Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Park Güell 3 stars

Paseo Mare de Déu del Coll, 10, Gràcia, 08023 Barcelona, Spain

#456 of 527 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5452 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    6.7
    Barcelona’s Travelodge - supposedly budget but still expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two power cuts in 4 days. Room had no external window (could have been upgraded but it was too much hard work). Pool tiny. Restaurant understaffed. Nowhere to pull in in front to unload.

    Helpful staff, private parking (a short walk away), restaurant menu

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    clean room and nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is on the hill, we need to walk up along with our baggages for about 15 minuites. And there is no much store and restaurant nearby. Just like living in a small town. But that's quiet and clean.

    clean room and nice people. Very pleasant journey.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.3
    Very close to the metro station and the staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a three single bed room. Which was very tough to find in Barcelona, unless it was an AirBnB. So I was very happy to find a hotel with a room with three single beds. We arrived to see that one of the beds was in fact an arm chair/ foldable bed- I think beds in prison are far more comfortable than that!!! I was furious, as all three of us have issues with our backs and unfortunately we had to keep rotating on who slept on the terrible bed. I feel cheated in a way, because it’s a tiny room that I accepted just to have 3 single beds in it, and I ended up being disappointed because it was 2 single beds and a foldable armchair which is simply not good enough and I would classify it as false advertising. This isn’t okay- you guys need to be honest about what beds you offer because as a paying customer I have the right to know what I am paying for. Also, the hotel is very loud- there was noise from the street outside and the cleaners (I think) in the morning were very loud as well. I was there on holiday and I would’ve liked to have been able to sleep. Furthermore, we could always smell cigarette smoke from other rooms and from people smoking downstairs at the exit of the hotel. Surely smoking so close to a building should not be allowed? I would probably recommend this hotel for a group of younger people that maybe want to party or aren’t choosing Barcelona as a relaxing holiday.

    Very close to the metro station and the staff were nice. The staff were very nice except for when I asked about a different room because one of the beds in the room I booked was not what I was expecting, the gent at the reception desk just said ‘no, miss’ and that was it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.0
    I would stay there again and I recomend this place to tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks at the bar are too expesive. Do not buy drinks there.

    I love the pool and bathroom. The staff was super helpful. I asked Monica the cleaning lady for help with my lighting and she was super nice in explaning how it worked.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.1
    The location was just not for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was horrible for me. I expected to go outside the hotel and find restaurants, but there were none. It was not a nice place to walk around in my opinion, even though Park Guell was not too far. I would definitely not stay here again. The room itself was fine and the staff was friendly.

    The rooftop pool!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    4.2
    Bathroom and roof top pool view was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity went down in a property for one hour at the moment we were getting ready to go out, we couldn’t finish do our hair and when we went to reception and asked them how long it will take to get electricity back, they seemed not care at all, didn’t sven apolagized

    Bathroom and roof top pool view was nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Annual trip with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    View from room was poor - overlooked a wall from the hotel - about half the rooms probably had this. Price for the stay. Lack of hotel transport Room a little on the small side and only 1 chair for a twin room.

    25 minutes from the airport via taxi. 5 minute walk to the Metro and then very easy access to Barcelona and all its delights. Room service were good. Excellent breakfast and had to pay extra although was given a discount which made it almost reasonable. Had its own pool and sun lounges. Pool very small (more a splash), plenty of sun lounges.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.8
    A place to lay your head
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not very well insulated as we could hear every car that passed as well as everyone who spoke on the corridor. The check in staff did not advise us that room service closes at 23:00, thus after arriving from long flight, we had to go to bed hungry. We called room service at 23:02 and they were extremely dismissive. The hotel is not located nearby to any restaurants open at this time. WiFi in the room was not the best, at times my husband and I could not use our devices at the same time. There was no iron in the room. The first day we tried to get one from reception they claimed it was in use. The following day when we called my husband was advised that he needs to go to reception to collect it and he should return it as soon as we were finished. At checkout, no taxi assistance was offered.

    The room was tiny but clean. The breakfast had a surprising wide variety, including an egg station. The hotel is also located walking distance from a metro station so it was easy to get around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was a buffet with all possible options, even...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities have room for improvement. Toilets looked old and worn-out. Could hear and smell when neighbor gests were on the toilet...

    The breakfast was a buffet with all possible options, even for vegans.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    3.8
    Overcharged and noise complaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fellow residents made noise, even after a complaint was lodged they continued and we had our flight the next day!! Then to top it off we received extra charges on our Credit Card even though all outstanding fees were paid for in full before we left. Will not stay here again!

    Due to the above - Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went of several times during one night, and the room needs an upgate

    Swimming pool and the nearby area even need to go 5 min over the bridge before finding shops or restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, in safe and piecedul residential area. Fantastic views to the City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV reception is sometimes an issue.

    Great location, easy access to metro and all the attractions. Friendly, helpful staff, in residential area, far enough for a good nights rest.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience and very nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need face towels

    Breakfast was wonderful enjoyed my omelettes. Receptionist was very friendly and knowledgeable. Location was near to a bus line and Metro station which was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise...you could hear everything from the ajoining rooms and from the street. Toilet...WC stuck right next to the bath so that you had to sit on a bit of the bath to use the toilet!

    The room was old fashioned but clean. Rooftop pool lovely. Position

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was very clean and modern with the staff being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's based on a steep incline which is a struggle after a long day unless you get a taxi (approx 7 euros)

    The hotel was very clean and modern with the staff being friendly and helpful. The room with balcony overlooking the mountains was amazing and spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. Though location is a bit away from the main centre, it's close to the metro (15 mins to la rambla) and a short walk from both park guell (gaudi) and the gracia region where you will find great bars and food. Roof top pool and terrace was an excellent addition to our hoilday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was very nice and clean with the staff friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very nice and clean with the staff friendly and helpful. The room with a balcony overlooking the mountains was amazing and the pool and terrace on the roof was great. Even though the hotel is a bit far out from the city, the park guell is a short walk away, as is the metro (15mins to la rambla) and the gracia region is easy to get to which is a great area for bars and good food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    The property very close to public transportation and there...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin so you can here those staying next to you. It can be a problem if you are trying to adjust to the current local time.

    The property very close to public transportation and there are plenty of bakery and local food shops for snacks, fresh fruit and other goods.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    The pool facilities were very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room - it had an odd smell within the room, you could hear all the water running through the pipes in the room from other rooms ie when people were having showers going to toilet , it was clearly a twin room that had been turned into a triple as there was no space to move around..

    The pool facilities were very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Very close to the metro, bus a few restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a beautiful place but it’s overpriced for what you get..

    Very close to the metro, bus a few restaurants The staff were super helpful with last minute room changes and our baggage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking. You can hear everything from the other rooms next to you. The bathroom is very poorly designed, no space to do your business.

    It was next to a location we needed to go to the next day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Ample and delicious buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ample and delicious buffet breakfast. Delicious pizza in restaurant. Friendly and efficient staff. Nice rooftop pool with view of Park Güell area. Bus and metro nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    very good can be improved slightly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the location is not wow but descent, The room with terrace can be bigger, The bathroom space can be increased Some staff members at the breakfast restaurant where quite pushy, The vending machines don't accept credit cards

    the rooms are great, staff are friendly and helpful, and informative The terrace is big very fit and relaxing,and the food is great especially breakfast. The area around the property is quiet and calm so you can have a good night's sleep

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was extensive and the staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was shocked at the price of a gin and tonic at the bar. The bar staff were really friendly and accomodating

    The breakfast was extensive and the staff very friendly. It couldnt have been any better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Loved the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was small and the terrace.

    Loved the bed. Super comfy. Room was very clean and staff were excellent. Worth the stay if going for a short break. Would 100% stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    A gr8 base for our stay in Barcelona just outside the centre with quick & easy access to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing really not to like a gr8 base pool was small but it was a rooftop pool & so couldn’t have been any larger than it was. We didn’t really use the dining & catering areas so can’t comment on those

    The views were gr8

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location and staff, noisy rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were paper thin - you could hear everything from the next room and the street.

    Beds are comfortable, good sized bathroom, very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Nearest stations are Vallcarca or Penitents, both on the L3 which is great to get into La Rambla. Recommend going from Vallcarca and coming back to Penitents as it saves you walking uphill!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    2.5
    Staff were rude, swimming pool was TINY, and the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude, swimming pool was TINY, and the bathroom door was one of those glass ones with gaps on either side, so you could see through and hear everything. Terrible!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location near lively Gracia district, pool on the roof with great views and clean tidy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Communicating with the hotel prior to stay was difficult without ringing which led to us having to have 2 single beds in a twin room instead of the double we had wanted. They "treat a twin and double as identical" so there is no emphasis for them to provide you with either it is only if they are free.

    The rooftop pool is great for a little dip. Plenty of sun loungers around as well. Never had issues even in the height of the summer holidays finding a sun lounger. The pool is actually bigger than the photos make it out to be (but not big enough to swim lengths etc). The room was clean and the bathroom was of a good standard. The evening desk team were great in sorting out a double room after we were initially placed in a twin room which was "unchangeable" the first night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    Great city, so-so hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected a little more for our money and location was a bit of a schlep uphill from nearest metro

    The pool on the roof is ace and the best thing about this hotel. Room was fine and good breakfast included

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean, cosy hotel with views of Tibidabo from the roof pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the rooms particularly on the Friday night was crazy at one point. Or the noise from outside was particularly loud - I couldn't decide. It sounded like a big party at 5AM somewhere though!

    Nice little roof terrace, good beds and helpful staff. Not TOO far from the nearest Metro which you get used to. Do your research though as we took the long way!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Barcelona it was a pleasure! Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much food options around the area and the main centre was a bit further than expected however there was the metro and bus service close by and fairly regular.

    The clean, spacious bathroom and modern room. The pool area was a massive bonus. Views were great over the city- right little sun trap and it was very relaxing on the rooftop. Food was also lovely from in the restaurant. Staff were super friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was okay but the wallpaper had huge bubbles in it because the bathroom door has huge gaps under it which allows the moisture to leave, when I touched the walls they were soaking wet. Also, the bath filled up when having a shower, so there was obviously a blockage that wasn't dealt with. Also, the walls are really thin and you can hear people watching the tv next door. Additionally, the cleaning staff although very good at keeping the rooms clean are so loud in the mornings that you can't sleep in. We left a do not disturb sign on the door and the cleaner came in anyway! Unfortunately, you get what you pay for with this hotel.

    The pool area is nice however it could do with a bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Amazing choice of breakfast, lots of nut free and gluten...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing choice of breakfast, lots of nut free and gluten free options. Amazing service staff were so friendly and offered lots of advice about nearby sights and the metro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    Three night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were put in was a smoking room, even though we specified that we were a non smoking couple. Usually wouldn’t mind but as soon as we left the lift the smell of smoke hit us as well as in the wardrobes and on the soft furnishings. We were put on floor 2 but this was directly next to the road which was on a bus route/ a very busy road so the room was quite noisy. If it wasn’t for vehicles driving passed the bin men were emptying the bins at approximately 11.30pm every night which was noisy too. First thing in the morning the cleaners were cleaning rooms and making a lot of noise. The hotel it’s self was cheap in comparison to others but if you are wanting a relaxing break after a busy day in the city I’d recommend paying that bit extra.

    The location of this property was absolutely ideal for what we wanted, far enough out of the hustle and bustle of the city but close enough to walk or short taxi away. The pool was a bonus, sat around it for one day and there was plenty of room for people to comfortable sit by the pool. Used the bar every night of our stay which was really reasonably priced and a good place for a night cap.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, facilities and price for a short stay in beautiful Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a fridge in the room. The restaurant menu and room service was limited.

    The roof top pool and bar. The rooms were spacious and clean. The air con was efficient and quiet. The food was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was clean and presentable and the rooms were made tidy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was good but restricted to small amount of people and did not open until 10am

    Hotel was clean and presentable and the rooms were made tidy everyday also staff were friendly and breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    This was a great property in a really good location, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got this property for a good price (£330 for 3 nights) not sure it is worth much more and I’ve seen it go for £600+ on the same dates

    This was a great property in a really good location, the staff were all really polite and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Open space both in the room and out, more than comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close enough to the main attractions as well as has a comfortable enough environment to spend a full day in the hotel, the staff were more than lovely and friendly.

    Open space both in the room and out, more than comfortable to stay and well accommodating

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    Very good breakfast & clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a hilly area and was difficult to get to without walking uphill from the train station.

    Clean, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Location is good and close to the metro .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy , you can hear cars outside. The check in and out was very slow and stuff was confused and over charged for parking extra day. 18euros, got a refund.

    Location is good and close to the metro . Good views from the top

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was lovely, very clean, the food was fantastic and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location for what we were after was a little out of the way but the metro was only a 7 minute walk away (Just takes it out of you in the heat) had the hotel been closer to bars and restaurants I would most definitely book again just a shame it was a little out of the way for us personally. But other than that we couldn’t fault it at all.

    The hotel was lovely, very clean, the food was fantastic and not overpriced and a lovely little rooftop pool and the breakfast was all so lovely and fresh would highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff. Clean hotel. Really recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit out of the way of Barcelona. The weekend we went there was a huge taxi strike happening so we have had no taxis available. However the metro is literally over the bridge from the hotel and it is sooooo easy to use. We told the hotel staff where we wanted to go and they circled where we had to hop on and off and it was sooo simple and so cheap! We even got the metro back to the airport without any problems.

    The Hotel its self was a little gem. The staff were so friendly and would go out of their way to help you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Somewhat distant from activities, center of town.Required bus and/or subway and/or cab rides. Cab strike made airport access difficult. Room and hallways, etc quite small-scale. No gym facility. Rooftop pool closed 8 PM.

    Clean and modern. Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Seems like the best option in Barcelona for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff is a bit confused but all in all ok.

    Seems like the best option in Barcelona for that price. It's located a bit far from city center but metro station is close by and in 15 min you can get to any place you want. Park Guell is walking distance and area is residential and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    2.5
    Small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms No window Unfriendly staff On arrival said there was a confusion with the booking and tried to give us two single rooms instead of a town room which we booked months in advance Location very far from everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude at times. Our booking should have included breakfast but they said otherwise and made us look very silly in front of other guests. They were quite abrupt and very patronising. There was also no kettle with tea or coffee in the rooms. The vent in the room was connected to next door which meant we heard every word they were saying! Not good in early hours of the morning!!

    Rooms were spacious and clean and air con was good. Pool area was also lovely although a little small. Lovely view from the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    It was only about a 5 minute walk to the metro stop and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to take the metro almost everywhere... excluding Park Guell.

    It was only about a 5 minute walk to the metro stop and the rooftop pool was very nice to relax at!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Close to the metro stop, take the metro from Vallcarca to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the metro stop, take the metro from Vallcarca to Catalunya 5 stops and you are on la ramblas. There isn’t a lot of good restaurants around the actual hotel but you can get a 2-3 days metro card and hit the centre every day/night. We visited all the tourist sites using the metro it’s amazing. Roof top pool views are stunning, and rooms are modern and clean. Great value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly welcoming and comfortable. Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices far to high alwaybmy only complaint

    InhVe stayed at the hotel many times now and seen the improvements, but what makes me go back is the fantastic staff, from the reception, housekeeping to the Bar staff. Always friendly and helpful. Dani I’m the reception and Jose in the bar a great team of people. The rooms that have been refurbished are great. The pool area small but great. The breakfast has an excellent choice so you won’t go hungry.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.2
    The terrassa in my room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the pool is for 5 persons at maximum The time schedule of the pool The sunbed inconfortable The policy of the hotel : they didn’t want to make call to make a restaurant reservation I had to call from my room and they were charging The noice : I heard my neighbour every night The WiFi doesn’t work well The hotel is too far : 1:30 by walk to the beach / 45 min from the city center The price of the hotel restaurant

    The terrassa in my room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    That was a very good hotel and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The voice of water was coming from other rooms conatantly.

    Pleasant air condition, windows were good sound proof to block outside, pool was very little but at the top floor and goid view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    A really Marvelous and Awesome experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room was outstanding in the preparation and presentation of the food. The selection and quality of the food were above most restaurants and my wife and me were really pleased. The man in charge of the restaurant(JOSE) was very professional and helpful which is very important for older folks like my wife and me.To conclude the whole experience was marvelous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Great value, decent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was sometimes unfriendly. Helpful when we needed but didn't seem enthusiastic. Also you could clearly hear the people in the next room using their toilet/shower and noise throughout the hotel was pretty clear but not as bad as other reviews I read. The buffet breakfast was okay, not work 14€ in my opinion.

    The room was a good size, and very clean. The channels enabled you to turn off Spanish voiceover for some channels so we were able to watch some TV in English which I appreciated! The rooftop pool was my favourite feature. We went pretty early (around 10am) and found it quite relaxing. Only once in our 4 day stay were we not able to find a spot on the rooftop patio. The location is also great, close to Vallacarca metro station and local bus stops. It is a bit of an uphill walk though but we enjoyed the excerise and Ben Tips nearby was also a great place to eat/drink.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Use the buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a double bed and got two singles- we are tall people so don’t really fit on single beds well. Also if you want to see the typical tourist spots you will have to either get the bus or a taxi

    As we were traveling Europe the free computers and printer was essential to us printing our train tickets. The shower was good and if you’re willing to walk it’s not far from Park Güell

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too close to the neighbour's houses( for the rooms with terrace)

    Big terrace for a single room, good service, you are able to print your papers and use computers if needed and it is located in the centre of bcn.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff were lovely and the room was cleaned everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the pool area is nice it’s unlikely you would get a sun lounger unless you went first thing in the morning and stayed all day. Some people would come and leave their towels and then go and get on with their day! Maybe the hotel could have a member of staff monitoring this to avoid it

    Staff were lovely and the room was cleaned everyday. Although the hotel is out of the centre it is very close to Vallcarca metro stop which goes directly to most places in Barcelona and is easy to navigate. Pool area was nice. View from our terrace was lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean room and tasty buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the room had been as offered in Booking I.e. Double bed + two single beds instead of 3 single beds that we got. Location did not have enough dining options in a walking distance.

    Breakfast and its promotion price. Views from swimming pool. Some of the staff. Cleanless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    First visit to Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was just grand but maybe just a wee bit too far from the centre. Not too far from a metro though so not a huge problem. Metro finishes at midnight though.

    Staff were lovely and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Pool, location, very quiet at night, very nice room with a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a few extra charges when I arrived, but in the end it was all cleared up.

    Pool, location, very quiet at night, very nice room with a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.2
    it was very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were cobwebs in the room. The bathroom was too small and toiletries were very basic. No mini bar in the room. Cleaners were very noisy in the morning also the customers late during the night. Pool as big as 5 bath tubs so you can only get wet but not swim.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Very nice hotel. The room was like new, clean, and comfortable. I liked the terace and a pool on the roof. There is a metro station 1min walking distance away. 3 stops and you are in Center of Barcelona. I recomend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Decent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a double room with a double bed and no two single bed combined.The toilet did not have a brush...and the pool was very small.

    Very clean...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Nice clean bedroom, plenty of space, comfy bed, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is up hill from the nearest train stations is a horrid to walk with suitcases. The onsite restaurant is foul and there’s not many places near by to get food without taking the metro to the city. Our bathroom was flooded due to water from upstairs soaking through the ceiling and through the light bulb (to which they send a cleaner rather than an electrician to fix) for 3 days straight!! And due to the hotel being steeply up hill as I previous mention, cars/bikes/ trucks have to really rev their engines to get up it which will wake you up at literally all hours. Also, the ‘charming’ view from your room was normally of the naked family members across the road going about their day (not really what you want to see first thing in a morning). Finally, they offer online a selection of preferences, smoking rooms, extra beds for kids, ground floor room etc, non of these were met and we weren’t ever really given explanation as to why.

    Nice clean bedroom, plenty of space, comfy bed, excellent air con with plenty of facilities such as a rooftop pool, wardrobe space, vending machines and helpful reception staff who helped us navigate the train routes we needed. Only 3 trains stops on the metro from the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Good room. Nothing else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Imposible aparcar y un C4 Grand Picasso "es grande" para el garaje del hotel (impossible to park. a C4 Grand Picasso is "big" to leave in the parking of the hotel) - Piscina pequeña (mas menos 4x4 m) (small pool - more or less 4x4 m) - Ruido de la calle espantoso (si quires -tienes que- dormir con las ventanas abiertas) (horrendous street noise - if you want / have to sleep with the windows open)

    - Personal del hotel (staff of the hotel) - El restaurante pequeño, carta con pocos platos pero bien cocinados (Small restaurant, short cart but good cooking) - Habitacion amplia y acogedora (excepto el ruido exterior) (Wide room and comfortable, except the external noise)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Everyone was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door would not lock and was hot at night, we could not tun air down and when we opened the window, it was very noisy so we could not keep it open to cool the room. Also a long mirror could have helped.

    Everyone was very nice! Bathroom looked great! We also appreciated usb outlets!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    Location was not so close to park guell, i still had to walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not so close to park guell, i still had to walk 20 min to the main entrance. The hotel was very old. And the small pool was occupied with loud visitors. Also my room was very small, 2nd one that i got was a bit bigger although had a super small window.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    That the rooms were modern styling and really clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t realise there was an option of a room with balcony - I would of booked that if it was shown

    That the rooms were modern styling and really clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Great friendly hotel good for business or pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar prices to high!

    I stay regularly at this hotel, I always find the staff welcoming and friendly. the refurbished rooms are excellent. the new showers are great and refreshing. the Bar is a little over priced but the staff are great. I will be back. the hotel is not far from the Metro so its easy to get to the centre. you can also get a taxi for 10€ more or less.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival staff were dismissive and not very friendly! However throughout the rest of the stay staff were pleasant.

    The hotel was a 5 minute walk to the metro station Vallcarca, which was a direct line to stations such as Liceu - The Gòtic region, and Catalunya - top of the famous Les Rambles!! The room was modern and comfortable with great air conditioning! Bathroom was cleaned along with the room daily. I would 100% stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Location was in more of a residential area, but close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are VERY thin! You can hear every door bang or bed squeak in the hotel from your room which can be rather annoying at times. Rooms are on the smaller size, but again functional so not terrible. Pool is functional also, but they have made good use of the limited space they have.

    Location was in more of a residential area, but close to the metro so easy to get around Barcelona! Pool and rooftop sunbathing area are an asset with extra sun beds down a few steps. Breakfast was amazing! There is a deal that it is 10€ pp if you book breakfast for all your mornings and this was a fab deal! Definitely worth the money! Rooms were clean and modern, right for space however. Functional and clean however which is a positive thing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Good base to explore Barcelona from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant/bar area could do with modernisation.

    Good base to explore Barcelona from. Comfortable room and helpful staff. A bit out of the city centre but good transport links. We found that it was best to get the metro from Vallcarca when going out, but back to Penitents (for the downhill walk home) on the way back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Great view from the swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is quite far from the metro station, and if you have an elder people at your company- it could be a problem, especially after the 10 km sightseeing in the center of Barcelona. Our room was located at the first floor- everyone, who was walking to the breakfast, was passing by and for me it was a little bit strange. Second problem with a first floor room- as the air condition system was installed in the way that all cold air was directly flowing on our beds, it was impossible to use it during the night, so we tried to leave an open window. But there was another problem- it was VERY noisy- so again- no chance to sleep.

    The swimming pool on the roof is really nice and the staff is very helpful and kind (even when we had problems with door locking, the specialist on Saturday arrived during the 5-6 min and all the problem was fixed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Nice place outside of Mainstream Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Staff is extremely helpful and kind! The hotel breakfast was awesome, the price to us was well worth it. Roughly ~400m to the train station up/down a hill! The pool on the roof is quite small, but the view of Park Güell was awesome at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location and front of house staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty towels were not replaced by cleaning staff once over 3 nights, which would have been nice considering the money (unsure if this is procedure or not!). Also found a lighter left by cleaning staff on the window sill- definitely wasn't ours as we both don't smoke or own a lighter! Was not a great feeling.

    Great spacious room, great location and helpful, accommodation reception staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Amazing hotel overall. Very convenient location away from the busy city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is a little small. Outdoor decking area and pool closes too early.

    Room was amazing with nice bathroom and great air con. Room cleaned every day. Mini fridge in room was very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Catalonia Park Güell traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: