Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casona de La Paca 3 stars

El Pito, s/n, 33150 El Pito, Spain

Review score

Based on 416 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Good location & a lovely, stylish boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we could think of!

    Good location & a lovely, stylish boutique hotel. Easy 20 minute walk down to the many restaurants in the town. Cudillero is very picturesque & an interesting place. A steeper walk back up, but if taken slowly with stops to enjoy the lovely views of town & harbour make it well worth while. Very pleasant & helpful staff. Good & plentiful breakfast too!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely property, slightly out of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite late breakfast which meant a bit of a rush to get to catch our ferry.

    Lovely old house. Comfortable room. Lovely walk onto the village, great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Cudillero Magic
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t stay longer.

    The rooms were spacious clean and very quiet. Ours had additional living room. Bathroom clean and modern but still quaint. The downstairs dining and sitting areas so cozy. The staff were very friendly and very informative. Breakfast with home made cakes and pastries a delight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Short and sweet stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact the pool was not actually on site. It was in fact shared arrangement with the camp site next door.

    The location was good and we knew about the walking distance to Cudillero and the fact it was uphill on the return. The property was very nice and tastefully decorated and in keeping with the period of architecture.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    We forgot documents in the hotel, and management was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We forgot documents in the hotel, and management was so helpful that they organized prompt delivery to Madrid before our flight. The best support you can ever have in such difficult situations!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    This is a wonderful property and grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walk home from the village is the only 'slight' negative. A challenging uphill!!

    This is a wonderful property and grounds. The Staff were superb , incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Loved our Cudillero experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very Pleasant Hotel to stay at - staff were friendly and very helpful. The breafkast was excellent and I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Elegant and welcoming manor house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Casona de la Paca was a favorite hotel.

    The Casona was elegantly appointed and so peaceful. While I was in Cudillero for pleasure, both my husband and I have work to complete. The WiFi was strong and there were a variety of places to read and write both indoors and out. Cudillero was charming, but I was glad we stayed just outside the town and could walk down either by road or the very vertical back alleys (not for the faint of heart - literally or figuratively). Breakfast was delicious with an abundance of fresh fruit, cheeses and meats.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    A tranquil, idyllic guesthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful guesthouse in the ultimate tranquil setting. A warm welcome greeted us on arrival when we were shown around the incredible house. The room was so comfortable with a view of the garden. The staff were so helpful and gave us great reccommendations for restaurants in Cudillero.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Charming comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Note that it is about 1 mile down a steep hill into the village but taxis are readily available.

    A lovley hotel with grand furnishings and set in a beautiful garden. Have no concerns about booking here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Well appointed and comfortable with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really? I think they've nailed the experience. Everything well above average.

    Very comfortable and well appointed large house. The staff were friendly and informative, room was large and airy, the wifi good, bed comfortable and breakfast excellent. The bonus was that we left an item in the room - and they posted it back to us in the UK. THANK YOU!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely building but service and details both need "sharpening up"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast just filter coffee from pot. For 9.5 euros per person expected better. No chairs on the terrace of our room only a small table. Room had not yet been cleaned after we had been out all day. Bathroom fittings old-fashioned especially shower head over bath. No air con so had to have window open resulting in flies in room at night. Hard to find member of staff at times.

    Very clean. Comfortable bed. Fluffy towels. Lovely gardens. Quiet location; glad not to have been in Cudillero centre. Beautiful spacious sitting room & small bar, which was tastefully decorated - felt individual. Large parking area. Breakfast included lots of local specialities. Within walking distance of excellent bar/restaurant Meson El Carbayo in La Atalaya. Short drive to stunning beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Very clean property, cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise coming from other rooms. I think ita because its an old building. You can hear the toilet flush from the room next door and anyone passing outside the room.

    Very clean property, cosy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Stylish accommodation in a beautifully restored "Indiano Villa"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location a little remote, some c1.5km from the village of Cudillero. It was possible to walk 'down hill' to the village via a pedestrian walkway. Best used when the weather is dry. However, a taxi the most likely choice.

    This is a beautifully restored "Indiano Villa" set in it's own ground. The accommodation was excellent. Well appointed bedroom / bathroom. The reception rooms were stunning in design/decor and comfortable. The grounds were well maintained and one had the options of sitting outside (weather permitting). The buffet breakfast had a very good selection of fresh food, cold meats, cheese, fruit and sweet options. One could also get cooked eggs. While evening meals were not provided there was a small bar available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely property with very friendly, helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property with very friendly, helpful owner. Was a little distance from the centre of town but only 5 Euros each way in taxi. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful and elegant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully decorated hotel with lovely common areas and grounds. Peaceful location about 2km from the village of Cudillero. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A large and varied breakfast buffet was available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    A wonderfully relaxing stay in a small hotel exceptionally well furnished and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property, comfortable public rooms for pre-dinner drinks, exceptionally helpful staff, very welcoming, comfortable bedroom with sofa to sit and relax, the best breakfast with homemade breads and cakes,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    How did we find such a wonderful place?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the best small hotel we have ever stayed at. A beautiful location with extremely pretty rooms, architecture and location. Breakfast was simple yet well chosen items including local cheeses, charcuterie and home made breads (spiffing!) Just go there...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    A perfect place for a romantic time together!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We absolutely loved the place since we arrived at the front gate. It was filled with charm and as we were on a romantic getaway, it exceeded our expectations for a quiet and beautiful place, to feel rested and connected as everything surrounding us was beautiful and well taken care of. They were kind to notice we were a couple and exchanged our room to one with a large bed, instead of a bedroom with two separate beds. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and the best we had in our entire getaway. Perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Cudillero is well worth a visit and this hotel is a good base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little too small and hard for our preference. Pillows were unusually hard. There was a range of savoury and sweet foods for breakfast which would suit many. We were offered fried or scrambled egg but it was a very petite serving. I was disturbed during the night and in the early morning by a dog barking from a nearby property!

    Friendly, helpful staff. Good parking. A very attractive older fashioned building. Well kept gardens with outside sitting areas. Within walking or taxi distance of fishing port.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfasts, with extremely helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely lounges to relax in, especially as the weather was torrential rain. But the grounds in good weather had lots of pleasant places to relax in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Little Gem in Cudillero
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Stylish public rooms for relaxing, comfy beds and luxury fittings. Staff were friendly and helpful. Delicious well Presented breakfasts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, high quality, elegant place with gracious staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for travelers with cars but difficult to access as train or bus travellers.

    Beautiful, well appointed setting, friendly, helpful staff, lovely surrounding gardens. Would stay again for a longer visit. Cudillero is a marvelous, interesting fishing village.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel, totally Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I decided to take my boyfriend away for a surprise pre-birthday break and I decided on the Casona de La Paca, after doing a bit of research on Trip Advisor. We had a room which had double french doors going in the garden at the back, which was so beautiful. I was pleasantly surprised with how lovely the hotel was in reality as well as with the very helpful and friendly staff that spoke very good English and were very knowledgeable about the local restaurants and places of interest and even helped us hire a car for the last couple of days of our trip and showed all the best places to go visit. The breakfast was amazing and so was the room service in the evening as my partner loves to have tea just before going to bed, the staff were so accommodating. I would totally recommend this hotel and hope to go back in the summer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    We shall definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to dislike

    The hotel is beautiful, staff excellent and exceedingly helpful, room first class, location magical, sea food in Cudillero top class.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    A lovely historic genteel hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is located in El Pito on the outskirts of Cudillero. Very imposing historic building with great features in its own secure grounds with plenty of parking. A lovely bedroom with a lounge area and great on suite bathroom. Very well presented and clean. A good nights sleep. Lovely breakfast with many homemade items. The owners and staff are very pleasant and helpful. In fact my wife tripped and broke a bone in her hand and all the staff were wonderful arranging visits to a local doctor and hospital. Fantastic service !!!! You can walk to the village port area where the main restaurants are located but I would drive and to avoid the narrow streets and believe me they are narrow I found it is best to approach the port the long way round from the N 632. There are two closer restaurants which are both walkable and extremely good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    A perfect end to our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A beautiful property, very tastefully furnished and extremely comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious - home-baked on the premises, lots of fresh fruit and eggs cooked to order. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    A delightful small hotel with impeccable service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Casona de Paca is an extraordinary place: A beautiful mansion, tastefully decorated, in a quiet, peaceful setting above the lovely Asturian town of Cudillero. The room was large, comfortable and very elegant. The breakfast, superb. The attentiveness of the personnel, exceptional. Spanish hospitality at its best.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    A very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The mansion was beautiful and had been restored extremely well. The gardens also were very well kept. The staff were outstanding, nothing was ever too much trouble for them. Even though the hotel was at the top of the hill, the short walk into Cudillero was nice as the views on the way down were lovely. Lots of nice places to eat close by. The breakfasts at the hotel were very nice and they even offered to cook eggs for you. A great place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    A friendly gem of a hotel with super cleanliness and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walk down to the port is not too far but it's down a very steep hill so you really need to take the car unless you're happy to be going uphill on the way home.

    This is a beautiful little hotel with extra clean, comfortable, roomy and characterful accommodation. The staff were all very friendly and breakfast was varied and plentiful. Eggs cooked to your liking on demand and only 10 Euros per head! Cudillero itself is a lovely spot with lots of bars, restaurants and little shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Stunning quiet hotel set in lovely gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are non smokers and the smell of guests smoking in the gardens and having that smell drift into the room was not nice.

    The entire hotel was stunning. It was an old mansion set in lovely gardens. The decor was gorgeous. We had booked the room with a living area and it was so lovely to have the extra space, large windows and balcony.overlooking the trees. The local resteraunt in walking distance recommened to us was supurb. Highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Wonderfull smal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicios, the staff very competent and friendly, the whole hous very tastefully decorated, many beautiful details and not too much. Wonderful start of our vacation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Mansion atop Cudillero
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing not to like about this property. Very well kept and beautiful.

    Large and comfortable room. Its a beautiful large home made Hotel. Our room on first floor had access to beautiful yard and many windows. Parking is right on site. Drive to "Cudillero" is really only a couple of minutes. Hotel sits on top of hill. Breakfast which was included in the room price was outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a decent walk into the main town and the return walk was up a pretty steep road without proper footpaths. Was fine for us, but maybe a consideration if you don't like walking.

    The hotel was beautiful. Lovely rooms, garden and shared spaces. The staff were also great and parking on site was really convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful place, beautiful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem to us but If you have any mobility problems, just bear in mind that there is quite a steep walk into the village. So driving down maybe better for you.

    This beautiful old property has been refurbished to a high standard. If your a poor The bed was both huge and comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful with some marvellous homemade treats that I had not sampled before. The owner was very informative and lovely to chat to.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Travel back in time with style!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly refurbished "casona" belonging in the past to an "indiano" - an emigrant who returned to Spain after having made fortune in the Americas. Forget about the uniformity of great international hotels. Here you will feel the atmosphere of the old times. And our great thanks go to the ladies in the reception who gave us a lot of interesting tips for trips around ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com I believe says it's in the fishing village but it isn't

    The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. Very professional. Also great artwork around the house

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unrelenting rain😕

    An absolute gem of a hotel. The room is astonishingly beautiful. I feel at home here. I have recently met a new man, he couldn't make this trip, but I will definitely come back with him, but Juan has more than made up.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property is a lovely restored building. Grand home surrounded by lovely gardens. Beautiful spot, the staff very helpful with sightseeing and dining suggestions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    The hotel was beautifully furnished and decorated all very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautifully furnished and decorated all very comfortable and relaxing. Staff were always most helpful. Would go out of their way to give advice and directions. Breakfast very good. Village very pretty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect last night before flying out from Asturias airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very characterful hotel. Great vodka and tonics in the bar/lounge, before heading down to Cudillero for dinner. Perfectly located for us to get to Asturias airport early the following morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful setting and lovely room and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting and lovely room and staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel near Cudillero
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, giving good recommendations for places in the area. Breakfast was really good too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful Historic Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building with lots of history. Lovely room eith tasteful furnishings. Nice gardens to relax in. Extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels anywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our favourite hotels anywhere! We really like just about everything about this beautifull small hotel. Exceptionally warm and friendly stuff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    My favourite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was extremely welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Stunning interior and exterior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning interior and exterior. So quiet and relaxing. Beautiful period property

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    A perfect stay with very friendly and informative staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The homemade breakfast was fantastic We had use of the swimming pool next door The house and grounds were immaculate

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Do not hasitate
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little off..

    Excellent facilities Excellent staff Good breakfast Excellent value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience, very god service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Juana was a fantastic host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Juana was a fantastic host! The room was muy guapa, the breakfast was outstanding and the common rooms are super comfortable. We loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    If visiting Cudillero, this THE place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Beautiful hotel with a very engaging staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    A perfect treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What an amazing breakfast served with great charm!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    We would happily stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seafood in Cudillero was excellent but Cudillero itself is a little run down

    Lovely gracious hotel with very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    A top spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All good and excellent staff who were very good to us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Walk back up the hill.

    Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is beautiful and surrounded by lovely gardens, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful and surrounded by lovely gardens, the breakfast was amazing with a large array of choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    My wife is dependent on her wheel chair & the visit was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife is dependent on her wheel chair & the visit was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    If back this way we will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attentive and caring staff and owner. Absolutely the best breakfast in our month of travels. Great location and a classic hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    This is a beautiful restored house in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful restored house in a lovely location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Strongly recommend this Hotel. Great for exploring the area, perfect personal service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! Everything was 5 Star!

    Breakfast and service, excellent and everything served was home made.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic breakfast and wonderful house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic breakfast and wonderful house. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Stayed here during aa recent tour of parts of Northern Spain and wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really nothing about this property that we didn't like

    Very lovely house offering style and comfort in a relaxed environment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Immaculate and full of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Excelente lugar, personal de primera!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best in the area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    A lovely comfortable hotel with character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    A lovely comfortable hotel with character.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Staff very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room large and comfortable. Beautiful hotel and gardens. A relaxing and tranquil environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Traditional house with very warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little way out of the port.

    Very old fashioned traditional house with very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Our best night's stay in Northern Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful property with well appointed clean rooms. Really lovely staff who mad enough us feel exceptionally welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bfast is all homemade delicious!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel in a great location with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Living Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Lovely breakfast. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Delightful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can walk to the village centre but quite a slog back up the hill. Easy taxi ride back for 4 €

    Delightful breakfast. Charming owners and ideal for visiting the coast

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    Casona de la Paca was SO beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet connection in the room was not always the best.

    Casona de la Paca was SO beautiful. I'd always go back and would absolutely recommend it to everyone wanting to stay around the area. Great staff, beautiful room, gorgeous view, quiet, the common rooms downstairs so cozy and stunningly designed. A short drive away from a stunning beach and a long hiking path along the coast. Casona de la Paca is one one my top favorite hotels I stayed at.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff at this hotel were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noise issue from an adjoining room was annoying.

    The staff at this hotel were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was very good and the staff remembered our preferences the following morning. We really did feel like guests at Casona de la Paca.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: