Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Castillo Bonavía 3 stars

Carretera Nacional, 232. Km 271, 200, 50690 Pedrola, Spain

#1 of 3 hotels in Pedrola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 782 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were allocated room 126..and when we entered the room there was a terrible odour of smoke ..which spoiled our stay..there should be an smoke alarm to prevent this occurring..

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude a man and women on reception making fun of my spanish as we walked passed, i can understand better than i can speak but at i do try.

    We had a family room and the children's bedroom was separate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was a bit too close to busy road,the traffic noise was intrusive.Dinner was very disappointing,soup like wallpaper paste and was cold,had to send it back.Mashed potato with main course was like packet Smash(awful)

    Beautiful grounds.,shame the traffic was so close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little dated and worn and beds were hard but the hot water was plentiful and made for a lovely soak in the bath. The hotel did not serve food, there's a restaurant next door but we didn't try it, as above it's a short walk to the high street so not an issue.

    It is a traditional spanish hotel, the location was stunning, for a few euros we upgraded to a room with a balcony and the view of the castle and mountains was amazing, well worth it. The hotel is a few minutes from the high street with lots of places to eat dinner and breakfast. The staff were friendly and spoke only Spanish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location meant some road noise . Room was small. Shower didn’t work properly needs an upgrade. Check in staff very miserable and not helpful. Breakfast was not good but ‘free’. Didn’t see any staff during breakfast.

    Good location for travelling south. Lovely quirky hotel - like a castle. Room good and clean. Bathroom extras a nice touch. Air conditioning good. Bar and restaurant very good. Bar staff friendly. Happy to accept a dog.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room at the front and were disturbed by traffic noise - all night if we use this hotel again I would ask for a room at the back!

    The fixed price menu was very good and excellent value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.The doors/locks did not work.. there is constant parties downstairs and the noise level is too much. The hotel is 25-30min outside the city. On our last night the hotel took our blankets and did not bring replacements.

    The place looks pretty but not what was advertised

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner could not be taken until 9 pm, a bit too late for me personally.

    The whole "Castle" reminds me of a Hollywood set for a film eg King Arthur and his Knights as it is full of fake swords and shields etc but very well done. The whole place is warm and friendly and the bedroom and en suite are excellent. The breakfast too was superb, even fried eggs and bacon! The bar is very tastefully decorated and the bar man very helpful. The receptionist speaks English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't that easy to find because of roadworks. Sat nav didn't take us to the hotel and had to stop twice for directions.

    Was given (as requested) a quiet twin room. Very pleased with size and facilities. Breakfast was excellent. Bar , restaurant and receptionist very helpful and pleasant. No problem with language. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a long drive very disappointed that the Restaurant advertised at the time of Booking was closed on a Sunday Evening , as we were very tired we had to go without dinner , not very happy .

    Very Comfortable Room ,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms were a let down because of the size was smaller than expected and very noisy with road traffic also could hear people using there showers and talking walls seemed very thin.restaurant opening times were late not starting till 9

    The public areas such as reception bar restaurant were very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were completely unfriendly, our double bed was 2 singles pushed together that moved about and separated very easily on the laminate floor, no in-room tea/coffee facilities, Breakfast selection was terrible!

    Lovely unique looking hotel, plenty of character inside, lovely surroinding views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of staff. Normal room information non existent. No bedside table lights. Dependent on high wall light. One with bulb broken. Shower fixture unable to hold shower head. Etc. -Etc.

    The Barman/Waiter versatility; He had to be because he was the only staff in evidence other than the receptionist !!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    thought it was not easy to find even with sat nav though when I arrived trough the town and along a very narrow road I realised it was next to the main N road

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We think that the Evening meal at 9 o'clock is a too late , even for Spain !! , If you want to encourage tourists earlier would be better !

    Excellent Stop-over , Great value for money with Half-Board , would stay again .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to reach by public transport, 5 km from station, taxis don't want to know

    A comfortable hotel in an interesting building, an imitation castle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant didn't open until 9pm for evening meals and is is a little too late. The local area had few eating places.

    Hotel easy to find. Very comfy and moved from road view to scenic view after first night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is on the main road so our room was a bit noisy so would request a quiet room if staying again.

    Beautiful hotel- nice restaurant and evening meal - excellent value for money and good breakfast . comfortable bedroom and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside road noise, no garden to use as sprinklers being used, loggia on roadside with uncleared tables at 4 in the afternoon. No dinner available until 9pm and then a dismal medieval type dining room. Food was fine and our waitress helpful. Odd corner bath in our bedroom, separate toilet and handbasin. Frosted glass in bedroom window. Plastic curtains. Horrid plastic under blanket for the incontinent.

    The fact that we have not been to LA or Disneyland but found it at the side of a main road outside Zaragoza! Not sure the irony was intended but the place was hilarious. There was a sword in a stone on the bar and suits of armour around. Near Cervantes' mention of the island visited by Don Quixote and Sancho Panza but no mention of them here. More like Camelot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise. room are large but without any protection against rumors, so any voice in the corridor or next room seems inside your room and when next door baby crying at 2.00 in the night you wake up having the feeling that the baby is in your room. I forgot my glass in my room my still waiting any replay from the hotel

    breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was slight road noise from the busy road, but it didn't stop us from sleeping. Also unfortunately because we stayed over on a Sunday night, the restaurant was closed. There was no English TV

    The room was very good, comfy bed and was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the photos we thought we would have a large bath/jacuzzi in our room but we did not...

    Perfect location for our long drive from Valencia to Barcelona. 24 hour front desk and bar. The medieval theme was hilarious and really lifted out spirits.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't use the restaurant or bar because of the dog. Tables outside are only low ones.

    Staff very accommodating. Evening meal excellent. Breakfast do it yourself but good selection of different items. We booked with our dog. The hotel came up as pet friendly but when we got there we were told that they had a no dog policy. They allowed our dog to stay as long as we sat outside to eat and drink.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    We stayed overnight whilst travelling south from the ferry boat, the hotel is easy to locate from the motorway, it has great free parking facilities. Cafe bar was open until late, which was handy as we did not arrive until 10pm Breakfast had a good selection so we where very satisfied. The reason we chose the hotel was the fact it was a mock castle and our young grandchildren who where travelling with us, thought it was wonderful to stay in a fairy tale castle. The interior was quirky and unusual and the grounds spacious and well maintained, there was even a small childrens play area. Our rooms where very comfortable and clean. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The price represented excellent value for money and I would recommend this has a good stop over when travelling through Spain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whats not to like about this hotel ?

    Great location for my trip to Bilbao, easy to find, lovely staff speaking very good English. My second time here and will stay in future. Bar food excellent,and breakfast plentiful. Would recommend to anyone wishing to stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short staffed on our arrival so the receptionist was working in the bar. Breakfast items seemed a little less compared to last year but still a very good range.

    Lovely rooms, nice towels. Very clean. Staff very pleasant. Dinner was real beef burgers not ham which was nice. Also they gave my 6 year old a special dinner as we had been driving across Spain all day and were exhausted. Lovely touch!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise from the nearby route national.

    It was easy to find and of course looking like a castle it stood out vividly. Parking was plentiful and easy. The room was clean a comfortable, had air conditioning and we had a balcony as a bonus and the bathroom actually had a bath. This is a proper hotel rather than a B&B and as such offered a good choice of dining. The dinner was plentiful and very tasty and the breakfast options were what you would expect of a good class hotel. Most staff spoke good English and is a good place to stay between Zaragossa and Pamplona. Next door to a petrol station which could be a blessing or not.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived thinking we could chill with a meal and drink after 8 hrs drive. Bar not open and restaurant didn't open until 21:00. Low staff levels meant the barman was taking orders and serving by himself. Felt sorry for him as he did a great job considering. Meant we didn't start eating until gone 22:00. By 22:45 we gave up and went to bed for 6 am start.

    Room was great, staff friendly. Just the place for a stop over after long days drive but be aware of Spanish meal times!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - quite a way from the village of Pedrola and not easy to access if approached from the wrong side of a busy road with no turning options for miles. Noisy traffic, although we did ask for a quiet room and were provided with one. The. bedroom itself was very basic compared with the public areas. Having arrived early with little to do in the immediate vicinity, we were dismayed to find Dinner was not being served until 9pm although there was a bar with tapas options.

    The public areas were very well furnished with lots of features such as wall hangings, suits of armour, spears, etc with very comfortable seating areas. The castle seemed to cater mainly for large parties such as weddings or anniversaries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not much to do in the area as the hotel is right next to the motorway and a service station so for one night was fine and suited our purpose ideally but more than one night would be a bit boring I think.

    Very convenient location for the motorway so great for us on our journey and made the hotel very easy to find - you can't miss it. The style of the building and the decor are like a film set and a bit OTT but not so much that it put us off - on the contrary we thought it was great! Very good sized rooms and very comfortable with a great bathroom. The bar and restaurant were very good too and the staff very welcoming and helpful - the female staff were very smart in their black and white outfits. Dinner in the restaurant was very good and amazing value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly reception staff. What a shame.

    Meal basic but cheap,Breakfast fine. Bed comfy. Rather sad staff so miserable ,would make such a difference if they could smile a little. Thank goodness for the lovely friendly lady at the bar so very nice, rest of staff could learn from her. All in all good stopover would recommend even the party going on till 5am did not bother us the music was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service was very poor. We have had menu del dia which was always ok for the price on previous stop overs. This time we were told it was not available. What we did have was not very good. Poorly presented, expensive and unappetising. I ordered turbot and got a fish that just looked dead hanging over the edge of a plate with three cherry tomatoes. My husband had a burger with chips which he felt was not much better than McDonalds. Very disappointing. Complained to reception but no one seemed bothered. Will not eat there again and may look for another stop over hotel

    Convenient to reach on way to Alicante from Bilbao ferry. We have stayed there three times previously over the last year. Clean. Good parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame the main restaurant wasn't open but the Bistro was which was very nice.

    Perfect location for an overnight stay before an early ferry from Bilbao

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from wedding party. Limited access to areas due to wedding. Food too late, dinner started at 2100. Nor a hotel from travellers, but great for a wedding venue

    Nothing until breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although there was a very good selection for breakfast , just missing yogurts and dried fruit , and the cooked meals could have been hotter .

    The room , staff and evening meal were first class .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast Monday at 07:50. The menu is only in Spanish, and the translated version they made for me was still incomprehensible.

    The room was nice and clean. The staff went out of their way to get over the language barrier. Great location for Opel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed Sunday evenings, this is inconvenient when traveling through Spain. Would suggest this is advertised at time of booking. Restaurant open 8.30pm on opposite side of road, Crossing a major duel carriage way late at night in the dark was very uncomfortable but food and value great.

    Location and comfort, clean room & linen, good selection at breakfast. Have stayed here many times mid week on route to Bilbao / Santander.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closeness to major road created sleeping problems because of traffic noise.

    Convenient stopping point when travelling south; easy to find and good parking. Looks good and intriguing interior.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. We also had dinner there on this visit and it was very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no plug in the wash basin which we found unusual but not a big problem.

    The food was good and the wine also. Breakfast is the best we have had for many years-a huge selection.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late Sunday afternoon fully expecting the restaurant to be open for dinner, sadly it wasn't. The closest place for a meal was crossing a very, very busy road which was not an option as we had my 81 year old mother with us. It would have been nice if the staff had of informed us when we checked in.

    We liked the location as it broke our trip driving from San Sebastián to Javea.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the wedding parties not the fault of the hotel but I would avoid saturday evenings if they are hosting a wedding

    The breakfast choice is fabulous

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maintenance levels were poor, the windows wouldn't shut in the 1st room and in the second the inner shutter was falling off.

    The hotel layout was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitress in evening was somewhat overworked on second visit, very busy. Took nearly hour to get second course, we weren't in a rush so not a problem. Restaurant didnt open til 9pm which was an issue for us but the Spainish eat late, so go with the flow I suppose😊

    Good value for money. Quaint and unique hotel. Stayed twice in space of 10 days.would definitely stay again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    A medieval experience second to none. Im sure Guinevere was the receptionist. Another patron in the bar calling himself Arthur King(??) told me that if you can pull Excaliber from the stone in the bar you get free drinks all night. Honestly, its true... Good stop between south west France and the Costa Blanca. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The big wow as i entered the hotel, it was amazing in its grand medieval appearance. The bedroom was spacious ,bathroom big and wardrobe space amazing. The balcony with table and chairs . All very very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Misleading/inaccurate website. If stay includes a sunday then avoid at all costs as there are no facilities to get a glass of water or a bite to eat. Very disappointed as only paid the extra cost per night for the restaurant. Staff directed us across a very busy and dangerous dual carriageway to a service station.

    It was quirky but don't judge a book by the cover.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very dismal and basic.The balcony ,chairs table and floor were dirty,and had ants all over.No privacy.No tea /coffee facilities.The shower head wouldn't stay upright,inside the shower screen had mould on the edges of the frame.

    The breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ambiance of it,very good food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge, no dinner before 21.00, no room service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food terrible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Spanish hotel we have ever visited with NO bidet.

    Easy to find on road from Zaragoza to north and ferries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    El Hotel en general era bonito

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ok one night halt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TODO EN GENERAL

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom,no plugs for sink or bath

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant opens too late in the evening

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limpieza restaurante

    El castillo en si

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La habitacion en general

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Using the heating in the room was hard to understand.

    The staff were flexible when it came to breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not remarkable, nothing nearby just an isolated castle

    Near the highway, modern facilitie

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating in the room didn't work consistently.

    The staff were really freindly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    smoke smell coming from the bathroom vent. (like if someone was smoking on the bathrrom)

    hotel access and location. Very close to OPEL plant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road works outside and a main truck route non stop trucks.

    Clonvenience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Ev

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain about

    Cannot fault this hotel. recommendation excellent. shall make sure we shall stay again when on our travels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and comfortable and a really handy stopover en route through Spain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the road opposite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The room was beautiful and very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed on Sunday evening.

    Staff were excellent. We left at 5.30am but the guy on reception insisted we had coffee and croissant .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening menu of the day was superb and incredible value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do no town nearby

    Quirky place on the side of the road

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant crawling with ants !!!!!

    Good value for money. Parking outside. Plenty of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Breakfast was fair - but lacking in choice

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Castillo Bonavía traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: