Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalonia Port 4 stars

Ample, 1 (Plaça Duc de Medinaceli), Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#96 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 690 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Scammed by paying in GBP (at a poor rate) and not in EUR as agreed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They scammed me by taking payment in GBP, not EUR. I agreed to a price in EUR, I expect to pay in EUR, not more in GBP. I queried this on check-in and the guy insisted the payment was in EUR - he was lying.

    Friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location to everything was perfect! The staff were really friendly and helpful. Great Tapas Bars in the area and would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Could have been a good experience
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there seem to be a very informal approach to answering clients queries, nobody seem to know about parking or local amenities. They have a carpark around the corner but the key to the pedestrian exit does not work. It says pet friendly, but apart from the room, you cannot take your pet anywhere else in the hotel. You have to sign a long disclaimer on check-in in relation to your pet. It would be useful if you knew of these details at the booking time. ALSO and I found this OUTRAGEOUS, the price quoted in booking did nt have VAT included, I have never before encounter this, where your final bill ends up being 20% more expensive and it clearly does not make the comparison with other properties in the booking website very fair.

    The facilities are just right for the category of the Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and fabulous service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Jaume who checked us on was fantastic, gave us loads of information on the local area and really helpful. Location is perfect, easy to walk to the cruise port bus and La Rambla. We had a great night’s sleep and loved the hotel. The welcome drink and free buffet were lovely touches too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful and great location - book this place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was super comfy, the staff were super helpful, and my stay was great. Location is awesome too, have a stroll in the gothic quarter and you won’t regret it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean inside, friendly staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature regulation in rum is old fashioned. Air conditioning is noisy. Not good to sleep. For that price we expect a little higher level.

    Clean inside, friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Delighted with the hotel and would thoroughly recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staff were great - I had made an error in my booking and they were extremely accommodating, helping to resolve it with no fuss when in fact they could have charged me double. The room was spotlessly clean and tidy, great shower products, good air conditioning, perfect bed and AMAZING location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Hidden treasure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is truly an excellent hotel. I frequently visit Barcelona for my work. This was my 1st stay in Catalonia Port. I will return next time. Great location. Quiet room. Good bed. Friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast with fresh products. Free tapas. And that for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Barcelona was wonderful.We were able to do some sightseeing for the day on foot from the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the view in the back of buildings and a schoolyard but I actually enjoyed the schoolchildren playing but maybe not good if you needed to take an afternoon nap

    the property was within walking distance to las ramblas , shopping restaurants and the port area.The staff was very helpful,courteous and professional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    City visit
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed in fact was 2 simple beds put together, but always slipping away from eachother, so it was very unconfortable for a couple. who is use to sleep together. We had to ask for shower gel and shampoo, as the room was echiped only for one person however it was booked for 2 from the beginning. They've asked us to pay the whole stay (3 nights) at the check-in...

    Excellent location, very, very kind, helpfull lady serving at the bar, good breakfast, confortable pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be good if the restaurant opened on a night and if there was a proper bar.

    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Free afternoon tea. Great location. Everything worked!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water from the shower would spill on to the bathroom floor so I would have to put a towel down. Allthough I was only up early enough once for breakfast the hot section wasn't very appetizing, it was a bit dry and only luke warm, though the selection of everything ellse was very good.

    Excellent location and very nice staff. Even though it was a street away from a main road the room was very quiet. The beds are really comfy if your like a slightly firm mattress, I do, so I slept like a baby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Shower, location, comfortable beds, lights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't refill the water for the 2nd night, we couldn't get one large bed (we got twin beds together).

    Shower, location, comfortable beds, lights

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Lovely stay again, kind and courteous staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, lovely spacious room, incredibly good staff who care about your comfort. Hard to beat this place for long or short stay in Barcelona. Secure parking closeby . Thanks Kyle and team for great stay again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Great staff, great location, great hotel will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly especially Lilyana who worked on the bar. After 5 the bar offered free none alcoholic drinks and tapas which is a lovely little extra on your stay. Fab location and fab hotel will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Dreamhotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will try always to stay in this hotel as I’m in Barcelona. Excellent location — 3 min walk from Rambla, close to the sea and to the Gothic quarter. Cosy renovated rooms, very good breakfast, fast internet, small balcony, very helpful and friendly stuff, as a bonus — gym and even a small outdoor swimming pool (in the old downtown!)... and a selection of free tapas and drinks in the evening as a pleasant bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Recommended but book without breakfast!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor. The bacon was rock solid and there wasn't everything on the menu that was out. Also a hair was found in one of the fruit salads which was unfortunate as it was very tasty!

    Amazing shower and very comfy beds!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay again, Kyle who checked us in was warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Fantastic stay again, Kyle who checked us in was warm friendly and very professional. Lovely rooms very clean with great mini bar and snacks. Fantastic location in the heart of the Gothic quarter surrounded by wonderful bars and restaurants! Unbeatable and the only place to stay in Barcelona for us!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    The hotel was clean and stylish, the staff were extremely...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and stylish, the staff were extremely kind and the beds were really comfy. The breakfast was outstanding and worth the additional €20

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Elegant and modern boutique-style hotel in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snacks unfortunately served in a narrow busy corridor with traffic to hotel elevator.... it should be better located in the adjacent sitting rooms.

    Good size room with large window opening on a wide courtyard. Nice sitting area with comfortable couch. Large shower recess with different water jet choices. Complimentary appetizers and drinks in mid afternoon. Excellent location/neighbourhood with shops,tapas restaurants, bars, within the Gothic Quarter.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Location of hotel is wonderful if want to be right in the ...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no window to the outside - just inside of the building. So confirm prior booking

    Location of hotel is wonderful if want to be right in the center - but no view its back in the ally!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Incredible service
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having got a flat tyre on approach to hotel I was overwhelmed when Rafa from reception took the trouble to walk and find me, and make sure I was safe and knew where the hotel was. They really went beyond duty and were really kind. Alba on reception was fantastic and made sure my ferry boarding passes where printed and all was ok. These two made a stressful situation bearable and I'm forever grateful. Hotel is beautiful in great location with secure parking nearby!. Thanks Rafa and Alba the hotel is lucky to have two super professional people

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    A good 4* star property with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi was not brilliant. (Temporary) work taking place on the street, but not noisy.

    Room was comfortable, spacious and well equipped. Buffet breakfast was fantastic. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Close to the centre (Las Ramblas/Plaça Cataluyna) but in a quiet side street 100 metres from the port. Plenty of food and drink options nearby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    The hotel exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The situation was perfect for the sea and other attractions.The staff were friendly and most helpful.Tapas and cake were complimentary each day and this was just as we were tiring each day.There was a small pool but being November we did not use it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel for a smart weekend break. Better suited to mature travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard floor corridors meant late night guests were a bit noisy.

    Really stunning breakfast and I don't like eating breakfast. Staff on reception v friendly and helpful. Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Barcelona is a fantastic city to visit and you couldn't get a better hotel to stay at than this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a few minutes walk to La Rambla, right in the inner edge of the old city. Everything so close. Great breakfast. Very comfortable room. Big for Barcelona hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    My favourite spot in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, but the staff's attitude was beyond everything; unforgettable hospitality Breakfast was amazing Free tea time Tourist-favorite Location Surprise room upgrade ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    This was a very comfortable hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very convenient for walking to Las Ramblas which is the main street. The hotel is in the old part of Barcelona with lovely narrow streets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.5
    All in all would def consider it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not eat there so cannot comment about food, however hotel is nice, clean, wifi is awesome, water pressure is awesome, location is right by las ramblas and a short walk to barcelonetta. Def worth recommending.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Have stayed here before and will stay here again if in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After rain, all of Barcelona (especially the beach) smelled like a sewer, including our rooms.

    The breakfast was fantastic - great selection and excellent quality. Location is great, only a few blocks from La Ramblas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent position, just a few steps away from the Rablas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some dark corners of the room might have been a bit cleaner, for instance the shelves inside the wardrobe or the floor under the bed.

    Excellent position, just a few steps away from the Rablas and the old port. Very good services, including a small gym and pre-dinner snack bar available for free every day. The room was good and nicely furnished.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable stay, well located to La Rambla and the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A comfortable stay, well located to La Rambla and the old town shopping district. Plenty of eateries and convenience stores. Close to public transport and heaps of taxis in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not steps or ladder into the pool. Therefore it was difficult to get out of the pool.

    The location was ideal and the facilities were excellent! It was very clean & housekeeping came everyday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    A father and Son's weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor Lounge area didn't really have much personality. A bit stark.

    Nice swimming pool and water fountains. Nice outdoor lounge area. The free drinks and tapas at five were greatly appreciated. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great location close to the beach, shopping and various...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location close to the beach, shopping and various sights. Excellent breakfast buffet with a wide selection of different foods as well as excellent coffee. Very friendly and helpful front office staff at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    We would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with a sewage smell on the ground floor. We were staying there, so it was a little unpleasant, which was too bad because the room itself was wonderful. The smell was in the hallway and in the room, but had nothing to do with our bathroom.There were no problems with floors above the ground floor. There are only two rooms on the ground floor, so no worries for most bookers. Please note that we noticed throughout Barcelona that suddenly there could be the same sewage smell, especially the closer you get to the water in the city. We really don't want to fault this great place for that. Just be aware about ground floor two rooms and ask about staying floor 1 and above.

    The staff were great!!! They gave us champagne when we showed up! They helped us get a good taxi to the cruise port. Kevin was very personable and helpful. The room was clean and modern . . . .nicely appointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous & quiet boutique hotel in Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning boutique hotel in the heart of Barcelona but very quiet. Lovely terrace and swimming pool. Afternoon snacks & drinks complimentary. Shower huge! Would stay here every time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    A Ramble from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Same issue as Catalonia Salamanca. Bar not really attended so you are better off going elsewhere for a drink.

    Easy walk along Rambla into main square and shops . Close to stops for both hop on hop off routes. Lovely breakfast - good buffet range. Room very comfortable and cool in summer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic, would definately recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    We stayed in the Junior Suite with excellent views and a hot tub on the terrace. The cleanliness of the room was fantastic and the staff throughout the hotel couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast had a great selection in the buffet. Added bonus, free afternoon tea from 5pm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Customer service was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was advertised as having separate twin beds, which wasn't a surprise, but it was a bit strange that they were made separately then pushed together to look like one large bed. There was also a shelf in the shower that hadn't been cleaned, although everything else was fine.

    Customer service was fantastic. The welcome drink and chocolates in the room were a lovely touch. Location is great, at the end of the gothic quarter and close to the beach. Tons of restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Would chose this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the ladies managing most of the time the restaurant for breakfast wasn't very polite. Some smile and polite attitude would help her as well to have better day.

    The staff was really very friendly and helpful ... sunny people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Good, modern, clean, central hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you had to park away from the hotel and it made getting luggage there difficult.

    The room was spacious, modern and very clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. The location was brilliant, just a few steps into the port area and the centre, could not have been better. The only thing is you cannot park at the hotel, have to park in a secure carpark up the street which made getting luggage to hotel laborious as you cannot park outside to offload. Otherwise perfect. We will stay there again, it was all in all a really good hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location was great and the breakfast was perfect to set us up for the day! Brilliant hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    i think next time we can recommend it to our friends since we enjoyed our stay in hotel catalonia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it's just have a little bit rooms but still conjusive.

    the staff were all nice as well as the place is accessible to all transport and near to shopping malls.we are satisfied with the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel with attentive staff made our stay a real pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gluten-free options for breakfast -- the plan is definitely worth it. Smoking rooms available. We had a little balcony overlooking the street, which was wonderful. Very close to Las Ramblas and port, located in Barrer Gotic, and close to the Born district, Picasso Museum, Culture Centre, Santa Maria del Mar, and lots of other sites. Great wine store ten minutes away on foot (Vila Viniteca). Bed was comfortable, up-to-date bathroom with good water pressure. Staff very helpful indeed! A wonderful stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    it's like coming home !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this time the rooms were 260€ instead of ca 150 usually :-( and it was the first time i had a room with "defects" (toilet dropping, light of minibar fridge was flashing, but both was fixed immediately, also the coating of the lights and wallpaper at the bed is ripping off when you touch it)

    wind protected sunchair area with pool very friendly stuff !!!!!! (it's like coming home already, familiar faces) bar with tapaz

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Clean, modern hotel in a good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facility in room. Most disappointing. No restaurant available for an evening meal.

    Nice comfy bed. Lovely outlook onto the terrace and heated outdoor pool. Complimentary water in room and early evening refreshments.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    I liked the location , its a walking distance from mostly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not a 5 stars and the lobby is a bit small .

    I liked the location , its a walking distance from mostly everything , the rooms are perfect , loved the small sitting room by the window , the internet and room service , are also perfect .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    You can't go wrong at Catalonia Port!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing!

    Location!!!! It was so easy to walk everywhere--the Gothic Quarter is charming and the beach is a 15 minute walk away. Room (2nd floor, balconey above entrance) was a good size. Didn't use the pool, but the terrace was a lovely place to drink wine (and nibble on the tapas that are free with "Tea". All of the staff were friendly and helpful. We don't usually add breakfast to our reservations, but we did this time and it was worth it👍🏻

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    always my choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -very nice stuff, they do a lot extra (organizing breakfast packages when leaving before 7:30, leaving jacket at the desk and they bring it to your room, ...) - welcome with cava - teatime for free with sandwiches, tapaz, cake, ... - great breakfast - comfortable bed - close to the Harbour - nice restaurants near by

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    A great short stay in Barcelona, hotel very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea / coffee making in my room. Decor dark but beds comfortable.

    Loved the location , very quiet , near the port , beach & city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    comfortable and well priced hotel in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool is very small, but area around it is nice. For a hotel near the main tourist areas it is not bad at all.

    location is wonderful, great little bar area which does tea and sandwiches in the afternoon. welcome drink and friendly service. rooms are large nice shower and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy, Taxi had a hard time locating

    The well located hotel was truly a bargain for Barcelona. Our cruise ship arrived in the morning and they very nicely allowed us to go to our room right away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Self guided walking tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything we didn't like about Catalonia Port. It was our first time in Barcelona and the hotel suited our expectations.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is great. Easy access to tourist information and buses. We love walking and this location is very close to many tourist attractions, restaurants and markets. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay would recommend 100 times over and can't wait to stay again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple problems with the hot tub but all fixed and compensated for without hesitation (one night free stay and 100 euro refund)

    Very nice Junior suite clean friendly and very comforting and relaxing with a very nice scent. nice touch with the free unlimited buffet style tea from 5-11.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a fantastic location; close to the harbour area as well as many bars and restaurants in old town. Staff were extremely friendly and spoke excellent English. Our room was very clean and modern. The wifi was great too. I would definitely highly recommend this hotel and hope to stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Junior Shiite hotel Catalonia port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa bath was cold on terrace.

    Absolutely loved our weekend away at hotel Catalonia port! Greeted with a glass of cava on arrival and the staff are brilliant made us feel so welcome from start to finish! We had the amazing junior suite the room is on its own floor with private terrace and spa bath in terrace. The only thing I would say is the spa bath is not heated so because of the weather we did not use it although if it was summer it would of been amazing! The room is nice and quiet. Nice big bathroom with lovely walk in shower and the bed is so comfortable. The man who greeted us at check in was so friendly and made us feel so special ( I think his name was mikel apologies if it wasn't ) the porter who helped us with our bags was lovely too! Once in our room they sent up a bottle of cava and a fruit platter and we so enjoyed it after a day of travelling. Every morning a paper was at our door it's the little touches that mean a lot. At tea time there are free food and drinks up until 11pm I think so after a night of sight seeing it was lovely to get bk to a lovely cup of coffee or tea. The hotel itself is spotless and in an amazing place. A few minutes infront of the hotel is the port such a lovely walk and a few minutes the other was is las rambla so everything you need is not far away, shops, bars, restaurants and all the sights are near by or a little walk away. Thank you so much hotel Catalonia and the staff for making our stay as fabulous as it was!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Hidden gem in heart of Barcelona. Great location for visiting city highlights. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Beautiful boutique hotel with fantastic customer service from moment we arrived. Thanks Kyle you made our stay. Glass of bubbly upon check-in, complimentary tapas in evenings. Great location and facilities. Proximity to loads of quaint little tapas bars and restaurants and overall great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    BrIllant place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to les rambles and on the port. Free wifi and complementary champagne on arrival! Staf were friendly and room was great! Views from rooms are non existent but it is an enclosed city hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location, good stuff, but cold and no view.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room didn't work for heating, so when we arrived it was +17 in the room, then maximum +19. The guy at the reception was very helpful and gave us a heater for the 2nd night, but our daughter in the next room also was cold, so she took it, and they didn't have another one. The water in the shower was also very cold the first minutes, so we had to wait. The other thing I didn't like too much - there's no view from the windows. And the last one- I didn't expect to be charged for our dog, which is only 1,7 kg weight. It was the first hotel who charged us ever, and we travelled a lot with it.

    There are 2 great things about this hotel: the location and the tea with snacks in the evening. The stuff was also nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Good proximity to walks to port, beach and La Ramblas and beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee/tea making facilities in room. TV in room had very few channels in English, much less than TV guide in room indicated and BBC World news repeated issues all day into the following day.

    Spacious large bed Reception staff helpful Complementary tapas and soft drinks available from 17.30 to 23.00

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    *Perfect*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all was pretty good

    Very nice and polite people wanting to help you. Clean and spacious rooms, late afternoon free tapas in lobby bar. No stress and good organization.Great location close to everything walking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Location of hotel was excellent and the hotel was excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was a little overheated.

    Location of hotel was excellent and the hotel was excellent value for money. Staff were very pleasant and rooms were nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    4.2
    Too expensive, it is not a four stars!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive, it is not a four stars! Room very standard, othing exceptional, access to Terrasse too complex, food quite basic; It is not a bad hotel, but price should be definitely below 100E. And access by car is too difficult. I do not recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    6.7
    nice inside but pretty underwhelming for a four star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really underwhelming building. For four star and not cheap I was expecting a little bit of the wow factor. I have seen more impressive entrance / receptions in hostels. So was pretty disappointed really. And (like all hotels) the mini-bar is a rip off, but at least they provided a free bottle of water.

    really clean and interior was nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent Accommodation in Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The swimming pool was very small. For the price paid, we may have been able to get an hotel with a bigger pool.

    The location was excellent for sight seeing, close to the Port and La Ramblas. Welcome was so warm - a great start to our holiday. Staff were the best I have come across and Alan printed out boarding passes for our return journey. Rooms were very comfortable. We had a little balcony which was nice. We were looking directly into an office but hotel is in a generally pleasant area and there were lots of other things in view as well. Breakfast was very nice but a bit on the expensive side. We had dinner on one night in the hotel restaurant. It was very nice and value for money. Overall we felt very comfortable in this hotel and would return again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Tolles Hotel, super Lage, jederzeit wieder!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although there was a nice terrace with comfortable sun lounger and small pool, I would not enjoy lying there as there are many high houses arround (not a nice view). However, it was not a matter for us as we hadn´t time to spend on the pool anyway - just to be mentioned

    Very good located, near La Rambla, many further restaurants and port Receptionist was really friendly and helpful Room was nice Snacks and coffee were served for free in the afternoon Breakfast - huge variety of food (there was nothing we missed) + Nespresso machine

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Beware the restaurant other wise perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant, we would suggest a local restaurant close by of which there are many. The waiting staff could not be faulted but the food needed more attention temperature wise and flavouring. We were the only people that night in the restaurant. Cannot comment on breakfast as we were out and about first thing. We did pass our comments on at the hotel they apologised and cancelled the bill.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that could be improved is that the "hot meals" of the breakfast, like bacon, eggs and sausages, were not kept warm. Otherwise the breakfast was very good.

    Very nice hotel with a perfect location. We would love to come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.0
    Generally good, nice hotel nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows uncomfortable. Our room subject to a lot of plumbing noise from other rooms. They were rather stingy with the soap. Asked twice for extra and were given one extra - standard tiny hotel soap - once. I think 30 euro per night for an upgrade to have in - room coffee and tea making facilities was too much

    Generally good, really clean, really good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel to relax and explore Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Very good location close to a metro station, La Rambla, the gothic quarter and marina. Very comfortable hotel with very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where switched to catalonia ramblasl without notice and had to wait for the transfer...the rest was fine. Nice rooms and good location

    Good location and rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    A great base for any holiday in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pity that the hotel restaurant was closed for the month of August. Also the bar arrangements could be improved. But this does not distract from the overall impression of the hotel.

    The hotel was ideally suited to exploring the Gothic Quarter with its quirky streets and excellent small locally owned shops. The Barcelona transport system also made it a great base for getting about the entire city and surrounding countryside. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was extremely difficult to get the rooms we wanted for the dates we wanted. The staff struggled to understand and meet our needs. They spoilt the surprise for my wife by telling her the kids had arrived. Late check out was very confusing, and even after 12 nights at the hotel got charged extra.

    The location is convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    Honeymoon memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A welcome drink whilst checking in?

    Excellent breakfast, wide range of food choice. Stayed in Junior Suite, perfect to relax from the hustle & bustle of the city! Polite, friendly staff. Clean, modern hotel! Central location close to all tourist attractions, perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Catalonia Port traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: