Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Castillo Playa 2 stars

Pitera, 8, 35610 Caleta De Fuste, Spain

#6 of 77 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 997 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Paid WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    definitely would stay here again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lot of flies , cant sit around the pool as is gated off .

    little touches like a bottle of water in the room , soap in the shower , well equipped kitchen , check out at 12 not earlier, excellent friendly staff and the pond with the tortile which my daughter was crazy about

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    The bungalow and complex are very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalow and complex are very clean. As is the swimming pool. It is very peaceful. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay there, in fact, we’ve booked again for next year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Generally very happy, would recommend for small families and older people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like a double bed at all.. not comfortable, too springy and creaks every time you turn. The ‘free’ WiFi is very poor. The constant noise of aeroplanes is disturbing at first, but in a couple of days you get use to it.

    There were clean rooms and cleaning services were very good. Nice staff and very helpful. Nice pool area. Little kitchen had all facilities mentioned + plates, cutlery etc. Very nice and welcoming touch on your arrival - a bottle of wine, water and a little basket of fruit. There’s an option of air conditioning for extra €5 per day. Very helpful! You can’t open windows widely at night- there’s some security lock. There’s a bar and you can have full English/Irish breakfast for €3, and order some evening meal. The place is quite secure (some security guard was always there, also some life guard at the pool). The location is very close to the town centre (shops and restaurants ) and 5 min to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    We would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv didnt work and the WiFi was a bit slow.

    Excellent location and excellent stay. I traveled with a small group of friends and our partners and we all loved it. We was self catering so can’t comment on the food but the hotel is close to the beach and town and there’s plenty of bars and restaurants around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and well worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to be honest , great little place to stay

    Very nice place to stay , Location good , staff polite and helpful - would recommend this to all - have in the past stayed in many budget accomodations , This is a very nice 3 star which is great for a budget break

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike at all

    We found our stay very relaxing ideal location for all our needs would go back again. The staff were really polite at all times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great time in a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent, the staff and location is perfect for the beach and the town, very peaceful and relaxing. Lovely surprise with the bottle of , water and platter of fresh fruit on arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    was wonderful will go again this was our 5th visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 22 nights

    there was a sun terrace but people would still lie at poor making it difficult to access pool

    its lovely having your own patio with sun beds table & chairs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    A peaceful break in very pleasant surroundings with all amenities to hand; pool, food, drink, beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A few tiles have come off the wall in the pool and around the grounds. A little attention could rectify this and continue to maintain the attractive communal areas.

    Warm welcome. Immaculately clean and well kept yet basic accommodation set in well manicured grounds that encourages quiet, peaceful living.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe a hairdryer in the apartment.

    Been here before and will return again, everybody (including other guest) VERY friendly. Prime location but also quiet and relaxing. The pool bar serves fresh food daily and the breakfast should not be missed. Hope to return in December.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi and TV are very poor. We had to ask yet again for bedding changing. We were told we were due for change on Sunday but we had no cleaner Sunday! Our cleaner changed bedding though when brought to her attention. Bar menu needs some attention. Usually have only snack menu available.

    Lovely pool that's heated. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is well worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Would readily recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing location excellent staff were brilliant property a little tired but acceptable good for the money pool was loverly close to beach and ammeanities being not to good on the old legs could,nt have been better already booked to go again

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet, friendly staff, near to all amenities. Staff very helpful would choose here again. Has it's own little bar, serves food, no rowdyness good for relaxation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    I've stayed before I'll stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person staying before me clearly had long dark hair. I found it on the bed in the shower on the toilet even in the fridge..Also an false eyelash was on floor by bin in bathroom..just more attention to detail when cleaning for a new check in.

    Location ,security, recentlyhave had new gates fitted with a fob to buzz you in.. mostly they were open.. safety..the pool is nice didn't try bar.. Reception lady was pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Great experience, will be back. no hesitation in recommending
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Bungalow was best of the lot with amount of sunshine & pool view. Got It for its proximity to beach but due to very strong winds, beach wasnt an option. having a brilliant sundrenched patio compensated handsomely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend a stay at this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were very helpful on booking, property was kept very clean, bottle of water and wine on arrival, kitchen was well supplied for cooking. Walking distance to town and the beach is great for anyone who can't walk long distances.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great 1st time stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything vety clean rooms and bar area pool cleaned daily lobely frirndly staff good prices and food in bsr great breakfast foe 3 euros

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Everything i needed for my short stay and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly dated, but everything one needs. Nice location and nice "feel" to the complex. Only a one night stay but am very likely to return for a longer stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    execlant property well suited for aged people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    house keeping didn't make beds any day or change sheets on our week say did come in a couple of times to change towels and ? empty bin but left the rubbish in the apartment

    the staff were exceclant and very help full in locating a doctor which we needed when we were there and more than accommodating in calling taxis for us.breakfast for 3 euro was lovely and any food that we got in complex was very good. Heineken 2 50 a pint .close to center and beach.lovely fish restaurant on the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always clean and well maintained, aircon has been installed since our last visit.

    Solar heating in the pool made it welcoming in March. In previous years the water has been too cold for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    The full English breakfast is wonderful, it also includes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The beds were very uncomfortable. That is my only gripe.

    The full English breakfast is wonderful, it also includes Bucks Fizz and as many refills of tea and coffee as you want. The pool is idyllic, it's heated and very clean. It's a very laid back complex which suited us. Only a 5 minute walk into town yet very quiet, relaxing and safe. This is our 3rd time in a year and we'll be back again in October.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, first time we've been there and will definitely be going again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No complaints at all!

    Amazing relaxed place, clean, tidy, fantastic location, friendly staff and incredible value for money!! Will definitely be staying there again whenever possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Incredible value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The bungalows had everything any holiday maker could want. Although, it look a little tired the accomadition is imaculate and well looked after. The bed were really comfortable with the memory foam matress. The bungalow had its own veranda with two sun beds (foam mattresses were provided for the sun beds) there was also plenty of bed at the pool side. The pool side bar sold a variety of snacks and meals throughout the day. The breakfast was 3 euros it was a full proper english breakfast. The staff have started a promotion with this where they offer a glass of fresh squeezed orange juice and a glass of cava after the meal, along with the unlimited coffee and tea- all still for 3 euros this was incredible value for money. My mum and me would have been happy to pay more for this. The staff who were there in the morning were so friendly and very accommodating. Best accommodation to be in the centre of Caleta de Fuste- great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    One word "fantastic "
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed is uncomfortable and is only suitable for a child in our opinion. So many fantastic upgrades since our last visit perhaps replacing these will be next.

    The location is fantastic only a 3 min walk to the beach and the centre of the resort. Beautiful heated pool. Lovely poolside bar. Very clean and excellent value for money. Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    First Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor at time of visit, however on going improvements being carried out these were very noticeable which will make a big difference.

    Very clean, all staff very friendly, location to main town within 5 minutes not on a main though road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Been there before. It met our expectations. We were satisfied & we'll likely go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bungalows are beginning to need a general make-over/refurbishment. Limited selection of English channels on the TV.

    Friendliness of the staff. General convenience and relative quietness of the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.2
    See above comments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had 65 Euros taken from my wallet !! Whilst I was in the Bathroom ! When told receptionist said ? Ok thank you for reporting it ???? Nothing more said about ! So anyone enters your Bungalow make sure you sit in there until they finish there work !!!

    Near to town (that’s all)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    All in all another happy visit, hope to return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately this year they were having staffing difficulties and there was only one member of staff available so bar/meals were closed one day a week and reduced hours the rest of the time, this was a disappointment. I know the restrictions of employing staff over there are restrictive for casual staff so they were unable rectify the situation.

    Second visit a good resort very clean and comfy, gardens lovely staff very polite, lots of return visitors some shirt stay but a lot stay six weeks or more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could have been better. Okay for checking emails etc but not for downloading.

    The bed was extra comfy, very well kept accommodation, ideally situated great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    It is a beautiful complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being unable to pay for a later checkout Didn't need the air con but would have hated to pay for it it should be in the price Tv had 1 English channel

    Location was excellent Loved the sunbeds with mattress and table with chairs on own terrace Place was friendly and felt safe Everything we needed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.8
    we had a nice holiday but we will not be staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are making improvements in the complex,unfortunately we had the inconvenience of some noise The bungalows need a lot.....a lot of TLC It also depends which bungalow you get some are better then others and located better then others We had a cheap week you get what you pay for. I know people love this place but it's not for us

    Very good location but still nice and quiet Nice pool And liked you had your own sun bed outside the bungalow Very responsibly priced

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Chilled and relaxed setting, convenient for airport and local amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no specific left luggage room, we just had to leave our bags in the foyer/reception area.

    Lovely clean pool and its safety measures. The complex was in a great location handy for the town centre and beach area. Liked the fact the bar didn’t stay open late, and the bar cafe had breakfasts at very reasonable rates. Lovely welcoming free bottle of win in our poolside room on arrival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Disappointed that the full menu options not being offered at the bar on site - this hasn't been a problem in the past.

    Like the location and safety that these apartments provide as a solo traveller. Have returned year after year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful week wish it could of been longer, see you in June
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sheets on the bed could be bigger, with the mattress cover as soon as you move they are off

    The location of the property is excellent, 5 mins and you are everywhere!! The grounds are immaculate and can see works have gone on since last June, everything is very well cared for

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic will return in October when the weather is better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was bad only about 15 hours in the total week of sunbathing weather, lots of rain and very windy.

    The apartment was fantastic, room 711. Will be booking again in October. Staff were very nice and very helpful. Location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    This is the second time I have stayed here. I need a walk-in shower. Will certainly return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The plastic sheet on the bed.

    The bungalows are basic but kept very clean as is the pool area. Cosy little bar which is very friendly and supplies snacks and breakfast.The ladies there could not be more helpful. Super receptionist who knows everyone.My second visit and I would return.As a single older lady I feel very safe and welcome here. Walking distance to the supermarket , shops,restaurants and beach but quiet in the evenings. No rowdy groups and you can sit in the bar and enjoy a glass of wine.Other visitors are all nice and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Perfect place for a nice holiday near beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stay here, friendly staff, bungalow was ideal with big terrace outside, the gardens and plants areas were really well maintained, so all the outside areas were very nice also. And location was perfect, just 2 minute walk to beach! Taxi from airport was 13 euros each way for info.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    very clean, in a good position and friendly staff in the bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    possibly not the greatest reception I have received when checking in.

    very clean, in a good position and friendly staff in the bar area in the morning serving coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Superb low cost accomodation in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some plaster and the odd tile coming off the wall at the room we stayed at. Minor details on yet another fantastic stay at Castillo Plays!

    Accomodation is always being improved upon. Optional air con and heating to pool (though still cool!)are the latest additions. Great location and nice and quiet. All the staff are really friendly and the complex is very clean too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    great cant wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    internet not good but we did get it now and again

    The place was very clean staff were so friendly .restaurant was nice and girls were great. Bed`s were comfy pool was looking great but did not go in still to cold for me but there was people using it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Cheerful staff and decor, pleasant and enjoyable bungalows in a great location, really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors very dusty and noisy neighbours who should have been cautioned by security

    Very pleasant cheerful staff,private yet convenient setting perfect for sunbathing,large fridge great for shopping and spotless kitchen,constant hot showers and well-maintained pool,down to earth atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay,we will return!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely private terrace,sheltered from the strong wind.Very friendly efficient reception staff and even though we arrived three hours before check in time our bungalow was ready for us.Perfectly situated in caleta de fuste ,short walk to the bars and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and comfortable stay, Caleta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated pool very, very cool! Plastic sheet on bed a bit crunchy!

    Excellent location between restaurants and beachfront, clean and comfortable. Very kindly allowed us to check in early following a very early flight. Reception and bar staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    The most peaceful and relaxing stay in our lovely bungalow. All staff were polite and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner is vegetarian and the breakfast should try to offer a quality alternative to the full english breakfast i.e poached eggs on toast or just toast and a choice of preserves etc. My partner asked for beans on toast but the bread was not toasted and it was just beans on soggy bread.

    Outstanding value for money. A very short walk to lovely restaurants and beaches. A fantastic pool and a very peaceful complex with a friendly atmosphere. Will be back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay with the family. Lovely accommodation in a great location close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been a little more comfortable. But wasn’t unbearable.

    Great place, friendly helpful staff, cleaners always working to keep the place spotless. Will definitely be returning next year.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice swimming pool, very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not so confortable, with a strange plastic sheet cover.

    Nice swimming pool, very good location. Always easy to find a parking spot nearby, so it was high season. Good price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Had an excellent stay at the Castillo Playa friendly staff great location near beach & resort centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are ready for a bit of a spruce up.

    Location was excellent. Each apartment had it’s own terrace with sun beds. Staff very friendly. Very clean. Security on at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Nothing to do with Playa Castillo, but Calletta de Fuste was not for me. Too comercial ,no character
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bungalows are back to back east to west. The east facing ones lose the sun by 12.00pm. Try to get a west facing one if you like the sun. I didn't like the glass screen around the pool,can't see the point of it myself but I expect there is a reason?

    Location is good near beach, shops & restaurants. Plenty of parking in the area even though it is not allocated. Good sized hot water tank, so a good shower . Kitchen is well equipped if a little small. The small snack bar is friendly & good value. Staff are good, with small problems quickly solved.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Suited our need perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived there was a terrible smell in the room and when we reported it they sent in a cleaner to spray with air freshener and she said it was the new paint ???, ten minutes later the smell was back so we bought our own air freshener and scented candles. I think there may have been a problem with their drains at this time as one night there was a problem with the drains in the laundry area which got sorted quickly but it was the same smell we had.

    Stayed here with my wife for 4 nights and we found the bungalow to suit our needs. The bungalow was just a nice size and had everything we needed for our short stay and was very clean with clean towels etc every 2 days, the bungalow we had was next to the pool and got the sun all day (706) some of the bungalows did not seem to be positioned well so something to look out for. They were very close to the beach, bars and shops etc but far enough away from the noisy bars. If we were in the area again we would book but would request a specific part of the complex. Our bungalow looked newly renovated. There was a problem with a bad odour but it did not really hinder our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Stayed a month and as usual loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is getting dated and while air con was fitted there is a charge for it on top of their own increases. Usually go 4 times a year but now thinking differently.

    Pool as usual and now its heated. Pool bar great prices and everyone friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, shame about the wifi charges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful if you get a taxi from the airport, ours took us to the wrong hotel with a similar sounding name so we had to wait for another one. We went to get our free drink as a genius Booker at 10 pm only to be told the bar shuts at 10! You have pay for wifi so we never bothered with the bar or breakfast as their was a bar/restaurant nearby with free wifi.

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Home from home 😁👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The English lady working at the bar was rude and ignorant

    Margarita was helpful and friendly on reception and the cleaners and other ground staff were great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Perfect week in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in the room had a very poor reception. Free WiFi in reception was also very poor.

    Bed very comfy. Sun lounger and table and chairs outside on the terrace was great. Location was excellent just a few minutes level walk from both beach, supermarket and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    This place is amazing. Totaly relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving and going home. Will stay longer next time x

    The staff on the main desk. She was amazing really lovely and nothing was a problem. Loved every one

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Will come back in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable apartment with everything you need on holiday. Very close to the beach. Bottle of wine and bottle of water was waiting for us as welcome which was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed to hard. Tv service kept breaking up and an English channel like BBC would be good or tv with DVD facility or able to hire DVD player so you can bring own dad's. Would be happy to pay extra.

    The area. Security excellent.the swimming pool. Staff brilliant so helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    The Bungalows are handy for shops, tavernas and the beach....who could want more ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It is full with British tourists

    Castilo Playa Bungalows is just a very comfortable place to be if you want to rekax. The new heating to the pool is a bonus. Not a lot to do, not a lot of excitement but people are queing up to book again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    I love the fact that you have sun loungers on your patio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sauna was not working.

    I love the fact that you have sun loungers on your patio with the extra thick cussions, also the heated pool. Happy our twice a day at the pool bar, 1.50 euros a pint.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Had a nice time in friendly clean and perfect location apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in bar not very friendly and beer was flat complained to staff who was not amused menu needs a revamp

    Apartments in excellent postion loved swimming pool especially because it was heated and easy accessible and all staff helped to keep complex clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Had a lovely stay, I would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Slightly dated in parts but well maintained.

    We were travelling with our 1 year old. I requested a cot bed and a high chair before arriving at the property. They could not guarantee the high hair because they only have one but when we got there we had the high chair and a very good quality travel cot that my baby loved. Two big weights off my mind from the start so I was very pleased with that. The location is excellent, close enough to the beach and amenities but far enough away to be peaceful for baby. All in all I would recommend the location and the complex.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic time. Bar/Cafe area good value for money, and service was 10 out of 10. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe some parasols available by the swimming pool for shade.

    Lovely place to stay. Very friendly staff and also very safe. Everyone on site made it a home from home atmosphere. A lot of people return here year after year so that says a lot for the Bungalows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, quiet but very close to amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Excellent location, quiet but very close to amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. Wifi was free to use, just ask at reception for a password. Apartment well equipped and beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flower pots near sunbeds were empty apart from dirt and it made it useful for the cats to use causing a smell and could do with more seats in sun near bar as everyone does not want to be in shade

    That the pool is now heated

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flower pots near sunbeds were empty apart from dirt and it made it useful for the cats to use causing a smell and could do with more seats in sun near bar as everyone does not want to be in shade

    That the pool is now heated

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    I had a good time but cut short by a family emergency.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gardener who thought 7.15am was a good time to trim the hedge outside my bedroom window with his electric cutter!

    I have mobility problems but my bungalow was opposite the pool so access was not an issue. My accommodation was very clean, well furnished and everything worked!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    We've stayed here several times which should say it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    We've stayed here several times which should say it all. They've added air con to the bungalows since the last time we stayed. Had bungalow 409 right by the pool which was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    area lacks national identity, geared too much to British tastes which does not appeal to travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 11 nights

    very uncomfortable rubber undersheets on beds which caused sweat and resounding noise when you moved. only 1 change of sheets for 11nights.

    good location, close to sea front and restraunts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    My husband and I had a wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be a little more staff when there are a lot for breakfast they girl was very good but it's hard when your on ur own

    It was mine and my husbands first time in the castellos apt and we found the staff very nice we had a lovely holiday and would defenitly go back again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Most enjoyable break.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    To be honest a very enjoyable stay. Wasn't a lot wrong. Perhaps the bar could stay open a bit later than 10pm.

    Excellent staff. Lovely swimming pool. Great location for beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    I love this place, just returned from 4th trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a pain when air hockey and pool table don’t work properly:-/ reception always refund the €1 when this occurs though

    I love this place, just returned from 4th trip. Pool lovely now heated, bungalows basic but all you need really. Ideal to take my mother who needs a wheelchair to get out and about. Staff friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Calm, comfortable, clean and sociable vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The bungalows inside are a bit dated but are kept spotlessly clean and didn't impinge on the enjoyment of our holiday. The beds were a bit uncomfortable, but not the worst I've slept on. Whilst we were there we were told there had been a spate of break-ins by opportunist thieves working in pairs, a young man and woman for all the world looking like they were residents. I think perhaps a security officer should be on patrol during the day because it is very easy for anyone to walk into the complex by avoiding the reception area. But everyone should be vigilant - don't leave the patio doors open when you go for a dip in the pool, or a drink in the bar. Even if you go into the bedroom for a lie-down it is wise to lock the door. The main downside is that the complex is directly under a very busy flight path and is extremely noisy. We still had a wonderful holiday.

    For a 2* complex I have rated it 10/10. The location is fab. 2 mins. from the sea and 4 mins. from the town centre. The staff were excellent; nothing too much trouble for them. Shuttle transfer from airport 10 mins. Bungalows very clean and well maintained. Pool sublime, spent 2 hrs. a day in it. Bar area very sociable and drinks very reasonable. Every one we spoke to were very friendly and sociable. Leah cooks a fantastic full English breakfast with unlimited cups of tea or coffee, all for the price of 3 euros. She always has a smile on her face and time for a chat despite the heat she has to work in. All the public areas are well maintained. My husband and I stayed from the 7th - 18th October 2017 and the weather was extremely hot all the time. In fact it was so hot during the night that we had to sleep on top of the covers. If you need a parasol or mattresses for the sunbeds you only have to ask at either reception or the handyman who is always available on site. Reception staff very helpful and have loads of patience. Air conditioning is available at a price of 5 euros an hour. Caleta de fuste is a lovely resort, not too big, yet plenty going on and there are some lovely restaurants serving delicious food as well as cheaper places selling snacks etc. It's ideal for wheelchair users because the resort is mainly very flat. It's set in a lovely sweeping bay with a promenade that stretches for miles. We've only been home 10 hours and I'm already planning our next stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was our 4th visit but nothing has changed. Still filthy sun bed mattresses. Towels only changed twice and very thin.

    Nice and peaceful. Close to beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location and a good breakfast cooked fresh in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Paying for Air Conditioning, the charge is 1 Euro per hour and a 10 Euro deposit. We bought 15 Euros worth but got approximately 5 hours for this before it ran out

    Fantastic location and a good breakfast cooked fresh in the little cafe bar, would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con is pre pay and you must top up the card to have air con. Was warm in the apartment without it.

    The location was excellent. Very near a gorgeous beach and also near restaurants ! Reception were very helpful and had lots to leaflets for things to do

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more information in the rooms to explain about things such as the tv remote and sun bed covers available from reception.

    Great value for money and within a one minuet walk to the shops and restaurants. Staff so friendly and the rooms was spotless. Breakfast was excellent value at only €3 for a full English also food was available throughout the rest of the day at the pool bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Castillo Playa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: