Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cases de Ca's Garriguer 4 stars

Carretera MA10 km. 72,800 , 07170 Valldemossa, Spain

#9 of 20 hotels in Valldemossa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    "Special" is an over-used word. But this place really does deserve it. The location is stunning, the accommodation comfortable and the staff exceptional. The food was faultless.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We initially moved into room 2 which wasn't perfect for what we needed it for (we had 5 bridesmaids and 2 hairdressers arriving in the morning!) So they moved us to a larger room (room 9) and there was no problem at all!

    Hugely accommodating and helpful staff, the check-in girl was called Aila and was really lovely. The food was great and pool and views were beautiful! We can't wait to return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem is that it is difficult to get into Valdamossa without a car - we had to get taxis which was not easy and one of the taxis (which was boooked by the hotel) charged us 15 Euros for a 7 minute trip.

    Lovely hotel with a very pleasant swimming pool and nice restaurant. Our room was excellent and with a lovely view of the mountains. Very pleasant staff and a nice relaxed feel to the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was thrown out of Reception/Lounge area by Pedro, although i needed internet for work and that was the only area, where there was WIFI. When i asked to stay, Pedro threatened with police and refused to pay for taxi, as i could not drive after 2 glasses of wine. ABSURD!!! Worst hotel experience in my adult life!!!

    Nice property and overall farm-feeling

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was overall an excellent holiday. The hotel is amazingly located in the Tramuntana mountains of Mallorca, quiet but not too far away from Valldemossa and even Palma is easy to reach. The food served in the restaurant was really good, the staff is super friendly and the rooms (and all other facilities) are big, clean and very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful finca nestled in the mountains. A little taste of luxury that exceeded all our expectations. Stunning rooms, setting, food and wine. Perfect place to retreat for a few days and relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were particularly helpful, with excellent customer service. Nothing was too much trouble. Dietary requirements were met without any problem. The accommodation is well presented, quiet with plenty of space and attractive grounds. Bed linen and towels were regularly changed. Being a quiet location, some families may prefer to be based in a town. Valldemossa is a pretty village in the mountains with a variety of restaurants, shops and a Chopin museum and located approximately 5 mins from the hotel. Thoroughly recommend as a place to relax and unwind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A beautiful and tranquil location just outside Valldemossa, only 20 minutes from Palma City. The finca, including the room, is in a perfect condition, renovated with great passion, in a delicate Mallorquin style. Staff is exceptionally helpful and positive. Great morning buffet, and the food served a la carte is the best we have ever tried in Mallorca. Do ask for the Paella made by Helena! We are counting the days for our return!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the owners to be unfriendly. The gentleman, in particular, grumpliy comandeered a table at breakfast ,making not a bit of interraction with guests.He took over the only indoor leisure room as his personal TV lounge. It meant we had to hang out in our room rather in a communal space. for this reason we would not elect to stay here again.

    Location stunning and room very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything was really great. however, to be a bit picky, there are better mallorquin wines available cheaper at other good local restaurants. This is the only, admittedly very small, reservation about what is a wonderful hotel that I would really recommend

    Beautiful setting and buildings and lovely, well designed rooms with charm and character. friendly staff, excellent dinner two nights out of three (on chef's night off the standard dropped a bit but was still good). Very clean, good pool, great breakfast? HIghly recommended, would definitely go back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) People: The (owner)husband walk around in his finca, eats at night in the restaurant...ok fine because it is his property...however...saying goodmorning or goodevening won't hurt...the entire atmosphere could be more warmth and welcoming from the staff. 2) Equipments: the swiming pool is a bit too small,a bit disapointed. 3) Quality service: for the price tourist pay their stay, the breakfast is lacking of some authtenticity and the presentation is a poor. There are no snack or drinks when we are at the pool(compare to other finca) and the morning tables outside were not dressed. The rate could be easily more than 9.0 if these small details were taken into account. A sincere and warmth Welcoming is almost 90% of the job done.

    We really loved the location, it is peacefull. The bedroom was cozy and perfect matrass.The three ladies were very nice (the owner,the one who our check out and the young girl who served us at dinner) and by the way the dinner was tasty and price very correct.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a small paradise. The place, the silence, the decoration of the room, the privacy of the terrace, the garden, the pool. We felt like being guests in a private house and not in a hotel. Every detail is taken care of. The owners and personnel are always available, smiling and kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    During the breakfast they have to give more attention and take to the kitchen the dishes that are already used

    It´s everything fantastic. The only thing missing is a mirror of augmention in the bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very peaceful and relaxing place. A great place if you wish to enjoy not crowded, chilled few days. Cup of delicious coffe, fresh orange juce with a lovely view during brakfast really nice. Good to have car to be able to visit also lovely area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This a haven of peace. Comfortable room with excellent facilities, own patio, colourful gardens, warm pool, sun loungers and parasols, all set against a backdrop of the Tramuntana mountains. Many have criticised the evening meals. We cannot disagree more. Maybe the chef has changed, but we found the quality very high indeed, and prices reasonable given the quality. It is not fine dining, but not far off with very good Spanish food, some French dishes, and a different aperitivo (amuse bouche) every day. The menu del día also changed every day. We found nothing in nearby restaurants anywhere near the standard of Ca's Garriguer. Staff were without exception delightful and always willing to offer suggestions for outings. Our week here was one of the best holidays we have ever had.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You would need a car, which we luckily had as it's a little 'out in the sticks' There was no bar area although you had a mini bar fridge in the room.

    Our private terrace was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place to be. Very quiet and the location is brilliant. I was there with my daughter and we enjoyed it very much. Isabele gives you information about the area and festivities. She is very helpfull and speaks good english and german. We also want to gave Aina the honors at dinner. She does a her job with love. she's nice, helpfull and very kind.. Her English is also very good. We recommend this hotel to friends!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A lovely peaceful relaxing place to stay in a stunning location. Dinner in the restaurant was great with delicious wine from the owners vineyard. The staff were also very attentive and helpful. You do need a car to get around but this aggro-turismo hotel is very close to Valdemossa and some of the most beautiful coastline in Majorca.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Lovely location. Beautiful grounds - flowers everywhere - vwith swimming pool, sun loungers and umbrellas. Good sized bedroom - everywhere is exceptionally clean. Best bacon and eggs ever and delicious home made pastries for breakfast. Five minutes drive from Valdemmosa - the prettiest town on the island.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful views, stunning location, very friendly helpful staff, delicious food.gorgeous room. wow. had the place almost to ourselves, felt like a private villa ( early June )

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our friend stayed in room No.1 with a terrace which was perfect the only helpful addition would be to have a small illumination over the front door to help locate the lock on the front door.

    A small personal and friendly hotel. We had all that we required for a perfect stay. Our accommodation was excellent as was the food. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was not a Hotel issue but no walk route is available away from main road into Valldemossa which could be taken.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The peaceful atmosphere of the Mallorcan countryside is to be relished at this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no bad experiences

    generous breakfast and serving staff, superb location and peacefulness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Dangerous to step out of shower/bathtub without a handle only mirror in bath, not in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to loke

    Lovely property, away from it all. Very good size room nicely decorated and a great patio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy beds. Large rooms. Very quiet and peaceful property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower was over the bath and not separate

    A wonderful location made better by helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet and friendly and off the beaten track

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Thin towels.

    Clean room and clean beds. Food was good but the Dinner menu whilst appealing was not always top notch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all lovely

    Lovely buildings and relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some bedroom furnishings a little tatty

    great food, peaceful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel with professional and competent management. Good pool tranquil location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excellent and good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful and beautiful location with great rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this beautiful hotel is perfect. I would recommend it to anyone wanting peace and quiet ... Just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful people good food

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peace and relative solitude. Terrace which look onto an olive grove with just two sheep, with bells around their necks, and some distance away the occasional braying of a donkey. Idyllic if you want to just 'chill' out and read a good book.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's hard to believe but really nothing.

    Absolutely everything. We have stayed in 5 different hotels during our trip to Mallorca and Cases De Ca´S Garriguer was definitely the best place. Some more details: - Breakfast delicious - Room spacious, clean and comfortable with great interior design - Quiet and calm area (countryside) + beautifull plants and flowers arround - Very friendly, polite and helpful staff - Away from crowds

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nowhere to sit after evening meal - appeared to be a sitting area with settees arranged around a corner TV. This to was closed off with the owners/managers using it solely for their evening meal. Hence unable to socialise with other guests.

    The bedroom and bathroom where excellent. Both very clean and tidy - shower was superb - added space of dressing room off bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool very cold!

    Great location Very peaceful, out of the way but close to everything Very laid back athmosphere Staff, helpful and nice Clean Will stay there again for sure

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got a drink but would have preferred to have had a bar area

    We stayed only 1 night as we were travelling around the breakfast was lovely. Fresh fruits and a nespresso

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loverly big room! Breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The room door opens directly to the gardens.And private sitting area in front of the room.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about our stay of two nights was quite fantastic. In particular, the staff were superb.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place kept immaculate with good food and friendly, helpful staff - would highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negitive, all ok.

    Peaceful location. Dinners very good value.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: