Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Las Cortes 4 stars

Del Prado, 6, Madrid City Centre, 28014 Madrid, Spain

#4 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1679 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! All perfect!

    We were upgraded to a superior room which was spacious and very comfortable. As one of us was a little unwell the quietness and privacy was really appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the is no personal safety at this hotel because the staff at this hotel can not control entry by theives, who roam the stairways and corridors looking for tourists arriving to rob their rooms when they go out for the evening. There maybe a staff - inside knowledge situation.

    Theives broke into our Room ( #403) and stole all of our Holiday cash, while we were downstairs at the hotel bar have a drink prior to heading out for Dinner. The Hotel Manager was very helpful and upgraded us to a safer room, as this Hotel has no CCTV or hotel room / door security. the Card Entry system is not properly installed as it offers not door entry log in the computer system

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    Exceptional hospitality from all the employees. The rooms were very comfortable, large enough to accommodate a crib, which they provided. Bathroom was large. The location within the center of the city was ideal, especially for travelers with an infant that need to pit stop during the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the public areas are really unimpressive for me. no wonder most of the photos are of the rooms. i would say they have left too little space and put in too little investment into the public areas. we went for a meal to some orther hotel with spacious lobby and it just felt so much less claustrophobic. we went for this place because it was ranked number 9 among all hotels in madrid, well i trusted tripadvisor, not again. the service was inconsistent. when you asked for replenishment of the depleted free food, it felt like you were inconveniencing them. we had two rooms, one room got turn down service, the other did not. how is that for consistency? one room got given pretty much only decaf nesprosso capsules, most people don't drink decaf, by giving us decaf are you ensuring that we drink less of your coffee? it was a so so hotel, i won't say it was bad, i really cannot fathom in what world people live to give this hotel high enough ratings to make it number 9 in tripadvisor hotel rankings for madrid.

    The free coffee and food in the lobby helped, although I must say the food was really nothing to write home about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhing!

    Great location, wonderful room with lovely lighting and bath. The amenities such as room nespresso and tea were great and the snacks were welcome pick me ups between sightseeing and late dinners. Just a historic gem that has been beautifully updated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints, this was our second time to stay here in this hotel.

    Location perfect, no noise at night. Walking distance to lovely bars and restaurants, Really comfortable bed. 😴

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location right in the heart of the city. Still room 406 very quiet and with the largest bed I have ever slept in, really comfy. Staff very helpful and friendly. Great spot for a stay. Free food from 1pm to midnight a lovely treat as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expensive but there are good breakfast places close by.

    Our room was totally silent. No noise from outside or the corridor, or any kind of plumbing. Amazing! A very comfortable bed . And the location is perfect. Within walking distance of Museums, la Puerta del Sol, La Plaza Mayor etc. We will stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little irritating removing the warm blankets, not suitable in the rather warm room

    Except for the blankets we liked everything! Especially the beautiful rooms, the location and the friendly people in the bar and restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    quiet and comfortable place to stay, nice atmosphere and very good breakfasts, clean room, large bathroom with great shower facilities. Early check-in was a nice surprise in a cold rainy day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed is VERY hard. Never understand why decent hotels have terrible beds!

    Fabulous hotel - beautiful rooms. Fab location! Very helpful staff, willing to go the extra mile!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed/Mattress squeaks and tired. Plumbing poor drainage sink, shower stall and tub. Had to request maintenance to remedy sink drain which was done well and promptly.

    Decor. Period building. Well renovated. Clean. Surprised to the available snacks and soft drinks from 13:00 to :00. Great location walking distance to “everything”

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small quibble: the first floor room at the front was a bit exposed to happy people in the street at night. Next time, we'd like to stay in an upper floor, but the room itself was excellent

    Excellent staff. Everyone was attentive, courteous and very helpful, also professionally friendly. Among the best we have ever encountered.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were there in April which was in between the cold and warm seasons, so the air conditioning wasn't on yet. The room got warm in the evening but we just opened the windows and that took care of it all.

    The hotel was very pretty in a historic building that has some character but is completely modern and updated. The rooms were a little small but the bed was VERY comfortable and they had coffee and tea in the rooms. Everything was beautiful and very clean. Marble bathrooms with all of the amenities. The staff was incredibly helpful and spoke perfect English. There were free snacks and soft drinks every day in the lobby from 2pm-10pm and there was also a bar if you wanted to buy alcoholic drinks. The location was INCREDIBLE!! We walked everywhere from the hotel. And even though the hotel is close to the major sites, it is on a small street so the rooms were quiet. It was perfect. I would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very quiet room on the first floor! Beautiful bath and bed was very comfortable. Love the afternoon snacks and complimentary drinks and coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have loved to have a roof top area to make the most of the sun, but we made the most of the weather by sitting outside in the city cafes.

    The rooms were beautiful and ours was very spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was located in a great position in Madrid centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need to have a better choice of teas to make in the room.

    Comfortable room, quiet even though it faced a street. Excellent bathroom facilities with a bath, which I prefer, as well as a shower. Position very good for numerous museums and the Atocha station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this hotel because of the details such as: (1) the hotel offers free snacks from 1-12pm daily, (2) the property is clean, (3) the rooms are comfortable, (4) the shower is amazing with a heated rack for towels, and (5) it is close proximity to many food and public transportation options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoyed the hotel and will be returning, but i would note two things for other travelers: If you like a little bit more space because you have a longer stay, upgrade to a premium room or suite. If you are a light sleeper, keep in mind that the hotel is in an historic building, so the rooms are not perfectly soundproofed, but clientele going to this hotel is very quiet and respectful.

    The buffet from 1pm to midnight is great and very useful. The staff was very helpful considering i had to arrive early and leave in the middle of the night, and had to get a taxi quickly for the airport. They even offered to prepare me a coffee while i was waiting! The hotel is beautiful, very central, the rooms are comfortable and they even have a partnership with Sushi shop for room service. Bathroom is modern and spacious, and the bath products are among the best i have tried so far. If you take the basic room, the room is a bit small, but the bed is big and perfect for a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't open the window and airconditioning wasn't on yet. A tad warm for me.

    The breakfast was very nice. They also served afternoon/evening snacks, free. This is great for those waiting for the late Spanish dinner places. The building is lovely. Location is excellent for the Prado and Thyssen. I recommend the Spanish Inquisition Tour you can book online. You can walk to it from the hotel. These were our highlights in Madrid! The tub and separate huge shower were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaint!

    I found the staff was very kind, friendly and helpful. They made our stay perfect! The room is cozy and gives nice authentic atmosphere. The location is perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is absolutely fabulous. Nice, clean, cozy comfortable room, great location, top service, excellent facilities, friendly and professional personal, lovely breakfast (till 12 which is definitely nice l if you are on the holiday)... what can I say more. I would recommend this lovely hotel to everybody

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !

    Lovely old palace converted into hotel in a great location! Beds were new, very comfortable. Bathroom was huge. They also provide a large bottle of water (free) and a Nespresso coffee machine in the room with coffee pods (also free)-- a rarity. We were greatly surprised by the large assortment of free cold and hot snacks-- sandwiches, mini hamburgers, beverages, and desserts served mid day til midnight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little snacks they had all afternoon and evening were helpful as a quick snack. Our Room got upgraded which is always great Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel, fabulous room (including free upgrade to junior suite!) and the free afternoon snack offering is perfect if you're doing things in central Madrid and want to recharge during the day before heading out for a late meal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Location was great. Breakfast was very good. Staff very friendly. Room was nice and very quiet, no noise from the street. Very nice bathroom also. Free snacks also nice surprise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Breakfast was expensive, but excellent.

    Perfect location, could easily walk to the old town and the museum area, including the Prado. Complimentary afternoon teas, coffees, tapas etc was a very nice touch. Staff made us very welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the hotel there was a hole that had not been repaired because of council issues, they had a large plate over it, but by the late evening the plate had moved and when ever a car went over it , the plate started banging causing us sleepless nights

    The hotel is excellent, staff are very good, the afternoon free buffet is excellent also, and the location of the hotel is very central to the city, overall first class

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room felt too large and a bit empty. Maybe some more artwork on the walls could help?

    The breakfast was excellent, really enjoyed it. The hotel is filled with character and has a good feel to it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack a Car park service and/or special agreements with Parking around

    This hotel is fabulous. Very well positioned city center, the hotel as such is like a museum :) We really appreciate the size of the room, the painting & furnitures. Tip top Service and quality for an affordable price ! I strongly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    What a great place this is. Great service from the reception to bar man to cleaners. Fantastic room with all amenities needed for a short stay. Fantastic buffet which was all free for guests from 2pm til midnight, lovely touch to make this place extra special. Central to all the sites so walking is a must. Brilliant weekend and would definitely stay here again if coming to Madrid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault anything.

    Lovely comfortable room. Excellent facilities. The complimentary snacks in the afternoon were a nice touch. Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was well equipped and very comfortable. The free buffet in the afternoon/evening was an excellent idea. The location could not have been better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of breakfast items ran out by 9am and were not replaced. ( How difficult is it to make pancakes and nip out for churros) many guests were disappointed

    Lovely room and great location. Public areas good and complimentary snacks very welcome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be better with gym facilities or yoga Matt in the room.

    Great location and neighborhood. Spacious room with very helpful staff. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the friendliness of the staff at all moments. I arrived on my birthday and when I came back to my room, I had the surprise of finding a very nice plate with fruits and chocolate and wishes for my birthday. The room had a very nice view and the noise insulation was excellent. The decoration was confortable and elegant. I was looking for a hotel which would feel like a nice old(antique) house. The hotel is not very big and has beautifull stairways. It's location is excellent. a few minutes from plaza Santa Ana, and el Paseo del Prado. I would definitely go back there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows.

    The snack bar down stairs was very welcome, particularly given the crazy dining times of Spain. The staff were super friendly and went out their way to help. The restaurant is ideally located for museums and easy access to the other major attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was magnificent, hotel lovely, fantastic location, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast very pricey, but lots of cafe's and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior of the hotel is lovely and the bedroom had all the facilities we needed. We had three great nights rest as the bed and mattress were so comfortable too. The staff were always helpful and friendly and we even had a special delivery of two chocolates each evening to our room. The location is perfect for walking, eating, drinking, exploring and there is a metro station very close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a dripping spot from the ceiling,because of the rain,at the elevator entrance and it was scarry with the electricity and the amount of water in the floor....they only put towels onit and the wet floor sign but still

    The location couldnt be best! A couple of minutes from central places And the best.... the staff attention they were so so great from Silvana at the breakfast to Nacho and Pablo at the reception It have this free snack bar that helped us a lot,because was cold outside and my partners didnt wanted to go out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were phenomenal. Incredibly helpful and friendly. I really enjoyed the afternoon and evening complimentary snack buffet that was always available - made a huge difference coming in after a cold day of shopping or sightseeing to have a sandwich and tea waiting for me. The location was perfect - in between the museums and the super touristy areas yet off the beaten path.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the room next to our room, who were very noisy after midnight; which disturbed our sleep couple of times “Especially after 2 AM”, they were loud and forgot that they were in a premises that is fulfilled with other residents.

    Staff Courtesy, willingness to help, Eager to provide with best Concierge service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness and attitude of breakfast employees could have been better

    Great breakfast! And loved the afternoon snacks, friendly staff and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Though the free snacks sound great - over the course of 5 days the snack options did not change and the options were very limited in their variety - plus you are not allowed to take drinks or snacks from the dining area to your room.

    From the start you are greeted with a smile and excellent customer service. The location is premier for tourists if you want to be near historic monuments, good restaurants and lively bars. Would stay here again if I return to Madrid! Late check out is offered and free baggage hold if needed - both a plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we could have stayed longer

    Bed extra comfy!!!! Good bathroom. Staff very friendly & sure liked the snacks that were provided off the lobby area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things: the high price for breakfast sent us out looking elsewhere as we never budget $50 for breakfast. #2 the shower is very slippery and feels unsafe to use. Would suggest some sort of bath mat such as the hotel we are incurrently at has.

    Nacho was excellent! Appreciated the snack area especially first night as we were too tired to go out. Bed was enormous and comfortable. Would love to stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable room. Very convenient location close to all places of interest especially the three great art museums. Surrounded by bars and restaurants but very quiet. We can't wait to return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street late a night can be disturbing.

    Bed was extremely comfortable. Chocolate next to bed was a nice touch. Thoroughly enjoyed the free snacks and soft drinks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Location was excellent and very quiet. Reception staff were very pleasant. Bed was comfortable and room very pleasant. Free snacks were very acceptable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the price of breakfast - 20 euros per head

    Comfortable room, delightful, helpful staff (couldn't have done more to help us enjoy our stay). A gourmet corner offering daytime snacks

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location, so central to everything - 10 minute walk to the superb Prado Museum, 8 minute walk to Plaza Major and Puerta del Sol, great bars and restaurants all around. Nespresso coffee machine in the room. Free snacks and soft drinks/tea/coffee from 2pm until midnight. A lovely historic building converted into a boutique hotel. Take your tea or coffee in the former entrance foyer leading to the lovely staircase. A really lovely hotel and a great stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed. We had breakfast even though we didn’t check in until later. Just a wonderful experience all around . Great location as well .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have wash clothes.

    The room for three people was huge with a real third bed. All the beds were firm and especially comfortable. Even though the corner room overlooked two streets, it was quiet and we all slept well. They offer free afternoon tapas with an amazing assortment of tapas and drinks (hummus, salad, smoothies, omelet, mini hamburgers, brownies, pudding). The location is perfect with a short walk to the Prado.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here twice in one trip -- for the first three days and then the last night pf a vacation that included Madrid, Sevilla, and Granada - then back to Madrid. The location was great for quick access to all the sights we had in mind to see. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable down to the last detail. And both were quiet. The staff was very eager to please. When we returned for the second stay, they upgraded us without charge to a breathtakingly large and lovely room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but not quite as exceptional as expected given the high standard otherwise in the hotel.

    This is a most attractive hotel in an excellent location. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Our room was very comfortable and well-appointed, and we would be very happy to stay there again. We liked the comfortable bar/sitting area downstairs, with complementary snacks available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised that the rate I paid was so much more than the rate available had I just turned up at the hotel. It seems I paid a lot more to book in advance. In future I won’t book so well in advance. It obviously saves money to leave it to the last minute in the off peak season

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was very quiet and immaculately clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A concierge service would be a great addition. The front desk was helpful, but it's not the same. There isn't someone at the bar all of the time. Several times we would have ordered a drink if someone had been available.

    We chose the hotel for its location within walking distance of major art museums, and its price and value in comparison with other nearby hotels. The rooms were very nice, the hotel overall was very clean. It was indeed a 10 or so minute walk to the Prado, Thyssen Bornemisza and Reine Sofia museums, which was great. Even so, the location of the hotel is a small, fairly quiet street with many shops and restaurants very close by. Overall, it exceeded our expectations. The most unique feature of the hotel was the 'snack' bar, which is available from 1 or 2pm through midnight. It is entirely free, with a large selection of very good food (several types of sandwiches, hamburger sliders, croissants, salads, pasta salads, yogurt, dessert, soft drinks and more). It's offered in a small room with tables and chairs, and is staffed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air-conditioning fan was a bit too strong.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable and always ready to help. The top draw card must be the free buffet always available after midday. Very welcome when one is tired or just in need of a quiet something to eat. The breakfast was also excellent.The hotel was very comfortable and very stylish reflecting Spanish culture. The location was brilliant , the Retiro park and the Prado a short walk away. Catching taxis is a breeza...just stand on the pavement for a few minutes, no need to order one. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom beautiful as well as functional. Thank you for a wonderful stay. KA.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely but a little expensive at 20 Euros each.

    The hotel was lovely. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The location was great. I really cannot recommend it enough. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is excellent, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, loved all the pillows, and the bathroom was excellent. The snack area was awesome, especially after a long day of touring and shopping. The staff were wonderful and assisted us with directions and taxis.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The location is unbeatable - Museo del Prado, Puerta del Sol, Palacio Real and other sights are within walking distance; - The staff was polite and friendly: - The breakfast was excellent - lots of choice and everything tasty; - The interiors are beautiful, I was impressed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could vary the snacks they provide, not offer the same every day. If they offered a " special Spanish wine of the day" and posted the price, they could encourage more people to mingle in the bar area. We would enjoy meeting people that way.

    The elegance and beauty of the hotel. Impeccable staff, very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of face-flannels in bathroom.

    Huge room in this converted nobleman's house - great atmosphere everywhere. Very comfortable big beds. Helpful and friendly staff - suggested excellent local restaurants. Free snack bar in afternoon and evening! (you pay for your alcoholic drinks only). Nespresso machine in room. Great position in relation to the art galleries and historic areas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i could think of ...

    Location!!! Everything is at your doorstep! Nice restaurants!!!!Hotel itself too! Our room is nice 410!!! We didnt use public transport aside from the airport to the hotel. Near all madrid's attractions yet so quiet!!! Hotel's free snacks from 1pm til midnight is a bonus! Staff were very helpful in any way... will highly recommend and use the same hotel if ever going back to Madrid!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The front desk was super kind and nice, we had an excellent stay in this hotel. The lotion of this hotel is also great. They even offer a free bar from 13:00 ~24:00! Everything is great there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cons: We can’t really say bad things. Altogether it’s a good hotel but overpriced and highly overrated. Room was not very spacious. Lobby is small. It’s not a luxury hotel as one may believe based on price.

    Based on the price we paid (270EU excluding breakfast!), we expected a luxurious hotel. No, it’s not. It’s a good hotel but the price is totally unjustified. Knowing what we know today we would have chosen a less expensive hotel such as the Double Tree by Hilton, which is close by and with similar quality. Pros: Very central yet very quiet. You can reach all main attractions by foot. Room was very clean and tidy. Good beds for a good-night sleep. Good service (except for the bell-boy who was not efficient). Free snacks from noon till midnight (but unfortunately not to our taste). Late checkout (18:00) for a reasonable price (40EU).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    For the price - our room should have been shiny and clean but the room was dusty and the floor was not clean. It was grimy and dirty. I discovered that when I saw my socks were filthy after walking around in the room. I was surprised and brought it to the attention of the staff but it was not cleaned during our stay. They needed to mop the floor with soap and water. Also the bathroom sink was clogged - the water went down very very slow.

    The daily breakfast was delicious and there was always a variety of food to eat. In the afternoon there was a small snack buffet. The staff was excellent and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WE missed our first night ( of three) because of Ryanair! The hotel staff on our arrival were fantastic. The hotel is in a great part of Madrid for walking and eating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A great hotel, we left feeling well taken care of. The facilities are excellent - including free food and drinks, as well as kettle in the room. Very comfortable beds. Staff friendly and helpful, but not intrusive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only a tiny window near the ceiling facing an alley so the room was very dark.

    There is a complimentary snack bar in the afternoon with a good choice of food. Also, there is a sitting area nearby with a large tv set to the news. Many people enjoyed their snacks while chatting and watching the news. A great location near the Prado and Thyssen museums as well as good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.....

    Staff very friendly, helpful. Went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The breakfast was above average and they have free food/coffee/tea/soft drinks in the lobby area from 3pm-MN.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have done with a few more clothes hangers for two people, but not the end of the world!!

    The room was lovely. Spacious, big bed, balcony, nice bathroom, adequate wardrobe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We walked from the airport bus stop, but It took a while to find the hotel as the outside signage is minimal - If we had gone directly and not walked around in circles it would have been an easy walk!! We had checked some online photos of the hotel before we left which showed flags and a large banner - which we were looking for - but these are no longer there.

    Very pleasant retreat after a long day exploring Madrid. Location was perfect, we walked everywhere! Staff always happy to help. Great to have snacks available for a late afternoon tea. Pleasant ambience in the lounge/bar area. The room was very clean, and serviced daily. A very comfortable, memorable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very nice and comfortable rooms! The staff and especially the hotel receptionists were extraordinarely helpul and provided an excellent service (e.g. helping with restaurant reservations). The hotel is located in the middle of the city and sights or restaurants are located within walking distance. We experienced a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and very responsive. Our room was actually nicer than we anticipated. Comfortable king-sized bed, bath had both large walk in shower and garden tub. Cesar the manager was so accommodating and patient with us and our questions and provided great suggestions to activities. The complimentary snacks were also a nice bonus and actually pretty good. We liked the location and highly recommend this property...we will be back!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Catalonia Las Cortes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: