Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel 5 stars

Carrer Raixa, 2, 07013 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#12 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 604 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    Not good! Normally lovely and relaxing but not now! I would not recommend anyone to go during this t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not for warned about large construction project In the grounds! Rather frightening to have a Tower Crane over your head! Terrible!

    😖😖😖😖 don’t go now! Building work in progress! Dust and noise around swimming pool!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    The view was amazing and bed and room comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation underway but did not worry us too much, pool staff not attentive enough for a five star hotel and there was a smelly foyer and entry to the pool maybe because of renovations. Front desk staff amazing. Breakfast staff ok but not five star level need more training and need to service at a five star level this is in the breakfast area only. Bar staff amazing and bed super comfy.

    The view was amazing and bed and room comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.0
    It is an excellent hotel which we have enjoyed many times now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No notification from Booking.com that there is extensive building work on agjacent plot of land building 18 properties, which goes on until Easter 2019!!!! We were moved to a quieter room though by management who did all they could to make us happy. Concierge and General Manager werre brilliant.

    The staff and facilities. Management attitude is first class.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Stunning location & beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was renovated in 2005 & is a little tired in places but we found the accommodation extremely comfortable and room & bathroom was ample size. Unfortunately the new spa / fitness facility wasn’t finished (June 2018) so there were ongoing construction works & the existing gym is small & basic. It looks as though the new facilities, once finished ? August 2018 ? will be amazing. There are also 16 new villas being built in the grounds of the hotel for future rent. These building works were the really the only negative elements, but the works were relatively discreet. We would definitely return.

    Stunning location & beautiful property. Lovely breakfast & good restaurant facilities. Terrace had amazing views. Hotel was only a 15 minute cab ride from the centre of Palma & had onsite car rental facilities. The outdoor pool was very pleasant & the majority of the hotel staff were extremely pleasant & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice property but location may not suit everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a great place if you would like to spend a lot of time playing golf or just hanging around. It’s otherwise quite far from the active centres of Palma

    Large rooms well furnished and maintained — although not all rooms have good views. Higher floor rooms have better views but are also apparently sold at a premium

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.2
    Some of the staff are very attentive and the hotel itself is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently major Building works at the hotel , which woke up every morning and was noisy around the pool and hotel everyday. This was our 3rd stay at the hotel and it has definitely dropped in service and standard. The staff have changed and they are booking more large groups and weddings into the hotel which has made it much less exclusive and luxurious. We still like the hotel but don’t think they should be charging the 5 star rates when the service and standards are lower than previous years.

    Some of the staff are very attentive and the hotel itself is a lovely building and views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Mostly good but for the building works.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Son Vida is a building site. The noise, dust and proximity of the building work detracted from our enjoyment. It was wrong of management not to advise us before we arrived that our stay may be disrupted.

    Service, cleanliness, location and food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Amazing place, staff are just the nicest people ever!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We loved everything about this hotel! From the moment we arrived, we have been treated like royalties. Breakfast delicious, anything you want... room was perfect, dinner was delicious! Pool has plenty of space for everyone! I would love to come back there anytime!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Beds were very large and comfortable, good sized bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking in space around pool and no pool bar food, reception staff did not always carry out instructions, noise next To pool all day long including Saturday from construction work, thought food and drink was very expensive

    Beds were very large and comfortable, good sized bathroom, good choice at breakfast, location was within 10 minutes of Palma, and was close to a golf course

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were work made in the property. It will be perfect again when it will be finished. Avoid it this summer if possible.

    The room was beautiful and the surrounding amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location and staff all fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely building and rooms are comfortable and clean.

    Great location and staff all fantastic. Faultless really. It’s our second stay and we will definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Very disappointed. Went last year & loved it. Gone down hill & it is a shame for the good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff poorly trained & incapable. Lots of building work which was NOT advised on booking. Es Vi food average & sat in middle of building works.

    The terrace & internal furnishings & decor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    If you are looking for a friendly and stress-free luxury hotel this would be my first recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They were building a new spa and we have not been aware of this. The contstruction noise was enerving.

    The staff have fulfilled all wishes immediately. Nothing was too much. Wow!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Good but with some disappointments, not 5 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Building work and noise created from it! You cannot describe the ambience as peaceful! The gym facilities were also quite basic! did not use it as a result! we warned about the building work but much more impact than the warning!

    The service standard, food, wine and location. Enjoyed the room and pool area particularly for outside breakfast. The Bar area was nice for late evening or earlier evening to enjoy a sundowner and the view!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is currently construction zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is currently construction zone. So avoid it if possible. They are building villas there and it starts in the morning around 8-9 AM already.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Would return, super nice staff, good location, big room with nice view.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really nice. Overall a ten. If I have to fault one thing I would say that breakfast was good but not as good as in other hotels on the island in the same category. Everything was there but a bit boring somehow.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Great relaxed Christmas break in an elegant hotel with stunning views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, it was perfect for what we needed.

    Wonderful service. Great employees, always helpful and friendly. The bed was heavenly as well and the views are stunning. 3 golf courses next door and a shuttle that runs every half hour from the hotel to all courses, very easy to get around. Elegant old school hotel with everything you need - perfect for a relaxed hideway (we were there in winter, so summer is probably busier). Happy to go back anytime!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Go there and feel treated like royalty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is under repair , but the temporary facility was ok because there was not too many people. Hopefully work will be finished soon.

    Everything . Fantastic place and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Good weather and nice hotel apart from the smell outside the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Terrible smell in the corridor outside the room which I reported. Room was our second choice for which we had to pay 50 Euros extra each night.

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    The property had a view that brought tears to my eyes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property had a view that brought tears to my eyes. It was magnificent. Making me almost not want to leave the hotel. The hospitality within this hotel was like no other ... I will forever compare hotels to my satisfaction of this on. I will be back to Mallorca and I will stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice, but I would choose other hotel in Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable. Too soft, too warm, I did not sleep well at all. The location is nice because of the view, but outside of the city centre.

    The views are wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    excellent hotel with beautiful views. Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think the menu at the bar area/lunch menu is poor Not enough choice and the food can only be described as average

    Beautiful building and surroundings with attentive staff and first class service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    It was OK but I wouldn;t go back because of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A car is essential because there is nowhere to walk to from the hotel. There are only two restaurants and one of them closes for two nights of the week giving you no choice whatsoever.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great property with lovely facilities/views made exceptional by fabulous and accommodating staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really walkable to other restaurants/properties nearby but this is why we rented a car to explore the island (we also took an approximate 10-15 min taxi to downtown Palma). Also, we had massages at the "spa" which was not really a spa, just a treatment room where you return to your room after you are finished.

    Matthew with guest services was truly amazing and went above and beyond to make our experience memorable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, quiet and secluded feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests holding chairs at the pool yet not being present for significant periods of time.

    The views from the hotel. Well maintained. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location outside of Palma city (15 mins by taxi). Was there for a wedding - perfect!
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony. Had to ask for tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Lovely spacious room and bathroom . Comfortable bed. Appreciate the 'turn down' room preparation in the evening. Great buffet breakfast and lunches - lots of quality choice. Beautiful setting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone, will definately be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The beds and pillows are top quality, I wanted to take them home! Most comfortable bed we have ever slept in! This is a fabulous hotel in a fabulous location with really great staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a bit disappointing we had tough lamb chops on our last night there were two nights which were buffet and those were the nights we ate at the hotel so overall the main restaurant was not so good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    I had a large extremely comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description of the room was over looking the gardens but it was virtually over looking the car park plus the air conditioning unit was noisy so sitting on the balcony was not good.

    I had a large extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast was good and room service excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extremely professional and courteous staff. Fantastic advice given by the Concierge on where to go and particularly where to eat out (the Hotel restaurant can be expensive). Very little not to like!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    We have visited this hotel on many occasions and on this occasion we felt standards had slipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but we had dinner one night and I wasn't impressed. My lamb chops were good but wasn't sure what accompanied them. On leaving we were not offered any help with putting our luggage into our car while another car was having BEACH TOWELS placed in their taxi. There was a concert on our last night and although we had no objections, we felt the Hotel could have made their guests aware of this. There was no publicity whatsoever.

    The bed and pillows were very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    The location is great, 10 minutes with car to the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The feeling of staying at a 5 star unfortunately failed to exist. Many of the staff were impolite, the reception was always under staffed, and they failed to deliver what they promised. We were given the wrong room, and the next day they promised to move our things to a new room of the standard we had booked while we were out for lunch. When we came back, nothing had happened, and it took nearly two hours for them to get someone to bring our luggage from the old room. They offered us an other upgrade, which was nice, but this should not happen at a five star hotel. We tried to call the reception several times during this time, impossible to get hold of them, and when we did get hold of the concierge, they were quite rude to us. The food at the hotel also disappointed us, at a 5 star hotel at that price, the breakfast selection and the quality of the dinner should have been better. We hope they will improve, because we liked the location very much.

    The location is great, 10 minutes with car to the center of Palma, and a beautiful view of the whole city. Recommend especially to go for a drink on the patio lounge, superb views and setting. There also great service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    A genuine Royal Treatment in Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is amazing and the level of service is the best you can get. The food and restaurants are excellent plus the room are extremly comfortable. One of the best hotel I have ever visited. It was so good that we never left the facility during 2 days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Outstanding, spectacular and more!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I struggle to put anything here as it's that perfect if you get the chance book it you will be in totally in love 🍹☀️

    I've been to Castillo' s on many occasions but never stayed there. After a horrendous stay in palmanova I decided I needed total indulgence and omg we got it Herat this unbelievable hotel. The hotel manager went above and beyond and made us feel like royalty. We left want more! Sign of a truly fabulous stay the Spencer's thank you immensely 👌

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous relaxed hotel! Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless you were into golf, there was little in the immediate vicinity of the hotel and we would have needed to travel into Palma for other activities but we knew this when we booked.

    Although a 5 star hotel, it had a very relaxed atmosphere with a family feel. Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful in all parts of the hotel. Food at breakfast and dinner was delicious. Pool was a great size and abundance of sun loungers and beach towels available. Views over Palma and Palma bay were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful View and lovely hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds Comfy and sun beds comfy, brilliant hotel - loved it! Even though the kids club was really small.... my kids said it was the best and they loved Hannah!! Angel and Ramondo were also fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing stay with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was excellent and was available until 11.00 which made it feel extra leisurely. Everything is really well laid out and fresh. Bed was so comfortable and enormous!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Stunning property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    small gym, stairs everywhere which made things slightly difficult - no elevator to the get to the pool if you have a stroller

    beautiful property and facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Mostly very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle bus to town. Butter at breakfast should not be in plastic cartoons. Tennis courts need a good tidy up. Toilets near swimming pool smelt . Would be good to be informed when parts of the hotel will be out of bounds due to weddings.

    Dinner was very good. Breakfast good. Pool nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Amazing Hotel, Highly Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was just perfect.

    A truly amazing hotel in every respect. We had a lovely, big and super comfortable bed in a very spacious room. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the breakfast choice vast (and available until 11:00am too), great swimming pools and Spa with a 24 hour gym!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained one day: we didn't come away with anything worthy of entry here!

    Our room, bed and view were great. Hotel staff friendly professional and accommodating

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Super holidays on Majorca
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no

    Friendly staff, thanks all of them for their hospitality. Wonderfull terrace as a roof with wonderfull view and sun. I liked everything. Very comfort and

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    This is just a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are 2 things which are absolutely not up to par. 1. The time spent at check in has to be shortened. The wait time is often very long. Collect the passports, get the signature. Take the credit card and hand out the keys. The rest has time and can be done behind the scene. 2. Great breakfast buffet, but all other food, regardless in which restaurant is not adequate for this hotel.

    This is just a great hotel. Awesome view. Nice people.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.2
    Muy bien
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system was not properly worked.

    Overall rating wss nearly perfect..In particular green forest view made me so cpmfortable. Desayunar was exeptinally exotic and particular.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    A hotel not just for golfers but somewhere to totally relax, feel pampered and soak up the character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe to introduce smoothies at breakfast and add more berries to the fruit plates.

    The willingness of the staff to get you pink grapefruit instead of yellow grapefruit. To seek you out and get your gluten free bread every morning. To pull the blinds on the window at breakfast so it wasn't in your eyes. All of this and more.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful location, not too far from the city
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk, reception is more formal than it needs to be. Beautiful location and ,again, not a speck of dust anywhere.

    Cleanest room I've ever stayed in. Really.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Very good location, if you get the special deal - one of the best in Palma
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many people in September, waiting for breakfest on Tuesday morning

    the breakfest was very good and had all kind of varities from Mallorca specialities till spanish ham and all kind of sweets, very good jucies and omlettes Very nice terrase and good Sangria

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    At last a hotel that exceeds its star rating !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    Nothing that we asked for was too much trouble for the staff. The cleanliness of the hotel and grounds are a credit to the staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful views of Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not like the fact that people are allowed to smoke during breakfast, lunch & dinner in the 'outside areas' as these are the only places to eat and it is off-putting when you are paying 5* prices. The staff shouldn't have to put up with it either.

    The choice of dining- we loved the Es Vi tapas restaurant where the food was delicious and the staff were knowledgeable and attentive. The views from the room to the bay and Palma Cathedral are beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    Not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The E castell restaurant on the first night we had dinner it was awful both the service and food. Others around us could be heard saying the same and heard one say this is not a 5 star hotel and he was right it is not in the Anassa or Blue Palace league

    Location whilst very quiet for us is a hike into Palma each evening We enjoyed location because spent 3 nights previous in Port Soller and hotel was noisier.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Superlative hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel in a superb position about 15 mins outside Palma and views over the city and the cathedral. Excellent swimming pool area, outside terrace for breakfast and lunch , large terrace for drinks and the staff were very very efficient. This is an expensive hotel but you pay for what you get.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    5.4
    Pretty average, more like a 3.5 star hotel. I'd only go again if I got an unbelievably good deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were two sets of building works going on so when I was on my balcony or lying by the pool, or outside generally, all we could hear was banging and drilling. We paid full room rates and no discount was given to us for the horrible inconvenience. Also the menu choice at lunchtime is terrible, there's only the pool restaurant open which has about 5 things on the menu. This pool menu is also extortionate, around 25 euros for a salad with extremely dry chicken. The service in this restaurant was beyond terrible, we had to physically get up a number of times to get a waiter.

    The bedroom was a good size and very pleasant, relaxing atmosphere with a nice big bathroom too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location for a family or a group stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not for a solo traveller unless you'd like to be always registered as 3ppl for breakfast or dinner. One person is just not enough for the staff.

    location, swimming pools, food, great rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Mixed review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool side restaurant is seriously average and overpriced. 2 consecutive days they messed up the order and it took forever to arrive. When it finally did the food was bland, eg: chicken Caesar the chicken was very very tough and fatty bits left on.

    Lovely bed great hotel staff, beautiful view, pool was awesome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasnt the best

    The room was fantastic, right out of a dairy tale. We were on our honeymoon and it made my new wife feel like the princess she is.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that we didn't like about this hotel

    Lovely hotel only a short journey from Palma city. Lovely surroundings, great staff & superb food especially in the tapas restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in early and being told I would get phone call when my room is ready, sat waiting for5 1/4 hours waiting, went back to reception to be told it had been ready for ages but they had been too busy to tell me .

    Size and comfort of room. Excellent food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    A beautiful hotel on a hill with an amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A beautiful hotel on a hill with an amazing view. Really enjoyed the pool area (though a bit crowded this time of year), and it was a ten minute taxi ride to town. Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Exceptional in every sense
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb location with beautiful view, nice selection for breakfasts, dining on terrace, spacious room, very good wi-fi coverage. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    A stunning property in a beautiful location.I left completely relaxed and recharged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures of the inside of the hotel and rooms do not do the web site justice. They made a wonderful hotel look a little tired which it was not. The food was very good as was the quality but was not exceptional.Probably expected something a little special given how good everything else was.

    The bed was better than excellent, probably the most comfortable i have slept in. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive and the views from the pool and restaurants were some of the best in Mallorca.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    one of the best hotels anywhere on Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absolutely nothing - cannot be faulted

    this is a wonderful hotel and one of the finest in Majorca - superb staff in all areas especially the front desk and concierge great location looking over Palma bay and only 10 mins to the city and its great shops and restaurants The hotel is good value in comparison to other 5 star Majorca hotels where room rates have reached crazy levels .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.7
    luxurious and unique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very expensive for anything in the hotel breakfast looked nice but cant cook both sides of a bacon rasher and sausages almost raw.

    fabulous bed pool area beautiful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Majorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extraordinary, every recommendation from the concierge was first class. The views of Palma from the terrace in the evening were fantastic. Location great as only a €12 taxi ride to the centre of Palma. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We shall return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    A delightfully relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'll have to go two or three times more to see if I can find something.

    Delightful staff at reception greeted us well and conducted us to a bedroom that was a delight. The view was over gardens and the golf course down to Palma with the Cathedral sitting at the edge of the sea. At the poolside the lifeguard is ever present to place soft, white towels on the sunbeds of your choice, while waiters are on hand to bring drinks at your whim. The restaurants are spacious and the food really good with invention being just adventurous enough to not disconcert. Again the staff were a delight.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful luxurious hotel with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel situation at the pool. It feels in the morining everybody puts the towels on the sunbeds and leaves. I recommand a good system, that provides a different atmosphere.

    Incredible hotel, great views, wonderful staff, gorgeous rooms, clean, lovely breakfast, luxury.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel not under this construction work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please note that there are construction work that’s taken till mid July. Spa facilities are limited

    Very nice bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, beautiful views, friendly staff, rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, beautiful views, friendly staff, rooms comfortable with a great view and peaceful what more can I say ... will defiantly go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pool was closed for repair, bit empty

    room very nice, staff nice too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Sound of holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound of holidays. Now is construction time!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly. Hotel grounds beautiful and children friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful for new year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    This is a luxury hotel ! And it lived up to its reputation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and chilled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for a coffee

    Staff were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable, a night in luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Lovely atmosphere, well appointed. Staff attentive and courteous. Nice relaxed stay, with everything we could want.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    excellent Service and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent Service and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    town jewell central location
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No disappointments

    The architecture Friendly and competent staff

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: