel , the service,,, the location is just fantastic and all the staff warm and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice short break, beautiful location,very friendly atmosphere. Room not as comfortable as pictured.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bit disappointing,aiir conditioning ineffective. No comfortable furniture. Bed ok.w

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Iznajar felt bit quirky... and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was comfortable, breakfast included was good. Plenty of parking. Short drive to old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Could do with a face lift out side
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool dirty

    Super clean rooms...Location good...staff friendly...breakfast basic but good ...plenty of free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit run down but so spanish

    Lovely setting , quiet , and lovely spanish feel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.5
    lovely small hotel with a great pool and fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave

    Lovely small hotel with a nice pool, very friendly and helpful staff in beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    The pool area and spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area and spectacular views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    It was excellent and really nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Tha ambiance and the friendliness of the staff. Also the food was amazing really good rustic Spanish Cooking .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.0
    Over looking travellers for a view and being kept up till...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over looking travellers for a view and being kept up till after midnight by noisy staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great view. Lots of facilities for activities if staying longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View of the reservoir from the terrace. Service in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Pkeasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rain

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Location was perfect, view of the lake and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, view of the lake and town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    ok could be soo much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too hard no sound insulation between rooms or corridors

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful experience and loved the people, couldn't do enough for you. In fact we bought a pr
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent place and views were fantastic, wonderful room too. Staff fabulous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful rural loctaion and great old traditional hotel, exceptionally well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All goo.

    Stunning location, great staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    View from bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from bedroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Very typical Spanish hacienda.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast choices.

    Very typical Spanish hacienda. Stunning location, overlooking the lake.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Stopping off point on journey south and a place to enjoy and relaz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothng reallly to dislike

    Beautiful location Very friendly staff Value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect, easy and very enjoyable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Town and food

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: