Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Castilla Alicante 3 stars

Avenida Países Escandinavos, 7, 03540 Alicante, Spain

#20 of 48 hotels in Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1582 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant/bar area very sparse Breakfast awful for 8 Euro but loads of places serving breakfast in the vicinity

    Rooms airy ,large and spotlessly cleaned every day .Location 5minutes walk from lovely beach Pool area small but clean and comfortable Staff very competent and professional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a small fridge in the room for the drinks on hot summer days.

    Stayed in a Superior room. Comfortable bed and very clean. The maids did a good job. The staff at the cafeteria was very nice. The location is perfect, just 2 min from the San Juan beach that is the most beautiful beach ever.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough to do in the area at night time.

    Only minutes away from the beach, I didn’t feel it was for children,not enough to do. Very convenient for buses,trams. We ate in the hotel 2 nights the food was very good, but breakfast was very limited for English, but a choice of cereal. Rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very bad. Personal don’t speak in english. In reception we didn’t receive all the information. Not very clean room.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was like a soft soggy rubber. The coffee was like foamy dish water. We had to go up the street to get a decent cup in the Morning. No kettle or fridge in the room. The staff were not at all friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nice and clean swimmingpool. As there were discovered poisonous jellyfish in Alicante and beach was closed, it was really great to have an alternative in terms of a swimmingpool. The food in restaurant is not outrageous, but it is good to have an option to eat there at any time of the day and not only during the breakfast. We asked for a quite room and were provided one far away from the restaurant and pool buzz which was very nice. Located away from the city but great San Juan beach (which is much nicer than Alicantes central beaches) is in 2 min walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was dated and dark with little daylight, it didn't smell fresh. The picture on the website of the hotel is not like it in real life. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. Although we should have got a double room. It is very noisy with traffic. The positive is the pool and by the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was on the first floor and it was extremely noisy. One night it actually sounded as though someone was using a drill for an extended period at around 2am! We were also quite cold, even with blankets on the beds. Another (very minor) quibble is that we had to pay 2 euros a day to use the safe that was in the room and we didn't find the reception desk or bar staff particularly friendly.

    The room was very clean and extremely spacious for two friends sharing. The hotel is well connected to public transport (both trams and buses) to the centre of Alicante, it takes around half an hour to get there. The beach is just a few minutes' walk away as are a number of different restaurants and cafés. We arrived late at night and were able to check in without any difficulty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negative comments. The staff are lovely. I arrived at midnight on Sunday evening. The lovely girl at reception made me feel very welcome.

    Lovely large bed. Fresh towels every day. Clean & fresh sheets.Quiet&peaceful room. Easily accessed by 2 lifts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very expensive. Standard . Just for sleep. You can choose double room but it's doesn't mean you get it. Personal - simple good morning please o morning smile. It's easy .

    Just one thing - not far from the beach!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work on my iphone.

    Comfortable, super clean hotel. They use some kind of fragrance and you can feel some kind of great scent in the whole building. Kind staff, big pool and the beach is in 3 minute.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was sparse

    Excellent location hotel very neat and clean Only downside was the continental breakfast was very limited and not good we ate in evening in hotel and was fab

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Balcony door could not be closed properly. Due to this small detail, it was a little bit chilly during the night . We have stayed in April , so during summer months , it should not be a problem.

    We had a room with terrace and view. Room was nice and spacious, bed super comfy, staff friendly and helpful. Location was also good, close to the beach, supermarket and bus stop with buses to Alicante city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    reception staff were excellent, room was a great size (double bed) with balcony, the room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels. breakfast was fair and could do with hot option. location was brilliant near the beach and restaurants. bus stop outside the hotel is great for going into city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra charge for parking.

    Chamber Maids were excellent. A good continental breakfast. The hotel location, one block from the beach would be superb in the summer!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was perfect

    Very pleasant, friendly and helpful staff at the reception. Spacious room with very comfy bed. Location was perfect - noise free! Easy commute by Bus and Tram to other places - Alicante, Benidorm. Loved it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool area was closed, but I've stayed previously when it has been open and the pool and surrounding areas are always spotless.

    Excellent location, staff and level of cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately arrived New Year’s Eve. Everywhere either booked (private party) or closed early as it was a Sunday had to travel into Alicante to eat at five.

    Good value for money hotel. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned before, the hot breakfast wasn't as hot as it could've been and consisted of scrambled eggs, bacon and frankfurter style sausages. It was all edible but a little more choice or imagination would certainly improve it (there was plenty of choice with cold/continental breakfast and fruits though). Our room was at the front which had a huge balcony and gave a partial view of some beautiful sunrises at the beach, but in the early hours of the morning the noise from the dust carts on the street outside was quite noticeable. The only other thing I'd suggest is having a fridge in the room, nothing major but somewhere to keep your water cold would be beneficial.

    Comfy beds, lovely location 1 minute from the beautiful beach. Breakfast was ok, the hot food could've benefitted from being a little warmer and a little more choice. Staff were all very friendly despite being obviously busy. Nice restaurants nearby and if you fancy a trip to another resort the tram is just a short walk away. The pool area is well kept and very clean. Beautiful sunrise from the front rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The breakfasts could have had healthier cereal options. Far too many sugary options. There were noisy guests - at 4 or 5 am - on about 3 nights. No non- Spanish tv options. The pool water was very cold for October.

    The café and restaurant were open most of the time and the staff were very welcoming. Very handy for the beach and tram into Alicante town. The weather was stunning for the end of October. 24 - 29 deg

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't really anything to dislike, but it would have been easier for us if breakfast had started earlier than 8 as given the nature of our trip we needed to be out fairly early in the morning. However, we appreciate that this time probably suited most people.

    The hotel was in a convenient location close to the tram into the city and a 2 minute walk to the beach front and restaurants. The staff were professional and efficient and the hotel was very clean and well maintained. We especially liked the fact that all the doors were soft closing and the rooms appeared to have good soundproofing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer earlier buffet dinner. Needs some English TV. Room big enough to have sofa for extra comfort.

    Close to best beach in Europe where there are surprisingly few hotels. Hotel is modern.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea making facilities in room.

    Comfortable room. Great food, especially breakfast. Really friendly staff. Great location, not too busy, right near the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok

    Good Quality hotel, nice room with good space and good shower. Close to the beach and typical beach restaurants which they gave us dinner even at midnight

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Of course the same terrace facing the sea!

    This hotel is very close to the sea, and Sant Joan is a very good place to stay for Alicante. In October, with shiny days, people still swimming in the sea says a lot about the ambient. I was surprised to park freely every time very close to the hotel. I am pleased to mention the excellent internet connection which permits to work easily and fast!! I had a lovely terrace, facing the pool where i could view the sea. This hotel is absolutely cost effective.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -no vegetables at the breakfast -the water in the pool was cold -lazy elevator

    -perfect location near the amazing beach - bus station to Alicante just in front of the hotel - spacious room ( deluxe) with very confortable bed- -a nonstop supermaket and restaurants in the neighborhood

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard for me but fine for my husband. No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Even with terrace doors/window closed we were still disturbed by music/noise from bar and nightclub across the road til early hours of the morning on Saturday and Sunday. Only Spanish channels on TV and option to change the language disabled.

    Great location for beach and cafes/bars etc. Good sized modern room (booked superior twin) Large walk-in shower and modern bathroom fittings. Excellent effort to sound proof the room. Nice cafe/bar in hotel with good selection of food and drinks. Breakfast served til 10.30am.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good really.

    Very clean, friendly staff and free street parking adjacent. Excellent restaurants within walking distance. As too for the beach and tram stops to journey into Alicante City. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dinner times (20:30) a bit late for our liking and not great selection for main course dinner menu.

    Price. Excellent staff. Very clean. Close to beach. Pool area clean, quite and relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area is a Spanish holiday resort very few spoke English, some of the restaurant staff were very rude because we didn't speak Spanish.

    Very clean area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise levels through the night were loud from outside and inside the hotel

    helpful staff, we left a mobile phone in the taxi on way to airport, staff assisted in getting it returned. very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children's play area. Although neat and tidy it also has access to hotel car park and that gate is permanently open. Maybe a buzz entry on that could be introduced as children, especially if playing with a ball can easily leave play area and go into car park.

    Great location. Bright. Airy and cleaned to a very high stsndard. Would recommend, esoecially to couples as is also a quiet establishment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - slow to replenish breakfast items on at least two mornings - found reception staff not very welcoming. On check out the staff member barely said a word not even ‘have you enjoyed your stay’ or ‘have a safe journey home’ or even a simple ‘goodbye’

    - nice clean update of the hotel - very convenient cafeteria on site - lovely area - excellent transport links

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was only 2 blocks from the beautiful beach and 1 block away from the tram which goes straight into Alicante city every 20 min. The room was simple but clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room, which is a no-no, when you have just breakfast included in your booking. Couldn't afford to buy any food, risked throwing it away the next day

    The breakfast was good, refilling, nice pastries and salumi. No fresh vegetables, though, which we missed. The cleaning staff very polite and attentive. A good general impression overall, the location was very convenient with the beach 5 minutes away and the tram and bus stops just in front of the hotel. No searching on purpose - convenient connection with the centre of alicante.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Selection of restaurants, clubs and bars surrounding the hotel is not great but we took a bus into Alicante most evenings.

    Staff were so friendly and the cleanliness is top class, this is the second time at this hotel and we love it because its so close to the beach. the surrounding Tapa bars are so good. Would higly recommend this hotel - Bus stop to Alicante centre is right outside the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    second visit as good if not better than the first , our room was bigger than last time with a huge balcony and king size bed , we presume this was a result of booking in february , an excellent value for money hotel , we will return again in the future

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    unfriendly staff, no guest room for people who check out and need to wait for hours until their flight back home so the customer needs to use the showers outside the swimming pool (freezing water) or a normal toilet where again there is no hot water.., the staff doesn't speak English well and this leads to misunderstandings

    The property is close to the beach, clean pool, clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    restaurant serves average food and poor breakfast. Coffee-shop is a better option for breakfast.

    good family hotel, great location next to the beach and restaurants, nice atmosphere. Large rooms, fully renovated with all comfort. Nice and quiet pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was all great.

    Spotlessly clean and comfortable room. Firm mattress on a huge bed, which was great. Bathroom brand new with a great shower. Breakfast perfectly adequate, pool area very nice and location is excellent. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities room after checking out to freshin up. Balcony door was broken therefore risk of robbery. Recepcionist were rude and had no care for customers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) too slowly refilling at breakfast. A lot of people - a less of watermelon, jamon and other meal. 2) no any refreshing water when late cheking-in. No at reception, no at room. You should seek water in the street or keep with you. 3) old furniture and conditioning. 4) triple room - is really double room with additional sofa. 5) as default they are charging with your card in dollars. So you pay more due to cross-rates. Should insist to pay in euro before transacrion. 6) breakfast is poor 7) overpriced.

    1) near the beach 2) pool and baby facilities near hotel 3) cafeteria all day 4) hot water - excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hard to find :)

    Very good breakfasts with plenty of options to choose from (hot and cold drinks and food, fresh fruit etc.), very kind and helpful staff, cleanliness of rooms 10/10.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel was super-clean. The staff were so friendly and even helped us with our lousy Spanish. The food is great- especially the food in the outdoor Café. The staff there were amazing and extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean and Room Service was fast and friendly too. I would go back there in a heart-beat. So close to the beach, which has wonderful sand and clean water. The people all-round were very child-friendly too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were to hard for our liking.

    Very good location near beach,very clean and modern quiet location in very much a Spanish area so had to communicate with people, which I think was a positive experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no fridge, the safe costs 2 euro per day, two small lifts is not enough for around 244 rooms with 8 th floor. The staff was not friendly enough.

    I liked the room with balcony with nice view to beach side. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In common with many Spanish hotels it could do with another lift. Didn't like leaving and would have happily stayed another week

    Friendly efficient engaging helpful happy staff. No worry was ever a problem. Location and connections by tram and bus excellent. Big balconies. They have neatly packed in a lot for a compact site up to a good standard at an attractive price compared to Alicante 20 minutes south. Shaded parking on site. Lots of shops nearby. Level walking in this area will suit many. Beach is sandy. For drivers the roads and signage are of an excellent standard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe in one of our rooms nor working properly but sorted for us right away when we reported it.

    Cafe food brill. Location perfect. Bed comfy place clean and clean towels every day. Hotel a little dated but not an issue for us. Pool area nice and sun beds great quality. Excellent tram and bus links and on the doorstep of local shops, beach, restaurants and pubs. You can get a tram outside the door that gets you to the IVF clinic in ten minutes or it is a 20 minute walk to the clinic. Hotel staff sorted taxi no problem to airport and were polite and welcoming. Wifi free, fast and always working. Shower so powerful it was like a pressure washer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A place at the pool alowed smoking. Better breakfast, salat, vegetables and boiled egg.

    The room, clining, safety, beach. It is the 3.time staying at the hotel and i like it there 😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great big balcony for chilling out or catching some sun. Decent view as well. Close to beach, bars and restaurants. Tram stop only 5-10 minute walk away with easy access to Alicante and Benidorm; we did both! Staff are really friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities for the last day once checked out. Left to your own devices

    Nice and friendly staff very helpful and a clean and tidy hotel. My only grumble is inadequate facilities for people going home after check-out time. No room provided for a shower etc. Was told to use the one at the swimming pool. Not helpful at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Hotel is perfect.

    Welcomed and room ready straight away, despite arriving several hours before check in time. Hotel is immaculately clean and all the staff friendly and helpful. Beautiful beach a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy at night, Friday to Sunday Disco bar busy from midnight til 7am! Spoke to reception and they said a fair number of guests had complained in the past but apparently the bar has a license to operate so nothing can be done. Hotel restaurant was very disappointing, limited choice for breakfast, evening meal was a disaster for us, we don't eat meat and there was no option for vegetarians, the fish was ok but not always what we would have chosen, we gave up eating in there after a few evenings and had a refund.

    The hotel was clean and nicely appointed. Our room was freshly decorated and the shower room was modern with good monsoon shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite old fashioned but very clean. The room was vintage but very big, with a comfortable huge bed and balcony. It's only 3 minutes walk from the beach. I didn't like the area very much (very tall old buildings, there was no good supermarket nearby), but the beach is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cost of on site parking ,why charge so much for a car park that is 75% empty the additional cost of hiring an umbrella to sit by the pool which offers no shade so you either get sunburn or pay. This could be a problem for those with young kids and an additional cost they did not consider. I think the Hotel should list their extra charges clearly on their website. But despite these opinions we would happily stay at this Hotel again.

    The hotel was very clean the staff were helpful polite and friendly it has a great location for the beach and public transport which should be advertised more, as the Bus stops right outside the door. The food and drinks were good value other than breakfast which I think is expensive for the choice on offer. There is a huge budget clothing store opposite the entrance called Style supermarket they sell cheap beachwear, sun creams, toys, toiletries etc this saves having to take too much with you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was very clean & room very comfortable, the room was cleaned daily & fresh towels provided, breakfast was very good. The pool area was spotless. Overall the staff were very helpful. Our booked taxi did not turn up on the morning of departure 4.30am and the gentleman working at the hotel got us a taxi very quickly saving us from missing out flight, we are very grateful to him.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would advise to review the breakfast options. I missed some vegetables. Also, options could be different every day.

    If you don't want to be in the center of the Alicante it is a great place to stay! 3 min to walk to the Sun Juan Beach. There are many restaurants at the seaside. To the center of the Alicante you can get by trum and the Trum station is 5 min away from hotel. It is a nice and quite area. Staff was very helpful with our request to rent the car and check in earlier.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not great. Could have been more variety. Maybe have fruit cut in bowls as in melon prunes etc. Thought streets very dirty!

    Lovely hotel. Very close to beach. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were a bit tired and dated but spotless.

    The situation of this property is brilliant. Easy access by bus and tram right outside the hotel ,to and from airport, Alicante ,Benidorm .Food was lovely. Closeness to the beach fantastic.Plenty of choice of places to eat.We would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The facilities are a bit old, but I believe other hotels around are more or less the same. The breakfast is a bit boring, all the same during my 5-day stay. The location is a bit far from the city centre of Alicante. If you want to enjoy the beautiful seaside and drive around Alicante area, this hotel is still a great choice.

    First of all, the staff members are extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is very close to the beach too! lots of free parking spaces around the hotel only if it's not busy at the weekends. The hotel also has it's own parking places, about 7 euros a day. The bed is extremely comfortable. I also like the pool in the hotel. The tram stations are very near, you can easily get to the city center by public transports. I drove into the city centre once, a nightmare to park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website shows updated rooms but room doesn't match photos. Maybe they haven't updated all rooms yet - ours was pretty outdated.

    Inexpensive on site parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very nice room, lovely comfy bed, quality clean sheets and towels. Good balcony with table and chairs and could see the beautiful blue sea. Everything great. Restaurant downstairs is excellent too and well used it seemed. Lovely decor everywhere. Very pleased with choice of hotel and will book again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is pretty poor: no eggs in any condition. No musli. Probably, its a traditional for this region, but for me its difficult to start a day without eggs.

    Personel and room was wonderful! View from the window is also exciting as well as terrace. And the nicest beach is 2 minutes walk from hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a bit thin so we could hear other guests either side of us if they were in the bathroom and a baby was crying which we could hear all night.

    Very clean, friendly staff, good facilities and breakfast service was brilliant, such a range to choose from!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, we could hear everything of our neighbours and there sometimes was lots of noise of the street

    The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean, breakfast was fine. As was diner, which we took a few times. Beds were very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apart from the beach there really isn't anything else there. Then again it was February so lots of places were closed.

    Very peaceful. Lovely beach and esplanade. The hotel was very good value and it was useful to have the bus to Alicante right outside the door.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Jag saknade ägg och bacon på frukosten. Annars fanns det inget som jag saknade. Gott kaffe vilket brukar vara problem i Spanien.

    Fina rum. Nära den fina stranden San Juan. Rent och snyggt hotell. Taxi till centrum kostade bara 12 Euro.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    seating area in the bar and restaurant could be more comfortable and appealing. Plastic white chairs could be improved upon which would make the eating area more pleasing. Due to the time of year many of the restaurants were not open at night, so this was disappointing, but we got the knack of the tram, which only took 30 mins into the centre where there was lots of options. We tried to follow the bus instructions from the airport but did struggle- for anyone else it is no 6 to centrum - which we thought was the bus station, but it is the area and you then walk up the hill to catch your next 21 or 22 to the hotel. But this did save us nearly £100 on a taxi ! all part of the holiday experience!!!

    room was airy and large and the beds comfy. Cleaned daily and fresh towels daily. Following reading other reviews had been a little anxious but found everyone helpful and pleasant. Bus stop outside main door and tram station along the road which was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff, food and waiter

    Rotten fruit at the breakfast buffet, raw undercooked burgers for the kids, unfriendly and unhelpful hotel reception staff except a nice lady called Irene and gentleman called Jose Antonio. We were made to feel really unwelcome and would not go there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was good and the hotel location is excellent. Easy access to beach and all services are so close and very easy to travel to Alicante city center by tram or buss.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality food. Eating dinner in a cold snack bar. Empty hotel

    Staff were mainly friendly and helpful apart from one older male receptionist who was surly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room very basic, no kettle/tea making facilities or fridge in room. Earplugs definitely recommended. TV seems to be Spanish only. The safety deposit box @2 euros a day is a bit of a liberty for longer stays. The Bar/Snack bar area, where the awful 'menu del dia' is served is an area totally lacking in ambience. Lights too bright, plastic chairs, not good, particularly in the winter season. Thankfully there is a wide choice of excellent restaurants very close at hand. I certainly would not recommend this hotel for dining, nor indeed for breakfast. The price for the quality of food on offer is not value for money. Paying for a taxi to the airport @ 31 Euros to the hotel reception seems a bit excessive when there is a perfectly good bus service just outside the front door.Take the No. 22/21 to Puerto del Mar in Alicante, then cross the road and take the No. 6 direct to the Airport departure door, around 5 Euros p.p. Despite the negatives. a pleasant enough winter week.

    Cheap 'n' cheerful. Good location, very short walk to beach. Tram and bus stops close to the hotel door and in this respect is value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more choice, would have liked eggs and bacon to be included.

    Room size very good, nice comfortable bed, spotlessly clean, bath also which was a bonus, plenty of hot water for Bath.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more smile from the staff (breakfast, housekeeping....) could light up the day. But a pluss that they great you when you pass through the lobby.

    Short way to the beach, bars, TRAM, bus, resturants and grossery. Nice facilities, allright breakfast...but you have to add some money for eggs and bacon. We got a huge balcony with evening sun..very nice!Allright bar in the lobby with average food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff were not that friendly some just ignored you when going in and out. Would have been nice to have tea and coffee and water in room.

    Hotel was very clean although a little basic. Rooms were spacious and good location

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: