Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia del Mar - Adults Only 4 stars

Passeig del Moll, 15, 07550 Cala Bona, Spain

#3 of 9 hotels in Cala Bona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 591 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a sea front room and asked for a quiet area in the hotel but we were given a room at end of building overlooking 2 cafes and next to Cala Bon hotel which has nightly entertainment. Very noisy!!

    Breakfast was good. Cleanliness of room was excellent and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun loungers around the pool close together and,as experienced elsewhere, people reserve sun beds early in the morning so there are none left after breakfast. Drinks huge in the bar, probably trebles, but a little pricey compared to other places because of this.

    Great breakfast with lots of choice and good coffee. Even had eggs just as you wanted. Everywhere very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    excellent location small and friendly hotel. staff very helpful, good gym and a indoor pool. lots of choice for breakfast cant comment on dinner as we were only bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that we asked for two single beds as I was travelling with a friend ,but hotel did bring up another bed . Also pool area is a little small ,felt like a complete sun trap which no air or breeze could get to . 22 degrees felt like 38 degrees so I could stay there for two long even with the pool .

    I liked the sea front balcony view . As well as the bed , coffee and tea in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Everything about this Hotel was great, Staff from our Lovely Maid Encarna, Reception, Restaurant, Manager. they were so Pleasant and friendly nothing to much trouble. We had a room overlooking the Harbour worth paying extra for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not our usual demographic and that was strange at times and a bit noisy in the evenings with diff entertainment styles and large groups. Phone in room didn’t work so we had to go downstairs a few times to sort out some issues. Pool was smaller than we expected.

    The rooms were nice and balcony spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - It has a bit of 'older look' but still looking modern enough - The swimming pool is not really nice. We ended up not using it even once at 10-day stay

    - Staf was extremely helpful and nice. - Easy check-in, no formalities on check out - exactly what you would expect. - Nice room with big windows. Mountain view was beautiful. - Quite a quiet place after all (there is a night show running until midnight) - Good breakfast, dinners are ok but surrounding restaurants offer the better choice at the same price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late to find no one on reception just our room key. Took the key and let ourselves in. Room was lovely. Huge balcony. Strawberries on arrival a lovely touch. The next day we got back to find a bottle of bubbly as an apology for no one on reception. Lovely staff. Great location for the diving center. Thanks very much x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There were no English TV channels throughout the length of our stay which was the only downside to our entire holiday

    The bed was very comfortable and the room pleasant with a wonderful outlook

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    We were given a free upgrade to a lovely room on the top floor overlooking the marina. The fresh fruit and bottle of water in the room was a nice touch. The room was very nicely furnished and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel was amazing, the staff were brilliant. The location was perfect, lovely peaceful place to stay in October. The breakfast was brilliant couldn’t fault it. Will be recommending this to everybody !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was nearly the end of season if was irritating that they didn’t have such a good choice of things. For example on s beautiful sunny day I wanted an ice cream to enjoy by the pool but they had none at all! Later in the week they ran out of Fanta Lemon! The bar also ran out of Bombay Saphire gin! Not big things but added all together made it quite annoying as guests still pay the full price. Jacuzzi in the main pool area still not fixed.

    Great breakfast choices. Spotlessly clean and overall very helpful staff. Rooms are large and airy with with extremely comfortable beds. Lovely that you can use hotel pool towels , only pay a deposit which you get back at the end of your stay. Central location with easy access to buses. I have stayed here on several occasions and will definitely come again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wasn't keen on swimming pool, very cold.

    The rooms were very spacious and clean. We were upgraded to a bigger room with a four poster bed, which was enormous. We only had B/B but the breakfasts were excellent with lots of choice. Very close to all amenities and entertainment. Entertainment in Hotel most nights. Close to nice beaches.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The internet was very bad. We had rented the suite with its own swimming pool - but it was only 3 meters wide and 4 meters long ...! with 45 centimeters depth ...! There smelled of sewage in the room the whole week we were there !!! There were cockroaches the first day we were in the room !!! The price is far too high to rent this suite !!!!!!! :-(

    Breakfast was super :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We informed the hotel my wife had sadly passed away however matching his and hers robes and slippers were set out in hotel room. This was a little upsetting.

    View and location, facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't fault anything about the hotel.

    The hotel and facilities were beautiful. The staff were polite and professional and simply could not do enough for you. The room was immaculate and had a beautiful mountain view. Lots of choice of food, all fresh and cooked well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped pool area & pool was much smaller than it is made to look on website. Wifi in the room was disappointing.

    My room was lovely,the view was charming, the complimentary fruit and water were very welcome. I loved the comfy bed. The cooked breakfast was hot and a good selection. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Nice seating area adjacent to the pool bar. Wifi very good in public areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is still quite chaotic! There does seem to be a barman who knows what he's doing but when it's busy, (on good entertainment nights) it needed more people, and although more staff came in from the restaurant it generally added to the chaos. Heard lots of people grumbling about having to wait, getting the wrong drinks etc. Still needs work in this area.

    Great location, spotlessly clean, very friendly and charming staff. The breakfast selection is excellent, fresh and plentiful. Dinner selection has improved very much with good selections each evening. Particularly enjoyed the Mexican themed night. Entertainment was ok, some nights better than others but certainly better than previous years. A pleasure to stay in this hotel, I will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pictures really do not reflect the hotel. The rooms are very nice and well re-furbished and feel 4* however the rest of the hotel feels 3* and dated.

    Good location near to bars and restaurants - no really good Tapas restaurants nearby though. Very friendly and helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area pictures very deceiving. Nothing like the pictures depict. Small rooms and very small bathrooms. Not a 4 star and not good value for money I'm afraid.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sewage smell sometimes in room and reception. bathroom tiles need re-grouted. music around the pool and in the dining room would be nice

    excellent breakfast , peacefull location, no main roads nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small clothes horse for drying swimwear would be useful on balcony also privacy glass only on one side in room202 which meant looking at people in next room if they were out on their balcony.

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was bad, particularly at night. Although some waiters work very hard there were not enough of them, yet there are two managers standing at the door and walking up and down noy really doing anything. Food was not refilled quickly enough, scraps left of most things had to keep asking for things to be refilled. Lots of the hot food itself was not nice. Meat dry / hard / over cooked. Tiny amounts of roast meat that is enough for 2/3 people. when it is refilled, if you miss it you wait another 20 minutes for more. Staff on reception not as pleasant as you would expect. Do not greet you when you stand there for a while waiting. The pool / flooring needs a refurb. Although pleasant, not big enough. Very cramped, cannot step of the side of sunbed for someone next to you. Cant put umbrella up / down if person on next sunbed doesnt want the same. Pingpong table up corner but no room to play.

    Very comfortable beds. Great views. Lovely looking over marina at night. Pleasant sitting outside for breakfast. Lots of staff very friendly. Very clean hotel. Nice indoor pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in at the end of the promenade, close to the bars, making it a noisy place at night.

    The staff was great, everyone was very friendly and helpful, they really made the difference between an average and a good hotel. Also, the room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of rooms had been occupied by thomas cook clients, they were grand, but they came with a young rep girl that was allowed by the hotel to take control or the music around the pool area during the day, she insisted in putting on some of the worst 60s and 70s music you could want to here and also played it at a deafening volume , she was quite good at clearing the pool area, once she had gone, hotel used to put on local radio as background music , much better. Don't know if thomas cook rep thought everyone was so old they only liked 60s music and that they were all a bit deaf

    Breakfast selection was very good, full cooked, cakes, fruit, cheese, breads

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested the room we've stayed in for the past two years but it wasn't available so this was a little disappointing

    Beautiful room with 4 poster bed , lovely sea view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could have been cleaner, there was a lot of dirt floating in it and settled on the bottom. We were disappointed because we requested a double bed but they just pushed two single beds together, they even had separate covers. The entertainment in the hotel at night wasn't great and geared towards a more senior audience.

    The property is in an excellent location overlooking the beautiful marina of Cala Bona where you can watch the boats from a gorgeous cafe right on the waterfront. The area is quiet compared to the other resorts but very relaxed and surrounded by gorgeous restaurants. There are also local shops close by for groceries and souvenirs. The air conditioning was superb and we had a little balcony overlooking the pool which was lovely to sit out on in the evening with a bottle of wine.The rooms are spacious, very clean and nicely decorated. The whole atmosphere of the hotel is very relaxed. The waiting staff and cleaning staff are really nice. The breakfast was fabulous with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking for hire car, as advertised as parking free. However to drive round the streets and car parks nearby to park our hire car. They didn't have parking at the hotel.

    Great Hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast and evening meals were great, loads of choice. Facilities were good, pool bar, inside pool and outside pool. View of marina was great would recommend you pay that bit more for the top floor rooms overlooking the marina. Yes I would return, and am planning next years visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertised as free parking so we booked a hire car. Was left to find a space in an unmade piece of land between this hotel and Hotel Cala Bona, which was ok on arrival. I expressed my concern of where I was parked but was reassured by the staff at reception it was ok to park here. On going out later in the car, and returning, we couldn't find a space so spent ages driving around the streets trying to get parked (some nearby streets will tow your car). Other than that just needs a little refresh of paint in some areas, but overall lovely. I would stay again.

    Arrived at the hotel and was greeted by the great friendly reception staff. We had booked a top floor room (room 422) which on arrival had a breath taking sea and marina view of Cala Bona. Our room was air conditioned which helped as currently they have a heat wave. We had a comfortable super king size bed with clean white gowns to use, which was a nice touch. The safe was also free to use in the room. Great facilities - indoor pool, outside pool, sauna and gym. We had breakfast and evening meals which was great and had lots of choice (better than trying to find a nearby restaurant which was busy 7pm-9pm). Bathroom had complementary razor, shaving gel, shampoo, conditioner, creams and bits to use. The pool bar and hotel bar had a good atmosphere, definetly would go back again, a great relaxing break.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sun loungers are all gone by 8:30am!! Before 8am a queue forms waiting for the doors to the pool to be open at 8am! I got up once to do this and we sat from 9am till 2pm and the beds either side of us were reserved but no one came to sit on them! Hotel needs to clamp down on this. The room and bathroom are quiet small, probably a meter of space round the bed and 2 people can only stand in the bathroom at the same time, so you have to brush your teeth at separate times!! A minor really!!

    Really breakfast, lots of choice. The pool and pool area was really clean.. Staff were friendly. Location is right on the front and within 2mins walk of lots of nice restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reported to reception on our 1st day that the door to the balcony did not lock. Was advised you are on the 3rd floor and we have never been broken into so it's not a problem. Insisted on it being fixed, handyman came and looked at door said it needed a new part. The door had not been fixed by the end of the week. On returning to our room at 3.30pm , room had not been cleaned. When contacted reception was told cleaning staff had until 4pm to complete the rooms. Have never stayed in a hotel where rooms were still being cleaned at 4pm. Pool area far too small for the size of the hotel. People were putting towels on loungers at 7am, 1 hour before breakfast was being served.

    Booked a junior suite which was spaceous with a large bathroom. Great bed I slept like a log.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Despite calling reception two days before our arrival to check on our booking details we were not allocated the room specifications we asked for despite being assured during the phone call that everything was ok and there would be "no problem". We complained about the quality of the room originally allocated to us and were eventually moved to a suitable room the following day. Not a good start to the holiday and this is not the first time this scenario has happened to us at this hotel!

    Good location with many good restaurants nearby so no need to bother with hotel food which was a bit bland during previous stays.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we got the shuttle bus to the hotel which took a long time would have preferred the taxi much quicker.

    We liked the friendliness of the staff and how easy the location was to get out and about.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the restaurant was okay, but not everyone's cup of tea. The location of a really nice beach is a fair 20min walk away, however there is a cheap taxi rank nearby.

    The hotel itself has 2 pools one was heated, which was great on slightly cooler days and the out door jacuzzi was great to sit down and relax, plenty of sun beds and the sun terrace was stunning. The staff were fantastic, friendly and made an active effort to make sure you were comfortable, even made an effort to learn names. The hotel location is stunning with a great selection of food on their buffet or fantastic restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The bed could have been more comfortable.

    The bed was a little too hard, other than that the room was fine, the staff were excellent, very welcoming and friendly. The hotel facilities were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Definately book a room with pool or sea view . Those without a view will most likely look onto other rooms or buildings.

    Booked half board double room with pool view and also had side view of sea and view of mountains. really nice room. Buffet style breakfast choice was excellent to suit all tastes as was the evening meal. Excellent location opposite the marina and lovely walks into cala millor or point verde. Staff in dining room and reception( particularly Maggie) were very welcoming and helpful throughout the week.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the whole this hotel has shown considerable improvement over the last couple of years, there are just a couple of things which would help this lovely hotel be even better. Although the entertainment in the bar is much better, the service is still quite shambolic. Staff from the dining room take turns to cover the bar without really knowing what they are doing. With more people staying in the hotel in the evening this will need to be addressed. Don't plan on spending a quiet afternoon relaxing by the pool!!! 3pm is Aqua cise!! Which is more like an 80s holiday camp blasting out music whilst 10 people jump around in the pool doing actions to the same 3/4 songs every day. These include things like Pizza Hut, and Superhero!! Even with headphones in its impossible to relax as the music is so loud and intrusive. Lots of people were getting up and going out for the duration! Definitely not my cup of tea!

    As a regular visitor to the Catalonia I'm pleased to say that the food has been improved considerably. Offering a good selection at both breakfast and dinner. Particularly happy they now include a typical mallorquian breakfast selection. Staff as ever are friendly and always happy to help with whatever you need. Special mention must go to the reception staff who are always happy to go the extra mile to help guests. Rafael and his team in the dining room are friendly and efficient with a pleasant word for all their guests no matter how busy they are. As a lone traveller, I felt particularly well looked after. Entertainment in the evening has also improved which means more people tend to stay around the hotel crating a lovely atmosphere in the bar. Hotel is spotlessly clean. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!'

    From the moment we arrived and greeted by David (who is an asset to the hotel) and Maggie we felt at home. Excellent location and facilities and all staff very friendly and helpful. Only had B&b but great choice and quality. Returning in September

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Found the grilled meat hard work on the teeth.

    A very friendly adults only hotel. Refurnished to a good standard. The food and restaurant facilities were first class. Must add the heating arrangements for food storage were the best I have experienced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The evening meal in the restaurant was a bit hit & miss

    The hotel was bright, spacious & clean throughout. The staff welcoming & helpful. The pool and surrounding area likewise. Plenty of sunbeds, though a few more umbrellas would be a useful addition. The room was very clean, the bed large & one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Rooms are serviced daily. The bathroom was spacious & brightly lit. Complimentary toiletries & a hairdryer were also provided. The shower/bath control was thermostatic (good safety feature) & could be selected to fill the bath, or one of the two shower heads. The dinning room was spacious with plenty of seating. The breakfast choice was superb, every taste catered for. The staff couldn't have been more friendly, always greeting everyone with a smile. They wanted every guest to enjoy their stay & we certainly did. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area, too small for the number of people, sun beds very squashed together, also not very comfortable, they need to be replaced.

    Very comfy beds, pillows a little hot though!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mirror needed in bedroom. No dressing table. Have to dry hair and do. Make up standing up in bathroom. Not easy when elderly and disabled. No bath mat, very slippy when showering. No soap dish on shower riser. No English tv programmes. Tv seems to have been put on wall where mirror should be.. No proper early breakfast. Obliged to have what hotel gives,in carrier without any choice. All other hotels we have been in open the dining room early for a cold buffet and fruit juices. Breakfast paid for should be accommodated with choices. Searched the room before leaving, but bunch of house keys were left behind the tea tray. Rang reception immediately on arriving home. Flatly refused to arrange to return the keys at our expense. Said we would have to arrange courier to get keys back. A friend staying in Cala Dor left clothes in her room, and the hotel boxed them up and returned free of charge. That is customer service. Room on at least 3 occasions not cleaned until after 3-15. No chance for elderly people to rest in the afternoon. No information folder in room regarding resort, bus services etc. Ate dinner twice in hotel. Even at 7-00pm when dining room opened chips, vegetables etc were hardly warm.

    Most staff very friendly. Good air conditioning. Good range at breakfast although a lot of hot dishes we're cold even when dining room first opened

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff were very unwelcoming. One of our veranda sun loungers was broken on arrival and I reported this to reception. It was not fixed or replaced during our 4 nigh stay! On leaving I handed in my key fob and the guy on reception did not say a word, just crossed off our name on a piece of paper!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception very pleasant but maybe could have a little more knowledge of local facilities in Cala bona.

    Very good location with beautiful views of the sea. Room is an excellent size with all the facilities. Good indoor and outdoor pool areas with gym and other leisure facilities. Staff friendly and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room you booked for us. I asked for a pool view. We had to complain to manager the morning after our arrival no pool view. They sorted it why did you not ?.

    Staff good and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Terrace with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't what I expected I booked a terrace room on the ground floor by the pool and got a upper floor Terrace room with the view of a glass roof to the indoor pool not what I paid for and for the money we paid I was not happy also a lot smaller than I thought it was going to be specially the bathroom.

    The staff are very friendly and willing to help. The atmosphere at the hotel is great plenty entertainment. The food is great plenty choice.The pool is lovely indoor and outdoor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking - hotel had no car park of its own and nearest parking was a public area 200 metres away. No road access in front of hotel to drop off luggage

    Very large comfortable bed Good view of marina and sea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast serve times. Breakfast served from 8am with no flexibility to eat any earlier. We left at 7:40am on our last day and the staff refused us any access to breakfast even though we had paid for this in our room rate. A disappointing end to an enjoyable stay.

    Beautiful views from room; spacious room with everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a superior room with mountain view. Having stayed in Catalonia hotels before expected a better quality. Room was small but functional. Had a few issues like broken safe and poor housekeeping. Having paid extra was disappointed with standard and view. Looked over part of the back of other part of hotel an scrubland. Unable to sit out due to noise of roadworks and no sun.

    The hotel is in an excellent location. Staff friendly and breakfast great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast didn't start at 8:00. It started always 8:05. The hotel was full of British guests over 70 years. It was like an elderly home in UK, but they were nice...but one lady in a wheelchair run over my wife by the pool.

    Very good location. We got and upgrade to the top floor with a fabulous balcony and sea view. Big nice pool with a lot of sunbeds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!! Everything was wonderful ❤️

    From the beginning, the staff was so welcoming. Upon arrival, we were already very frustrated from our previous hotel we booked, and left due to how low standard it was. When we got to Catalina del mar, the front desk staff were very accommodating and pleasant. The food was absolutely amazing!!! We loved that breakfast had a wide variety of choices for vegetarians and non-vegetarians. From the fresh juices to the pancakes, it was perfect! The best part was definitely the customer service and how lovely the staff were. From hand written notes, to asking how we were doing daily, meant a whole lot and helped us forget our not so pleasant experience at the previous hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked for a double bed and got twin beds . We had no air con on the first night after two requests this was repaired however very poor. I felt room service on the last day had forgotten about us despite make up the room sign from first thing . When they eventually came the towels weren't changed . We were also given the wrong tax bill for a different room we stayed three nights and were charged for ten

    The location and the sea view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food wasn't great. Breakfast was very good but evening meals were average.

    Great location - sea view. Close to shops and bars/restaurants. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was freezing-lovely but a little heat was needed in October sun.

    Great location with room overlooking the harbour. Food good choice for breakfast/evening meal. Clean room. Staff very pleasant always with a smile. So pleased with our choice and reviews on trip advisor were all spot on!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing ! No complaints at all.

    Wonderful view over the marina and the sea. Lots of free extras (dressing gown, toiletries, free safe in room etc). We were given a free upgrade - possibly due to late season and lack of bookings. Huge comfy bed. Excellent food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I felt that the room cleaning could have been slightly better.

    The bed was really comfy. Air conditioning and safe in room. Nice balcony with sun all afternoon. I had a pool view room in the annexe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My room stank of smoke-I asked if I could be put in another room-that reception staff arranged for the room to be properly cleaned which it was. The number of sunbeds to the pool size means people are packed like sardines. The balconies were not very private

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and pool area are a lot smaller than it looked in the photos, even so we always managed to get a sun bed.

    Great location overlooking the marina, close to shops, bars and restaurants, but still quiet. We had a Junior Suite, room 415, which was spacious and comfortable with a huge balcony with seating and sun loungers. No sea view, but the facilities of the suite more than made up for that. Massive 6ft bed, really comfortable with nice linen. Towels changed every day. Blackout curtains a definite plus, as is the air conditioning. Large walk in shower with good pressure. Free WiFi, really can't fault the room. Good breakfast with plenty of choice of hot and cold food, we were on B&B basis, so can't comment on the quality of the evening meals. Liked the fact it was an adult only hotel, even if it was a "more mature" clientele! Staff always friendly and extremely helpful. We had a great week at the hotel and would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening receptionits wasn't at all helpful. I checked for my group of 12 to see if we got early breakfast. The receptionist said No. I did not know this and was told to move on.I refused. I was told I should of asked when the kitchen was open. I myself am diabetic and was offered breakfast. When I came for breakfast that morning i was given a bag with an apple, pear,2 cakes and a cheese sandwich. I am diabetic and cannot have fruit or cakes. I was expecting a hot drink too but only water was provided. Also the lift wasn't working and he made no attempt to organise it to be fixed.

    The breakfast was served hot. Makes a change for most other hotels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Terrace with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We were returning guests to this hotel looking forward to seeing the refurbishment. We booked 3 poolside bungalows but on arrival we were horrified to see several cats roaming around some even trying to gain access to our rooms which were ground level. The assistant Manager was very understanding and moved us to 3 separate rooms within the hotel. Because of this situation we couldn't sunbathe round the pool as they were sitting on sunbeds. The food on this stay wasn't as good as our previous trip. So all in all very disappointed.

    The staff were amazing always friendly especially David and Marek on reception. Assistant Manager was always around the hotel and very approachable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have put the price up a lot over last year & not worth what we paid this time. 10 nights b&b €1460 won't be staying again it's not value for money anymore.

    Central location majority of staff very nice, David is so helpful. Rooms nice & breakfasts more than adequate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault anything really. Wished I I discovered the indoor pool sooner.

    Staff were polite and helpful. Clean environment in fantastic location. We will be back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too many people in one place - couldn't get a sunbed for the first 3 days because people 'reserved' them. Dinner felt like a rugby scrum and I didn't like the food very much - not healthy enough options / FRESH vegetables. Too much noise around the pool / too many people around it. I came here to relax and sadly didnt.

    All as above

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Terrace with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't much space around pool, when busy it got quite cramped. Terrace upstairs was more spacious.

    Good selection of food for breakfast, excellent location right on the harbour with great selection of restaurants right outside. Lovely spacious, modern room overlooking pool with sun loungers on terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like to have more fruits option in the breakfast. And some type of cake.

    Very nice room. Clean bed, fantastic shower, very good aircon. Localization is perfect. Staffs are very kind and happy. I recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main cook in breakfast room didnt appreciate cooking a omlette when u asked him , seemed put out when u asked him for one , friendly staff apart from that , entertainment poor

    We had upgraded room sea view that was lovely would recommend to all , food was ok , eatable but usually more choice elsewhere, would rerurn to this hotel ,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gin and tonic in the pool bar was 6.50, little bit dear

    Pretty much loved everything about the place. Only had half board as there are plenty of restaurants close by, loved the breakfast especially the custard doughnuts!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did pre-approve late check out before stay on booking.com but they didn't include it when I checked in but no biggie really!!

    Clean hotel, helpful staff, food was decent, lovely big room with huge extra large bed & shower facilities, beautiful view of the marina, relaxing pool area & most of all no screaming kids!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are just two singles pushed together. It took 2 days for us to get this changed (after asking several times) to a double bed but they just attach the two single beds together which was ok but I requested one double bed before I arrived Some sun loungers are broken

    The location of this hotel is perfect. Right on the harbour and a minutes walk from lots of excellent restaurants. The pool area is lovely and the rooms are a great size

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast sometimes felt chaotic, slow to replenish.

    The junior suite was large and well appointed. The gym was very good, location was perfect. Great sangria.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun beds around the pool area not comfortable,

    Had a superior room overlooking pool and mountains, it was lovely, breakfast was excellent, staff were always friendly and helpful, had a great stay. The solarium was my little bit of heaven every day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit worn. Pool area very crowded, with no space in between deck chairs. Pool not facing the ocean.

    Great view from the room. Rooms are very modern and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just got back from our lovely vacation in Mallorca, where we had booked a double room with mountains view for 7 nights at Catalonia del Mar hotel. I liked the fact that the room was very bright and simple, the bed was large and comfortable and we had a lovely mountain view. The staff of the hotel was very kind and smiling, they even surprised me for my birthday with a bottle of champagne and a big plate of fruits! We really enjoyed our staying in here! We will come back for sure!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel Reception were very rude and extremely unhelpful when it came to Airport transfers which left me paying 90 euros each way in a taxi.

    Great room with sea view and large balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    our first impression was of fawlty towers when we arrived and this did not really change. some staff friendly, but most ignored us. Very disorganised operationally. Did not initially get the room we paid for and had to create quite a fuss to get the correct room. Would not stay there again. Food very hit and miss. Had issues with slippery floor in restaurant, told manager but nothing was done, my husband had to catch and elderly lady as she slipped on the floor and nearly fell over. This place is an accident waiting to happen

    location was great, right in the middle of the resort, beaches easy to get to

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Catalonia del Mar - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: