Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rural Casona de Cefontes 3 stars

Camino de la Carbayera, 564, 33394 Gijón, Spain

#5 of 44 hotels in Gijón

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 105 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Rural but beautiful Manor home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. On arrival, housekeeper could not direct us to the nearest Catholic church as it w a s a Saturday, spoke little English. 2. Instant coffee in room, would have liked greater access to coffee thru out the day, esp. since meals had to be taken elsewhere. 3. Location rated as fair because it took 30 min. to get into town, a mere 5 miles away. 1 restaurant a mile away for dinner w a s the only close source for meals except for breakfast. 4. Written materials were only in English, which was problematic because there was no one on hand to answer our questions on arrival.

    Bed very comfortable and junior suite was very nice. Breakfast was the best of all places we've stayed in this trip to Spain and the owners were very accommodating at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As someone has previously said, a couple of tables and chairs in the sun would be lovely.

    Loved the fact that the property was slightly rural, the views were lovely over the fields. Really good restaurant nearby that you can walk to, although there was only us and another couple there but had a great night all the same. Really friendly owners who couldnt do enough to help - so nice. Really clean room too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Lovely !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Charming location and host ! We really enjoyed our stay here - very comfortable and a beautiful location away from the town but a restaurant about 5 mins walk away. We are only sorry we had one night here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful country farmhouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late at the property and were greeted by the very friendly and helpful owner. The property was beautiful, with sweeping views on Gijon and the ocean in the distance. The farmhouse style building was warm and spotlessly clean. An easy drive into the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are very helpful and obliging, though our Spanish let us down. A great breakfast, quiet location just 5-10 minutes drive to city and beaches. Comfortable room with nice ambience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A seat in the nice garden would have been a bonus!

    Clean, comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice and quiet, very friendly owners, plenty of parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes difficult to ger wifi signal in room

    Nice and quiet, very friendly owners, plenty of parking, rural location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    It was like staying with friends in their home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like staying with friends in their home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly and personal service.
    • Couple

    The downside of peaceful surroundings: in the evening no restaurant open within reasonable walking distance. At times there was an overall bad smell in the air outside (opening the window was a bad idea). Perhaps this is a general problem in the city?

    Very friendly and personal service. Pretty house and nice view over the city. Situated in a peaceful environment, next to a large green area.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.6
    A beautiful converted farm set in the rural outskirts of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing not to like about this hotel

    A beautiful converted farm set in the rural outskirts of Gijon, with views over the city to the sea. We stayed at this small guest house for 2 nights whilst visiting our son in Gijon. The attractive accommodation was spotlessly clean and provided us with a comfortable stay. Breakfast is extra, and whilst may appear expensive at 11.00 euros, is excellent and when added to the accommodation cost still represents good value for money overall for B & B. The owner spoke very little English, but was very friendly and obviously keen to please. The guest house is in a semi rural setting out of Gijon and therefore a car would almost certainly be required when staying here. The only alternative would be expensive taxi fares into town or to local restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.2
    The hosts were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was ok.

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We got a lot of useful information. We enjoyed the view from our window. The decoration everywhere in the hotel is unique. The breakfast was good with local products and with a personal touch. The hotel is situated in the countryside but is still very near Gijón. It is also easy to reach other places of interest e.g. Oviedo and Avilés.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    7.5
    a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lack of response to emails after our visit trying to retrieve a mobile phone we had left behind

    a convenient location

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in peaceful countryside and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful hotel in peaceful countryside and really comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful and security for my motorcycle excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.9
    Just a one night stay but Adolfo was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a one night stay but Adolfo was extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff were incrediby helpful - for example they made a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were incrediby helpful - for example they made a reservation at a nearby restaurant. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.9
    Rural locationbut close to city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rural locationbut close to city

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: