Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casona de la Reyna 3 stars

Carreras de San Sebastián, 26, 45002 Toledo, Spain

#21 of 39 hotels in Toledo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1575 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl on the evening desk could not be bothered with making eye contact or greeting as she was too busy texting on her mobile. When asking her if it was possible to get a coffee she said it was and that was it! Although there was a bar in the main area this was not open in the evening and the only available drinks were from the expensive minibar. Garage parking expensive.

    Decent breakfast and location excellent for walking aroun the historic part of the city. Desk clerk on arrival very good and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continuously climbing hills to get anywhere.

    It was a very nice clean hotel in the old Jewish quarter. The staff were friendly. knowledgeable and helpful. The hotel was well located and easy to get to by car. Parking was available at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was nice and hot but could do with some modernisation, no view from our room. Not a problem for us but visitors need to be aware that the walk into town is quite steep for the first 500 meters.

    Friendly/helpful reception staff, comfortable and spacious room.Traditional style hotel 10 min walk to centre of old town. Good, secure onsite parking at extra cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not so good, something warm even simple boiled eggs could be served.

    The place of hotel is really great, close to main museums and old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was conveniently located next to the river and a short walk from the historical section of the city. The room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was good. The woman at the reception desk was very helpful about directions and bus routes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small. Not a fancy bathroom, but doable. Overall, a bit overpriced for what you get.

    Good location, easy to reach via car, walkable distance (about 20 min) to center, a bus stop right in front for a bus that goes directly to center, great experience with staff, paid parking, elevators, nice views from room. Breakfast was okay, neither too good, nor not bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    I was a little hesitant to book this hotel because the room rate was fairly low compared to other hotels in the area. Our room was absolutely fabulous. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They recommend a wonderful restaurant and told us about the sights to see in Toledo. The hotel was far exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast here was amazing, a buffet style but what a choice!!! No restaurant but only a short uphill walk into the town for some very good and reasonably priced meals try Almacen 51 very good! A good underground park for the motorcycles

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like. We were more than happy with our stay.

    All the staff were really helpful. Both the gentleman working at reception were so good, the restaurant suggestion of La Naveria was a bonus. A fish restaurant (they also served meat) the quality of food, presentation, taste, prices was so good we decided to eat there three nights. Each time enjoying different dishes, all of which were superb. The parking was very good, with easy access from the reception area. We will definitely go back next time in Toledo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had everything in it which meant it was tight to use but was usable. Not much room to swing a cat comes to mind. A mirror in the bedroom would have been helpful

    The staff were exceptional especially at the reception, very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We pay a 3 stars hotel while we enjoy a 5 stars hotel service ! The reception is vey king and helpful, especially Mr Amadeo, head of the reception , and Antonio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t do much about the large organised tours that descend from everywhere at opening time. Toledo was a lot quieter in an evening. Enjoy the many bars, squares and restaurants.

    This small hotel is located on the quieter side of Toledo. Our room looked out of the valley and river. There’s limited parking situated underneath the hotel. Also some free on road parking but rarely saw a free space. As with the whole of Toledo you need sensible shoes etc as the roads and steps up from here to the centre are a good fitness routine. We decided to go native and had breakfast at one of the many bars up the hill. La maruja. This has a relaxing patio at the rear. On the walkway there’s a good view of the river and bridge. If you’re not so fit there’s always taxis or the bus opposite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place near to lunch or dine.Nothing to do in the hotel.Very clean and Good breakfast.

    Breakfast was good and reasonably price but very far from the center of the city luckily the bus stop was in front so we could take the bus to move around. No place to eat nearby.0

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was average at best and the staff refilled milk, coffee etc only at request. The reception was very helpful though. I cannot give a good rating to a 3* hotel that does not provide proper blankets (that cost 30€ at Ikea) but only some old wool ones.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is little bit tired and dated (but still has lots of character). Bathroom very small.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Location is nice and quiet with a beautiful view of the Tajo gorge. Proximity to Jewish Quarter. On-site secure garage for parking (although a tad pricey).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Insulation not great. Bathroom small and not easy to use (shower not very accessible). Equipment old (TV) or missing (kettle).

    Nice view over the Tage river from the room (note that some rooms may not have that view). Road fairly quiet. Not too far from the town centre (10 mns walk).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom can be improved. safe was with additional charges.

    The room’s size was good it was a cozy hotel. The breakfast was good,the room was clean. .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, not worth buying. There are lots of places in the city where you can eat.

    Nicely refurbished old house, spacious room, very nice bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming staff who were most helpful. Property on edge of Jewish Quarter and very near El Greco Museum. Yet had wonderful rural rustic views at front of hotel overlooking River Tagus and the hills opposite. Good breakfast at reasonable price. Quiet property. Would recommend as a base for a two or three day city visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic, would be better if there’s an egg.

    Perfect quiet location with nice view of the river and the bus to town is just outside the hotel door. Very clean and well ventilated room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor needs refreshing (but is ok). Not many restaurants nearby (but the one we did go to was very good).

    Warm, comfortable, good service, parking on site.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing to complain about.

    Great classic boutique hotel European style. Our room wasn’t huge but it was totally appropriate for the great low price. Short walk up to center of town. Super nice staff, classic Spanish style and everything was surgically clean. Maybe the nicest hotel on our entire trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was like an oven! Very very hot! After complaining at the front desk I have been informed that the airco for the whole building is not working! There is nothing they can do about that!!!

    I like the location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We were particularly pleased that the hotel was willing to reschedule our reservation. We had been delayed in New York city because of snow and so missed our scheduled night. They graciously allowed us to apply our cancellation fee to a later date.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like having to leave so soon :-)

    Great location for touring the city center, comfortable bed in a quiet room, beautiful view of the river/gorge and delicious breakfast (extra charge). Parking is available for an extra charge but we snagged a free space on the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very charming ambiance. When we checked in with Antonio at the front desk he was so helpful. He gave us a great map of the city and answered all my questions for restaurants and top things to see. The day was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mechanical noise throughout the night. Possibly kitchen cooling system or extraction fans.

    Comfortable bed well appointed room pleasant staff and positive checking in experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled to operate the heating as we aren't used to air-con machines in The UK. THe room could have been warmed up for our arrival, but we didn't work out how to get the heating till much later.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is good, but could be improved in the service (to full again serving dishes).

    Good position enough near to the centre and in front of the river Tajo. The building is an ancient one, completeley renewed and with a very pleasant atmosphere. Parking inside the hotel is very useful, considering the very few places on the streets. The place is very silent so it is possible to have very quiet sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is a nice place to go .compared with the other hotel in the center of the town ,this one is much quite at night for sleeping . but not far to go the noisy area for bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing -so peaceful and quiet. Lovely common area for reading and benches across road to sit and enjoy river.

    Excellent, idyllic location! Away from heavy tourist area, quiet location facing river (we could hear the river and see scattered lighting across river on hillside), perfect cobbled walks up towards San Tome. Magical!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the location by the river 10 mins walk from cathedral Easy parking Great views of the river from our room 12 Amazing value for 55 for 2 people with Mediterranean breakfast Clean and comfortable Very warm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing particular

    Location - in the Jewish quarter. Close to El Greco Museum Parking - secure underground parking costs 12 euros. It gives a peace of mind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything! Perhaps, the only thing if hotel would have been closer to center.

    Beautiful building, quiet, nice neighborhood. The room was nicely furnished and spacious. Great staff & a very nice breakfast (not included) under 7 euros. Walk to center of town in about 15/20 mins., perhaps less. interesting sights and views along the way. Keep in mind Toledo is built on a hilly terrain. Another choice...take taxi to center, price is reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Although it's almost part of old town, the parking is easy and underground parking is spacious comparing to many other places we've had to park in. The room we stayed in was large and designed to match the feeling of the old house. It was a treat after staying in "modern" hotels that are the same everywhere. The evening receptionist was excellent! Very helpful and truly kind. Comfortable bed and beautiful bathroom. Maybe the breakfast didn't match the overall quality of the hotel, but it surely was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect hotel for a stay in Toledo, a lovely quiet hotel on the edge of the town away from the hustle and bustle. The only sound at night was of the river flowing in front of the hotel. Lovely view from room and good breakfast. There were two ways to walk up into the main part of the city from the hotel, one was reasonably steep the other was a gentler incline passing a lovely convent on the edge of town and leading to the Jewish quarter. Driving to and parking at the hotel was easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast waitress very rude. First coffee we had no hot milk and had to wait and by the time the fresh milk came the waitress simply said NO MORE for you . We made a complaint at reception and thank goodness we were given fresh coffee

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a negative, but it is all uphill from the hotel to anywhere. Well worth the walk though as the town is wonderful and the cathedral a must see.

    Great hotel right on the river and the gorge. Rooms were large and very comfortable with everything one needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all was excellent.

    Perfect position for easy access by car. Hotel receptionist recommended (at our request) two fabulous restaurants within walking distance - we ate at both and had the best food of our trip. Our girl was the most accommodating and helpful receptionist who also doubled as waitress and most helpful tour guide - her command of English was very good and overall her input to our trip was exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was strangely designed with better planning the space would have been better utilised. The breakfast could have been a little more imaginative.

    The hotel was excellently placed for a stay in Toledo, The staff were very helpful and the hotel was very comfortable. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner guidance on cost of parking when not included in price. As expected in old Spanish cities parking is in the basement and is very tight to manoeuvre the car.

    The location is easy to get too by Road (with sat nav help) and doesn't mean driving through the tight streets of the city. Location feels safe and is about 10 mins (uphill) to the Cathedral. Friendly staff and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room initially assigned to us was not a non smoking room. Fortunately we were able to move Into a non smoking room.

    Great location, nice view. Easy to get to. Close to everything.great stay. Wo@

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening receptionist, and the fact that there was no bar (even though they served food)

    The place is very I pressive, an old convent with beautiful gardens and great location. The evening receptionist was very unhelpful and non communicative. Didn't tell us about the fiesta nor the fireworks, even though we did ask for his recommendation regarding bars etc ( he said that there was no bar on the premises . But the lady receptionist in the morning was delightful and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was dated and the room could have been cleaner. €12 for parking seemed expensive.

    The hotel was situated in a great part of town with easy access to all of the main attractions. The view of the river opposite was stunning. Very helpful having a 24 hour reception. It was useful to have a secure place to park the car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avoid breakfast - coffee is horrendous and person in charge very grumpy. If you work with the public I recommend that you don´t spend the morning sighing and complaining under your breath - some foreigners understand Spanish very well!!

    Reception staff helpful. Hotel located just outside the Jewish quarter - you can walk everywhere from here. Handy if you can find parking on the street otherwise underground parking at hotel - €12 per night. Bed was large and room clean with lift to first floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very easy to get to when travelling by car. Parking is available in underground car park. The room we stayed in overlooked a small street and was quiet. Staff were helpful with a map and suggestions of places to see.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we disliked about the hotel at all. The trouble for us is that we are both over 70 years old and not very fit. After we had checked in we set off to walk up into the centre of the town. However, we were both struggling and soon decided to get a taxi. Returning to the hotel we thought it would be easy walking back downhill but unfortunately we got lost and had to get another taxi!

    The hotel was fine and in a very peaceful situation. The person at the reception desk was very helpful and pleasant. We had a lovely room overlooking the river. The underground car park was very convenient with a lift up to reception and rooms. There was a lounge area and bar (although they ran out of brandy!). Breakfast was very good quality with lots of choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you get a cup of coffee in the breakfast room, you get a breakfast charge! Take a walk if you just want coffee.

    Clean rooms, good air conditioning, helpful staff at the desk, convenient parking in the basement, accessible by elevator.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent at the side of a river and very quiet at night. Walking distance to all the attractions if you can walk uphill but otherwise the local bus to take you to the centre stops right outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would prefer a refrigerator (we needed more cold water) instead of a mini-bar in the room. The private parking is expensive but necessary as there were not any available free parking places outside of the hotel.

    The room was superb! Spacious, king sized bed with firm mattress, beautiful decorated (I loved the handmade tapestry), with a beautiful view of the river from the window. Good breakfast (variety of cold cuts, fruits, sweets). Easy access to the motorway, easy access to the hotel by car. Very convenient the underground parking with elevator to your room. Quiet neighborhood, close to El Greco museum. And last but not least Antonio the receptionist... smiling, friendly and helpful, is one of a kind!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No information about public transport to property. Useful to know that local bus no. 12 goes from the location to central bus station.

    Comfy bed, useful patio.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast (included), attentive kitchen staff with high quality bakery items. The #12 bus stop just out in front of hotel, no need to drive, or walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant. You need to be fit to climb the hills up to the main tourist attractions. If not taxis are surprisingly cheap.

    The staff were lovely. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left the car for an extra 2 hrs and it was extremely difficult to get out, owing to some thoughtless parking by other residents!

    The Hotel is ideally located for exploring the City, Toledo is a hilly city, so wherever you stay you are bound to encounter steepish climbs. The weather was very hot, but our room was air conditioned, so that was great. The staff spoke good English and were very helpful. We had a room with a small Juliet balcony overlooking the River. Underground parking is €12 per day and well worth it, the car was safe and nice and cool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    Location!!! It is practically in the old city, but it is very easy to get here by car, without need to drive through narrow medieval streets. The view to the river is breathtaking... Parking inside is safe (separate payment), room is cozy and quiet. People are friendly and speak enough English. I would stay here again and would recommend it to everybody.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows in the room & the fact that it was actually a hot day & the air conditioning is not available.

    The Hotel had a beautiful feel about it & it was a pleasureto walk into

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did indicate that we could not reserve parking. When we arrived, none was available. We could not find a free space in town and wound up parking the car in a free lot 3 km from the hotel. Breakfast was adequate but not great.

    Room was clean and quiet. Easy walk to all the attractions. Nice view of the river from our room. Desk clerks were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not very friendly staff bed was not comfortable

    location is good .. close to the center of the old city , yet easy to reach as it is at the corner and close to the river. If you were lucky, you would find a free parking opposite to the hotel (there are about 10 spots only).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The private parking was not available - though we were able to find parking nearby, still we expected that to be available. Also too much room freshener or perfume being sprayed on the beds, too strong! The gap between the beds were also very large.

    The location was great for car access. It was near the old town (up the hill) but reasonable considering that driving and parking within the old town would have been impossible. In any case, price quality was ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was located closed to the reception and therefore it was noisy. Furthermore, travelling with a baby I would prefer a barrier free room.

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were only adequate. Small room, small bathroom, but everything was there.

    In the old city but easily accessible by car. Parking available. Friendly staff available at all hours.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its in the old town and still accessible by car or public transport. The price was reasonable compared to other hotels in town. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    The hotel is on the edge of the old town, it's quite a climb to get in the centre. The room was worn down. The first room we got smelled of cigarett smoke, so we got another one. The insulation is poor, you can hear the neighbours and there was a constant buzzing noise. The breakfast was bad, the selection was ok, but the quality was very poor, the cheapest version of everything.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not as clean as we expect. Breakfast poor. Walls paper thin. Air con did not work.

    The location and secure parking . Staff try their hardest in an establishment that needs to improve

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal offered particularly Sunday evening when most of restaurants shut in Toledo

    Room very comfortable liked the iockable door as against a key card

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notthing really

    Really easy to find and reach by car. Indoor parking, however a bit too tight spacing At the edge of the old town so easy (but up quite steep hill) to walk there, plus bus stop right in front of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This small hotel is so nice and comfortable, we went back for the second time when were were returning to Toledo, before heading back to Madrid to fly home. The rooms and the hotel is very clean and very quiet. There's parking right outside and good WiFi. We asked to stay in the same room, and they had it ready for us for an early check-in. The short walk up the hill to the town centre is well worth the effort, for staying there. Highly recommended - we will stay there again in the future.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was small and we had to wait. Food was very basic and would've preferred to eat elsewhere.

    Excellent location. We liked that the property was easily accessible to town but not in the historic area as it made it easier to get to

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor breakfast.no variety.bathroom very small.difficult to sit on toilet.faulty towel rail.tiles need grouting.bedroom floor dirty.poor parking in the area.no restaurants or bars in the area. the hotel wants up grading.

    a good position by the river.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is "old" but very well kept. Been a long time since I had a real key to put in a door and not a plastic card!

    Very easy to find and street parking available for free or indoor parking for nominal price. Location excellent and Proximity to old town is about a 10 min walk. I would stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was out of the centre, but only a short walk up hill into the centre. The hotel was very clean and all the staff we spoke to had good English. Free parking right in front of the door was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access via own car and found parking on the street outside. A short walk into town. We have stayed here before and will stay again if we pass through Toledo.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe better choice of fresh fruit for breakfast.

    Charming hotel at the edge of the old town. Air conditioning worked very well. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and historic sites. We all feel in love with Toledo and this hotel was a part of that. Would love to go back and stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar was not working, no place to have a coffee. The automatic machine was also out of order.

    The location, the relaxed surroundings, the available free parking facilities around. Very convenient for travelers with cars. Close to the Jewish quarter,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit old, but clean.

    Great place and great location. Small rooms in a small hotel in the center of Toledo. We chose it because of the ease of getting there via a loop road so you dont have to drive inside Toledo. It was really simple. The parking was a bit tight but easily manageable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Great for people traveling by car. It had a secure parking garage in basement. Very quiet, but two outstanding restaurants near by and a very good breakfast restaurant up the street. Large room very clean! Had to walk to center, but then I could eat more. Outstanding food in Toledo .

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Casona de la Reyna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: