Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Castillo de Gorraiz Golf & Spa 4 stars

Avenida de Egüés, 78, 31620 Gorraiz, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Gorraiz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 477 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    great views, great place if you are searching for a quiet place to unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV old and terribly positioned, the volume was muffled by the walls because tv was so close to the walls. we did not get slippers!. we found hairs in the bathroom that was supposed to be clean . before check in.

    bed was comfortable, the view from the bedroom was great, the art work throughout the hotel was great! The room service was prompt and receptionists were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY disappointed with restaurant facilities. This was our treat stopover and the main restaurant was not open in the evening. The menu for the only one open was limited and more casual. Poor for that standard hotel. Woman in charge of check-in not friendly, in fact somewhat rude.

    Bedrooms were beautiful. Hotel location good for our stopover.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Just the two of us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What can we say about this place ? The location was tucked away enough from the city but close proximity for access. The room was just out of this world.... the second best night sleep we have ever had. The bed was so comfortable !!!!!! The hotel had everything to offer for our stay and we can’t wait to see Pamplona again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Situation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a little more interesting.

    Situation. Good atmosphere, very comfortable bed, nice relaxed bar and restaurant. Gentle, happy staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    Staying one night during a family event, great luxurious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is a bit pricey when not included with the reservation. A cheaper price for traverllers wanting only a coffee and something to eat would be welcome.

    The room which was assigned to us was very luxurious. We had a discount from booking and the price to quality ratio was great. The rooms are at some height from the surrounding planes and the room had a beautiful view of Pamplona.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel let down by reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff unhelpful tried using CC as contactless when over €200 causing cards to be blocked!! Couldn't use spa as we hadn't booked despite driving in excess of 400 miles and 6 hours!!

    Super rooms bar and restaurant staff great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Modern hotel but dont expect to eat until 9pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was 12 euros each to use the indoor pool in the adjacent spa. Restaurant was closed 1530 - 2030. Staff were brusque. A/C was like a jumbo jet taking off.

    A clean comfortable room on a par with other chain hotels such as Marriott

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few minor niggles with housekeeping. No full length mirror.

    Good situation just outside city. Great rooms with superb views. Excellent restaurant and bar serving quality food.Very attentive and friendly staff who went out of their way to serve you - always with a smile. Fabulous treatments in the spa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Great lovely hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, not so much choice.

    My husband and I have stayed in this hotel for one night on our way to San Sebastián. I must admit that we were really happy about our choice. This hotel is located in a nice green area, with a lovely view over the golf fields. Our room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The restaurant looks exactly as you can see on the pictures, stylish and cosy. They offer a great choice of food, everything was delicious and nicely served.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel - would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't realize had to book the restaurant for dinner the night we arrived, and they were fully booked. However, thanks to the staff we did manage to have a lovely dinner thanks to a cancellation.

    Staff were amazing, hotel is immaculate, bed was comfy and the spa is wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with a touch of class
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit further out from Pamplona than we expected

    A touch of luxury, great staff and lovely breakfast selection, best we had in Spain. The spa treatment was amazing and so relaxing just what we needed while walking the Camino

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff extremely helpful. We visited Pamplona which is a 10 minute taxi ride from the hotel and also played a round of golf. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would visit again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very comfortale room and bed for reasonable price ! Very good dinner in a hotel resturant! If you have a car very good option for explore Pamplona .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    All perfect, like always
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All perfect, like always

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic facility and breakfast. Will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful room, location, breakfast. Great value and excellent facility

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First class hotel. Very friendly and extremely good value. First class rooms and excellent restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Food in the Restaurant could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food in the Restaurant could have been better

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Beautiful Hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable, spectacular views over Pamplona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Staff very friendly, rooms lovely with views over Pamplona. Dinner excellent. We loved the suckling lamb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To access the swimming pool, you need to pay 12€ per person. And this wasn't describe in the conditions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great stop over point on way to the Pyrenees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great and helpful the food was first class in the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Included Breakfast, very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Included Breakfast, very good! Also the views to the golf course.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was polite and the facilities up to high standards. The breakfast was very good and the room was big and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    swimming pool would be an asset

    excellent all round

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Very nice place in nice surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms, good breakfast, nice staff. Next to golf course. Close to Pamplona.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Excellent professional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to fault

    Totally excellent hotel. Everything was fabulous especially staff and meals

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    5.0
    POSITION
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE BREAKFAST IS UNSUFFICIENT, NO CHOICE AND VERY EXPENSIVE

    POSITION

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.8
    comfortable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    far away from down town area, but there are a lot of taxi in the plaza Castillo even it is very late at night, so you don't actually need to worry about staying late in the down town area.

    comfortable! perfect for relaxing

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    7.9
    Very nice upmarket hotel - staff very helpful, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can appreciate that we are in Spain, but for the only English Channel on tv to be CNN, it would be nice to be able to watch a nice English movie, after a long day of sightseeing.

    Very nice upmarket hotel - staff very helpful, good location. Room was clean and a good size, King bed and extremely comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    We chose the hotel because of the golf course and we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An out door pool would have been a bonus, there is a pool but it is at the golf course, not far away but not the same as being able to go for a quick swim first thing in the morning. The dinner in the hotel restaurant was acceptable but nothing special and the castle restaurant was not open in the evenings during our stay.

    We chose the hotel because of the golf course and we were not disappointed. Very reasonable rates to play during the week. Pamplona is a short taxi drive away and the fare was not expensive.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.6
    The comfort of the bed was excellent ensuring a great nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The comfort of the bed was excellent ensuring a great nights sleep. Also appreciated being able to get English TV channels in addition to Spanish TV. Great value for money, and a nice end to our holiday in Spain

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    7.0
    Very nice restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room 004, walls too thin, i complained about the tv noise in the next room, reception said they would do something but at 1am it was still going strong. the room on the other side again you could hear people talking. Shame as it spoiled our 3 rd stay there. mentioned on checking out, i was asked if had said anything yes was the answer, all this whilst he was adding up the bill, bottle of water, parking but no suggestion that even the water could be complimentary

    Very nice restaurant. Heavenly gin and tonics but expensive.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.2
    Was told we had breakfast included when we booked in, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was told we had breakfast included when we booked in, we telephoned reception later just to check, and was told it wasn't included. Went to check out, and they said breakfast was included, totally confused, we left without having breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    9.6
    A beautifully appointed hotel in which we felt immediately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a little difficult to find. There was no information about the spa in the room.

    A beautifully appointed hotel in which we felt immediately comfortable (and we are fussy). The staff were all very pleasant and obviously well trained. The room rate was very good. Food was excellent although the dinner menu was a bit limited. We were able to eat at a reasonable hour however, which can be a problem in Spain.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    10
    Location , Staff , and attension to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location , Staff , and attension to detail

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful staff great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful staff great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great staff. Fantastic pool a short walk away. Restuarant was superb.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    the best hotel in Spain I have visited so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing at all

    the best hotel in Spain I have visited so far!! delicious breakfast and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Impressive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Impressive hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.3
    the staff couldn't have been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    Close to golf club
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No full length mirror in either standard or superior bedrooms.

    Close to golf club

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Espectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Espectacular. Seguiremos repitiendo

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    9.2
    spa was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    spa was really good. Views were amazing. Food in the bar was really nice as was breakfast.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: