Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Caserio de Mozaga

Malva, 8, 35562 San Bartolomé, Spain

#3 of 9 hotels in San Bartolomé

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Our Stunning Lanzarote escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved everything apart from the fact we had to go home : 0 (

    This was without a doubt an incredible hotel and an amazing stay. location is perfect with the glorious town of Teguise close by. We were lucky enough to spend the night at the local white party ..... this was amazing traditional experience and a memory i will never forget. The hotel offers the perfect safe, clean, comfortable, friendly, beautiful setting and the owners made our stay truly memorable. i cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, it has everything you need to create the perfect base for an amazing holiday. Lanzarote & this hotel is the perfect escape from your everyday stresses and worries. We will be back and especially for the amazing White Night party : 0 )

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in converted farmhouse, in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet Breakfast was excellent. Lounge for guests with log fire on cool days and complimentary refreshments. Garden area and glorious flowers. First class restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful location in the middle of Lanzarote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Our room was nicely decorated but not very practical because it was a duplex type room with a quite small bedroom and upstairs the dress room with sitting possibilities. We believe there will be for us other more confortable rooms that we did'nt see. - It was not possible to open the window in the bedroom - WiFi didn't work properly - The heating in the room was poor and very noisely.

    The house is in a very nice village in the middle of Lanzarote, excellent for daily trips. Quite environment and excellent breakfast in a nice room. Possibility to use an excellent restaurant (the best of Lanzarote) in the evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    This is an ideal base from which to tour the island - no where is more than 40 minutes drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's no pool, and it's in the centre of the island away from the sea - so there are no noisy kids. This is an olde worlde hideaway with loads of charm. It has basic amenities but you don't need any more. The only concessions to the modern world are wifi and a small TV in each room. It's in an old building that has been tastefully adapted to accommodate 8 rooms. There are steps and uneven ground, so not suited to those with mobility problems. It is attached to a (separately run) restaurant which provides delicious local food, and a short but excellent wine list. Service is quirkily upmarket (the napkins are presented with tongs) but staff are few. Don't be in a hurry to eat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    A beautiful place in a quiet little village, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not exciting, as some people have already remarked, you'd do better spending the 10 euros per capita on breakfast elsewhere, at least on some of the mornings. As we spent a whole week at the Caserio, we would have loved to have access to some facilities to make our own meal, e.g. plates and forks so you don't need to ask for them in the on-site restaurant. Some evenings we just wanted to have a big salad (it's hard to get your 5-a-day when you constantly eat in restaurants).

    A beautiful place in a quiet little village, excellent location to explore the island and be away from the torusity spots in the south.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Very tranquil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi.

    Quiet, peaceful, comfrtable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful buildings, grounds and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The grounds and lounge are lovely to sit in. Lo

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Style and authenticity
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the only place to stay in Lanzerote if you want to experience authentic rural Canarian culture, offered with exceptional taste and style.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Good central location for exploring the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good central location for exploring the island

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    It was as if we were guests in a private home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving

    It was as if we were guests in a private home. Nothing could be faulted. Our hostess ensured we had every comfort and advised on sights to see. The adjacent restaurant was superb. Great location for touring and we cannot recommend Caserio de Mozaga enough.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    8.3
    Maria the owner was very welcoming and always helpful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The peaceful rural location means a drive/taxi for anything other than the hotel/restaurant, but you'll need a car to see the island wherever you stay.

    Maria the owner was very welcoming and always helpful with advice. The very peaceful location is ideal for anyone wanting to avoid the pub culture in the main tourist towns on the island. The restaurant attached to the hotel is excellent. The property has a very pleasant quiet garden - great place to relax in good weather.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful old, interesting and sensitively converted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If we wanted to be very pernickity, we could comment that the lighting in the bedroom was rather dim for our aged eyes. That wouldn't stop us coming back!

    Beautiful old, interesting and sensitively converted buildings; peaceful, lovely gardens and magnificent restaurant. Food was excellent, and service friendly and efficient. Location in the middle of the island is central for wherever you want to go.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.2
    Madame the proprietoress was very welcoming and gave us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Madame the proprietoress was very welcoming and gave us useful advice about places to visit. The house is beautiful and the location perfect: close to services but very quiet

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly welcome from the owner and she was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly welcome from the owner and she was very helpful generally. Hotel was small and peaceful, beautifully situated in gardens. Location was ideal for us as we wanted to walk, not be on the beach. The separate restaurant on the same site was also excellent. We would definitely recommend both the hotel and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    Gracious hostess Maria, kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad at all. Be good to have a net curtain for extra privacy, esp in ground floor rooms.

    Gracious hostess Maria, kind and helpful. Historic lounge with beautiful books, furniture etc. Fabulous garden of lava, cactii, and possibility of relaxing in sunloungers. Sense of peace. Central location in unspoilt village. Restaurant attached in gorgeous space had very good international & local food. Blackout curtain helps you sleep longer.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.2
    The rooms, both bedrooms and communal rooms have a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sometimes feeling too isolated - when there were no staff at all. But a very minor point.

    The rooms, both bedrooms and communal rooms have a wonderful feel about them. The peace and quiet. The staff - all of them.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    8.8
    Great welcome from ever helpful Marie Luisa on arrival at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Television was limited with no English language channels. Second chair in the bedroom would have been welcome.

    Great welcome from ever helpful Marie Luisa on arrival at this small, attractive hotel built in the local architectural style. Quiet, clean and spacious rooms. Food was really good with breakfasts and evening meals by Rouen and Alberto being highlights of our stay. Free tea and coffee in the library/sitting area.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    9.2
    A great place to stay and relax away from the hubbub of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although it is not strictly part of the Caserio the breakfast served in the restaurant in the morning was over-priced and in stark contrast to the quality of the meals served in the evening.

    A great place to stay and relax away from the hubbub of the coast. The restaurant is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    9.6
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Caserio de Mozaga traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: