Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elba Castillo San Jorge & Antigua Suite Hotel 3 stars

Franchy Roca, s/n, 35610 Caleta De Fuste, Spain

#21 of 77 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 814 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't aware it was an 'all inclusive' complex so lots of families with children and sometimes very noisy after midnight. Could not get wifi access in room. No hotel directory / information in the room.

    Rooms clean and comfortable. Not all rooms had sea view. The Dog and Gun pub/bar on the complex was excellent for older travellers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was SO noisy !! Singing all night kids screaming from 7.30am Was told we could have moved to the quieter St Jorge but too late when we had already suffer all night.

    The room was great big clean with beautiful sea views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    one tiny critism .. need to buy a card at reception to but drinks in hotel bar

    I stayed in the apartment in the hotel - excellant breakfast - excellant choice , supermarket and shop in complex pub 2 large swimming pools and plently of beds near pool - staff fantastic - handed on mobile phone when left near pool , 5-10 min walk to beach , 2 minutes to restraunts round corner , hotel staff gave plenty of info , felt very safe , hotel well staffed maintenance staff , cleaners , dining room staff , reception etc really clean , loved it .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite noisy. Noisy round the pool as no staff present during the day or night.

    Good choice of food for breakfast. Nice location with a 10 minute walk into the centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The entertainment was very good for children (which is great if you have children with you) but was not good for couples. I would have loved if there was a bar for couples only so we ventured to nearby bars at night

    I had booked the Deluxe room but upon arrival the room I received was not good. Tiles on floor were chipped and bathroom was a bit tired and could have done with updating. I paid extra to change to room with sea view and happy that I did.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing I don’t like is the fact you need to pay for use of the safe.

    Was very clean and tidy. Staff were very happy and friendly. Always something going on to keep you entertained. Food is always great. Will come back again like I do every year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel at times was very noisy lots of kids activities. If you want a fun family vacation defo, but I needed some downtime and sometimes during the day and evening it was a bit noisy.

    Location was close to the airport an local shopping area, it was really great location, close to the beach, not much of a nite life renting a car would be the best option. I would defo come back!!!! the hotel was immaculate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It all felt a bit dated and worn out. If we were there more than one night would have asked to be moved we were looking at skips.

    The beds were comfy and the apartment was clean. The restaurant offered a brilliant range of choice.staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particularly, the furniture in the rooms could do with updating as seem slightly dated and not in keeping with the rest of the hotel.

    Staff were all excellent without exception and the food was good. The location was lovely with great sea views, close to the marina and a sandy beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were bright at night, male child entertainer not very well trained to handle children, didn't feel comfortable with him throughout our stay. Expensive for what we got.

    Good location, mostly friendly staff, rooms were large and clean, excellent room service, good choice of food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad smell in reception area of San jorge

    Everything was good, bed comfortable, cleaning excellent, room maid very good, always helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    could be a little more for the evening rather than the one room with the entertainment on for example a bar area with a singer / piano for a quieter more relaxed atmosphere

    rooms were lovely and clean food in the restaurant was really good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The images on the websites are not representative of the actual room. Very disappointed and feel misled.

    The staff were excellent, very helpful, very polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The hotel was an extremely pleasant place to stay. The accommodation was comfortable and clean. The staff were incredibly pleasant and helpful at all times. We were always welcomed with a hello. The food was very varied, and well cooked. There were selections to suit all tastes. All food was well labelled as to what it was and any allergens it may contain. The entertainment was excellent, from the day time activities to the evening entertainment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was predictable and typical all inclusive buffet. Spent 2 nights there thanks to Ryan Air

    Clean and comfortable..staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some tlc with regard to paintwork, paint peeling from balcony door outside and marks on the walls in the apartment.

    Location. Service was outstanding, in particular I would like to mention the lady working in the bar, sorry I didn't get her name , and Mercedes in the restaurant who looked after us so well, did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. 5* service all the way. Very good reception staff and the food was good. Our window in the bathroom wouldn't lock and it was fixed almost immediately. Great place for children, activities all day for them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely room overlooking the sea, which was cleaned everyday. Very quiet surroundings. Food was fine in the hotel and plenty of good restaurants nearby. There was entertainment most evenings. Pool was very clean and quite warm all the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weather!!!

    All staff were extremely friendful and went out their way to make your stay as best they could. Would definitely return. Food could be a little better. overall a great stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easier access if you want to pay by cash.. a lower amount on the card that is offered.

    Loved the location.. plenty of food to choose from.. Very friendly staff..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We were unfortunate to holiday during an unusually cold spell.The rooms were very cold and our first room was very drafty, we asked to change rooms and the second room was slightly warmer. There were no heaters available.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and there was an excellent choice of food for breakfast. When we asked to change rooms because of the cold, the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn’t heated as it was advertised, food choice was poor, not much entertainment

    Clean, family friendly, great location, friendly staff and good pools- although needs to be heated. Staff were amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have stayed else were for cheaper and better quality

    Nothing over charged when we got there building work very noisey and dusty bloody big gaps in Windows blowing a howling gale through them had to put pillows and cushions around to try to stop ther3 draft

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been some English Chanel's on TV apart from 4 news channels

    Room was clean and comfortable and was kept that way during our stay staff were friendly and location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had dreadful trouble with people next door in room 218. Drunk abusive. Police called to them. But were not asked to leave!! So we moved in the middle of the night ! We left they were still there ! Disgusting . Would never go back ! She was so drunk she went to reception for a drink !! But still allowed to stay. Unfair on other guests. Who paid good money at to be on holiday. Very bad management. When we asked to see manager they refused to come. Offered 1 free lunch as if that made up for 3 sleepless frightening nights! Too scared to leave windows open as she tried to get on our balcony at one point but still not made to leave. Up to you folks !!

    It was clean and comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t as clean as I hoped, but I didn’t complain because the staff were so nice! The nighttime entertainment was not good and there was only one indoor area to sit at in the evenin.

    Every member of staff at the hotel are lovely, this is what makes the hotel passable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need a bit of update and the facelift should start with the bathrooms, both had a strange odour and old furnishing. It is a big complex and the evenings can be loud with the entertainment going on with hundreds of people including sugar overdosed kids. It is for families and guests looking for activities added to their hotel stay, but not for guests who'd like to have a relaxing and quiet holiday close to the ocean.

    The room size was very comfortable and having a balcony with a side view of the ocean was fun. It is only a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests not putting rubbish in bin & smoking next to pool Noisy building work next door

    Really friendly restaurant staff. Excellent griddle service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the sausages at breakfast were tasteless and a strange consistency.

    The beds are very comfortable. Good selection of food at breakfast . Plenty of clean tables to sit at.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is at an additional charge €4/24HRS and did not connect.

    Fab staff, always on hand to help. Great selection of activities for all ages and brilliant location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of apartments esp floors not good. Broken tiles on floor esp with kids hazardous. Security especially re safety deposit boxes very poor as ours was stolen... they are not securely fixed to a strong wall.

    Beds were very comfortable and towel changing in rooms was good. Location was good, walking distance from beach nd close to restaurants. Kids club great idea .food in restaurant excelled although should more choices available re kids.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we was checking out me and my mate wanted to put our bags in the lagguage room which they allowed us but said they couldn't lock it because too many people wanted to put stuff in?

    The room was really spacious and comfortable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very relaxed hotel and spotless easy to get to centre from and nice cliff walks. great pub underneath the dog and duck which is very friendly and reasonable prices. plenty of places to eat 5 to 10 minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfest is not good. Moreover every food and drinks are cheep but the quality is bad. Typical all-inkl. hotel

    very nice at reception. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was delicious,wide selection of food, juices, fruits, sweet cakes. Eggs, pancakes and omletts made on order in front of your eyes. Rooms were cleaned daily. Very nice and helpful staff.Nice pool.Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent. Room was very clean and brightness. Breakfast is very good with various choices, everything you want.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Smoking was allowed round the pool and throughout the hotel except the Restaurant

    Good size apartment for self catering, balcony with sea view. Hotel easy to get to. Central in Island.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our suite was run down. The balcony was very tatty and awaiting repair. The patio doors were in great need of decorating. The room overall was also in need of decorating. The fridge and kitchenette were tatty. The restaurant chairs at the back were filthy and were really sticky when pushing under table.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too many receipts being issued at present when residents get to dinner (hopefully this procedure might change in the future?) No air-conditioning

    Nice Staff. Location. Facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drab pool areas. Supposed to be an adult only area but kids were playing in the pool designated as that. Our 7 rooms couldn't have been further apart when I requested them to be as close as possible. All rooms were different. No towel change or room service on Sunday. Beds not configured as Kings as requested. I was allocated a disabled room which is unacceptable. All 7 rooms were of varying standards.

    closeness to the airport. good location to the centre of Caleta. the staff at Breakfast were polite and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weather wasn't kind to us this time - we didn't have as much sun as we would have liked but we can't blame that on the hotel! It was still fairly hot though. Other than that the only thing that would make the hotel better (and it had been refurbished since our last visit) would be air-conditioning. It doesn't detract from the hotel that it doesn't have it but it would have been nice to be able to walk into a cool room after being out in the heat.

    I've stayed at the property twice previously so am obviously a fan of the hotel. When we went to the restaurant on the first evening, the waitress that welcomed us said "You've been here before haven't you? Was it 2 years ago?" I said "Actually, it's 4 but yeah, we've been here before." Then on the second night in the bar, the waitress there said "You've been here before haven't you?" It's nice to be remembered even after that length of time. We went out of school holiday time so it was a lot more peaceful than it would be at those times and that made it better for us after a stressful period of work. We did as little or as much as we wanted - and we decided to do little :) It suited us perfectly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance could have been better, pool liner coming away, little details like broken floor tiles and doors not closing or locking properly, but otherwise very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One and only criticism is lack of air-con in the rooms.

    Great location and very well laid out and spacious complex. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Food was decent and worth the money we paid. Rooms were tidy and well decorated and the mattresses were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was like all the others but no ocean view on this visit which affects the breeze coming through the hot room as no air conditioning.

    All inclusive great Location great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom window had no lock and could be open from the outside by anybody crossing the hallway. The bed sheets had stains and hair on them, so we had to ask for clean sheets that we changed ourselves. Dated furniture, nothing like the pictures.

    Breakfast was good. Great view for an apartment without sea view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer

    The location was excellent. It's kept immaculately clean and the staff are very friendly. It's 5 mins from the airport on a taxi the all inclusive restaurant served a great variety of meals to suit all taste buds. The entertainment was also excellent. We visited with two young kids and they both loved it. There are two separate pools one for lounging around and relaxing and the other has activities and games on regularly. We are hoping to return next year

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apliances were faulty, people smoking on there balcony so my room soon filled with the smell and being a non smoker was not good.

    Location to shops and resturants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, professional entertainment not as good as previous years. Staff-provided entertainment was good though.

    Beds and cleanliness excellent. Staff hard working but very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I can write here - it was everything I needed and wanted for my holiday

    Great breakfast with lots of choice. Bar staff very helpful and friendly - especially Elizabeth. Hotel apartment was very spacious with fully equipt kitchen. Lovely sea view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would orefer adult only facilites Thats personak preference snd no reflection of the hotel. One point which would help is to stop sunbefs being reserved managaement should reinforcd there policy.

    Lovely hotel large but felt very frudndly. The reception staff were very pleasant over all .very proffesional

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small but just label vegetarian food more clearly, there was plenty but unsure.

    So many areas to relax on the property,staff so friendly.good food and drinks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid 18E for WiFi and it didn't work properly. I complained to reception many times. I was put through to the WiFi company several times and was even charged for a call on my hotel bill. It worked fine in one half of the hotel but not in the part where my room was. Free WiFi is available in reception which worked fine.

    I was very pleased with the hotel overall. It's a shame I had a poor experience with the WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it on anything

    The staff- absolutely fabulous without doubt the best team at a hotel I have ever had the pleasure to meet, from bars, restaurants, reception, entertainment and the domestic team. It's what makes this 3* hotel just as good as it's sister hotels in the resort with 4 & 5 star ratings

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've made a booking which apparently wasn't in the system. It was a fault on their side as I had my booking confirmation. It took ages for them to sort out a new room which didn't include the things I've requested(for example double bed, sea view room). Also, we had cockroaches in our bathroom.

    It's close to the airport, only 10mins by a taxi which was pretty cheap as well. Peace and quiet, even though it's so close to the airport, you couldn't hear any planes. Staff nice and friendly. Food and drinks met our expectations for all inclusive package.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet at dinner time didn't have a huge selection of vegetarian options

    Hospitality of staff was excellent. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Entertainment was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is very loud - doors slamming a lot and you can hear the people next door too easily. Also, my bathroom window was directly overlooking the hallway at head height so I was a bit concerned about privacy. Also, on the morning I was leaving somebody opened my door while I was changing which was a bit of a scare (luckily I was in the bedroom!) - perhaps the cleaner thought I had checked out already, but they should have knocked!

    The staff were really amazing, very helpful and accommodating. Great location and beautiful views if you get sea/mountain views. The hotel is a bit dated, but charming. Great for a budget holiday if you want a large apartment with good views that is not in the thick of the commercial part but close enough to walk everywhere. There are plenty of shops and facilities onsite. I didn't use the pool but it looked great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a bed and breakfast deal which included a help-yourself buffet-style breakfast. The restaurant area was very crowded, noisy and chaotic due to the large numbers of families with young children present - and this was an off-peak holiday! The quality of the food was also quite poor. The pool areas were equally chaotic. Although the pools were really quite nice with plenty of sunbeds, the pool atmosphere was completely spoilt by noisy children.

    Very spacious and comfortable apartments. Great location for shops and restaurants etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the rooms were gorgeous, spacious and the beds were so comfy which in some places its hard to find.. the hotel was gorgeous we had a sea view room and it was lovely. pool areas were well cleaned and everything was perfect. wifi was 10/10, the room wasn't ready upon arrival so were given a voucher to go to the bar, not complaining! security walking around at night was also a bonus you feel very safe...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was quite poor, had dinner at the buffet on our first night and it wasn't worth it. Much better dining options in Caleta de Fuste itself- only a 5 minute walk away. It's not worth going for all inclusive as food is poor and drinks are great value individually anyway.

    Good location, friendly helpful staff. Excellent value for me. Well worth the extra money for a balcony with sea view as it gets the morning sunshine. Ideal for breakfast on the balcony. The pool area is nice with great bar staff and excellent value poolside drinks. Perfect for an easy holiday where you want to relax. I'd recommend hiring an electric bike for an hour and cycling up the coast- great views!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning, wasn't a problem for us but can imagine July and August would be very hot in the rooms.

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful, the all inclusive was very good lots of choice and plenty of.rooms were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wi-if is only in Lobby. You have to pay to have it in the room and constantly disconnection and needing to reconnect to the free connection

    Location and all inclusive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    toilet floor was filthy in room2334 only used shower1 time only to clean grime from floor

    the cushons and bed covers were badly stained ,also blood stains on bedroom wallswhich were very concerning,also tiles on balcony were badly brocken and could cause bad injury.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our balcony was exceptional and spent most days there with the stunning sea view . The apartment itself was exceptional for 2 people and very clean with great facilities. Only a stones throw from the town with beautiful restaurants and bars near bar. Even with checking out before our late flight there was still and option to use to use the facilities. Overall an amazing experience

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested 2 apartments next door to each other with a sea view and didn't get requests.

    Apartments were spacious and clean, all staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The continuously flushing water in the toilette was reported to the reception. Engineers came quickly, although entered the room immediately after knocking the door - not waiting any answer, the first time in any hotel I experienced in my whole travelling life of many decades. After engineers stated they did their job and stopped it flushing they left and only after that I realized that it was still flushing continuously the same way as before. I suffered the noise, the hotel the water bill (and water is precious on Fuerteventura, desalted sea water to be produced for the tourists and locals). The room and balcony was looking to an opposite hotel building around 6 meters across, effecting badly not just my privacy but also reverberating the noises from the pub, bar, etc. of the hotel, so balcony doors could not be kept open until midnight, however as being no air-conditioning device in the room is welcome for a fresh-air sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good. We only stayed one night but the staff were so friendly. It is right facing the sea and in a very central location. I would definitely book again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Mercedes in the restaurant was fantastic! Our son requires gluten free meals and she was excellent at providing this for him every day. And always with a smile!! This absolutely made his holiday and in turn made ours. An excellent hotel. We'd love to return again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi in rooms instead of paying for it. Quite important to be able to stay in touch with people back home etc.

    Pretty much everything. Good location and great views. Staff friendly and willing to help. Rooms well equipped so had a really good stay. Only thing we would do different if we went back would be to go for a one bedroom apartment instead of a studio... purely because the views were better from those rooms. Wouldn't put us off going back though. Overall brilliant place. Will be going back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of the food was dried out due to it being left on hotplates for too long

    The location of the hotel was ideal not only for the town but also to tour the island by car very central

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    very comfortable holiday made better with your excellent staff. I was well looked after with a very enjoyable breakfast. I will definatly come again next year

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There's no beach near the hotel & with no air conditioning would be very hot in summer.

    The apartment was large & well equipped having a good bathroom with fantastic water pressure.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, lovely big balcony but location of room within complex meant NO sun at any time of day, evening entertainment not great

    Large rooms, very helpful staff, plenty of sunbeds, 2 pools one very family orientated and one quieter and more relaxed, lovely outlook from pool area right on the coast (not a beach)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swipe card (for access to the room) stopped working on final day despite check out being 12 noon. Apartment was "cleaned" whilst we were there but it was a very minimal clean- floor still not fully done and work surfaces in kitchen/ breakfast bar area not wiped down.

    View over the sea. Walks from where apartments are based. Close to airport location (15 euros in a taxi).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a generator/air conditioning unit below our apartment that started at 7am and ran until night time. There was a constant engine noise.

    Very comfortable beds and sofa. Very clean. Central location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We only had breakfast in hotel,but the food could have been warmer,

    Comfortable room,wonderful sea view. Very efficient and friendly reception staff, They checked in our return flights and printed our boarding passes ,no charge. Thank you,Malika and Andres

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbed area too cramped and crowded. Pool music very loud. OK for me but that, plus pool games ( bingo, quiz, etc) may be annoying for some.

    Nice swimming pool. Spacious apartment. Seemed to have 3 or 4 news and entertainment channels in a number of TV channels, including English language. Can't comment on food/as self catering. Supermarket on site. But closed siesta time 2 to 5pm. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: