Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casona de San Andrés 3 stars

Daoiz, Old town, 41003 Seville, Spain

#101 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1415 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. Would 100% stay here again.

    Staff was very welcoming and friendly, the room was a nice size with lots of places to relax and the beds were very comfortable. Free mini-bar and little coffee set up was such a delightful bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is probably beeing renovated so that we could hear noise in the morning. Having said that, a renovation is more than welcome as the whole house is quite old fashioned. Hotel room not very spacious and almost no place to store our belongings. Waste of water: we had to let water flow around 2 or 3 minutes long until we could shower with warm water. Value for money ratio not very good. Too expensive for this average hotel.

    The location, lots of restaurant, bars and touristic spots nearby Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is currently undergoing renovation. This did not cause us any inconvenience. Room on top floor at back of hotel was nice and quite. Be nice to see once renovation is complete.

    Nice hotel in a great neighbourhood. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Public square directly in front of hotel had a great atmosphere and was convenient as we arrived hungry. Close to shops and bus to the train station (10min walk).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You have to be aware that because of the nature & style of the property some rooms face inwards overlooking the courtyard & may not have outward facing windows.

    Excellent location, helpful front of house staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no window (except for a one opening to the corridor - no soundproofing). it should be made very clear in the booking process you are getting no daylight. only 6 rooms in the hotel do have windows.

    the room itself is very nice and clean. people at reception very helpful. amazing location close to everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, dark and hot as windows opened onto an internal area. If they were left open it was noisy. If curtains were left open you could see sensor lights flicking on and off. The air conditioner did not work at all so the room was stuffy an hot. The wall hairdryer was hopeless and basically didn't work

    The location on the edge of Macarena meant we were not far from all the attractions and in the thick of all the exciting Easter parades. The shower water pressure was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The worst thing was that our room had a window into inner hall only, so we didn't have neither daylight, nor fresh air. The room very small, not enough furniture to put your things on.

    Great location in a very nice building. Friendly staff. WiFi working ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No window in the room, the soundproof is bad which you'll hear people easily from outside and that's annoying especially in the early morning. The room is a bit dark. The reception in the morning does not speak English which might be a bit helpless (even they are trying to help).

    It's an old hotel, beautiful but unfortunately it was under restoration during my staying. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Good location that is in the heart of old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although that staff is extremely friendly, nobody speaks English. Not a word. Happy that Google translate exists.

    Excellent every day cleaning. Very good location. Amazing building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very romantic place to stay, on short walking distance of some of Sevilla's top attractions. Coffee and breakfast in the café across the little square suited us perfectly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The narrow room. There isn´t enough space for two persons in the room. The a/c was a little noisy.

    It´s ok to spend some days in Seville without spending a lot of money. The location is great and the staff makes you feel at home. Definitely, a good choice for those who don' t want to spend a fortune but they need a clean and quite hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn't speak english. Shower was broken we indicate this to the staff but nothing better.

    Good location, very quiet hotel. staff nice but doesn't speak english

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ventilation wasn't good enough (room with internal window). Safe locker wasn't working at all (in any rooms) - we actually chose this hotel since they offered a laptop safe, which was very important for us during this particular trip. Then got surprised it was broken and although they knew it for a while, they didn't change them, and didn't mind to offer a discount or anything in return.

    Location was perfect! The building was very nicely decorated and in good condition. Temperature in the room/bathroom were ok in winter. Kind staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dim and water seems to pulsate through the pipes so shower went from nice and warm to freezing cold every 10 seconds or so.

    A really lovely building in a great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our valuables got stuck in the safe in thé room. Thé staff had to cut open thé safe with an electric saw which damaged my brand new Coach purse 400€ christmas présent. One of thé walls in thé room was single pane Windows covered by a certain. Very noisy and not private.

    Two out of three workers were friendly and helpful. One of thé workers was not friendly or helpful at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could improve the ventilation. The air conditioner was not working and since the room did not have a proper window, that was something of a problem.

    The location is very good. In front of a square with a couple of bars and within walking distance to Alameda de Hercules and Mercado de la Encarnación. The hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable. The price/quality ratio is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The traditional style building with its inner court means that sound travels easily, so conversations at reception can be heard on upper levels. No good if sleeping Staff speak very little English.

    Simple, clean hotel in good location for accessing historic city centre. Nice staff try to be helpful, but cannot speak English, which is a weakness for an international hotel in a modern city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice owner but couldn’t speak English unfortunately. This made it difficult to work out where to go etc. until you can find an information office. Also the heating in the room was not good. When you walk into the hotel it appears warm but we were very cold in our room. Tiled floor which made it worse. Room needed a bit of up grading work done. Otherwise pleasant area and clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they would have speak some English . Altough We had not much to ask, so We manage very Well

    It was very nice house situated near the old town , by a nice plaza

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windowless room to start with but got used to it very quickly and came to rather like it. Slept well, and used the hotel as somewhere to sleep.

    Great location, very comfortable bed, reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to complain about. One potential issue for some may be echo noise, i.e. due to the older (but very nice) style of Spanish building which has little carpeting to absorb footsteps, etc. However, this did not affect our quality of sleep, which was perfect.

    We were staying in Seville for 2 nights only and the Casona de St Andres was perfect for us. The staff at the hotel are very friendly, informative and accomodative. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the city centre and is located across from a pretty square (plaza). Prior to arrival we decided to take breakfast at different places in Seville and so cannot comment on food arrangements. However, the hotel represented outstanding value for money and we would definitely recommend to those who are visiting for short stays.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a ground floor room and exterior window. Quite noisy all night. Also, not all staff fluent in English if that is a concern.

    Location was great. Room was spacious and bathroom a great size. Beds were comfortable and we appreciated the extra blankets. WiFi worked well. Staff was attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The very small size of the room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff (Jesus), excellent location 10 minutes from cathedral and Alcazar, good selection of cafes and restaurants and shopping nearby. The room I rented was the cheapest available and was very small. The bed was in alcove about 7 feet wide. I had difficulty finding a place for my suitcase that wasn't in the way. I recommend spending a little more on the room, but the rest of the hotel was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a luxury hotel. Staff were friendly and there is a nice ambiance and pleasant architecture. The room was not very big and only twin beds were available. Thought the price was quite steep for a weekend in October but it seemed to be good value compared to the alternatives. The location is king - very near to all the attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Requested for a room overlooking the square when booking, but were given a room with no outside window, only window was on to an internal corridor. Room was quite small.

    Great location short walk to everything. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in a great location on a lovely plaza. The staff was very friendly. The room was a typical, small room but it was more than enough for 2 travelers. The bathroom was spacious and the shower was great. The hotel interior was very nice and ornate, in an old Sevillian style. The location was an easy walking distance to the cathedral, palace, parks and the river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No one spoke English.

    The location was great. Very short distance to food, coffee, shopping, entertainment, public transportation, to the center of town, and to Seville attractions like the Cathedral and Alcazar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only window opened onto a hallway. That felt claustrophobic and meant having to use the air conditioning rather than having access to natural light and air.

    Very clean and comfortable. Perfect location. Extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff is not friendly. They do their job but one guy made you feel like he couldn't be bothered. I'm fully fluent in Spanish so it was not a lost in translation kind of an issue. Also, there is no breakfast served. I recommend bringing several copies of your reservation confirmation. When I first arrived the recepionist was frazzled and initially told me he couldn't find my reservations. Once he did find them there was no apology for the miscommunication and the scare he gave us. I had to book two seperate reservations because my travel plans had changed from 3 to 5 nights. The first reservation was for an individual room for me and a double room with balcony for two other family members. I got my individual room as reserved but my other family members were given a terrace room that just stared at a wall and according to the hotel staff the terrace room is the same price as a balcony room. Their so called "double room" was actually a full size mattress by American standards. Ultimately my family members decided the bed and room were too small for both of them so one family member ended up finding a separate room at the Hotel Cervantes a few minutes away. The second reservation was for a double room just for me and another double room with balcony for my family. The front desk staff wanted to keep me in the individual room for all 5 nights which I had no problem with so I wouldn't have to move my belongings and it would reduce their cleaning work but then they said they were still going to charge me for the double room even though I was going to stay in an individual. I tried reasoning with the front desk staff to show them that was not fair since they were the ones that suggested I stay in the individual room. The conversation got heated and I made clear that if for the second reservation I was going to be charged for a double room I was going to get a double room. They ended up giving me the double room.

    The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring Seville. The hotel is very nicely decorated,cozy and well kept. Its a charming building and the old Spanish style rooms reminded me of my grandparents house in South America.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests need to be more respectful of others who may be sleeping , especially at half past 7 in the morning . House travels into room and makes it impossible to relax

    Hotel was great , really nice inside perfect location , helpful receptionist

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great. Very short distance to food, coffee, shopping, entertainment, public trasnportation, to the center of town, and to Seville attractions like the Cathedral and Alcazar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a single with no window to the outside so was rather dark. Small window opened to inner balcony. This was known before I went so was no big problem and was because of how historic building was constructed

    Friendly and helpful staff at desk. Very clean. Fantastic central location for v reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Interior room with no external window and inadequate air conditioning

    Location was good, nice bar in square opposite, bed was comfortable and room was clean, Receptionist did try to remedy the situation by providing a floor standing fan but was unable to change my room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fine but they need to upgrade their building air conditioning system. The first room I was in was unbearably hot in Seville's scorching summer heat even though the climatization system was operating at maximum capacity. I moved to a room on a lower floor and it was marginally better but still too hot for a comfortable sleep. Perhaps the HVAC systems operate better in the winter months, but I definitely wouldn't return to this hotel during the summer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wonderful man who checked us in was friendly and very informative about sights to see and he provided us with a perfect map of the area. We loved our room and it's balcony that overlooked the little square. Air conditioning was a great perk as the average temperature during our stay was 106degrees.The bathroom was spacious and very clean with a helpful selection of hygiene products.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely comfortable location in the historical city center! Beautiful interior and incredible andalusian atmosphere of the hotel!!! Cosy, clean and comfortable rooms! Best memories about the hotel and the city!!! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfest, poor english, no fridge, Parking in a public garage after 30% hotel discount=19EUR/day ( amount had to be paid in casch in the hotel then you will show a hotel "bill" on garage exit. Hotel wasnt able to offer cheaper parking option.

    Close to city center, design interior

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Window only to the inner patio (probably would have been better not to have it at all). Mattress apparently too short for many Northern Europeans. A single access card for two persons. Aircon didn't seemed to be adjustable and hardly coped with keeping temperature reasonable.

    Nothing really to be excited about, but good central location and the comfort level probably slightly better than at similarly located/priced places in Sevilla we had stayed before. Room looked antique, but (apart from the size) mattress was reasonably comfy, also the bathroom was ok. Notably, they didn't have late arrival etc. stupid surcharges some other Sevilla hotels now seem keen to introduce.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel looks like a Maroccan riad, they always have a special feeling, but the windows are mostly for the interior, not to the exterior, which can make some rooms a bit dark and air-less (but there is a very good silent air-co system what helps). The receptionist go ways and beyond to help you and always ready for a nice chat. The square in front of the hotel is very lively with good places to eat or drink. Hotel is walking distance from every sight, 10 minutes walk from Alcazar and also 10 minutes walk from the airport bus stop, as well as the bus terminal with long-haul buses for day-trips.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were small with no window and the bathroom adequate but small.

    It is a very attractive building and situated on a beautiful square in the old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking! If you find a spot, leave the car parked there for the rest of your stay and just walk.

    Great location in the Old Town, clean rooms! Theres a nice and cheap place to eat tapas just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was booked for 5 days and told there was air conditioning. I booked a day earlier and was given a room for the first night. When I changed two other times it was because there was no a.c. despite their protest that there was. On the third day they admitted the unit was broken. I tried getting a refund for the remaining three days to no avail and checked into another hotel for additional monies. I feel ripped off. Jose, the manager was a kind gentleman. In addition the third room I moved to was right next to the church bell, if you like being awakened every hour by a huge bell, go for it.

    The location was convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location for a reasonable price. The hotel is located on small (and quiet) square. You can walk to the Cathedral and Alcazar from there, but there are also buses and tram nearby. The staff is really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cooling was noisy and the double room was with just one night table.

    The hotel is in the city center next to a pretty Square where there are two bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really liked the traditional style of accommodation. Good sized room and bathroom. All very clean. Facilities are quite limited but this is clear on the website so it wasn't a problem.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went in the height of Semana Santa (Holy Week) so the price was quite high. I'm not sure how much more reasonable it is during a normal week though. The room was a tad small but it worked. It's located on a side street so a little hard to find the first time but that also made it quieter.

    The hotel was super cute with lots of Andalusian style and detail. When we arrived they told us where lots of stuff was on the map and showed us how to get different places (all in Spanish so I'm not sure about their English abilities). At first our room was a little dirty (trash in the cans, used cups still on the counter, bed obviously laid on since it had been made) and we told the man who checked us in and he personally came up and cleaned it, changed the sheets, and mopped the floor. I was very impressed with this hospitality. The wifi and air conditioning worked well. Location is decent. A little far from some of the main sites but still in a good area close to stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This beautiful old building may be too warm in Summer and is a bit noisy.

    Central location. Beautiful building. Nice decoration and furniture. Near historical area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms for the price-felt a little cramped. Since we were out most of the time, we didn't care much. But its a little less for the price you pay, considering there isn't a breakfast on the house or anything.

    Great location. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If your planning to visit Alcazar get your ticket in advance. There was a queue there of quite a length and it did not move for the 20 minutes I waited. Ticket holders went straight through. The on-off bus stops are not always close to the tourist attractions and the different colour routes can be quite confusing; there can be long waits between buses, too.

    The square outside the door has 2 cafes where breakfast is available and meals for later, but don`t expect menus in English. I found the one opposite the hotel to be very helpful anyway and, if you want eggs (heuvos) or butter (mantequilla) just ask for them. There are many tapas bars that do meals and some have menus in English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No telephone, no electric kettle, safety box was broken, wardrobe was in the bathroom and our clothes became wet,too noisy, staff didn't speak English. There were no frigo in the room, it was just un automatic machine to buy a drink or a cup of hot water!!?? So we don't recommend casona san anders as a 3 star hotel.

    Wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Local parking is a challenge and expensive

    Excellent location and clean .. Proprietor very friendly and helpful .. would definitely use next time we visit ...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was lovely. The square outside was nice for a bite to eat and a drink. The room was nice and I had forgot my toothbrush so was very happy to find they even had them, and toothpaste. Shower was amazing and lovely views out from our balcony. Just all round a lovely hotel and very cheap!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driven crazy by the hum of the extractor fan/air con, not sure if its like this all the time but had the worst sleep ever. Make sure if you stay here you take some ear plugs - just in case.

    Perfect location for us and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one spoke English and our Spanish is very poor (our fault), so discussing where best to park was difficult after a tiring journey.

    Exceptionally clean. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our assigned room was quite small and had no exterior window, although apparently other larger rooms with exterior window available. Parking a short walk from hotel and not free (but hotel provides a discounted rate).

    Lovely interior design in the Romance style, very clean and well-maintained. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. The location is as good as it gets in the heart of Old Seville close to the Cathedral, the many restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast served. No laundry facilities.

    Almost everything Friendly, helpful staff. Very nicely decorated, comfortable room. Not very big though. Fantastic, central location on small square in central Seville. Good WiFi Nice decor and style throughout All in all, it was an excellent place, particularly for the price and location and I would definitely stay here again and can very highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was not working (very low air pressure). Freezing during the night. Interior room (no windows on outside). No fresh air. Be careful because it's not specified in the room description. No privacy. Curtain was not covering the entire window. People could look inside. I booked for 4 nights but I left after 1 night! Don't go there! It's a rip off!

    Only the position

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my room - no windows to the street - no fresh air. Problems by ordering the taxi. But however, I recommend :)

    In the middle of old town, near church.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window in the room opened out to a common area corridor so we couldn't have it open during the night. The telephone for the room was not functioning in addition to the safe being broken.

    The hotel was comfortable and located in a little plaza area. The staff was very accommodating in helping us secure our breakfast (to go) from the cafe across the plaza the night before we left since we had an early train to Madrid.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficulties to find the place and the parking. The room nearby the internal patio is a little bit noisy

    The room is really nice and cozy. Make you feel at home.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a balcony street facing room and it's pretty noisy at night and in the morning if you like to sleep in - the church opposite tolls the bell and the restaurants can be noisy.

    Great wi-fi connection and walkable distance to most of Seville's top attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the rooms in this hotel are like 10m. Really smalls... and more important - NOT as it written in the rooms details here... It was really unsatisfying experience for us - getting totally different room than we order... and as usual with this site - nobody care about you when the are problems.. Must to say - except this - its quite nice - i wish all details was true from the beginning..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were hopeless because there was zero English. If you were good in reading sign languages and knew the the city from your own research, this is not a bad place to stay.

    The wifi speed was good, room was clean and comfortable and the toilet was newly refurbished. The hotel was decorated in Andalusian style which was pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only things I would want would be what you get at more expensive places--a coffee maker in the room, better lighting.

    The hotel has a lot of charm; everything was very clean; the staff was helpful and friendly and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never saw the roof terrace but we were not there for very long. No window that could be opened in bedroom, but very quiet, very clean and efficient air conditioning.

    Location very good. Helpful staff. Shops and cafes nearby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast by local cafe opposite was cheap but long wait

    The location is excellent. Even though we could not understand one another the hotel front desk staff were always ever ready to explain and were really courteous .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't speak any english. Made better don't enter a room as they don't do any cleaning exept add few mor towels. Even before we entered room cleaning was bellow expected level. Parking unavailable- didn't comunicate well w a guy and end up having car towed.

    Location is good - nice hotel but cleaning and maintanance not up to level expected.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a bit too bright for my liking with light coming in from the internal patio thru the windows above the door to my room. The bed was directly facing these windows & there is no curtain. Nothing major but a bit annoying when trying to sleep!

    Really helpful staff. Great location- close to parasol building & shopping district. Building faces a pretty plaza with a restaurant. Rooms small but neat & tidy with everything you need. There is also a communal fridge- which is a handy bonus!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The position is in the center of Sevilla, near the best neighboors with old coloured houses. Great spot to visit the city. The room was like the picture, really big and with a nice window facing Plaza San Andres. They welcomed us greatly, the receptionist was really nice and kind and gave us a lot of info to visit Sevilla. Definitely a great experience! :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff is very nice and helpful. The room had a window to the patio and it was great to arrive amidst the heat and just relax - its a hotel prompt to that. I really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super friendly and helpful, we had free of charge minibar and coffee and tea, hotel is right in the city center but not noisy at all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you get a room with street view it is excellent. If not - you will not be so happy - these rooms have no real windows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room in traditional style, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The acoustics.

    A beautifully restored old house.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Casona de San Andrés traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: