Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cases de Son Barbassa 4 stars

Carretera Cala Mesquida - Capdepera, 07580 Capdepera, Spain

#2 of 4 hotels in Capdepera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.0
    The bedroom after our request, and the very good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We sked to change of bedroom, first was not like description, behind front desk with a very small terasse without view.

    The bedroom after our request, and the very good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Peaceful, adult friendly, beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the breakfasts were plentiful and varied, the evening meals offered and the BBQ didn't match the standard of the hotel. The BBQ in particular was very poor value, although the starter buffet was good.

    Beautiful surroundings and gardens. Pool was perfect temperature with comfortable sun beds and an adult only sunbathing area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Great away days in peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    All was great!

    Very nicely located beautiful property, surrounded by other vilas and agriculture. We loved the quieteness and peaceful nature around. The restaurant and the hotel personnel are really friendly, even prepared a nice breakfast to go when we had to leave early.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful and relaxed finca with very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather could have been better, otherwise everything OK!

    Outstanding staff, everybody was very friendly and helpful. Good beds. Beautiful location for flora and fauna lovers. Excellent sleeping quality (quiet). Ideal for cycle trips and hikes. Beaches and villages are close.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    It would be a lovely quiet getaway in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't recommend coming here in winter as it is a beautiful summer location and more of the hotel facilities would be available. unfortunately they had a few hiccups the weekend, but they trie to rectify where they could as it was out of their control

    It would be a lovely quiet getaway in summer. It is authentic and very quiet. Which is lovely. The staff where courteous and friendly. and the bed AMAZING and comfy! Beautiful views

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    5.8
    The pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed to find an "exclusive" romantic hotel overrun by noisy children, especially when trying to enjoy a relaxing swim. Not easy to find the staff at times. Not easy to get a cup of coffee during the day. We felt that the hotel was badly understaffed.

    The pool area. The food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    peaceful retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    attention to detail lovely very pleasant staff swimming pool area wonderful very tranquil and peaceful stayed with my children age 7,13 and 18 we all loved being at the hotel especially my techie 18 yr old son will definitely return thank you to all the staff make our stay so happy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Great weekend getaway with the family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was excellent and very helpful. I asked for a unique request with a vintage 1968 VW Camper that my kids wanted to sleep in and they obliged. Very cool! We will be back again soon!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great stay in Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything

    Everything, room was spacious, breakfast was excellent and great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel to stay at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small pillows

    The facilities and restaurant are excellent and the location is superb. Close to good beaches. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location. Great food. Wonderful, helpful people. Will return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.0
    Most of the staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 12 to be absolutely avoided. No view at all and behind the reception (noisy).

    Most of the staff are friendly. Nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar b q wasn't so great and quite expensive for what it was .

    It's a beautiful location and makes for a very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.8
    The restaurant is not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is not good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    Spent 3 nights at this hotel and we had a lovely relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spent 3 nights at this hotel and we had a lovely relaxing stay. Very quiet but this allowed a complete chill out. We also had a massage which was excellent. The restaurant had a lovely a la carte menu but the table d'hôtel for 30 euro was very very good. Staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    9.6
    We enjoyed the hotel and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed the hotel and facilities. Set in the countryside, lovely flowers around dining area. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The food was really good, we ate from the 3 course set menus most evenings for 30 euros each. Everything was authentic and we would describe as a small, friendly, boutique hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff good,food excellent,well located for peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff good,food excellent,well located for peace and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    10
    We had a wonderful Time at cases de son barbassa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    We had a wonderful Time at cases de son barbassa. Breakfast was so delicious. I deeply recommend to taste everything!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    The room with lange terrace, the restaurant, the great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room with lange terrace, the restaurant, the great natural garden, birds singing all day, near golf courses

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.2
    Location, service, food, pool, room, facilities, no children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No room service even for light snack

    Location, service, food, pool, room, facilities, no children

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Cases de Son Barbassa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: