Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bungalows Castillo Beach 2 stars

Virgen de la Caridad del Cobre s/n, 35610 Caleta De Fuste, Spain

#52 of 77 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 517 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    If cheap fags and booze are the only things you're after - you're gonna love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stench of cigarettes - even though the room is 'non-smoking' the 1st thing you notice is a massive ashtray on the table; No cleaning activity traceable; The deco looks 1980's; No air-con at 30 degrees; The gym is only open Mon-Fri 9-2; Wifi only working at the reception

    Helpful reception staff, 10 minutes walk from the beach, all appliances available

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.3
    It was not cleaned by the staff for the week we stayed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not cleaned by the staff for the week we stayed .No towel or bedding change.broken beds.poorley equip.staff not very friendly or accommodating. I've been going to fuerteventura for many years and stayed in most accommodation in caleta this has got to be the worst for unfriendlyness and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    I will be booking this again, every time I need to travel through Caletta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was looking for a cheap room for one night. This exceeded my expectations - a really cute tiny little house. Lovely pool very near to the 'bungalow', and walk to the centre of town was 10 minutes. Also a really good little 'shopping centre' 5 mins walk, with lots of bars, and a supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great value bungalow with all the things you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find where is the reception. Location for car GPS shows a big bungalow resort but hard to find out where can you check in especially at night. Lot of water was flowing out the shower.

    Great little bungalow with all the things you need. Owen, microvave, fridge, cups and glasses, extra blankets. Great value for this price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s abit of a walk to town you have to get a taxi back. Taxis are very cheap so wasn’t a problem There located next the Chinese shop

    Rooms are small but very good for the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed just had to put my blankets underneath ( but I’m used to a memory foam 😁

    Great location , decoration could be upgraded perhaps black out curtains , decoration inside bit dated but a few tweeks could make it more modern . Great value for money and would go again , gardens kept well and a very clean place in general . Prob nothing to do with hotel but rubbish on walk down to the main road could be addressed by all hotels .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    No problem with parking car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, dirty, smelly and rusty fridge. Beds are extremely unconfortable - worst I've ever slept. Oven not working. Rusty electric kettle.

    No problem with parking car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.5
    Acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not ready at time stated it would be so was told to come back after another hour! No apology. Staff at this resort are never the friendliest or very helpful.

    Value for money and easy parking cost to the location I was doing business

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Booked last minute holiday, wasn't expecting too much from here but turned out to be perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was clean and had everything that I required. Cleaners changed towels every 2 days, it had an oven and hob and also a microwave with grill. Kettle, toaster and iron. Perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice bungalows with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When opening any door to the bungalow, there was no balcony or fencing of any kind, so nothing to stop or 18 month of from running out into the road. Just would be good if there was a little bit of a balcony or some railings. Other bungalow may be different - there are lots as this is a big bungalow complex.

    Excellent value for money. We only wanted a base for a few days and this ticked all the boxes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Spoiled by bad mannered reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were abrupt, discourteous and made me, and most guests I'd spoken to, feel very unwelcome. For this reason I will not return. Also, I had to ask, after five days, to have my sheets changed.

    The dining staff were most friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    barely ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complicated to get a key, as there are hotels "connected" and actually you don't know which reception to go to. Room smelled of cigarettes. I guess leaving an ashtray on the table is an invitation to smoke inside. Bathroom very tired in need of renovation. Canape in the launge was rather dirty. Very far to the ocean, you need a car. Parking is off-road, it might be difficult to find a place.

    kitchenette equipped just enough to prepare quick meal, although some stuff missing (chopping board, knife was blunt). Supermarket and few restaurants very close. Quiet area. Close to the airport but you cant hear planes much. Wifi in a room. Fairly clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Cute bungalows, amazing swimming pools and friendly staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No heating in rooms and it was quite cold in January at night.

    Cute bungalows, fully furnished with wine glasses too! More blankets would be nice in January, as I was a bit chilly! Loved the beds. Maids walk by bungalows daily if you need anything but we were fine for 5 days as we had our own towels. Short walk to the bars which were fun. Cute town! Loved it all and the price was amazing. Quick trip to airport!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    disappointing just with the cleanliness being so poor otherwise could be a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cleanliness was very poor, have been to budget before and was clean. there should be no excuse for dirt. no towel change even though asked, never seemed to have enough to go round, ended up soaking ours in boiling water from kettle and bleach, one roll of toilet tissue so bought our own, we were all inclusive which i wouldnt recommend, had to walk to other complex for a drink. couldnt get oven working, still waiting yet lol no one came to have a look. first time on holiday iv went out to buy cleaning products and cleaned throughout. load of old furniture and beds dumped outside the complex. warm blankets were stained and filthy. up your game management.

    pool area was nice , bungalows could be great but they are very unclean. break fast was good as were other meals could always find something to eat. staff in dining room were really nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.8
    Pre-flight Castillo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't feel room very secure but did have lockable gate. Very dark & bit stale smelling.

    Ideal for a pre-flight stopover. First properly working oven our whole trip!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    I am deffo coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the bungalows to the beach takes about thirty minutes and it's uphill on your way back. But it's enjoyable with friends. Also there is a train that is free which brings you back.

    Arrived and checked in smoothly. Staff spoke English and were very helpful. Showed us to our room. Room was clean. Very nice for two stars. Room was cleaned after night two. Fresh towels given. No toiletries available but bought some from local superstore for cheap. Beds were okay for a short stay. Mattress little bumpy but tolerable. Swimming pool was clean. Staff call taxis for you. There are msssages available at the place for a decent price. Restaurants weren't too far away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Not too bad and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed springs are a bit of a pain.

    The Accommodation was ok but tired and could do with an update. saying that it was great value for money and no frills and I would go back again. I am planning another trip out there in March and the Accom is only £150 for the week which I think is a good price for the place. walking into town is all down hill and coming back is better to get a taxi for between 2.50-4euros, this is money well spent for lazy people. lol

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    really nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice and friendly staff, good breakfast, nice swimming pool. Easy to find the way to the city centre. Near bungalow you can find a few restaurants, so, you have choice - go near or to the centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    3.3
    thank god that the town is not far away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very rude and unhelpful. Upon arrival the bed for our son was not made up and no extra bedding or towels, we had to request the bed and we had to make the bed ourselves. Apartment not cleaned while there, on the 4th day we had to request clean towels (which you are only given 1 towel per person) and to get the room cleaned. Which meet with attitude and not helpful at all.

    The pools are the only good thing offered.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.3
    Nice Holiday relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The fact there is no telly with english channels and very cold in Winter . There is a bit of hill down to sea and main center ok going bit of a trek coming back if dark not very well lit you have to go under a subway which is a bit lonely .

    Nice apartment had everything you needed for a self catering holiday . It is a massive complex split into different areas , and some apartments are better than others . Nice pool areas with pool bar open till early eve . On the site it does say television with satalite channels not true ! The telly was about 30 years old 15 inch box with one English channel . also no WF in the rooms . And no entertainment in the eve only one small bar open in the eve adjoining the Restaurant but this closes at 10.30 pm . otherwise a very nice place helpful Staff good location nice and quite a 10/15 min walk to sea front shops and nice selection of bars . Big complex near by 5 min walk with supermarket and bars/resturants .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    3.3
    very dissapointing will never reccommend or stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was dirty, TV didn't work, plug sockets hanging out of the wall, nobody cleaned the room or changed our towels, we had to buy toilet rolls, there were cockroaches in the apt, the bed setee was manky,the fridge was dirty and been painted, the bath had been painted and was dirty, there were hairs on the shower curtain, the sheets on one of the beds were yellow, no bath mat to step on when getting out of the shower, I could go on I know it was basic but I expect it to be clean.

    nothing at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Close to the supermarket and local restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The towels changed only once during the week. No cleaning although it should have been cleaned twice during the stay. The breakfast might have been more varied for a one-week stay.

    Close to the supermarket and local restaurants. Nice area. The market half the way to the beach twice a week. Nice stuff at the canteen. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful view, the bungalow had a full kitchen so we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bungalow had a hard smell of smoke - we let the windows opened a couple of times but it did not help- I think it was impregnated in the walls.

    Beautiful view, the bungalow had a full kitchen so we had the opportunity to cook as well - market 4 min distance. The place is also relatively close to the beach as well - 15 -20 min.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    See above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythi.g we needed was close , if you wanted to go further. Away Taxis , Buses were very very frequent , and ALL the Staff went above and beyond to help us... THANK YOU.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.4
    Beds were comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Too hilly Nobody cleaned our apartment We got clean towels twice in one week and then only 1 bath towel each

    Beds were comfy Pool area was lovely and sun loungers were good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I killed two cockroaches. One in bathroom and second in kitchen in drawer with dishes. Probably arrived from outside.

    value for money. Nice bungalow and pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyable stay, first time up the hill, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The walk back up the hill at night but that's what taxis are for, and there were a few mosquitos I had to do battle with but they were no match. They could change the bedding a little more often.

    After reading previous reviews, I will be honest and say I was a little apprehensive, but bar the beds being a little lumpy, I couldn't fault the place, I asked for a bungalow near the pool if it was possible and this request was granted, I would say it is good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    nice vacation, great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bar closes at 10 pm, breakfest the same every day. Our apartment was far from the restaurant - 10 minutes walk. the second pool also far from the bar & restaurant

    comfortable private apartment, very spatious, fully equipped. very clean, with a private terrance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    3.8
    I am glad it was one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was the worst, buffet was horrible, kids being loud in the pool after midnight, planes landing really close to this location, cleanliness.

    The pools seem really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice relaxing break with no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs an upgrade but as a cheap and cheerful option it certainly fills this criteria

    Good location and nice pools with friendly staff. Overall very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Great Value For Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    n/a

    we have stayed here before, its great value for the money, everything you need for a self catering holiday. Its very basic and isn't in the centre, its about 15 minute walk and there is some hills. However I want to repeat its really good value for money and we will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Canarian bungalow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was only at the reception hall but unfortunately very weak. Bed in the bungalow was too old.

    Nice environment with plants and flowers in the garden. Bungalow 35 was near the pool area. Staff was kind and arranged the reparation of WC Sunday evening. Bravo. Kitchen was well equiped. Bathroom good. Supermarket with fresh bakery was 5-6 minutes walk. Also very cheap to use the bus line 3 from the airport (left side from the exit) to Castillo (Caleta de Fuste), ticket 1,40 euro. The city center and the playa are 20minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Amazing value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is the walk up the hill but you can get the little train for €2 or a taxi up for €3

    Fantastic value! Will most definetly be returning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.7
    good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -they should clean more, we've seen spyder webs inside the bungalow -you need a car to enjoy the island -no internet, just inide reception The price was very good, 40 euro's a night for 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms and we where only 2 persons. I would stay again, the only think that was a dissapointment was the cleanliness, that needs to be improve. PLEASE!

    -price -big bungalow -pool - parking spaces, plenty on the road -quite -has a gym/sauna but we didn't have time to visit -there is a small train/bus that take you in town(1,2 euro's per trip). if you walk, it takes less than 30 min to the beach/town

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Great break for a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single beds could do with an upgrade! Cushions for the sun beds by the pool would be nice also

    Well appointed bungalow with good kitchen facilities. The pool area was great too

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Excellent place for budget holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we did not like was the fact that the gym was open Mon-Fri 9-14.00. We wanted to use the gym early in the morning or in the evening before dinner, but this was impossible. Otherwise the gym was well equipped.

    Please not read the bad reviews -> Some people book 2 stars and then expect 5 stars! THIS PLACE IS EXCELLENT FOR 2 STARS! even 3 ;) The staff is very friendly, the bungalows are well equipped with clean bedding and towels. There is a nice table, 4 chairs and large umbrella on every patio and the swimming pools are clean and have a lot of sunbathing space. The complex is on the hill, so despite being an approx 15min walk from the beach, you can see the sea, which is lovely! There are a lot of trees and it is not crowded. The MIRADOR restaurant -> lovely staff, great selection of foods and (for 2star hotel) we could not wish for more! We are vegetarians / vegans and there was also plenty of choice for us! This place is really great if you want to have cheap accommodation and a good base to explore the island. We will gladly come again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Casual bungallows with nice terraces
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Beds are not very comfortable. The rooms are cleaned only 1 or 2 times per week so cleanness will depend on you. The locaion is on the hill so can be windy sometimes. To reach Caleta Fuste center you need to walk 1,5 km downhill.

    Spacious bungalows with very good kitchen, you will find everything you need in it. Near the house you will have your nice private terrace where you can sit and enjoy. Good price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    3.3
    Get what you pay for but won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bungalows are a little bit away from bars restaurants shops on arrival staff not very helpful given map left to find our own accommodation in a maze of bungalows

    I suppose you get what you pay for

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    The accommodation is very good value for money and I would recommend any friends to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I can''t think of anythign that could have made it better.

    The location is very good just a short walk down the hill and you are at the town. The property is excellent value for money and the staff are lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    5.0
    ideal location, but property could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable, the mattresses were lumpy. The sheets were thin and were not changed during our stay. There was not enough seating the accommodation was meant to be suitable for four but I would say it was more for two possible three. The sofa bed could have been a proper sofa bed and not two separates. The TVs was old and not many channels which, if you had to stay in the accommodation would have caused a problem.

    The location was good. Staff were pleasant. Kitchen area was clean and well stocked with utensils.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.0
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are uncomfortable, even for one adult and two children. Do not open the sofa in the living room: I opened and tried to sleep on it myself and it simply collapsed under me during the night! I closed it and survived for the other two nights.

    Good value for money. Do not expect more than you pay for.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Set realistic expectations, pre-book your room and avoid all-incl. food for positive results
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food (eat elsewhere). Location (Hire a car). Desk staff (somewhat up their own A$$e$. Workers (the cleaners "Eliza" amenable, friendly and helpful).

    Pre-booked a pool view / side room and had all day sunshine with breakfast and dinner on the terrace. Tipped cleaners early days and had great service the rest of my trip.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    4.6
    Not
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds mattress need changed.

    We have been coming to this property for years.It is the first time no maid service for 5 days and the vistas are not to the same standerd as Moon.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.9
    Good place for good money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Far away from beach, about half an hour by walk. Need a car.

    Very nice apartment. It is everything what you need; iron, toaster, hair dryer...Clean and nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    4.6
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s was so dated, smelt dirty cupboards. Old furniture and burn marks on the Sofa

    The pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets not being changed all week

    The staff are very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Not bad for price... weather lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far out of the way of everything

    Cheap in price very spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was the most uncomfortable EVER

    Pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Functional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothink

    Value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed my stay and staff where lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was satisfactory

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Friendly reception staff, good value, location walkable to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture somewhat tatty

    Friendly reception staff, good value, location walkable to town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Plenty of pools and sun loungers
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools not heated in the winter so be prepared for a cold swim

    Plenty of pools and sun loungers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    Good value accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance to sea unless you have a car.

    Proximity to the airport and ease of parking. Good value clean apartment. Ideal for a short break.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant accommodation had everything I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad was comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    2.5
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Needs ripping down

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    2.9
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Storm and window blew in . was given wrong no compendation..

    Not bad location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    2.5
    Hell hole
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was damp food was rubbish

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Beach bungalows nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    long walk to town

    quiet close to pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Getwhatyoupayfor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner

    Quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    One night only. Wouldn't liked to have stayed any longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated

    Cheap stopover for one night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Staff we're helpful and efficient, we had a problem with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff we're helpful and efficient, we had a problem with water and it was sorted straight away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Perfect Nice pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All nice no problem thanks

    Price and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool outside our apartment was excellent for my grand daughter

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    the price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have extra sheets for the sofa bed.

    the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    well chilling atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little closer to the beach would have been nice, but decided that value was more important than location.

    friendly staff, great pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    A nice place to stay while visiting Fuerteventura
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not very enjoyable for italians... Maybe a some fruit and a greater choice of food could improve the situation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Spanish style house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was not good.Old,Need to change mattress,to noisy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Very clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't good, only serving at the bar until 10.30 no entertainment

    Very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    3.3
    A good 20 min walk from facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a lot

    A good 20 min walk from facilities.....food is horrendous

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.1
    Very good location,nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location,nice area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    Would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    bungalow retreat
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    difficult to find as numbers were not well ordered or easily seen. TV outdated as was decor.

    location and functional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Outstanding value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changing towels

    Fully equipped kitchen, lots and lots of very hot water.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bungalows Castillo Beach traveller photo gallery