Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Caserio 4 stars

Avenida Italia, 8, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

#9 of 37 hotels in Playa del Ingles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Friendly service, clean, nice pool sometimes with a man...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly service, clean, nice pool sometimes with a man playing in saxophone 😊 great atmosphere by the pool which was not overcrowded at all! Good food selection, especially fruits 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Good and price worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only allierad Beach towels once a day You can heat everything going on on the rooms next to you and the cleaners outside the room The cleaners clean the room even IF we put dont disturbe And knock om the door and find us asleep

    Clean modern fresh Good AC nice view Friendly straff Parking free Everything is good except the negative stated below

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay. Very satisfied overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Dinner looks better than it tastes. Was overly oily at times.

    Rooms cleaned everyday, views from room balcony and roof terrace, location was perfect for us as it's very close to all the action but still not in the middle of all the hustle and bustle. Gym is very good for a hotel gym.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Receptionist was extra nice and helped with a little card problem as I had forgotten it, accomendated us perfectly! Love it and will come again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.0
    Would not return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on reception are rude and unhelpful. Had too speak to the manager over towels who also was rude and unhelpful.

    The sun beds, pool and top deck.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Great choice for relaxation together with other adults with great food and gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Acutally we liked the lounge style in the hotel, however, it was odd that so many very old people enjoyed that theme, especially the relative loud and groovy music that we appreciated. So bottom line, we hoped to meet more people in the 30-50'ties.

    Sun beds, pool area and fitness/gym were all excellent and fulfilled our needs. Restaurant was also good and the waiters very observant for our needs. Both morning and evening buffet had sufficient variety and healthy possibilities as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Clean, modern and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like more vegetarian main courses at dinner. Would like a kettle in the room.

    All the staff were excellent, the hotel was exceptionally clean. Bike store great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Great food, location, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our Air Con broke on the hottest day. they quickly fix it but the AC is not strong enough. Less quality food over the weekend

    Great food, location, staff. Free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    -Staff were extremely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - shows and entertainment in the hotel could use some improvement -The age range of the guests were quite high

    -Staff were extremely amazing. -You had the option to eat healthy if you wanted - calm and relax environment by the pool - location was exceptional - accessibility to bars beach restaurants and shopping center

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    The rooftop terras
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much noise the hole day and the cleaning lady just walk in your room.

    The rooftop terras

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    The smoothies at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the staff at breakfast were very abrupt, all except one

    The smoothies at breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was just perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    The staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great!! Keep up the good work!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room understaffed Staff found it difficult to cope — had an adverse effect on resetting tables

    Good room Clean hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    A relaxed and very enjoyable stay with super staff who keep the Hotel running like clockwork.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head cloud have been better and also better pillows

    We liked the staff, the cleanliness and the over all appearance of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    We were not aware before we checked in that we will have to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not aware before we checked in that we will have to pay €150 deposit, there was no such information so be prepared to pay such amount

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel well maintained in central location and near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool, food all very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    We only stayed for one night but the hotel was of a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed for one night but the hotel was of a good standard and stall seemed friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Fab hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof terrace is amazing and the sun loungers very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was average

    Pool area very nice, comfortable sun beds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.3
    A perfect place to relaxing in a wonderful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Elevator - Wi-Fi needs to be logged in too many times - Breakfast could be improved

    - Solarium - Hydromassage - Room - Fish

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice and clean place, with wonderful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    had some small accident with one of staff person, but manager sorted out everything.

    Nice and clean place, with wonderful views. amazing jakuzzi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    7.5
    Jacuzzi on roof terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only point where Wi-Fi is free is the reception area but everyone gathers there --> poor quality! Wi-Fi should be free in a 4 star hotel!

    Jacuzzi on roof terrace!!! Clean and modern room with beautiful view, delicious food but crowdy restaurant. Very good soundproofing! The hotel is well-situated, near the sea; bus stop and car rental just in front of the hotel, a lot of supermarkets, locals and bars.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    5.8
    The rooms were clean but basic, the bar staff were great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel although you can tell that it has had the bedrooms updated, looked old and tired, the pool was in need of refurbing, The roof terance could have done with some shade and the provision of refreshments. The restaurant food was no more than adequate.

    The rooms were clean but basic, the bar staff were great and the cleaners were friendly, the reception stafff and resaurant staff paid us little attention. The roof terace was pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.8
    The property is located nicely, not far from the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -There is no free wi-fi (6 eur per 24hours per device), the only point where it is free is the reception area where everyone gathers, it's quality is poor. - The safe in the room is not free of charge (2,5 eur per day)

    The property is located nicely, not far from the beach (10-15 minute walk along the promenade), it is being recently renovated (i don't know if all rooms are renovated but we got the new one),rooms are spacious, what is important is that it has Air Conitioning, which many of hotels in Maspalomas are lacking. Towels for the beach are provided by the hotel for a small deposit which is returned during your check-out. Liked the staff, always smiling and ready to help :) The choice of food at breakfasts and dinners is good enough to satisfy practically everyone's taste. The area is full of supermarkets/cafes/bars.Nice outdoor swimming pool of a decent size, and a rooftop terrace with a jacuzzi, great views from there and it's never crowdy. Bus stop is right near the the hotel. Enjoyed our stay!

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    9.2
    Jacuzzi on roof terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We made a last minute booking and due to that we were at first given the first floor room on the last corner of the hotel, with balcony no sunshine and zero view. In this room the balcony door was broken, the minibar did not work and the shower tab did not stay on its place. They fixed everything fast after mentioning those things. After one night stay we were given a third floor room on the poolside and sunshine and it was perfect. So I would say that the first room was definately not the worth of money, and they should sell them lower price. However it was not their fault that the hotel was fully booked first night.

    Jacuzzi on roof terrace. Rooms with sea view and sunshine on the poolside, good breakfast, helpfull and friendly staff, nice pool area which is good protected from the wind. One morning we wanted late breakfast and they made us picnic bag to ate later. Day of the departure we stayed on the pool area and waited there departure time and they offered free use of spa showers if you like to tidy up before leaving to the airport. Overall very nice experience after few unhappy moments at first. Would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    3.3
    Staff was extremely rude and unaccomadating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was extremely rude and unaccomadating

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    5.0
    I was charge 4 times for hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was charge 4 times for hotel.Now I am diling with American Express to have many back

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    6.3
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    food

    staff

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    6.7
    Room
    • Solo traveller

    Food

    Room

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    7.5
    Food and solarium roof top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food and solarium roof top

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: