Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casual Sevilla Don Juan Tenorio 2 stars

Plaza de los Venerables, 5, Old town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#91 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 831 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    3.3
    The staff in the hotel were very helpful and assisted us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you turn on the air con there is a bright display panel which lights up the bedroom.No explanation on how to turn it off. The shower is a hand held nozzel, not the shower advertised. The breakfast is provided by the restaurant under the hotel. The staff in the restaurant are rude and dismissive. My wife was given permission by the staff to smoke outside with her coffee. On the second day the same staff member (man) from the restaurant yelled at her and told her she couldn't smoke outside because she had a coffee!!The pastries provided appear to be days old. There is limited options for breakfast.However if you are not a guest of the hotel and come off the street you will receice fresh crossaints and can sit outside. The man from the restaurant did not provide any assistance to me or to several other guests on how to operate the coffee machine. When you do ask he assists grudgingly. There is noise all night from the restaurant below until midnight. Bring ear plugs

    The staff in the hotel were very helpful and assisted us with anything we needed. The hotel is in a great location. Close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.0
    It’s just closer to Alcazar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had lots of issues with WiFi. I complained about it and it seems there was no solution. The connection was keep dropping. My asked about blankets but we were told blankets were not available.

    It’s just closer to Alcazar. Staff is okay. Worst WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Awesome customer service and a real value/ no frills but great location and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything

    Only spent a night here and had an early wake up to get to the train station. Taxis were on strike but our awesome night desk man Antonio made sure we were up and he personally drove us to the station. Such kindness and warm hospitality made this a great experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and the terrace outside is nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning wasn't very powerful and the room was a tight squeeze. There was no toilet paper in the bathroom and you have to ask for a key to unlock the stalls.

    The staff were very friendly and the terrace outside is nice to sit and have a drink.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for a weekend and on the Friday night there was a big 40th birthday party at the restaurant and out in the square, the rooms are not at all sound proof so I needed earplugs and headphones to get to sleep. Not sure how often this would happen and it was otherwise a quiet area.

    The location was great very close to main attractions in old town area and on a cute little square of its own. Room was lovely quite spacious compared to a lot we had stayed in and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was nothing to get excited about but it did the job for the morning we ate there. We also spent one night eating and drinking at the restaurant/bar downstairs which was good and reasonably priced. The female staff member who was on the desk in the morning had excellent English and was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much space for suitcase.

    Location was fantastic in a beautiful old building right in a lovely square. Staff were friendly. Room was really good. Fairly quiet at night. Great value for money, will stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    We loved Seville and probably will be back. Please see above comment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the late night noise, particularly garbage truck(s) making pickups in the middle of the night. But guess not much that can be done about in this old/beautiful part of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    It was near the tourist spots and the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a tie up with the restaurant in front to serve their breakfast, unfortunately the breakfast they served is not very substantial.. Not value at all vs the amount we paid of Euro8.50. Plus, whilr eating, I saw a cockroach nearby

    It was near the tourist spots and the staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Very Helpful Staff, Close to La Alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a semi-restricted area that only allows taxis/residents/authorized vehicles, however we were allowed to unload our luggage from our rental car but had to park at a public parking garage a couple blocks away

    Staff was very helpful Room was clean and bed was comfortable, nice strong AC Close to La Alhambra

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was there that you needed. Staff were always available and helpful. Dining room and breakfast were basic, but this was outweighed by the fantastic location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again if we went back to seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little noisy at night and early in the morning. You can hear everything in the courtyard and restaurant outside but it was still pleasant.

    Really friendly staff. Especially juan Carlos I think was his name. Location was incredible! I like the dream on a postcard idea. Great food at nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that that rooms are not window in exterior of the building, ours had no window, only the window from the bathroom and we were staying with the door from the bathroom open in order to have some light.

    The staff and the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power Shower not good...throw back to the 90's!!! Needs to be changed. Leaking and not fit for purpose. Room 105. Rethink on the lighting...centre lighting very overpowering!!

    10/10 for location Staff extremely friendly, helpful & courteous. We would re-visit!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic small hotel in the heart of Old Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to improve, everything was superb for such a hotel

    The front desk guy Antonio is super helpful, They all where nice and helped us. Best location in Seville downtown historic area, nice breakfast and very well appointed modern rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    You pay for the excellent location, but that's it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room we stayed in lacked proper ventilation, which was mainly a problem in the bathroom, making it a bit musty. The drain of the bathroom sink let some stink in sometimes, so we had to make sure we plug it in.

    Helpful staff, giving us heads-up a day before our arrival via whatsapp, and even allowing early check-in. They also helped us promptly with any requests like extra blanket or locating a pharmacy that is still open late at night. On top of that, free wifi was very well working.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Delightful Old Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A characterful building in the Old Quarter within 2 minutes walk of the spectacular Cathedral. On the ground floor is a restaurant in another ownership which serves traditional Spanish food I would recommend to anyone on a modest budget wishing to stay in Seville.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    We liked the location and Customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was marginal.

    Rebecca at the Desk was very helpful to us. A very pleasant person to work with. She helped us how the different events would unfold on Pals Sunday. Rebecca is a plus for the Casusal Sevilla.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    The staff was nice and the place was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was very hard to find. We had no warning about this. This property should warn people that a cab will not be able to get to the hotel. We arrived in the pouring rain and the cab wasn't able to drop us off at the hotel. We wandered around in the pouring rain a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Even on the phone with the staff we couldn't find the hotel. They should be required to send a map with all the streets and let people know that a cab may not be able to find it and can't get there. Otherwise the place was ok. Also there is a big sign for the restaurant and a very small sign for the hotel. We literally went up to the restaurant to ask where the hotel was. Did I mention that it was pouring out and we and all our luggage were soaked??????

    The staff was nice and the place was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    The location is great, right in the heart of the old town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately there was damp all over the walls in the bathroom, the shower is fairly complicated to use and the showerheads were old and in need of some repairs. The provided hairdryer was a safety hazard, it was melted on the outside and had flames on the inside when used! Side lamps were faulty and only one of ours worked.

    The location is great, right in the heart of the old town, very close to the cathedral, lots of shops, bars and restaurants. Comfortable beds! Easy to find and staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value for a place very close to city center of Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold in this period. There was dust especially in the main lamps of the room. Shower was not working properly though there was warm water. WiFi was not working so well in the room.

    The location of the place is great. Staff is friendly and willing to help. Good coffee in the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable One Night Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 108 was very dark with a small window into a covered inner courtyard. No English options on the TV. Our room was quite noisy at night. You could here the TV in neighbouring rooms and the closing/opening of room doors.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave us our room early, which was a bonus. And they have a left luggage room which was great for us since our train wasn’t until 5:30pm after checkout. The location is great. The bed was quite comfortable. WIFI was very good. The hotel has a lift (elevator). Free bottle of water upon arrival. We enjoyed our one night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    The little plaza that the hotel stands on epitomises Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room we were initially shown into smelled strongly of damp but staff immediately moved us to another one.

    The little plaza that the hotel stands on epitomises Spain. We also liked the closeness to so many good tapas bars, and how quickly we could walk to the cathedral and Alcazar area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    Staff was friendly and helpful, and the location is great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room had no exterior window and was not very clean. Was very stuffy and humid because we couldn't open the window, there was no ventilation at all.

    Staff was friendly and helpful, and the location is great for sightseeing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel on great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a four our five star hotel it's not for you. For sightseeing convenience with a comfortable bed it would be difficult to improve upon.

    Clean, comfortable with friendly staff. Very good location for historic Seville. A lot of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff, cold water and uncomfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds where uncomfortable, no hot water during stay due to “technical” error. Staff was not able to solve or anything and management did not reply to my question.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was not easy to figure out how the shower system works. Pity low water pressure didn't help us to enjoy it properly.

    Great location - easy to find (not car accessible though) and close to the main attractions. Many bars and restaurants in the nearby. The room was quiet, with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location, hotel and welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very well appointed rooms in beautiful building. The staff were exceptionally attentive and friendly. Good breakfast. Perfect location within the old town, close to royal palace, cathedral and other sites. Will return very soon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Highly recommended for a low budget hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity with such a super power shower, no shower cap was provided. Wifi very iffy. Nearest parking is €22 for 24 hours.

    Excellent location in old quarter: above a bar/restaurant but there was no disturbance (but it was mid January and raining). Nice Andalusian decor in entrance and reception: bedroom pleasant, bathroom large and airy. €10 charge for dog, but poo bags were supplied, as were drinking & eating bowls and large soft dog bed. The allocated room even led onto private patio, which could have been useful if (dog) had been caught short in the night. Comfortable bed, excellent shower. Some nice touches were supply of bottled water, ample shampoo and body wash, comb.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was slow

    The location of this hotel is quite difficult to find and its not accessible by car, so be prepared to drag your suitcase in a cobbled street. For me, the room is just a normal room, and we got a room in the 1st level at the very corner one, which mean sucks wifi :( Breakfast is additional and standard one. No healthy stuff One best point for this hotel is the location, is literally one stone away from the Alcazar and the Cathedral.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    The most important problem with ths hotel was the SMELL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most important problem with ths hotel was the SMELL! It was like sleeping in the sewage. Unbearable smell all the time. There were no real windows to have some fresh air. Plus, it was impossible to sleep after 06:00 because of the chatty staff. Reception staff and the location are the only positive aspects of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Loved the apartment, the area, the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really liked being left to ourselves but the owner could have connected with us from time to time to answer any questions. Need printed instructions in English for the washing machine and a rack to dry clothes on. Need a normal toaster.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    It was exactly as we had expected and hoped for. Seville is a brilliant city, well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An unfortunate occurrence with bedding which was satisfactorily sorted by hotel staff.

    Nice hotel/staff. In a very interesting area. On Saturday evening we were entertained by a group of Spanish folk musicians in the square where the hotel is situated. The hotel is well placed to visit Seville sights and amenities. Seville is a terrific visit. So many things to do and see that a further visit is definitely required.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    the staff was simply great and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff was simply great and helpful. the room was small but comfortable and in the monumental area, so that quite all the main attractions (such as real alcazar, main cathedral, ecc) were at walkable distance. anyway, the area around the hotel is safe and it’s enjoyable also at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Placed in an historical building;
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too soft, from my point of view

    Placed in an historical building; worth mentioning the fact that the hangers, shower gel, champoo and other similar things had their brand on it... Wi-Fi worked well, no interruptions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Buono
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little bit dated and not perfectly clean.

    The staff very nice and helpufull and the perfect location. Plaza de Los Venerables is really cozy and close to the main attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had 2 rooms for 5 people, unfortunately the room with 3 people was smaller than the other (which we didn't realize til later on). No blankets/towels supplied for 3rd bed. Oversight and corrected when asked.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Easy walk to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Not what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms and in my opinion not really much like the photos on booking.com. For the price paid I expected a more boutique style and had more of a hostel impression. Breakfast buffet at 8.50 euros was not impressive.

    Location is superb in the old Santa Cruz quarter. Very friendly Ana at the front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Apart from the breakfast everything else was good and the location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the buffet breakfast slightly disappointing with little choice.

    Reception and booking in very easy with friendly staff. Location is excellent, in the heart of the old quarter and very close to the main attractions. Bedroom small but comfortable and clean. No view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    3.3
    the location of the hotel is good, near the majority of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, smelly, dark, noisy room. Very small bathroom. Sticky floors, no hairdryer. The room was facing the place where the garbage was thrown and you just couldn't leave any window open. Nothing like the presentation photos on Booking. Worst breakfast ever. Stayed here for just one night eventually because we decided to change the hotel due to the conditions.

    the location of the hotel is good, near the majority of the touristic attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and simple, good location, perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of noise outside on the night we stayed (probably just unfortunate) Bathroom a little dated

    Great location, friendly helpful staff, lovely plaza area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.2
    perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3 rooms that we had, had Mold in showers, not all beds were made. One bent plastic cup was left for our 3 day stay. Water on floor from leaking cooling unit and had to put towel to absorb water on the floor. We informed the front office and they said would notify maintenance we could have more towels if needed. We all got home with a cough,very unhealthy,we were unable to get a different hotel because of charge for canceling plus charge for new accommodation.

    perfect location!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit dark in general and specially the bathroom. It was a bit difficult for me to be able to make up and to shave for my boyfriend. Also the water pressure at the shower was a bit weak.

    location and staff. Receptionist were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel in the heart of the old town with most of the usual attractions within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was served buffet style in the Hosteria del Laurel which shared the ground floor with the hotel reception. Very nice surroundings and good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Awesome stay on top location! Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed a window in our bedroom, but on the other hand the missing window was probably the thing that kept the room cool. There was a little dirt in the corner of the shower.

    Hotel is located on a really nice location in the middle of the historic center, restaurant next to the hotel has the best sangria! Good working airconditioning, which is nescessary with those extremely high temperatures. Staff was more than friendly. And last but not least: the bed was the most comfortable bed we had during our roundtrip through portugal and spain. And one last awesome thing: the shower is heaven!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location and great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was lacking a shelf or 2 to hold things. Sink was just a pedestal. Shower was a little difficult to operate, but very cool once you figured it out. Beds were very hard. But again, fine for a few nights.

    Staff was terrific, very friendly and helpful. You have to walk from your taxi drop off because this is in Santa Cruz neighborhood. They call the taxi and let you know when they are there. It's a historic hotel. Room was tiny but very inexpensive. It's Seville--you aren't spending time in your room except to sleep!! There's a great pub downstairs. And a fabulous pub next door--fresh squeezed OJ and jamon sandwiches for breakfast. Very cool and convenient location. Alcazar and Cathedral both walkable. Perfect location. For Old Town afternoons so you can take a siesta when it's 100 outside and be ready for the evening. Loved the Seville themed design. And room for all 3 of us. If you have an excessive amount of luggage, might be a problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location and staff. Good for pet traveling!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charged extra for the pets (10 EUR per day) and wouldn't say anywhere while booking. They treat them nice and gave us good service to them also (treats, waste bags, bed & plates) I'm OK with the charge, but not for the lack of information about it.

    Everything was awesome, the location, the staff friendliness, the room, the shower...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Good Hotel, convenience location, helpful staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to find as it is located back of the restaurant. Air conditioner almost broken but luckily staff can fix this for us.

    Centrally located Walking distance to all attractions Very Helpful Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Amazing front desk staff, friendly, helpful, kind, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing front desk staff, friendly, helpful, kind, good communication! Thanks for helping us turn on the shower- ha, ha,ha! So happy and cheerful, wonderful experience! Canada🇨🇦

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location in Santa Cruz.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in Santa Cruz. Walking distance to food, major landmarks and transport. Staff were always very helpful and friendly. Room was small, but was really happy for what I paid. I would stay Again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have done an extensive search of the city before arriving, and this hotel was not only the best value for money, but it was perfectly located next to all the main attractions: not only was it close to the park and Plaza de Espana (10 min), but it was also 5 min away from the Cathedral and Alcazar. On top of that, you had the best restaurants in there, shops and anything you could possibly need. And the staff, the nicest I have met! Couldn't recommend it more!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Well located hostel, Sevilla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't buy the breakfast for 8,50€. We found it very expensive. The shower- system is a bit complicated. There is a shower with three different applications like massage, shower phone and rain shower. It takes a bit to figure it out how it works.

    The hostal is located in the storical city center of Sevilla. You can reach the hostal by public transportation. There is a limited access for cars. The room was small but good arranged. It was clean ( not very clean but ok). The personal at the reception was very helpful, service oriented and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in a lovely hotel. Good lov
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have a window but we only slept in the room so it wasn't a big problem.

    Very comfy bed and good air conditioning as it was unbelievably hot! Staff were excellent as we had to leave a day early and they sorted this out with no problems. Very accommodating. Location was spot on!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-intime is supposed to be at 14h, but our room wasn't ready until 14:30 and when we finally entered the room I still saw hair lying on the bathroom floor (not in a corner: right in the middle of the entrance of the bathroom) so the late checkin couldn't have been because they were cleaning so thoroughly... They could have offered us a drink while we waited for our room, or at least apologize, but this didn't happen either.

    The location is great! Also, we had a very large room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Interesting location and good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to this hotel from the train station was a bit of an adventure for us. That's because we had to take a city bus guess at the stop, then find our way on a number of surface streets into the winding maze of streets where the hotel is located. This was because there was a city wide taxi strike. Clearly that wasn't the hotel's fault but it was complicated finding it because of that. Once we found it and found out how great the location was, it wasn't too hard to find our way the rest of our stay.

    The location of the hotel was in a really neat location to visit - on foot - many of the lovely historic structures in Seville. It was nice that there was 1) breakfast, 2) a nice tapas bar right outside the hotel in a little square. There are so many things to see within a few blocks of the hotel as well. The room was very nice as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    The reception staff was courteous and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower drain was clogged and so the water drained out very slowly. I went to the reception desk and asked that it be fixed. The person at reception was apologetic and said someone would fix it; however, it never was fixed.

    The reception staff was courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    fabulous location, no frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early morning noise from deliveries, dust carts, wheelie bins on cobbles etc The bar attached and this hotel are , it seems, at loggerheads - the waiters make no effort to be polite to the hotelguests, quite the opposite, and their "buffet breakfast" is an absolute lazy disgrace served inside in a dark, dreary room- avoid it!

    Excellent location in pretty square close to cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value stay for short visit to the lovely city of Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom windows were overlooked by other windows of building next to ours.

    Location was definitely good for all the major attractions. Staff were friendly and helpful with advice on where to catch airport bus etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    2.9
    One of the worst places we have ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled strongly of drains, and heavily chemical room spray with a subtle undertone of the previous occupants' cigarette smoke. Tiny room which was far too hot (ineffectual air conditioning, and please note, it is only May...) The decor was ultra-cheap and nasty: stickers on the wall that various people had started to peel off. In reception, they had even stuck white stickers over the beautiful Andalusian tiles - we would have laughed if the hotel overall hadn't been so dreadful. Please note that the ONLY good point about this hotel is the location. There is NO OTHER REASON anyone in their right mind would stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Good Value and Comfortable Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The room needs more attention in terms of cleanliness. The shelving of the desk was so dusty, it had a sizeable population of dust bunnies. The bathroom left a little to be desired too (bottom of the shower door). It looks like a deep-clean hasn't been done in months. - The Wifi was spotty to say the least, and when it worked it was rather slow.

    - Great location in the historic quarter of Seville, and very easy to find; if you get lost, just ask for the Hospital de los Venerables, - Very polite and likeable staff, - Great air conditioning; it cooled our room in no-time, - The shower had very good pressure and the water temperature was spot-on, - Breakfast was decent (but too expensive in hindsight, that and the selection could be a little more varied), - The beds were fairly comfortable, - The room was incredibly quiet, probably the quietest I've ever stayed in (which is incredibly important to my better half), - The restaurant / bar on the ground floor of the building is full of character and not too expensive, despite being in an area which is very much frequented by tourists (don't expect fine-dining though!).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.8
    Style over substance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pokey, with nowhere to put things, in the room or the bathroom. One chest of drawers, but then the case stood on that. The area was in the old town, but personally I found it very confusing around there. The shower only worked on the overhead setting, didn't suit me. I had prepaid for the room, wasn't sure whether we were given the worst room as a result (207) or whether they were all like that. Breakfast was abysmal, for €8.50. Wifi was off that day.

    The guys on reception were helpful. It was a quiet room. Mattress nice and firm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Location, very helpful receptionist upon arrival and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to have had the opportunity to have had breakfast outside (in the square) but was told this was only for non residential guests (having just paid €8.5 for a limited breakfast).

    Location, very helpful receptionist upon arrival and departure. Room very clean and well presented.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and I wasn't a fan of the decor. But can't really complain: Great location for a great price, and now I know that themed decors are the company's trademark. I think I'm just getting old.

    Unbeatable location right in the heart of old Seville. Minutes to the Alcazar and Cathedral, and just a bit further to the University. Clean room and super helpful staff at the front desk and in the room. Our room phone somehow got unplugged, so the desk clerk came to the top floor and knocked on the door for my 4 am wakeup call. Since the hotel is deep in a pedestrian area, I worried about getting an early airport taxi, but they made it easy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location to explore a fantastic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was rather small and the view from the window was looking across a space to another corridor. The breakfast was very disappointing. There was a lack of variety and choices of foods. No fresh fruit, lack of choices of teas, no muesli and only one type of bread roll along with sliced bread. A few couple meat slices and one type of cheese. For a hotel chain that appears to be promoting itself as boutique hotels then the breakfast available was average and poor value. The breakfast was provided by the cafe/restaurant attached to the hotel and we were told that the breakfast provision had nothing to do with the hotel itself. I would have been far cheaper to buy the breakfast from the same cafe separately. Probably saving £10 each a day.

    The room was very clean, plenty of towels, good shower and lots of coat hangers. The pastries at breakfast were tasty. Excellent location in the centre of the old town, though not very easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not included, it is 8.5 euros but is too simple. You can get a better breakfast outside for same value

    Excellent value for money, really clean and nice. .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    6.3
    The staff (one person on reception) were friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a hotel in the accepted sense in spite of the attractive name. There are no facilities. Bar Lounge Restaurant Zilch. With breakfast at adjoining café the cost per night is 20 euros more than Las Vegas Malaga. Nice location but very poor value. 45 euros would be a fairer price though not great value.

    The staff (one person on reception) were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    exquisite facility with very nice hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is a real casa (not just the name). exquisite facility with the most beautiful interior design i have seen. the owners are very likeable, open pepole. we were very laky to visit there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room

    Excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Loved Saville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel. close to everything. Breakfast was the best. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Right in the old town in Seville could not get any better for historic abiense . Wonderful bar and restaurant on site.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find, breakfast was rather simple for the price, didn’t even have eggs

    The hotel was nice, friendly stuff, and location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect stay at the hotel for a good weekend
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay at the hotel for a good weekend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    The location was great.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was un memorable.

    The location was great. The staff were really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Only stayed 2 nights bit very pleasant and good location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Warm welcome and comfortable clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower certainly different

    Very clean tidy room friendly staff very close to main attractions. Would book again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was too small, breakfast mediocre

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Casual Sevilla Don Juan Tenorio traveller photo gallery