Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Castilla Vieja 3 stars

Avenida Casado del Alisal, 26, 34001 Palencia, Spain

#2 of 13 hotels in Palencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1668 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Safe, clean, comfortable with A/C, large accomodations with blackout blinds, good location & price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it was not advertized: a fridge and microwave would have made it perfect.

    Close to train station and location was very good to sites such as the cathedral. Comfortable, clean, conscientious service with A/C and room accomodations set this stay apart; affordable, yet not skimpy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice old hotel in ancient Palencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a junior suite and had aircon in the bedroom but it was very hot in the sitting room. The Wi-Fi was poor, even in the lobby.

    Good location close to the Plaza Mayor. The Hotel is quite old fashioned but did have a very nice bar and a coffee shop, and excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Well placed business hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No direct lift. Room basic but fine for a stopover. I did not describe the hotel as exellent - bookingcom has automatically generated that. I would say adequate.

    Well placed business hotel. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location for my work trip, stayed 5 nights, will return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi in 3rd floor bedroom signal was very weak - had to work in the lounge / cafe area

    Perfect central location, friendly staff, nice large room and very quiet. Excellent cafe/bar reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Brief but most enjoyable and would certainly use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to ike

    Arrived early AM, 4 hours later than planned. The person on duty at the check in was very pleasant, cheerful and helpful with the garage parking The room was spacious, fresh and clean with a balcony overlooking a Briefcommunal landscaped plaza. Breakfast was excellent with a wide selection of food and drink on offer and staff pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location. Food good and reasonable price. English spoken very little but staff still very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First visit hassle with underground car parking. But sorted on our return trip

    Despite the restaurant being closed in the evening. the reception staff organized a set meal for us at 8pm in a small restaurant. Excellent service from waiter who was the Batman too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect in Palencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff at check in and the cafeteria were really nice and helpful. Secure Parking is available on site and also very nearby which we used as entry and exit were easy. Cafeteria give free Tapas when ordering drinks, could not be nicer. Nice walks around Palencia. Good hotel for break before going to the Santander Ferry.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Value for money, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    We booked a double but got two single beds. Missed tea and coffee making facility. But apart from this all good. Lovely restaurant and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is very very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking was €10.I would prefer an inclusive price. I was happy to pay the charge though.

    The hotel is very very clean. The beds are 1st class for comfort. My room was at the front of the hotel and for some may be a little noisy. Breakfast was varied, cereals, bread, cooked and cold meats. Fresh fruit and yogurts also. Staff are helpful and speak more English than I do Spanish. I spent one night here before travelling south. Overall I can recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    A great hotel in a good location with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chap on reception guided us into the car park as we arrived late at night in the dark on our motorbikes. He was really helpful telling us where we could find something to eat at such a late hour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Big room, big bathroom, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light switch on bedhead was too low and light came on accidentally at night several times when pillow touched the switch and woke us up. Also light went off accidentally when you needed it.

    Big room, big bathroom, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Badic but value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With regret full restaurant facilities weren't available as it was Sunday evening so very limited menu but burger was adequate

    Location in middle of town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.8
    Although it was central, I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard. The pillows were uncomfortable. I had to clean the toilet as it still had poo marks from the people before. TV was very small. More like a monitor! No English channels.

    The breakfast was very good. Parking was €10 but a secure place. Central position

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable but not much sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom for the next room went half the length of our room and the wall had no sound proofing at all. The occupants went out at midnight making much noise and returned at 03.00 in the morning. Below our window are waste bins. They were emptied at silly o'clock.

    The bar area was great and the size of the room very spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Central, nice hotel in a central area of Palencia
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room I stayed, the faucets for the shower need to be fixed.

    This is a really nice hotel where I have been staying regularly en route between Portugal and Central Europe. I already feel at home. It is nice, clean, the staff is friendly, and I can bring my dog.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    The front desk person did not tell us that a key was needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk person did not tell us that a key was needed to pass to. the parking, causing great comcetn. We have to get out in the parking's first floor, it was an odissey to he out!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Modern hotel with parking and good sound insulation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all fine, good value for money

    Nice room with small glass enclosed balcony, secure parking underground, conveniently located. We enjoyed a walk around old town but especially liked wandering through the parkland along the river

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    A clean, friendly accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have like to have got an earlier evening meal in the hotel as we ad had a long drive, but there were lots of restaurants in town so just did that.

    A lovely clean hotel, easy walking distance to centre of town. Great breakfast. A gym is available although we didn't use it. Lots of restaurants in town if you don't mind walking to find them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Really great place to stay with our pet Labrador on our way from Malaga to Santander
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay on route to/from the Spanish North coast. Comfortable rooms. Very good restaurant for dinner and excellent breakfast. Nice park area 400 metres if you're travelling with a dog. Right in the centre of Palencia. All at a great price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Clean, spacious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window shutters wouldn't open so the rooms felt quite dark even though they were a good size.

    Clean, good location, spacious rooms with separate children's room and a lovely large bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    We only stopped over for a night on our way through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stopped over for a night on our way through. The hotel is well located and comfortable. There's a secure car park but the pedestrian access is via a lift in a small side street. The system when we left was a little awkward with a member of staff having to come and operate the lift and to open the car park door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be better if the lift to the car park could have been in the hotel.

    The room was very comfortable with lovely air conditioning as it was very hot outside. Receptionist very friendly and informative and bar staff were great. It was lovely to go and have a drink in the bar in the evening and be given tapas with each drink. Reasonably priced as well. Within walking distance of cathedral and other lovely buildings to view. Very secure parking with lift that came up by the side of the hotel. At the time putting in new lift in hotel but made the staff lift available. Lovely breakfast with very fresh produce.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Convenient stop-off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to and from the garage was a little more complicated than some hotels, but the staff were helpful in allowing temporary parking in front of the hotel for loading/unloading.

    The hotel is centrally located within easy reach of the city facilities. The breakfast is generous with a plentiful buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    Practical place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its 60s/70s appearance and its strange parking/lift arrangements which will hopefully be rectified by the renovations.

    This is an unpretentious practical hotel located alongside the old central district. It was undergoing some renovation work which should enhance facilities. Breakfasts were good and we had a super salad lunch on one occasion.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel within walking distance of train / bus stations and the historic city centre. Bedroom not huge but quite big enough with good air conditioning. Clean and comfortable. Appreciated the fact that you needed the key card to close the bedroom door on leaving - this makes it much quieter than most hotel doors and you can't lock yourself out. Cafeteria is an attractive place for a drink, coffee or a good salad with friendly staff and reasonable prices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at this hotel twice before and were more than happy to return. Great location, good facilities. Easy walk to bars and restaurants. A nice touch was that two small bottles of water were in our room on arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotel has central location close to main points of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rod holding shoulders in the cabinet was broken and fell at attempt to hang up clothes. Flush in sanitary pan was broken and didn't stop water replacement immediate after tank is full, was pouring water up to half hour after toilet use. There are just 2 wall outlets in the room and one of them was broken (no electric supply). Sound insulation is very poor both in the room and in the bathroom.

    The hotel has central location close to main points of attraction. The underground parking is big and spacious, but you have to watch on its entrance when drive to not miss it, its view may be blocked with trash containers. The bed is real double one and has medium size. WiFi works fine and stable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.5
    Economy city centre hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not open in the evening but reasonable bar meal (Omlette/Beef Burger). Basement garage (needed as in city centre & street parking difficult) but access not direct as had to exit hotel and take adjacent lift .......but secure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    one night stop over on route to Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking well signed and next to Hotel but it was very dark needed torch !!! but a small thing

    Great location only stayed one night on route to family in Portugal would highly recommend staff helpful although Restaurant closed that night we found a great place short walk Bar Mano tapas and resturant staff lovely wine and food great prices very good if there try it www.barmano.es

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must ask for air conditioner controls and there was no signage in the room to this effect. Also, we asked for one twin and one double room and received two twins. As we we were late in arriving, we took what we got, but I wasn't entirely satisfied, though the hotel was spotlessly clean and the room itself was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.3
    Good cost effective and safe hotel to stay at. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shutters to the balcony did not work well but if thats all, hey .....

    The location, and the helpful front of house people plus the breakfast. Clean, comfortable hotel at a good price. Oh and the secure car parking a big bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Has more to offer than we expected. A good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough information offered. We struggled to find how to get in and out of the car park and no- one explained that as it was Monday- everything was closed ( including most restaurants).

    The breakfast ( included) was superb. Price was good and the parking secure. Good location and though the restaurant was closed we ate very well in the bar with excellent service. Very stylish hotel in a rather old fashioned way but perfectly good. The cathedral is outstanding and under recognised.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had some issues with the hot water but tried very hard to get the problem fixed. Once mended there was loads of hot water all the time. They offered us a discount for the brief inconvenience.

    Location and parking excellent. The bar was a really nice place to sit and very reasonably priced. We were visiting our son who is living in Palencia and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    7.5
    Clean room and a good central loocation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing not very effective - heard all from next door!

    Good central location and clean room. Secure parking in garage as well. The cafe/bar/restaurant attached to the hotel serves good food at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in Palencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little dated, but everything was very clean and functional.

    The family room with 2 bedrooms was very nice, and the hotel is very clean. Great location within walking distance of everything. The free bottles of water on each floor are a great idea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    Overnight halt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As ever trying to find a decent meal after a day on the road was tricky, the food served in the bar was average at best.

    We only stayed here very briefly whilst travelling across Spain but it made a very pleasant base for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.3
    Good location, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night as a stopover to the Santandar ferry but found it close to all amenities and perfect as a stopover. We arrived on a Sunday evening and most hotel restaurants are not open (as was the case here). The male receptionist was very helpful and guided us to a lovely restaurant 5 mins up the road - we had a fantastic meal!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, efficient air conditioning, good shower, nice breakfast and underground car park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    The breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff, breakfast was good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived the room allocated had a poor view and we asked to change which was much better. Breakfast was good choices. friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at this hotel several times. It's location and facilities suit our needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast included in the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Good underground parking for motorcycles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Good parking available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good parking available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in the restaurant was terrible, they should sack the chef.

    Staff were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Everything except the size of the TV
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a bigger TV

    Everything except the size of the TV

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Value, parking and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value, parking and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    EVERYTHING WAS AMAZING!!!!!!!! FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERYTHING WAS AMAZING!!!!!!!! FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Very central comfortable and staff is amazing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Wonderful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Excellent the concierge even Found a Room with bath for my wife
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was Estupendo???

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Popular with locals,so good enough for me.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Been using same hotel for many years.Would not change.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Spacious and comfortable room, and great service.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good & convenient, but parts of the neighborhood looks rundown.

    Spacious and comfortable room, and great service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.2
    Not a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Food offered

    The Coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Dog friendly
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Dog friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    The hotel staff are very friendly, car parking is very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is at extra cost

    The hotel staff are very friendly, car parking is very good at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Was OK but not as good as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all OK but nothing really outstanding

    The staff were very attentive and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    Not a bad hotel near good bars and restaurants etc. Good parking underneath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable staff and poor breakfast

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    All you need in a city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome and location with great facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Central stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, it was all good

    It was a good hotel with an excellent location. It was clean and the staff were lovely. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice room, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was quite worn.

    Spacious room and easy parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    if I were to return o palencia I would certainly atay at Hotel Castilla Vieja and would recommend an
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything

    the professionalism shown by the team

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Huge room with separate living area. Great for a stopover.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good. Room was very clean. Nice central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need better directions to hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    The suite with terrace was marvellous - the setting lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite with terrace was marvellous - the setting lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a good size, the underground parking was easy and secure. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    good stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good after an excellent nights sleep

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for a short stay in this nice town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms, parking, location and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    As usual everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual everything was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Excellent property and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a great value deal

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    thought restaurant prices for dinner on the high side - so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    thought restaurant prices for dinner on the high side - so ate out instead

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    3.8
    Don't stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel extremely hot. Staff not particularly helpful.

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal in the hotel restaurant was very good. Hotel location was perfect for a one night stop.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.2
    Janet and John's big adventure across Europe by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Breakfast was varied and very fresh and plenty of it

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    location near the centre of Palencia, good food in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the temperture in the room (to hot)

    location near the centre of Palencia, good food in the restaurant, parking

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: