Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elba Lucía Sport & Suite Hotel 3 stars

Urbanización Costa Antigua, 35610 Costa de Antigua, Spain

#24 of 41 hotels in Costa de Antigua

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1538 apartment reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Great holiday in a fun and pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the rooms. Breakfast wasn’t very nice and a lot of the foods did not taste great. There were a lot of ants in our room. You can not order from the swimming pool bar you have to order a ticket walk to reception, pay and go get your drink. This walk is long and absurd, just put a cash till in the pool bar. It stopped us from spending money.

    Friendly staff, great sports facilities, onsite shop, short walk from the nearest ATM machine, location is 5 minute drive from town. Swimming pool was nice aswell, rooms were clean, beds were excellent and really comfy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    It was comfortable, clean and just wellcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was faar from the coast that or im just lazy but about a 10min walk to the coast then about 20-30 mins walk along the cost to fuesta (but soo worth it)

    It was comfortable, clean and just wellcoming

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I really have to be picky, Poor lighting in the bathroom

    Despite being a very busy property I had a Quiet apartment with a beautyful view. CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT was smooth, FATIMA the receptionist was so helpful and absolutely Great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Price, Atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The ants and pets. The music in the morning is great at first but its a repeated play list so kinda gets very annoying if u are staying there for more than 6 Days. Meals are great on some days and on other days .... not so great.

    Price, Atmosphere. The Location is not the best but a Taxi to Caleta De Fuste from the Hotel is just under €4:00. However if you are adventurous, there are some nice little hidden locations around it that you can explore.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    3.3
    Not even worth low price charged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from a friendly member of staff at check in, who because she overcharged me €2.00 when booking in gave us free wifi and parking for the week. Rooms were musty and overall the hotel is dated and tired. Breakfast was awfull,thankfully we didn't pay for all inclusive.

    Nothing to like.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    Superb frontline staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View (1 adult)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need far more attention with cleaning. Lifts always felt like they were going to get stuck and did on a few occasions with other people.

    They staff could not of been better. Every single one of them was excellent and for that reason alone would be likely to return to this hotel Food was very nice and plentyful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel but be aware of burglaries do happen whether rooms empty or occupied/ robbery with assault I was told hap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Robberies happening in hotel (not ours but does happen regardless of feedback/ need to secure hotel and at least tell guests to be aware of their belongings/)

    Staff/ food price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to spend holidays with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to spend holidays with family. Extra friendly staff and lots of fun for kids age 3-12. Archery, mini golf, darts, bouncing castle in the pool, foam party (fantastic idea by the way Elba Lucia) - every day something different. We stayed there 11 nights and would extend holidays if we could :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff , place very clean, delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hoping to try freshly squizzed juces but it wasnt any durning the meals. Also a bit small range of desserts such as cakes with cream

    Very friendly staff , place very clean, delicious food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice little break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't think at times there were enough bar staff but this was not a major issue.

    Pool area is ideal for kids aged around ten or less. If you have teenagers then this hotel is not for you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    My room was keep in clean all the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was the same all the time, and cooked from the cheap ingredients, anyway they surprised me with marshmallows and chocolate. The thing what I didn't like the most was wi-fi, I had to be only on mobile dates. The wi-fi. is only at the reception.

    My room was keep in clean all the time. Staff was very friendly and helpful especially the black guy at the bar and receptionist. I liked when I could take some food after breakfast and used it instead of lunch when we were on the trip. There is an option they can prepare some lunch when you are out of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Lovely apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartament - Ground Floor (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We booked in here for 3 nights, after spending the first 4 days in the awful Caleta Gardens. The price here was great as was the food, apartment and hotel. Beds were extremely comfortable and the apartment was absolutely lovely. I'd definitely come back .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is older but nice, cozy and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately, the hotel is located in an uninteresting environment. But five minutes by car from this place you will find all important - restaurants, bars, shops and nice beaches. The place is very windy and there is really cold water in the pool.

    The hotel is older but nice, cozy and clean. Stuff was very nice. The price and quality of accommodation is good. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    They were very patient when my bank card was declined when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Ground Floor (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wi-Fi was shockingly bad & you could only get signal in the reception area, which meant you couldn't get it anywhere else! The food was not bad at all, but wished there was a bit more variety as it was quite a continuous stream of the same/similar meals

    They were very patient when my bank card was declined when we arrived. I had tried to use my card to pay for the hotel & my bank detected it as fraud & it took a while to sort out. They were incredibly patient & did not skimp out on anything during this process.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    If looking for no frills, cheap and cheerful holiday this should do it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both pools were extremely cold - didn't take baby in. Just too far away from facilities when SC with small child. Wouldn't be an issue if going all inclusive.

    Having a young child it was helpful to be in a ground floor apt which opened almost straight out onto pool area. Grounds were well maintained and use of shuttle bus to Atlantico CC helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice, tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice property. Situated in good location, not to far from airport and close enough to the centre. Big plus for free buses. Really nice experience

    Nice, tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.8
    The bed was relatively comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awful The suite had a kitchenette but everything was dirty and there was no washing up liquid The room cleaning was good but only happened once in the week we were there

    The bed was relatively comfy The free bus to town (as there is nothing to do around the hotel)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    A lovely hotel for quiet relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location. It was a bit far from everything. Surrounded by loads of construction could not really enjoy a so called 'sea' view. It was a bit disappointing. I mentioned at the reservation about a special occasion with my partner on our arrival, so would have been nice like most hotels do AT LAST congratulate and sort some sweets or even a cheap bottle of champagne or even some fruit box from the kitchen made would have been. Or even put some flower leaves in a room. Something little to make that special for us. Was a bit disappointing. Also, gym facilities are really poor and some machines should not be used due to health and safety considering their condition. Free Wi-Fi did not work. Breakfast was always the same plane boring for all 6 days. Not a single change or variety.

    Cozy hotel. Friendly professional staff. Some nice local bars, little shops and restaurants around walking distance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable beds, nice breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smelling like smoke (they dont have smoke detector inside the room, so possibly a previous guest was smoking inside the room) and there was mold in the windows.

    Comfortable beds, nice breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.0
    Disappointed by standard of cleanliness and poor location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bed throws, bird droppings and leaves on balcony, wifi broken for a day, claustrophobic and drafts, room felt bare and lacked pictures, making it feel unwelcoming.

    Good sized large room, nice pool, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved the room and the swimming pools, staff were all very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inclusive dinners didn’t have many options.

    Loved the room and the swimming pools, staff were all very friendly and helpful. And the free coach service was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Best holiday ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The water temperature in the pool was a bit cold. The room was in a slightly worse condition than on the pictures.

    This was an excellent hotel for a family with two small children (4 and 6 y). The ocean is close, in a walking distance with beautiful views (the beach is farther but there is a bus service). For both breakfast and dinner there was a large and fabulous selection of foods, different every day. There was animation for adults and children, and miniclub in the afternoon where you can leave the kids. Sporting facilities were great. The pool bar is really convenient when you are sun-bathing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bacon,excellent apartment with Sea view. Away from beach, but excellent free bus service. Restaurant Staff excellent especially with Children. All staff very hard working.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    everything was lovely, clean and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was lovely, clean and the staff were helpful+Polite. food was Ok we were upgraded to All inclusive when we arrived So that was great Pool area is large and Pool bar has a wide range of drinks .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    We really liked the restaurant - the food and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The employees of reception did not do their job. We had a problem with an inadequate, aggressively acting neighbour, who was shouting, swearing, kicking our door and pounding walls. We reported this event to the reception and asked them to change our room, they promised to change it, but it wasn't done, although there surely were similar rooms available. We understood the dialogue of the reception employees and their indifference about our situation.. Because of this we felt insecure in the hotel and it spoiled it's image.

    We really liked the restaurant - the food and the staff. The room was spacious, comfortable beds. The pool was great. The location of the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist,fatima deserves special mention as she was absolutely wonderful.her customer service skills were brilliant and we felt welcome from the minute we walked in the door nd every time we walked past we were greeted with a big smile

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable beds and large terrace!
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Pool View (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A HUGE Minus - the food in the restaurant! Didn’t like it at all!

    A very nice Lady at the front desk at the check-in time. The apartment was very big and has a large terrace with an amazing view. The best and comfy bed on the island. New renovated bathroom with white new towels. Very good kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    3.8
    Think twice if you want to stay there !!! Better pay more money and stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we arrived for the first night - hotel was overbooked and they sent us to another hotel (BETTER ONE !!!!!!!) for one night and we had to pay for it. food was teriblle during 7 days. Do not recommend fish there!! Do not get me wrong - You can survive !!!!!! Chineese food was the best we could have there. Unfortunatley only one night. Alcohol local and the bard close at 11pm and there is nowhere to buy after. You need to go to town aprox 5-10min (cost5gb) No entertiment during the day nearby pool area. Service mostly okay. Some of the staff do not speak english and they do not understand basic. Room ? Towels they exchange every third day? no service during saturday and sunday? So we are okay after holiday mainly thanks for the good weather.

    Hotel was belowe our expectanions. we loved Strawberries/watermelon juice !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    We had a great time! Lots of laughter, many memories made and met many awesome people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cleaning of the room too irregular and change of towels should be more often. More facilities for washing up clothes and sponge and washing up liquid. Pool was very cold so couldn't stay in too long. Unable to drink drinks in pool even though there is a pool bar.

    Selection of food was good. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Pool area was great. Shuttle bus service was good, but not too far from town by taxi so quite cheap. Close to airport. Room location, terrace out to pool area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent value hotel very near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi poor. Dining room frantic like school canteen, queues, not conducive to relaxed meal.

    Friendly very hard-working staff, very good value, free courtesy bus to beach & other hotels & Calesta de Fuste.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    if i will visit fuertventure one more time, definetly i will think about this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very, very very loudly small birds were living in tree close to our room :)

    We had no issues about waiting for food, (we went to breakfast around 0820 and to dinner around 20:00 - 20:30. If there were not any free tables, there was opened 2nd floor. Food was always plentiful and freshly served (variety was little bit limited compared with other 3* i have stayed (but they cost aprox 20% - 30% more). The location is perfect if you prefer to travel around the island.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Ground Floor (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the gym was without any good inventar for sport exercises but the hotel name is..... sport...

    good personal, delicious food, lovely appartement, orange cat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not always good to clean the room. In general, everything corresponds to these stars, but in some moments would give more stars to the hotel!

    Staff, food, hotel condition, lots of trees, spacious rooms, swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Childs)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was freezing can't be helped at this time of year.

    Staff were very helpful. Room very clean. Beds very comfy. Food of a good standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    We were a family powell party of 44 we had a fab holiday location is great very comfortable thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food for children very poor they need to have a children section I understand a heated pool at least for children is expensive to first install but would be a big advantage as a pool is the biggest part of they holiday as not all children like to join in with activities so can get very board

    The food was good for adults service very good and staff polite and friendly The entertainment staff worked very hard the two girls were very pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    I recommend the hotel, but recommend that you pick a room that's not facing the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with sea view (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When you buy all inclusive at a hotel that's called sport hotel you expect that the tenniscourts a.s.f. are included in the hotel fee. They charged extra for that! Food was average but ok. They should have opened the top floor at the restaurant since there was little space in the restaurant at the second floor. Lots of drunk people at the poolbar who let the kids run around like crazy.

    Room was great. Wonderfull seaviews which is well spent money since you get away from the drunk people at the pool. The free bus to Costa Caleta was great. Service was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    It was cheap, and at the price acceptable. One night was enough! I'd not want to spend a week ther
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Queuing up the stairs to the restaurant for breakfast and dinner was unacceptable. A 10 or 15 minute wait for a seat. Food from the buffet was just about ok.

    Apartment was excellent. Plenty of space, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    It was relaxed and peaceful. I met loads on nice people to sit and eat with as I was a lone trabelle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building work under my bedroom however when I raised this with the reception staff I was moved to a much quieter room without any fuss. Thanks Elba.

    The great friendly staff The excellent beds The abundant amount of food The central location and the free bus service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    Feb half term getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were half board and found it very difficult to pay for things. We wanted a drink from the pool bar so we had to get a receipt go to reception to pay and then go back and fetch our drinks. It was easier to buy the drinks from the shop. I also found that because we were paying for our drinks at the upstairs bar the all inclusive customers were served first and we sat waiting for ages.

    The property was ideal for a quick getaway

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    I was asked to complete a survey and was given a form and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was asked to complete a survey and was given a form and biro at breakfast table,Because I did not have reading glasses readily available I brought survey and biro to my room. Unfortunately I carried both in my trouser pocket. The biro leaked badly and I brought destroyed trousers to local laundry on the instructions of reception--said trousers had only been recently purchased and regretfully laundry were unable to bring them back to norm i am disappointed that a situation which arose because of my desire to facilitate the hotel should cost me the loss of trousers and the cost of failed attempt by laundry. The hotel refused my request for compensation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    A very restful week, with good food selection and friendly service. A nice quiet spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room heaters were extra on one of the coldest week in Fuerteventuria. Kitchen tap base was leaking. We reported it on the third day but it was still unfixed when we left.

    The hotel was well placed for accessing nearby amenities, airport,resorts, beaches, shopping. Excellent free bus service into the main beach area, markets etc. Very homely feel to the layout and services within the hotel complex. Staff were friendly and polite and eager to help with our queries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the room and for extra blanket and a hitter they charge extra money . We had a problem to receive a key for sound it took some time and cut out our time for souna

    Room is fine swimming pool aria fine gym fine Staff friendly most of the timeYou can use sauna

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Apart from the excellent staff we would not recommend this hotel for all reasons given.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WHOLE dining experience was really a nightmare. Only one dining room was open for 10 of our 14 day stay and we had to QUEUE for ALL our meals, every day. On one occasion we stood for 40 minutes on the stairs with restless children and frustrated parents. It was potentially dangerous and one wonders if the hotel is aware of the hazards of this. It all made for frayed tempers and many people not prepared to wait and jumping the queues. When on holiday, the main pleasure is to eat good food in nice surroundings at a leisurely pace. The food was plentiful but of a poor standard and we felt that we had to eat as quickly as possible to allow others to get seated.

    The apartment was very spacious and the beds and pillows were VERY comfortable. The balcony of 316 overlooked the pool and had all day sun,( when it was out) !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    All in all we had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible to have to queue up for breakfast and dinner, not enough tables.. Ice cold pools. The cleaning around pool area could improve. Very little information about the kids club, not even reception staff new it existed, so not many kid attended which was a shame, my daughter loved it. The only thing that would make me not go back is the cold pool, it's necessary when traveling with kids!

    Nice food, Good value with all inclusive. Nice room and good beds.nice bar and poolbar. Fantastic staff!! Nice with kids club,the kids club leader was amazing! Easy to get to caleta and beach with the free bus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.4
    great staff rubbish food tired rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Ground Floor (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food was awful the gluten free stuff wasnt all gluten free because my daughter who is celiac is very poorly again and we only ate and drank from the hotel as we were all inclusive and its in the middle of nowhere

    the staff were amazing apart from one woman who was incredibly rude the best ones were adam and mohammed absolutely lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Great company from fellow guests hotel just ok.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was clean however we were underneath the restaurant so very very noisy, if I had been staying longer we would have requested a room change.

    For a short break excellent food and facilities very limited so a long stay could become boring - Food selection not so great for children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety of dishes. We had a bed in our living room which was strange.

    All staff were exceptionally friendly - particularly bar staff and receptionists. Availability/opening of bars was excellent. Allergen information for foods was helpful. Pool area pleasant. Drinks were great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, willing to help with anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No playgrounds for kids nearby. The closest ones are in Caleta and in the capital.

    Very friendly staff, willing to help with anything. On Christmas there was a party for the kids, with many presents from Santa. Easy access from the airport by car, free parking, convenient starting location for daytrips to most parts of the island. Exceptional menu with delicious food for all tastes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    3.3
    Don't go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy, not clean, dated, diner and breakfast buffet is under average. Wifi very poor. The city of Costa Antigua is under construction or seems to be abandoned. Just a few restaurant not very inviting.

    Proximity of the airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Good value all inclusive in a well managed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartament - Ground Floor (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costa Antigua is a relatively new development and lacks the bustle of larger more established resorts.

    Happy, smiling friendly staff, good food and drink, including local dishes. We stayed a couple of nights as part of a week touring the island and the all inclusive provided all we needed in clearly what is a well run and organised hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    2.5
    Abysmal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool shut the day after we arrived which was the sole purpose of our trip, to lay by & utilise the pool. Absolutely disgraceful that I wasn't made aware of this before arrival, I would definitely have stayed elsewhere. Staff were not understanding of this in any way, shape or form and were disgustingly rude to my partner and blatantly lied to her about the reasons the pool was closed. All this made for an appalling vacation, which was my first in 18 months. Apart from this, to call it a 3 star is another straight up lie, do yourself a favour and take my word for it, don't bother finding out yourself.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.8
    The pool area was quite good, you can enjoy drinks and snack...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was not clean at all, some days there was no cleaning. The room doesn't look like on the pictures.

    The pool area was quite good, you can enjoy drinks and snack during the whole day. The staff is very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Think twice before you go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every where cockroaches! Dirty blinds, windows, dirty bathroom, poor decorated, we supposed to have double bed but we got 2 single beds next to each other without any attachments like belt or clips and I didn't like this.

    Food was good, location too, friendly staff, good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice outdoor pool but rooms and bathrooms should be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartament - Ground Floor (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice outdoor pool but rooms and bathrooms should be "refreshed" ... just my recommendation. I don't plan to return back as this location was not interesting to me... we stayed only because of near distance to the airport. For sure there are better places to stay in Fuerteventura (my favorite is Morro Jable, El Cotillo).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    Pictures do not reflect the property, the rooms are very old and not at all modern. A total con!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were. It as advertised at all!!! Very old and cheap looking. Pictures make them look very modern and they are not at all.

    Location to The airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    value for money okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much choice for meals. Quality of the meals sometimes poor. Dining room too small, sometimes guests had to wait for a table. Not all staff friendly. Smoking was permitted in the (outdoor) dining room, also when guests were eating. When we spoke to the staff about it, they only said Spanish law permitted this and they couldn't/wouldn't want to do anything about it. Floor by pool dirty, wasn't cleaned during our stay. Even though the hotel said it was not permitted to reserve poolbeds, many guests placed their towels on the beds as early as 7.30 a.m. (pool opens at 10 a.m.). Nothing was done about this.

    Easy to reach: 10 min from airport bij taxi. Spacious apartment, balcony and comfortable beds. Nice pool. Possibility to rent car through Avis in hotellobby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disliked the fact that you have to pay for the Wi-Fi in the your room and that you have to pay for each device you use. If two people come with phones, iPads and Laptops, it means paying additional 24 Euros each day just to use Wi-Fi.

    Everything was really great. Really liked that hotel offered private sauna for free which would be charged in other hotels. The All Inclusive package is really great in this hotel. All meals were great and the range to choose from was pretty big.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend for cheap all inclusive stay :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was pretty basic, but it was nice. Became a little repetitive but that's par for the course with all inclusive hotels

    The pool area was nice, and the rooms were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    3.3
    Nothing its horible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very old and dirty place, rooms are very dirty, the rest of hotel the same. Was on all inclusive, cound have a beer .... joke not a break, food horible as well, for the same price you can book much better hotel like barcelo. Welcome pack was received, you can see it in one of my picture . . Called get your own toilet paper. Entertaiment: sorry but loud music near the pool cant be called entertaiment ( ALL DAY LONG DISCO) the first hotel with such thing in many years. Cant recomend it !

    Nothing its horible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    It was a relaxing complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs an upgrade and could be cleaner. The gym's equipment was old and not working. I went with my daughter and nothing worked in the gym. The jacuzzi didn't work either. You had to wait for the sunbeds to be opened by a lock every morning.

    It was a relaxing complex.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    2.5
    Poor Lucia :(
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking kitchen tap flooded room. Pictures are so fake. Really disappointed we had to go downstairs to tell them and no one came up to fix the tap. Poor food in the restaurant nothing was labelled

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Generally OK but it could be better ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Too many children, completely noise during breakfast and meals. Even going for last half an hour didn't helped ... next time I will take hotel for adults only. Fresh juice was served each second day. Not many fruits at all. Unfortunately flying insects were everywhere in dining room - it is not possible to do something with it or simple nobody is interested in it? Insects on cakes etc ... awfull. In kitchen the curtains were dirty in mud, strange, but the rest was very clean.

    Everything OK. No problem with parking, available on hotel's site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    1. I like the breakfast and dinner buffets, it offers a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Wifi signal is not good, no connection most of time. 2. No laundry service in hotel. We have to send the laundry to store which usually open at 10am and close at 4pm, it is very convenient since we usually leave early and return late from our excursion.

    1. I like the breakfast and dinner buffets, it offers a lot of choices and dinner buffet changes every night. 2. There is ping pong table on the first floor, kids like to play. 3. Close to airport, only 10 minuted drive. 4. It always has hot waters for the showers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    great getaway for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a large pepper tree right outside our balcony obscuring the view of the pool and blocking out sunlight. We didnt think there was a huge choice of food but what was there was lovely.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and so was the waiter/barman. The pool was clean and big and the sunbathing terrace spacious and also very clean. Lots of sunbeds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    The rooms are large and spacious... we had a Beautiful view and Balcony overlooking the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit to far from the town... Although the walk to Fuste along the coast line was lovely...

    We are just happy with the Hotel.. Food Staff and Facilities were excellent...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.8
    The rooms where cleaned once and beds wasn't changed at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was bad .we were AI but had to eat out for meals as the choice was very poor and quality not much better we got the free bus in to town twice a day to eat but had to pay for taxi.s back to hotel as it was in a very remote area

    The rooms where cleaned once and beds wasn't changed at all beds very comfortable and well equipped kitchen we were AI but food very poor so eat out

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    4.2
    Extremely disappointing. .not recommended
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening receptionist was charming and friendly. The morning receptionist was sour and failed to ask us if our stay was satisfactory. I explained on the booking form that I have a dietary problem as am a coeliac but the breakfast didn't cater for this at all. There is no airconditioning and the rooms were unbearably hot. We couldn't leave the windows open as no mosquito screens. This is a valid complaint as we have an apartment close by and have been having to keep the mozzie nets over for some weeks. My partner dropped his shorts on the floor and when he picked them up they were covered in dust. We were going out to dinner and as our cases were packed had to wear them. We used the hotel as we had an early flight and some friends were borrowing our apartment fromantic early that day. It meant we didn't have to rush to clear up. I would certainly not recommend this hotel. As a regular hotel user it was well below the standard expected at that price.

    Beds comfy. Balcony nice. Internal gardens pretty

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.3
    Basic all inclusive - close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of food would have been better, chicken thighs and pork steaks at every meal was rather wearing after a week! The breakfast needs vast improvement interms of quality and variety. Having only 1 bar and 1 restaurant was testing at busy periods and no air con was a major mistake at 27/28 degrees. The bar closes abruptly at 11pm and they turn the lights off by 11.05pm! Nothing else to do after this time.

    Rooms were modern and clean with full self catering facilities. Beds were clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Hotel atmosphere, the view from the balcony, administration...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of the breakfast meniu variety

    Hotel atmosphere, the view from the balcony, administration service, hotel swiming pool area, building architecture

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Worth every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More salad selection for meal times (lettuce,cucumber, tomatoes) not good enough. More pool and evening bar staff. Seats saved early in morning around pool but not used until mid afternoon. Towels should be removed after 1 hour not used like other hotels we have stayed at.

    Beds were big and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    At the hotel bar one of the staff was working like crazy on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place looks nothing like on the pictures. And this building is much older than you expect. Towels not been changed every day , and in a very poor condition once is changed. We requested a double bed in advance but when we arrived of course it was two single beds . Located near by the ocean however the nearest beach is more than half an hour walking. Nothing to do at all in the area around, and all Costa Antigua looks like a run-down neighborhood

    At the hotel bar one of the staff was working like crazy on his own. Made proper drinks and very fast. Well organised and really polite man. 5 stars to him !!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    amazing value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with sea view (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rooms not cleaned daily.

    great view, huge terrace 60m2, amazing staff, very nice and friendly, taxi from airport 12 EUR, close by, highly recommended, thank you so much!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    2.9
    Hated every single minute I was there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Honestly I've hated every single minute I was there! Delay on check in, broken glass on the room floor, miserable room cleaning, food always the same no flavour no variety always the remains from the previous meal but with a different sauce on top... waste of money and time! Even now to remember the place and write a review it's a waste of time. On top of this no one at any point gave me an apology.

    Nothing! Honestly I've hated every single minute I was there!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    very relaxing polite and very hard working staff all round always with a smile and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the hotel is showing its age as are the rooms and other facilities the whole place needs a makeover to bring it up to the standard it deserves.

    although we would have preferred a double the beds were very comfy and pillows were extra good so good that if you could send us the makers name we will buy some for ourselfs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.3
    A nice self-catering holiday, but not real value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Having to pay at reception for drinks at the pool bar was a pain, and they were expensive. The kitchen was quite poorly equipped (you had to hire a toaster). The standard of cleaning was not very good, although there were always clean towels. No launderette on site which I found surprising

    Great pool, comfortable beds, hot shower, free bus service. The staff were very helpful and the free wifi in reception was useful.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: