Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casón del Tormes 3 stars

Del Río, 7, Madrid City Centre, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#162 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2168 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Well Situated, Comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed every facet of our stay.

    The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and tidy, and the hotel was well located. We would love to stay at Cason del Tormes again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is located in hearth of the city ,very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in hearth of the city ,very close to Gran via , puerto del sol and the other main touristic places .the room is not small and enough for two person .The breakfast was delicious but , it was expensive .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant, mostly due to location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture quite worn out - really expected better

    Very welcoming and helpful staff Great location, close to metro and Royal Palace and on a very quiet street Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, Very clean, Staff are very friendly and helpful. I would love to stay there agai
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to change their hair dryers apart this, There's nothing wrong with this hotel..

    Excellent location, Very clean, Staff are very friendly and helpful. I would love to stay there again ❤

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to park, and the hotel park is somewhat far away. Bathroom amenities were not properly renewed each night.

    The staff was very friendly, and the locations was great for metro access and downtown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Thanks for making a very difficult situation bearable...!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Within an hour of arriving in Madrid I ventured down into the Sabatini Gardens to the rear of the Royal Palace only to be approached by three girls looking to sign a form seeking support for poor children. I withdrew away from them and proceeded through the gardens checking my pocket for wallet as I walked. There were quite an number of visitors in the gardens and so I headed for a side exit onto the main road outside the Palace but on checking again my wallet was gone. I rang back but of course the culprits were gone. I was left without money, credit cards etc. Went to Leganes Police Station which had a steady stream of tourists having been robbed. I came back to the hotel and explained my situation and without seeking anything the receptionist offered me money to keep me going. This generosity was brilliant as I had less than €4 in my possession. Madrid is a fantastic city and I love the vibrancy here but do be extremely careful with wallets, purses, bags, phones etc. Don't keep everything in one place. Leave valuables in hotel safes. Well done to the staff in the hotel you acted way beyond my expectations...:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Well run modest hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was very quiet: the building works mentioned by another guest are now finished. Two minutes from the Plaza de España metro station, the hotel is just by the Gran Viale, a rather bleak big commercial street, but turn in the other direction, walk down some steps and the beautiful gardens of the Palacio Reale are in front of you, and it is an easy and pleasant walk to the Plaza Major. The hotel is not luxurious, as one would expect from a three star hotel, but it is perfectly comfortable, the staff very helpful and friendly and altogether the hotel is well run.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Was surprised how much I liked it and will gladly recemmend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Lovely location. Very central. Staff friendly and helpful. I liked the layout of the hotel and it looked and felt boutique-like. Very close and easy walk to key attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    To stay again next time in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very helpful reception staff, the all hotel is very clean. Breakfast is basic but with good quality. Thanks for the good Nespresso coffee machine :) Car park very close to the hotel. Good price/quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    The rooms at the photos do not correspond to reality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms at the photos do not correspond to reality. We have been probably given another room than the one we booked. It was not a too tidy place as well. It is not worth the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    2.5
    A memorable hotel in a fabulous city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oh well some muesli at breakfast. The flakes were ok but not enough choice really. That is all.

    Aesthetically pleasing. The entrance into the hotel was attractive and welcoming as was the lounge area with especially comfortable lounges. The bedroom was of a good size with good lighting with a full length mirrored wardrobes. The bathroom was sparkling...very well cared for and it was clear the chambermaid loved her job at that hotel. The staff were friendly, efficient and extremely helpful showing guidance when we asked for advice relating to eating venues and the location of our night entertainment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Short city break in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sleeping on the first floor close to the elevator was rather noisy. Didn't quite figure out the shower thing (how to move it lower) and bathroom looked a bit old, but clean though.

    The location was really perfect - all main sights within walking distance. Staff was nice and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Location is great, but old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a old property, with thin walls... haven’t sleep much because we can hear everything is happening outside. I did had breakfast but they tried to charge me for it... so, pay attention to the receipt!

    Location is the best ! 2 minutes walk to plaza de España metro station. However we can walk to almost everywhere! Jardines de Sabatine is at the end of the street!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    Avoid this hotel. There are many better hotels in the same category in Madrid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no working air conditioning in my room and the temperature went high. I had to open the window in order to get some fresh air at nights, but then quite much noise from the street came in, whereas the hotel disregarded my asking about a quiet room and I had either time or energy to fight for another room. The breakfast was of low, cheap quality, very little hot food, except awful frozen omeletts warmed up in a microwave. Awful coffee.

    close to the city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    If you need silence to sleep, look for something else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is no noise proof facility. If you’re a sensitive sleeper, better look for another place. The garbage truck makes rounds in the middle of the night and it is very loud. Moreover, hearing the bathroom noises from your neighbor, who most probably also paid a surprisingly high rate, PRICELESS! The hotel must have been a hit in the ‘80s or ‘90s but now it is outdated and creepy. Everything from furniture to bathroom fixtures needs replacement.

    Location is the main reason to choose this hotel. Breakfast was also OK for me, although someone who is used to eat more may not find so many choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was a bit outdated/ worn out. The room also smelt a bit like cigarette which wasn't very comforting.

    The location was great. It was quick and easy to get to the sites and the metro was easily accessible. The staff were also very helful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    The cutlery were wet, some dirty, some with the remains of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cutlery were wet, some dirty, some with the remains of detergent on it and the stuff didn't react properly when I noticed that. The room was oldish, small and with strange and hard pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small and dark room. It was vey hog in the room, it was impossible to decrease temperature.

    Great location. Close to Gran Via and metro, nice personel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    酒店很温馨员工也很热情
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually,I don’t like the elevator is too old and the mirror is in front of the bed. Perhaps is doesn’t matter in Spain but most of Chinese people think that it will bring some bad luck. That’s all and thanks for your listening.

    酒店很温馨员工也很热情

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    The friendly atmosphere, the charming decor in the public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The friendly atmosphere, the charming decor in the public areas, the excellent shower, the quiet location near several Metro stations, the wealth of good quality restaurants nearby all added up to a most enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended! Excelent location and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet connection a little slow but working! Ask for a room that is not close to the elevator/lift.

    Excellent staff. Very helpful and eager to fullfill any issues! Very good location, less that 200m from the metro station. Quite street- even there is a construction zone in front of the hotel. Clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Generaly good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt a little classic. Parking locate walking 2 minutes and very stretch.

    All staffs attendance and their hospitality is excellent. Very good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keys instead of cards, hard mattress, blankets instead of duvet, no possibility of regulating heat, inadequate wiring (space heater blew the fuse). In need of renovation!

    Location. Helpful staff. Huge room. Magnifying mirror in bathroom. (Shower stall, not bath, which I prefer.)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Top price/quality, great location, friendliest staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was a bit too hard for me (although it might be a plus for others). I wish they had famous Spanish tomato toast for breakfast, and boiled eggs were not so stone hard and cold.

    The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The hotel is within walking distance to all the major attractions and a stone's throw from the metro. Nevertheless, in a very quiet location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice and quiet hotel in central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small and the bed really small - had a good night's sleep, however.

    Nice and clean hotel. Stylish eye-pleasing decor, everything is well kept. Excellent location, by a quiet street, but very close to the bustling centre. Slept well. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Ideally located hotel, within walking distance of many major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is located in a rather impoverished street, although the area is perfectly save.

    Ideally located hotel, within walking distance of many major sights (e.g. the Royal Palace) and with easy access to public transport. The staff is friendly and their command of the English language is good. I had a double room on the third floor and it was very quiet. No light pollution thanks to the excellent blackout curtains. The breakfast was wonderful, particularly for Spanish standards. I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    We had tickets for a party to celebrate New Year’s eve, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went to sleep early but our neighbours next door were so noisy and they didn’t let me sleep until midnight. I had to call about 3 times to the receptionist to complain.

    We had tickets for a party to celebrate New Year’s eve, the shuttle to our party departed from plaza de españa so the location was so convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    It was a last minute booking from the airport;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise outside from the construction across the street; paper-thin walls.

    It was a last minute booking from the airport; hotel was great. Excellent location; near everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    4.6
    Booked and paid Triple room got twin room with cot bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar was very limited only 1 open bottle of red wine that was corked was available for our 3 nights.

    Booked and paid Triple room got twin room with cot bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    We had a great time in this lovely City & Cason Del Tormes was a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had no kettle which was a disappointment for us as we are big tea drinkers. But tea / coffee was available at the bar downstairs in the lobby.

    Great location. Very central but still in a quiet area away from the hussle & bussle. Room was very clean & tidy & nice & warm. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic fun. Would most definitely return & book through this site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in morning due to building work but this did not affect the memorable break.

    Very clean. Good breakfast & easy access to sight seeing & public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    we enjoyed our stay apart from the above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we had a corner room but the window was squared off across the angle which meant we lost a lot of space, very cramped. the lighting was very poor. the bed and pillow very hard very noisy refuse collecting every morning around 2.30am

    excellent situation, within walking distance of all major attractions, very friendly and helpful staff. lovely big bathroom with a wonderful shower, good selection at breakfast. very pleased with the ladies who cleaned our room every day excellent job

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice, budget minded hotel for Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No rugs on floors (every hotel there is using those cheap plastic, wood-look laminate stuff) so you can hear people above you walking around.

    Overall Area was quiet but there is construction right across from front of hotel so the 1st night we were awakened 9am by hammering. We moved and next room was quieter but old chair in room was kinda grubby. However, bath, beds very nice, clean, helpful staff. Would stay here again. Great value. Very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Something has to be improved!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is in general a little bit old. My room was big enough but mattress is definitely unconfortable because too hard! Breakfast should be improved with more choices. The waiter in the breakfast room does not set up the tables when cleansed, you have to do it all by yourself.

    The position is very good, close to Plaza de Espana but in a quiet street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Best Hotel ever! Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked.everything i just suggest thst the.check in process can be faster

    Great location, helpful.staff, clean and big.room. quiet street. excellent.value for money. It is my.sencond.time in this property and I strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Quiet side street location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is some building work going on in the street but didn't bother us at all - nothing too disturbing. Looks like it may be ending soon.

    A nice hotel in a good location within walking distance of good restaurants used by locals. It is in walking distance of the palace and the Cathedral. Madrid can be noisy and very busy, but the advantage of this hotel is that it is in a quiet side street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in the top floor and they cleaned the windows without notice. That kind of activities should be notified to the guests not to scare them or invade their privacy.

    The staff was really nice at all times, without distinction on the shift. The breakfast is very complete. The location is awesome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Room smelt of Stale smoke. Took over 24 hours to get rid of smell. Would have been nice to have a kettle, and complementary water, and biscuit on arrival.

    Very Very close to Gran Via and Metro. Churros Baker and 2 Bars. Turn left out of hotel and its a short walk to Palace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place for a few nights in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbors one night.

    Location was excellent. Liked that the hotel was on a side street. Very close to Trapsatur from which we booked two day tours in advance without even realizing its proximity to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    2.9
    Terrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and outdated. A/C didn't cool...rooms noisy. One can hear the people in the room next door. The pics on the web were nowhere near what the room looked looked like. Had to change hotels the first night. I would not recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Very friendly people, excellent reception, good knowledge of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was getting there. After leaving airport bus at old post office. Were told by hotel to get to Square Espana and hotel can be seenfrom there. Not so, since that receptionist last looked out window a 4 story building had gone up and it could not be seen from the square. It was another 15 mins before hotel was found.

    Very friendly people, excellent reception, good knowledge of local area very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    My wife and I had a very nice stay at this hotel. K
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, not many options, the Nesspreso machine very good but coffee was not hot enough.

    The location of the Hotel very good, really close to Gran Via, and the historic places and restaurants to eat good food. The staff very nice and helpfull, room and bathroon very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Birthday trip with a kid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a hassle because of the small amounts of servings being offered, the lady serving was really busy..

    Nicely located near Gran Via and a metro station but still on a quiet side street with no noice from the street. Good breakfast and nice staff with a sense of humor ;)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    You will not be disappointed with this property. Value for Money without question
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff we excellent. Couldn't do enough for us. The bathroom was very spacious and the showers had great water pressure with constant hot water. No problem getting extra towels and the bathroom comes with a dental kit and complimentary slippers

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Carson sel Tormes was an amazing hotel which accommodated our every need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was incredible.

    The location was very good, and the room was superbly maintained. The staff were very helpful, and everything was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a deciding factor for this choice, but in fact it wasn't available, they have very limited parking that you can't reserve in advance, we were obliged to use paid street parking and public car parks at 25€ / day

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Very good , loverly city and will go back one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only the building work opposite

    everything was fine ,we went over for the champions league football with Leicester City. There was some building work going on right opposite our bedroom window which was a bit noisy in the mornings but never mind these things happen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overnight stay without breakfast. Room was excellent and a very decent size with nice touches such as slippers, board games and good toiletries. Hotel was clean throughout. Very convenient for metro (plaza Espana) and Gran Via

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Great location, spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, close to the city center attractions and to a Metro Station. Staff was very helpful, rooms are very spacious and quiet. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Overall a very good 3 star standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was an issue, I am disabled but ambulant. So, walking is not easy. Although if you find a disabled space, in a nearby street, ( there are several within 300 metres of the hotel) and have a blue badge you can park in it without restriction for as long as you want at no cost. The hotel has a limited amount of off site parking at charged at 25 euros a day

    Room sizes are very generous, and standard of cleanliness excellent. Bathroom equipped with all those little things you tend to forget to take with you. Staff are friendly, professional and multilingual, including English. Breakfast looked very good but we didn't try it as eating out close by in the numerous bars was considerably cheaper.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location. Worth the price days spent in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good if theres also something to eat or nibble to buy from the bar go with drinks. I personally like parquet floor than carpet on the hallway.

    Large bathroom and parquet floor bedroom...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Good location. Close to Grand Via.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so tiny. The description of the property said they had Airconditioning in the rooms but only the thermostat was installed.

    The location was perfect. Close to everything but still a little tucked in. The staff was helpful and the common areas were appealing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Very satisfied in Madrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is building reconstruction over the street and they begin at 6.00 AM!

    The location is very comftable for looking around the city. The staff is very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice, clean, comfortable hotel in an excelent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast were very tasty, the rooms well apointed and cleaned to a high standard, friendly staff and an excellent location I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Very good stay at Cason! Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    furniture in the room:one chair and we were 2 adults. room looks cold,some rearranging of furniture would be welome.

    slippers,cosmetics. quiet room.very comfortable doubble bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Madrid. Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's really nothing we didn't like. We've stayed there many times since 1992 and will continue to visit Cason del Tormes!

    The staff at the front desk and the housekeepers are very friendly and so so helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel for young people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the rooms were SO hot. We stayed two nights and did not get a very good sleep either night. The alley way was very noisy as well. When I called down to ask about the AC they said it was still considered winter (mid march) regardless very hot.

    I really liked the location. The hotel cleanliness was good too. It was an older hotel the entrance to the hotel looks a bit sketchy but was very safe and so easy to get around.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Great weekend hotel tucked away in central Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tinned fruit at breakfast. Room radiator would not turn down.

    Great location in the centre but set back a bit so avoiding traffic noise. Staff helpful. Plenty of space in the breakfast room. Good coffee.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.8
    Construction outside ruined our sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is major construction directly across a narrow street. They begin making noise at 7 and it is unbearable by 8; tossing debris from up to 5 stories into dumpsters at street level, raising clouds of acrid dust. It won't be over soon. Don't expect an airport taxi to know the street.

    Convenient location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    Cason del Tormes, great staff, great food, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road the hotel was on semmed a little dodgy at night. There was also construction going on right across the road.

    The frint desk staff were very helpful finding us places to go and things to do in the city. The room was very clean and had a good bathroom with lots of hot water. The breakfast was excellent! It is very close to many attractions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Location is great. Superb place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the hotel. We stayed couple of 3 star hotel during my European travel. This was one of the best one. Breakfast, room,location and staffs were si perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    The staff was super friendly, breakfast was ok and they made...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly, breakfast was ok and they made very good restaurants and a show suggestion which was excellent. Just stayed for a night with my parents

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.9
    Alicia's birthday football treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Can't comment on breakfast as we ate in a nice Tapa bar around the corner ( Tapaspana ) I think it was called.

    Proximity to Metro and shops/restaurants but far enough away from the noise and bustle of Gran via. Bernabeu easy to get to, only 4 or 5 stops from Plaza de Espana.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely staff - good value for money - we would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Although there was a coffee machine in the dining room, this was locked by the time we got in after dinner out.

    Staff were very friendly. Location was great, although a little noisy due to some building work going on over the road. Very close to Metro station. We would stay again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.3
    Great location, but the room wasn't that good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was unpleasantly noisy, with sound coming from the neighboring building works, corridor and adjacent rooms. Also the bed was hard and out-dated.

    Location, breakfast and staff were all good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.1
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lot of noise due to the location, construction works on the opposite site of the street and poor sound isolation between the rooms.Pick-pocket in the lobby.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.3
    Location is very good , staff is nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Missing tea maker in room , bar was empty except a bottle of water . Breakfast didnt have many choices . Bed could be better

    Location is very good , staff is nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location, close to metro, but everything available on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit cold in the room, and in the bed no blankets only sheet was provided (blankets were howeverer available in the wardrobe). When I used sheet from the other bed to make me warmer, they raised that I may have had a guest for the night hinting that therefore I should pay more.

    Good location, close to metro, but everything available on foot as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Ideal Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi was ok but could be a little better.

    Staff very helpful, location ideal and hotel was well equipped. Will definitely consider staying there again if we visit Madrid again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, an easy walk to metro at Plaza Espana, Gran Via, Royal Palace and Cathedral. Rooms are spacious and bed comfortable. Large bathroom. Everywhere is clean and well presented. Decent breakfast, Nespresso coffee machine. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Price value was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one minus point is that in the hotel was not normal blanket for sleep and minibar was almost empty only one bottle still water what is not enough.

    This hotel was clean,friendly personal and nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    I like to book it again
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Keep my luggage 7days for free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Very good staff at front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls not too thick...

    Very good staff at front desk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older hotel but good value.

    Good value for money. Helpful staff. Use of an iron. Good air-conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast, location, staff behaviour
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was old fashioned, soundproof was bad

    Breakfast, location, staff behaviour

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Casón del Tormes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: